Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prestige 4 stars

Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#28 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1009 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful time with the greatest view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, we really enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave!

    The staff were incredibly helpful and such good fun, they became like good friends during our stay, nothing was too much trouble when it came to arranging trips etc. The views from this hotel are truly spectacular, high up on the hill overlooking Sorrento and the bay of Naples with Mount Vesuvius looming large is an image l will always remember. The food in the restaurant was excellent and great value, just stick with the local wine and you will not be disappointed! There was a regular free bus shuttle into Sorrento where you could enjoy the hustle and bustle of this lively city before returning to your peaceful haven once more. Thank you for a great time, one of the my best holidays ever!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Surpassed expectations we had a wonderful stay in a lovely location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really might rethink the packed lunch or not offer and timings of shuttle but very minor points

    Just about perfect, staff of all grades were wonderful - food excellent and all run like clockwork - nothing to dislike - the owners and team should be proud of a great product efficient but not obtrusive service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel. Staff is friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Pool area relaxing, the room comfortable, food is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A great 10 days,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Certain restaurant staff (although one in particular was excellent)

    Location, pool, friendly staff, small hotel, food, hotel trips out excellent and tour guides great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great staff. Shuttle to/from Sorrento however we were driving. Aussies out of our depth but winging it and it worked out bellissimo. Is that the correct spelling????

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Beatiful hotel with fantastic Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I had was with the fruit at breakfast, it was not fresh fruit bit tinned

    The hotel was gorgeous, had a beautiful view of Sorrento. All the staff were ao nice anx helpful especially Maria, she is a fantastic asset to the hotel. The food in the restaurant was excellent and not awfully expensive. The shuttle bus service into the centre of Sorrento and home again was a fantastic service. I highly recommend the Hotel Prestige if you are looking for somewhere quiet with picturesque views of Sorrento..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location makes it difficult to explore Sorrento. Although the bus drivers are incredibly helpful and the time allows you to make friends with other travelers. The rooms and bathrooms are dated. The decorations seem to be from the 50's. They are well kept up and in great condition and the rooms are among the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Overall a great stay.

    The staff was exceptional. Very helpful and pleasant people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service, staff always eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like. The ambience in the restaurant could may be enhanced with good lighting but the food is excellent and very good value for money.

    The staff were amazing. We were there for a family wedding and some items went missing at airport. Staff helped considerably so we could replace items. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they want you to have a wonderful time and are upset if you are not happy with the service. Food in restaurant first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect the staff were fantastic very helpful and so lovely every single one of them. The shuttle bus was very good. The hotel is so clean and great by pool side. We will definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Views and private terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minute journey into Sorrento. Upon checking in at the hotel, we was offered the romantic room for free of charge. Then upon checking out, the reception staff tried to charge us an extra €50 euros for the room. The staff member was offered us the room for no extra charge, denied it when the hotel staff rang her. Ended up paying €25 euros extra, not much of an extra price however don’t expect false commitments from the hotel.

    Great Views and private terrace. Staff very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    I want to go next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The fabulous views, the staff were really friendly, the transfer and tour drivers had great local knowledge. The room and terrace was superb. I cannot fault it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location for superb views over Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Great location for superb views over Sorrento. First rate customer service. Very friendly and welcoming. Free shuttle bus to and from Sorrento plus access to tours/excursions at a very good price. If you plan to stay here check what tours they can book for you before booking with anyone else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Amazing view and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfy

    Amazing view and friendly staff. Great to have a free shuttle to take you down into sorrento town (was about 50 euros otherwise!!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views and great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is freezing cold but still a lovely pool

    Exceptional breakfast- great variety. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant food excellent. Free shuttle bus service excellent. Driver provided great information regarding Sorrento and with the hotel bring at the top of the hills, this is an essential service to visit sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was very friendly, extremely courteous & accommodating. Greta's smile lit up the lobby, and Roberto (x2)s' recommendations were very helpful. Maria & Stefano made our dining experiences even more enjoyable; and Giovanna's expert driving skills & pleasant personality made our (free) shuttle rides fun & exciting. Giuseppe took us on a memorable excursion tour of the Amalfi coast. Upgrading our reservation to a second-floor room was well worth it, as the views from the terrace were spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable and fabulous staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location of the restaurant is not good and not particularly classy a bit transport cafe, cleaning of the room could have been better.a note it is a 25 min bus ride to this hotel from the town there is a bus service from the hotel free of charge in the morning and evening.

    the hotel was lovely. room was good nice size, the staff were fabulous very friendly and efficient. the trips from the hotel are good and well recommended.the food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    This was perfect for my purpose. It was quiet and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool didn't look inviting, but I didn't use it.

    I liked the friendly accommodating staff, the view, the shuttle and the parking. The breakfast and snack menu were very good. Iff you need to be right in Sorrento it wouldn't be the best choice, but the shuttle runs often and the van is new and expertly driven.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Prestige stay May 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was very minor and could be personal preference but mattress was uncomfortable for us.

    We had a wonderful stay here. The location gives incredible views over Sorrento and Vesuvius as it's on the high point between both coast lines but still gives amazing sea views, especially at sunset where it's the perfect spot. The hotel runs a free shuttle service into town which takes around 20 minutes and means you can enjoy the town but get away from the hustle at bedtime. Restaurant offers a good selection and breakfast is adequate. The decor is a bit dated but actually gives it it's own charm. The hotel offers tours and we used them for a trip out along the Amalfi coast with a very friendly and amusing driver giving us a good guide. The staff are absolutely fantastic. They are always so friendly and really can't do enough for you to make your stay. The reception staff, waiting staff, chefs, cleaners, drivers, all of them always have a smile and will give any help and advice you need and they made our stay to be honest. If it wasn't for them, and the views, it would be an average stay, but because of them we've decided to go back next year. Thanks to you all for our stay 17 - 22 May room 203.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Sorrento at night was beautiful. The restaurants were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    This hotel was on top of a mountain. The views were breathtaking. We had a car but opted every night to take their shuttle service in and back. So convenient. The picture bottom right is of the hotel and the three beside it is the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We liked this hotel very much we were interested in a Capri tour but weather got in the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely would never rent a car for this part of Italy, the hotel was on a road with a sign going to Amalfi, scary, I left my rental car in the hotel parking lot as I hit a wall making a u turn up the road as I saw that I had missed the hotel parking. I was worried that I might not have an opportunity for miles and with this narrow road I was unfamiliar with what was up ahead. There was a turn out that would have been much better.

    Staff was amazing and helpful and saw to it to help us in any way they could.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in quiet location above Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cooler in the hills than down in Sorrento at the time we stayed

    Great location in the hills over Sorrento with free shuttle bus to the town and back. Lovely room with fabulous views Very friendly staff Superb breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The shuttle bus service to Sorrento is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable. The bathroom is small, and the shower has low standard. It is a lot of traffic noise from the road next to the hotel.

    The shuttle bus service to Sorrento is good. Lovely garden and good views over Sorrento and the sea. The terrasse with sunbeds outside the room is very nice. The personell are very nice and service minded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fear of heights and travel sickness meant I was quite anxious on the shuttle bus. However this was my problem and did diminish, though other guests felt the same.

    The staff were all so helpful and enthusiastic. Valentina, Maria and Stefano in the restaurant and breakfast room, shuttle driver Joanna, and the ladies in reception. Any query promptly dealt with, requests likewise. Couldn’t fault the service 11/10!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the small side and the beds were rather hard and the pillows lumpy and hard.

    The staff are wonderful and can’t do enough to assist and the service is top rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very kind staff and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been given room No.1, opposite to public hotel's toilets, was very noisy. Toilet flush and water shower can be heard from uppor floor.

    Very kind staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Own parking spot, very nice location, shuttle bus to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices are pretty high (double compared with Maiori) but this must be the effect of high demand. To cross the road from parking spot to the hotel might be a little dangerous, due to high traffic and low visibility. The staff forgot to put us on the list of passenger but we managed to sit 3 people and a baby stroller on a bench inside the van.

    Own parking spot, very nice location, shuttle bus to city center, a nice variety of food at the breakfast with very helpful staff. Nice pool area and very large balconies for every room in the building. We were very lucky to have to only room in floor 3, a huge room, even if you have no elevator to reach it (we had a baby stroller with us). One of the best view from a room i've ever saw.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no such a thing.

    This hotel have best staff ever! We had a car trouble on the highway and I called hotel for help. They provided telephone number so we caled and get help. They called me several times to make sure if we are ok. Also shuttle (lady)driver was wery cind and helpful, waiters also nice. Perfect! Breakfast was excellent, hotel restaurant offer tasty food. Hotel is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is too cold! But we found that in most of the pools in the Amalfi area in spring, may be they turn them up in the summer when more guests are using the pools.

    Great hotel. The location is outside of the main tourist areas but if you use it as a base to explore the area by car or by bus, it is great and very good value. Nice communal areas outside to sit and read of have a drink. The onsite restaurant is actually really good in the evening, breakfast was good too. Great home made muffins! as part of the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with exceptional staff, great food and very welcoming...a great experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was lovely but slightly dated.. but in excellent condition

    The property was immaculately kept.. it was easy to get around and my room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the service for drinks and food very slow both in the hotel and restaurant. The restaurant food wasn't that good especially for there the price we paid. We would have also have liked tea & coffee facilities in our room.

    The views from our terrace were the best you could ask for...will defo be returning to this hotel for them alone. The free shuttle was a real godsend as it cost €30 in a taxi one way to the centre of Sorrento. The staff are amazing and helped us out as and when we needed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    beautiful views and so lovely to relax in one of the terraces after a long day of sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was lovely, very good variety. shuttle service was a great idea as after a full day driving around, it was perfect to use for evenings. Staff very helpful and hotel was very clean. would definitely recommend especially to people hiring a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff, beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and sun beds not particularly comfortable.

    The pool area and the beautiful views day of the Amalfi coast and bays of Naples and the stars and lights at night. Wonderful staff, always so helpful. Rooms nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Free shuttle bus service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are looking a bit dated. A little too far from sorrento if you plan to make two trips on the shuttle bus (30-40 minutes each way)

    Free shuttle bus service Capri by boat excursion is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful views but quite isolated, so free shuttle to Sorrento is so essential
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to ask for coffee/tea facilities in room as the info says it will be there but is on request. Could be clearer. Also had to request more coffee sachets as not part of the room maid's duty to replenish.

    Bar and snack service available in all areas of hotel. Nothing a problem Large, comfy bed and wonderful terrace outside my room - ideal for a smoker! Pool looked inviting but weather not warm enough for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    It was grand. Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is much further from Sorrento then advertised (Booking.com states 2.1km. The reality is more than 8km). To get from the carpark to the hotel entrance you must cross an extremely dangerous road with two blind bends. The main door exits directly onto this road with no footpath. The restaurant is in a tent outside, again right on the main road. This means food is prepared in the kitchen in the main building and then brought outside into the cold before it makes it to the tent. The restaurant cannot be used when it is is raining so food was served in the breakfast area right beside the kitchen. Why can this not be the restaurant area all the time? The bed was extremely uncomfortable and as the exterior doors were left open all the time, it was a very cold place to sleep. The do not disturb sign on our door was ignored twice. The shower was lukewarm at best.

    The views across the bay are spectacular when the weather is clear. The driver for our tour was very good and friendly, kept us entertained and informed. The pool area is very clean. The shuttlebus drivers were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff were great arranging trips etc lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms and bathrooms are dire and I upgraded

    Staff are great but the rooms are very old and dated hand painted over the enamel of sink and bath need upgrading desperately like stepping back in time to the 70 s blankets on beds urgh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Stunning views and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Views from pool side were great especially the views from our private terrace. Stunning. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed with coffee as in Italy you would expect a better coffee :) Personally, beds were too hard. Hotel seems to be overrated at 4 stars - it’s more a 3-star hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Breakfast and on-site restaurant very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    What a find! Loved this place! Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional and magnificent views, friendly and helpful reception staff, The shuttle bus driver, (Mary) The restaurant food and waiting staff. The other guests. The excursions on offer (that we didn't avail of due to not allowing enough time meaning that we will have to go back) This hotel is also good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Location view was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok not more and they were not set to the number of visitors We where recommend to take the romantic suite dose not worth the cost the room is the same with a very small bathroom

    Location view was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Great time got better as found our surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have a upgraded room for a bath other room we saw only had a small shower. Little way from town and as just the start of the season nothing open near hotel.

    The amazing views are spectacular. You need the shuttle bus to get to town as it takes 20 minutes on the bus. But the staff are helpful and welcoming. We went on tours as it seemed the easiest way to see the sites but obviously more expensive, driver very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant provided good quality food at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located approx 20mins from centre and shuttle bus was only at set times which meant planning your day in advance. Taxi from centre approx €50. However SITA bus runs every half hour from outside train station for €2 one way. However, buses stop running before 9pm

    Restaurant provided good quality food at reasonable price. Dining staff were attentive and suggested a dessert that allowed us to try several different cakes/desserts and accommodated request of preparing a pasta dish that was not on the menu. Excellent view of Sorrento and Mount Vesuvius. Shuttle bus service was much appreciated and ran on time and took approx 20mins to centre. On arrival we were upgraded to romantic room free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, great staff and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy for us. Tiled floors in the corridors and decor reminded us of a swimming pool and closing doors of nearby rooms made it quite noisy.

    Friendly staff. Amazing views. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall was a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable! Like sleeping on the floor! The free shuttle service to town was nice, but the travel time was 1/2 hour off season. We were told that in the summer, it could take 1 hour one way! Hotel was too far away from town. Shuttle was not available until 5:30pm and our flight arrived at 2:30pm- very inconvenient- needs better pick up times.

    Beautiful hotel, well maintained and upgraded. Breakfasts were amazing. The bathroom was great- shower and a bathtub! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    hotel with wonderful views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows, the hair dryer was not working, very thin cotton hand towels.

    Breakfast included in the room rate, free parking in front of the hotel, friendly staff, hotel has a restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from the main town . But it was a beautiful location

    The hotel staff were very friendly . The location is really nice but about 15 min from town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel , lovely staff ... wished I had stayed there throughout my stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with some TLC and updating . Looks very old and run down on initial expression . Tea /coffee facilities in room would also be a good facility to add. The food bill is usually added to the total stay bill at the end and we found that rather confusing as it’s hard to tell what you spent on the days before as they don’t give you a breakdown or bill on the day . I would suggest a bill is prepared and given to the guest after the meal to sign for even if the payment is to be taken later as it just improves on the transparency of the process . It’s also awkward to question it later for the customer and the staff. I didn’t like it when I had to ask for a breakdown on the last day was it felt like I was doubting the amount but in all fairness It’s hard to know what to expect in such situations

    The staff are ever so friendly , efficient and take pride in what they do. The hotel itself is well equipped with all that you would need. Particularly good if you want to use it as a base to travel around as they have got a bus stop right outside the hotel . The hotel also provides all useful informations above travel around the area . Their taxi and shuttle service is very good and reasonably priced. Food at the hotel was also very good and reasonably priced . The views are lovely and the neighbourhood is clean and quite. They also have a minibar if you’re need anything as there are no shops close by. Excursion packages are reasonably priced and of excellent quality . On a personal note the management actually remembered it was our wedding anniversary trip even when we had booked the hotel months in advance and sent us some dessert and bubbly to make it special . That was so kind . We also had a bit of a problem with the snacks provided during the excursion as we are vegetarian and since that was not clarified by anyone got some ham sandwitches but on mentioning this to the hotel on return they were kind enough to give us a discount on our evening meal to make up for it . It clearly shows that customer care is at the heart of this hotel . So impressed with the quality of service !! Would definitely recommend the place anytime to anyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was not ready for the season, it was very cold in the room, my wife gets sick. They relocated me to the other room for 10 Euro a day, but nothing was changed Hitting panel wasn't working in the bathroom. Towers were dirty. After the rain, we were flooding in the room.(See Picture) People from the hotel tried all possible to fix it, but almost 100% without success :(

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    The location and the staff made this one of our most memorable stays ever. Thank you so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. It wasn't terrible, but some surfaces were not cleaned, there was mold in the shower grout and we found a couple stray hairs in the sink.

    Fabulous hotel staff, the best we have ever encountered. Good breakfast. Really good dinner for an affordable price. Spectacular view. Shuttle service was accommodating, convenient and comfortable. It was our anniversary and we were so pleased that the staff acknowledged it with a little unexpected treat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A fantastic quirky hotel with brilliantly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really although a pizza oven would have helped vary the menu a little; picnic lunches provided very basic

    staff were fab although location is 8km from Sorrento free shuttle really helped trips from hotel good value - particularly Vesuvius and pompeii

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Sun, sea and scenery excellent. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no instructions on how to operate the air conditioning or the safe in our room. Tea and coffee facility in our room had to be requested.

    The friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to please, nothing was too much trouble. Shuttle service into Sorrento was excellent. Our excursion that we booked through the hotel was also excellent and competitively priced. The hotel's restaurant was ideally located with wonderful views over the Bay of Naples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall, excellent and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could probably use a bit of a freshen up, and an early afternoon shuttle would be handy.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was very reasonably priced compared to town centre and really good food! Good excursion options as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    On the whole we had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek down into Sorrento, Air-conditioning not working. Strange smell from bathroom. Pool very cold.

    Stunning views, excellent friendly staff. Food in the restaurant good. Good courtesy bus service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable, comfortable, and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced road and was noisy due to road traffic. We paid a supplement for this as this was called a "romantic" room. It was next to the restaurant and a common sitting area, which in the evening was busy. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room not facing the road, and when you want a view go up to the terrace, pool level, or the garden.

    Located up above Sorrento in the hills, the hotel has a wonderful staff, a good restaurant.. The pool area has wonderful views, as does the garden level. They also offer excursions, and we had the pleasure of having our driver, Augustino, take us on a full day tour of the Amalfi coast. Amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is getting dated, but will be upgraded for next season

    The staff were amazing and very helpful. The restaurant had fantastic views, food and service, highly recommended. Views were spectacular. Shuttle bus was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel but not walking distance from Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a 20 minute drive away from Sorrento, but the price was very good reasonable for the Amalfi Coast.

    This hotel is located 20 minutes away from the center of Sorrento. This can be a good or bad thing, depends on how you look at it. Their very helpful and friendly staff with help you arrange transportation to town (they really try and come up with ways to accommodate your plans). They offer private tours to Positano, the Amalfi Coast and other neighboring towns in the area. They have a restaurant on site for dinner with beautiful views. But if you want to be within walking distance of Sorrento, this is not the place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Prestige, Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property in itself was fine, it's just a shame the the shuttle couldn't pick up / set down by the Train / Bus Station in Sorrento.

    It was a lovely hotel, very comfortable with lovely staff. We had a nice room on the ground floor. Wish we could've stayed there longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The best holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position. The views were outstanding!

    Everything. Very comfortable beds and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We've loved every minute of being here. Fabulous bus service which makes it so easy to get to Sorrento and back. We used all their trips and they were amazing. Giuseppe was the best guide you could ask for and we felt very safe with him. Just a brilliant, brilliant stay and would certainly go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a room with a view which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot say anything negative. All the staff can speak a very acceptable English.

    Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a room with a view which was spectacular. We had our own private terrace overlooking the Bay of Sorrento. The staff was very attentive to any need or wish we had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Super helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little stiff, pillows flat.

    Super helpful and friendly staff. Free shuttle into town was a huge plus. Free breakfast was very nice. Balcony view of Mt. Vesuvio and ocean was gorgeous. Beautiful grounds, pool, and roof-top deck!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great 3 day stay . Loved the views over the bay of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard and no replacements could be offered - Would have liked a mattress topper , I asked at reception but nothing happened

    Staff were excellent , drinks and food very good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.5
    We had a fantastic holiday at Prestige we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was next to the bar hard to sleep.

    views from our window made our holiday, and free shuttle bus.We ate at the hotel a few nights food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great staff that will help you with everything!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell of room. strong cleaner smell. and wi fi didn't work the entire trip.

    staff made it great. room smelled like perfume cleaner which was so strong it was hard to sleep. but everyone was so nice and food was decent, coffee very good. free shuttle was great once we knew they had it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Not the greatest hotel ive ever stayed at but proberby the best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The english breakfast was very poor offering only scrambled egg and very poor quality bacon and beans. The room was classed as superior, however i think this was entirely because of the views.

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they all were always very positive and happy to assist. The view from the hotel was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly, approachable, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very friendly, approachable, and helpful. The hotel has great amenities. There are numerous outdoor spaces that you can enjoy, all with a great view. The food at the restaurant for dinner was great. The wifi in our room (ground floor) wasn't good, but it was good in all common areas so it wasn't an issue. The shuttle to and from the heart of Sorrento was very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    great hotel for the price with fantastic scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the shower had a plastic surround

    we had an upgrade to a romantic room which made our holiday even better the staff could not do enough for us the restaurant and food was excellent. i asked the staff for fresh orange juice in the morning this was not a problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location, not for you if you like hustle and bustle, beautiful views, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit further out of town than I thought. You can't walk to anywhere as no pavements and dangerous drivers!

    Staff are fantastic, really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Restaurant is good and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    It was our honeymoon and the place is superb and romantic along with the great food very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice of hot food at breakfast

    Brilliant staff especially Rafaella and Valentina. The only thing I would say is more choice for breakfast regarding hot food however we ate almost every night in the hotel and the food was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit out of Sorrento. They had a free shuttle bus in the morning and evening but another in mid afternoon would have been perfect

    Staff were very friendly and always willing to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, looking forward to coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were extremely comfy and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. They were clean and well kept, even though the building is on the older side. We were also impressed with how good both the snack menu (which are true meals) and the restaurant on site were. We ate at both at least once a day. Staff is very accommodating and kind. The hotel also gives you the option for day trips, which we took a part of and were very satisfied by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A perfect traditional Italian hotel - with exceptionally friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Views- from high above Sorrento, friendly staff and a good dining service. Nice food very reasonably priced. Excellent shuttle services into

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't to my liking in the buffet

    The staff at the desk were really nice and helpful and the free bus taking and picking you up from the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Truly lovely relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at Hotel Prestige in 2016 and were so impressed we returned again this year. Yet again the hotel did not fail to impress and as with last year it's biggest asset is it's staff. They are truly friendly, courteous and always smiling. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The in house restaurant is excellent and is really handy if you don't wish to use the shuttle service to Sorrento every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Friendliest hotel ever stayed in, beautiful views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendliest hotel ever stayed in, beautiful views and wonderful food. A little out of town but not a problem as lots of free parking and a regular free shuttle bus if you don't drive. Looking forward to staying there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road immediately outside the hotel, although this doesn't really impact on the stay once you're in the hotel. The coffee provided at breakfast is poor, although you can pay for proper coffee if you wish. Small bathroom.

    The staff are exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. The shuttle bus also works very well and provides good access to sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: