Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Principe di Piemonte 3 stars

Viale Principe di Piemonte 27, Miramare, 47831 Rimini, Italy

#37 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1457 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Nice, I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is noisy during the night. It is difficult to sleep with open windows. If you support AC then better use it all the night and close the window.

    I like everything except the noise in the night and morning, but I must say I kept the window open the whole night. The room was clean and comfortable. WiFi was good. Staff was very nice. I would return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Nice 1 night stay in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only for a night but it was very nice. They upgraded our room for free. It’s right across the street from the beach and lots of restaurants are all around. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    cute with a touch of modern design..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a suggestion.. maybe in the near future you can include toothpaste in the bathroom;-)

    what i like the most in this hotel was their breakfast and services from the reception to the restaurant staff.. well done everyone.. all smiles;-).. breakfast was superb it's like you're having a breakfast in **** or ***** star hotel.. the room was pretty good for the price we paid.. maybe because it's not yet peak season.. the location was pretty nice too..with various selection of restaurant nearby.. seems pretty safe walking at night too.. we all had fun on this hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Principe dei Piemonte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to the old city (30 minutes by bus). Same with the train station.

    It's a perfect place to stay if you have an early flight, 'cause it's close to the Federico Fellini airport. You can literally walk to the airport in 15 minutes. Besides, the beach is also nearby, I could see it from my room. The supermarket Conad is a 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. There also a lot of cafés and restaurants in the neighborhood. An excellent place to stay. I recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    All staffs are very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small and sink a little bit clogged but to be honest, who cares if everything is perfect. We enjoy our staying.

    All staffs are very nice and friendly. Very near to the beach. Breakfast are good with lots of variety even if not yet a pick season (they make also pancakes at the moment).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel in a very convenient location serviced by friendly and efficient staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...just a few hairs in the bathroom/shower which weren't mine(!)

    We enjoyed a very comfortable, spacious, well-appointed double room with a large balcony. Parking available in a secure garage near the hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodated special requests (e.g. late checkout).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    In general was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was a bit poor for an italian hotel

    The staff was really helpful to solve a problem that I had with the remote control in my room and wifi was working perfectly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The friendship combine to great hospitality and simplicity made this a very nice staying
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Staff attitude and hospitality . Vittoria Julia the lady for breakfast (don’t know the name) and Gianmario the owner are great assets for the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I was happy with your hospitality and the environment
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I like everything about you you are guys are great

    Everything about the hotel was good I must give you kudos to that you guys are great please it up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location for the beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a basement room which was very dated and dark so rather disappointed as photos appeared better than it was, sure the other rooms would be much nicer.

    Ideal location for the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever. As a minor improvement, it would have been nice to have a clothesline or rack on the balcony (for the swimming suits and beach gear).

    Excellent hotel! Everything was just perfect. The breakfast was abundant, the hotel was very clean, the staff was really nice and helpful, the beach (and shops and restaurants) are just outside the door... We really enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Super holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived with the car. Parking place 30m from the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beach 30m and free beach 200m. For the family (with two children) was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were helpfuk and friendly on all occassions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was full one night wven though we reserved a place in advance. Car park was difficult to maover car and dark and dirty.

    Staff were helpfuk and friendly on all occassions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good, starting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good, starting from the friendly staff. We had a modern appartment outside the hotel, it was clean, big enough for 2 people with everything do you need like full equipped kitchen with lunchroom with table and sofa, bathroom and bedroom. The italian style breakfast was exellent with all fresh food and real italian coffee and cappuccino. The hotel has a private parking that is a good thing when you don`t find a park on the street. The position is about 100 m. from the beach and all around there are a lots of restaurant, Ice cream shops and more. We will come back again next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Matteo was excellent in return a stolen cell phone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was robbed on the beach. It should be very careful and never leave our things alone while we go to the sea, as is normally done here in Portugal.

    Matteo was excellent in return a stolen cell phone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The staff were so friendly and helpful, made us feel so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, made us feel so welcome :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly! Great value for money. Perfect location right on the main strip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff! Good location. The rooms are fine clear n comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect holiday place with everything around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel with friendly staff, we have really enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel with friendly staff, we have really enjoyed the Holliday by Principe di Piemonte

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Çok iyi Tres bien Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    C'etait parfait. Mükemmeldi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall our stay was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was far to small. Failure to mention bus cancellations due to Rimini marathon.

    The young man in reception was exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    We recommend the locaton!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything...

    Great breakfast,nice location near the beach,very nice owner,we felt very comfortable and relaxed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly, clean, breakfast was very good, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, clean, breakfast was very good, close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall it’s been ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean, breakfast buffet should be more quality.

    Position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    All perfect
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast i ever had in a hotel. Super friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Every thing was perfect. We will definitely come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parking extra cost

    Excellent breakfast!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Really good quality, breakfast is really great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean, good quality of the furnishings, really good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, lovely price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk into town but bus service is good. Very little storage in bathroom and bedroom.

    Lovely hotel, lovely price. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all,everything so good

    the employees are so nice there,they trust the guest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    very good hotel,we will come again next yearand book more rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing,haha

    everything was nice,this season has no many people,very good for join

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Everything excellent and abundant breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quadruple Room a bit small for 4 people

    Everything excellent and abundant breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Everything. excellent huge breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it, it showed a swimming pool, there wasn't one?

    Staff were extremely helpful, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good location of the hotel - 3 min from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good location of the hotel - 3 min from beach. Friendly staff. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Beaches are very close and restaurants are affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit small room.

    Comfortable room. Good tv. Clean. 3 min.to the beach. Friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Bellisimo!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect!!! We definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall super place for holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Overall super place for holiday stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was varied and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    airconditioner a bit noisy

    Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Staff was helpful and always with a smile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place to stay, very nice staff, extraordiary breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Great personel and nice hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great personel and nice hotel. We will be back :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Great place for short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind and helpful stuff. Really nice place near to the sea. Tasty breakfasts and coffee. Grazie Mile! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Even when I felt unwell the front desk and house maid where very kind and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Pleasant people and kind. Very nice breakfast. WiFi very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Bella la camera assegnata: do what you love, love what you...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bella la camera assegnata: do what you love, love what you do..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Very delicous breakfast, wide range of food, own garage,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the receptionist didn't speak english,

    Very delicous breakfast, wide range of food, own garage, clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other Room. Personal fluently talking to russians (many there) but at Reception dont speak English. Advance payment.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very good, the room was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit small room for 2 adults and 2 children, but it was ok for a short period (3 nights).

    The location of the hotel is very good, the room was clean, and cleaned every day. The breakfast was ok. The staffs were helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, nice location, easy to find, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathrooms need renovation.

    Very good breakfast, nice location, easy to find, close to stores, restaurants and the beach. Parking is free along the road, maybe hard to find space in the higher season.There's also covered parking for 8 € per day. This hotel is excellent value for the money!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Russian girl at the reception is very nice, polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Russian girl at the reception is very nice, polite and helped me, she told me all the necessary information how to navigate the city. When i left the hotel, I forgot the charge of the phone in the room, as I immediately informed by e mail, and since I was still in town, I came and took charge. Thanks a lot to the staff at the reception, especially a Julia! Plus the rooms are very clean and comfortable and tasty food in the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.7
    Staff in the hotel was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning was not working and rooms were totally not-soundproof. If you travel with a child in a pram you should remember that there is no ramp (only stairs) to the hotel.

    Staff in the hotel was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was tasty with a wide range of food. A strong wi-fi signal in every place in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Really friendly staff, a bit out of the centre of Rimini but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems.

    Really friendly staff, a bit out of the centre of Rimini but they aren't trying to fool you that it is. Will be lovely when it warms up a bit. Had a really nice stay, thanks.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.2
    I checked in and the door of the room hit the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I checked in and the door of the room hit the bed.The room was very small and it did not give me the feeling of a clean room.I desided to prolong my stay for two more nights and the manager gave me a price of 160€ instead of 140€ for the first two nights! He was extremely rude. I told him that with 160€ I can stay at Hilton in Paris and decided to chech out. My second worst hotel experience. I' traveling to Rimini the last 15 years every year for the same event.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    exelent small hotel' very clean and mostly new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    exelent small hotel' very clean and mostly new

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighborhood, but that's not the hotels fault at all

    Breakfast Aperol spritz and fingerfoods on the terasse

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    We like the stay, the solarium, the service and the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing! Everything was amazing.

    We like the stay, the solarium, the service and the room!

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: