Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Primavera Dell'Etna 3 stars

Via Cassone, 86, 95019 Zafferana Etnea, Italy

#5 of 7 hotels in Zafferana Etnea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    Very nice looking, clean and tidy. Amazing breakfast served in am. Good free parking availability in front of the Hotel. The Hotel is located in Zafferana Etnea, a quiet area, which is good if you are planning to do trekking on Etna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. As I already told the staff, they need to have a cleaning/ironing room (and they will soon apparently)

    Amazing views, very large choice for their continental breakfast, super clean, quiet, very friendly staff and the location is great to explore mount Etna or to go to any sea zone by the Aci area (but a car is needed!!!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    the view from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from the room! amazing. Lovely clean room had all the facilities. Great price. Lovely Piazza in the town and lots of places to eat. Great pit stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    All in all, a hellish experience to find every room and hotel corridor flooded, scary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained and the hotel was basically flooded. We had water flowing into our room, soaking everything, the suitcases, the clothes, we had to put towels on the floor as the hotel staff were busy with brooms to take out the water from the hallways and could not assist us. Water tricked down in the elevator shaft, rendering it inoperable so we had to drag our suitcases on the stairs, slipping and one of us even fell on the stairs. The water came from above and from every door and the staff were helpless. I do not understand how this hotel is still open. I will file a complaint regarding this nightmarish stay to Customer Protection authorities. Never again!

    The location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, extremely nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent. It was served in a fantastic outdoor restaurant overlooking the Etna Valley and the Ionian Sea. The hotel location is on the main road which from Zafferana leads to the Etna cablecar. We had free wifi in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    It was okay.... ish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't make me feel welcome or try to explain times for breakfast, facilities etc. It was like I was intruding in their home. On one night I walked back in, I was made to present my room key card as proof I was a guest. The room was in need of a repaint and the shower needs a very good descale. The air conditioning was sporadic, as we're the electrics. The plumbing noises frequently disturbed me at night.

    The views from the terrace were stunning. The younger female receptionist was very helpful and helped me book a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is amazing, sunrise views, breakfast on terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It certainly is a genuine ‘shabby chic! Everything is worn but it is clean and comfortable. There were hardly any guests and we didn’t try the restaurant in the evening as we wanted something a bit livelier.

    The location is amazing, sunrise views, breakfast on terrace and room balconies overlooking the sea are breathtaking. A quick and fun walk down to the village centre which is lively for evening meals. The place is vast with mysterious air of faded glory - could be a film set. Value for money excellent. And of course great for a visit to Mount Erna!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    See. What did you like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. Everything was perfect!!!!

    Grand older style hotel high on the hill bellow Etna. Excellent food and service. Large comfortable room with large view terrace. Very Quiet at night!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    Very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very hold and noisy.

    Very noisy... to far away from catania...beware scool classes ...very often in this hotel. The restaurant are very expensive for middle low rates cooking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    airco, balcony, comfortable bed, great view, good parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very small shower cabin (quite common in Italy actually, but inconvenient for tall and large northeners :) )

    airco, balcony, comfortable bed, great view, good parking, beautiful breakfast terras

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant and breakfast. Good location to visit Etna. Eveything was picobello!! Beautiful!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    220
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning mast be More good Can't work with am erdely women only

    The owner and staff is fabulous and very very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small

    Fantastic view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found it strange they allowed to stay 4 adults and a baby >1 year old in a neighbour room. Obviously adults excited the baby too much so he was awake and loud till late. We asked reception to change the rooms but they answered they are fully booked. When we asked the neighbours to be quieter through the wall they came to our room to say they have a young child so we should shut up. Lack of privacy like that is not acceptable.

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, on the mountain with the picturesque nature around. Great value for 3*. Our room had a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    Great view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a 1960's time warp but reasonable value. Breakfast disappointing.

    Great view from the room. Old but clean.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: