Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Primavera 2 stars

Viale Cavour 36, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels had to be asked on the reception (probably that was one time incident). late shift on reception spoke only Italian, but some exercises in pantomime helped a bit)). next day the girl spoke good english and was very helpful in finding local bus schedule.

    close to railway so easy to find on late arrival

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff barely spoke English. The panel above the window broke off and revealed a nest of wasps! Receptionist came over and told us she can't fix it as she has to stay at the reception and no one else is here! Asked us if we could fix it ourselves! We tried, but it needed more screws than there was, so we were told to wait until night porter comes in, at 11pm. It got fixed but was very inconvenient. The bathroom is tiny, the toilet is in the shower - very unhygienic. Bed was hard and uncomfortable - old mattresses.

    It was in a convenient location to reach the train station. 10 minutes walk to the Lake Garda. AC was working really well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staff spoke less English than I speak Italian so it made for difficult communication. My map was incorrect on how to get to their hotel (my fault). By the time I arrived, it was very late. I was checked into room 2. I walk upstairs, and the room was stifling hot. I went downstairs and told them the ac controller didn't work. So, they gave me a new one and walked back up. It didn't work. So I went BACK down. The staff went back up with me with 2 controllers. The whole unit was broke. Also the carpet needs to be replaced. They told me to sleep with the window open. I questioned them about the noise. I was assured there was no street noise. BULL!! I was up - sweating - until 03:00. THEN at 07:40 a lady starts yelling in the street and would NOT shut up. I gave up, packed and left. I thought breakfast was included but it wasn't. They didn't charge me to eat. But it wasn't a very good breakfast anyway. Half raw eggs still in the shell. Some sweet croissants (they were good). The orange juice was out. I told the lady but she never refilled it. I ended up eating 2 croissants and drinking some milk. Hardly worth the cost they would have charged me. They did give me 10 euro off the cost of the room but they should have given more.

    That I didn't have to sleep on the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps breakfast could be a little fresher but was up to standard for the breakfasts usually provided in Italy. Staff & facilities up to good standard & staff were very helpfull when called apon

    All seemed reasonable to me, bed was quite good, not uncomfortable, facilities up to my expectations and not pretensous in anyway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, I got a room with a bathroom that had a completely moldy ceiling. When ask for they gave me another room (for which I could make the check-in not before the evening). But from the moment on I asked for another room the straff at the hotel was more than unfriendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not comfortable or functional (one of those where the shower takes up the whole bathroom).

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location close to train station and city center. Wifi strong everywhere, even on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Shabby and needed refurb Shower and toilet room small

    Staff friendly Close to Train Station Close walk to the centre (10 mins) Air Con in single room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't eat anything in the breakfast. There is no fruits no yogurt nothing. There is kind of yogurt but it it done from pulver/flour.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was at the end of its life, but managed to sleep well on it so not a big problem. Room was on the basic side, but we knew this already - it was affordable and meant we could come to Italy. We'd stay here again.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent - a few minutes walk from train station and a pleasant stroll into town. Dining area and lounge cosy and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon would have been nice (especially as it was 32 degrees), and the bathroom could be rearranged a bit so we have more space to stand under the shower (I don't know if anyone still use bidets these days?).

    The staff was really lovely, very helpful and always with a smile. The location is pretty good: 2 min from the station (which was handy for us as we had big luggage), and 10 min walk at most to the town centre/lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi only in lobby. Bed was very soft. We understand its coincidence, but very unpleasent. We asked for the quite room to sleep well, but that night a crazy italian pupils stayed at that hotel and made terrible noise around, so it was impossible to sleep. The problem was solved only after an hour, when our pation were over, and we went to the reception to ask to calm down the pupils Just only after that we could fall asleep for couple of hours.

    We stayed in that hotel for one night. It was important for us to stay closer to the train station, because we had an early train. Actually it was also quite close to the lake, just 10 min walk. The personal of the hotel was nice,young smiling, helping people. In the room furniture were quite old, but never the less all were clean and tidy. Air conditioner was working well. For that price quite good hotel, close to the station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad surprise of extra money for late check out (20 minutes). This is not serious.

    I have appreciated the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit run down.

    Very convenient to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window. Dirty bathroom

    Close to the promanade

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old

    Position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable, the shower to small and the shower curtain was dirty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Small single room with poor facilities

    Close to train station Cheap comparing to others

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar has no wine, rooms ordinary, bathrooms extremely tired

    Close to station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smells bad, not clean, small, expensive

    very close to the train staion, and there are servel fast food shop around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Good location, nice staff at reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities no English tv channels

    Staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good, near the station and bus station. Breakfeast was good. The place was interesting and lake nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really cheap and with few fresh food

    Open 24/24

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated decor. Wet room style bathroom with shower over the toilet. Far from Lake front

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was incredibly kind, helped me a lot. Great place, clean, close to the train station, good breakfast. I recommend it!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms and bathrooms very dated and musty. Beds uncomfortable. Breakfast could have been so much better if more fresh bread/croissants were provided.

    Reception young lady was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    1. You have to wait about 5 min for hot water. 2. There was no water pressure in the shower. 3. No WIFI internet in the room. 4. No parking place belongs to the hotel. 5. The beds were not comfy.

    1. The staff were very friendly and they did everything we asked for. 2. The location of the hotel is quite good. Not far from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location near to train station and many other facilities. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the railway station and also to the beach. Good price. The room had AC.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was not working that well in our room, but WiFi in the reception area was good.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: