Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Principe Di Salina 4 stars

Via Nazionale 3, 98050 Malfa, Italy

#3 of 16 hotels in Malfa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer

    I don’t know where to start with what we liked... EVERYTHING. The styling, the venue, the staff, the view, the food, the pool, everything was just so perfect. Worth every cent. The dinners are a must. Thankyou so much Anita for the best two nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco and Silvana were the perfect hosts along with the rest of the staff! You feel as if you are part of a family, everyone is so accommodating. The hotel itself is stunning, such a gem in the beautiful island of Salina and the food served for dinner and breakfast was so fresh and delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the staff in the hotel! They were such amazing people and very nice as well. They treated us very well and it was an unforgettable trip. The view they had of the ocean is also amazing. Their rooms were comfortable and their facilities were great! We had most of our meals in the hotel, which was very convenient. However, we also walked to the city centre which only took 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful property tucked up on a ridge with fantastic views of the ocean. The hotel is very tastefully decorated with a nice pool with plenty of comfy sun beds. This is a quiet and serene location that is only a 10 minute walk to the heart of Malfa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only regret is that the hot tube was not hot.

    The host were amazing and we felt at home. They gave us very nice advice to visit the island. It’s such a relaxing and beautiful place to stay. The staff is very kind and helpful. The view is amazing. And the food excellent!!!! We really didn’t want to leave this little piece of heaven

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at breakfast could have been swifter. Parts of the buffet were gone at some point, however never refilled (e.g. cheese, the pastries), which was a real shame as the products in general were really great and also homemade.

    We had a great stay at Hotel Principe Di Salina, lovely location overlooking the ocean and the property is decorated with much attention to detail. Thank you to the owners for organizing a smooth less pick up as well as ferry tickets on departure. Also recommended a day trip to the other islands which we can highly recommend. Dinner which we had at the hotel one night was wonderful, great value for money , prepared and served with love. Also really liked the big social table which allows to connect to other guests if you wish. Would definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I look forward to upgraded mattresses. The present ones could at least use memory foam toppers.

    Gorgeous views of Stromboli, mineral bath, and don't miss this 5star restaurant. Family owned and run serving all organic and local food. Great wine selections. Don't miss the sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel interior and pool are beautifully decorated and situated for wonderful views of the sea and some of the other Aeolian Island. Staff was very accommodating, for example helping us to make taxi arrangements in advance which we may not have otherwise known about. The food was wonderful all around with a very impressive breakfast spread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect. The staff were generous and warm. There was a sense of community with the other guests, generated by the hotel with communal dinners and breakfasts. You could opt in to these or just keep to yourself if you wanted to. The property was beautifully styled and relaxing to be in. Overall the hotel managed to weave a warmth, comfort and tranquility to our stay. Stay here as long as you can.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view, the facilities, the pool, the room and the owners were amazing! Standout was our dinner on the first night, without a doubt our best meal in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place is incredible! We can't believe we stumbled across this little gem. Only spent 2 nights but wished we stayed longer - sadly it was booked out. Absolutely beautiful decor, amazing rooms, lovely staff and overall best stay. Highly recommend eating at the restaurant - the owner is a great cook and wine is great. Could not recommend this place more - it's like a private oasis. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is the bed was a bit to hard for my taste.

    We loved everything about the hotel! The staff was incredible, the food delicious, and the decor and ambience perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a fantastic hotel with beautiful design and excellent service. We were after a relaxed holiday and this place surpassed our expectations. The hotel is run by a wonderful Italian family that makes you feel extremely welcomed and go far and beyond to make your stay extra special. The food is done by a nutritionist expert, so not only it is delicious but also supper healthy. The hotel is super charming, touch of Sicilian chic decor and with amazing views of the sea. We loved staying at the Principe di Salina and can't wait to go back next year!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just the wi-fi is little bit slow. But you must switch off your devices and enjoy the island.

    I really like this boutique hotel. Amazing location overlooking the sea, Stromboli and Panarea islands. All the staff is very kind and careful to their guests. Very good breakfast and dinner using local ingredients like fruits, vegetables, fish, on their special "social table". Nice to stay there after dinner and looking at the lights on the sea, drink a glass of Malvasia and talking with the owners. The room is super clean and confortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was recently renovated this year and it's a really beautiful property. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and the decor was modern chic. Definitely a gem that I would stay at 10 times over!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms have amazing views and the staff are lovely. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we ever experienced, super nice decoration, views, amazing food, drinks, owners and staff extremely professional, well trained and incredibly nice and helpful, feels like staying with friends, this hotel deserves six stars! The best hotel on Salina Island, worth a visit to Salina Island just to experience this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great owners, very welcoming, food cooked by mama chef outstanding, very relaxing hotel designed with attention to details. Beautiful place to chill out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the room, this was not clear when booking, the breakfast was poor, you had to order dinner before 3pm which is not very flexible. There was no iron or kettle in the room which makes it difficult for those with young children using bottles. The bathroom was tiny and the shower flooded. The elevator was broken when we were there and there is loads of steps which makes it difficult with children.

    Some of the staff were lovely i.e the bar staff, however the manager was unhelpful and unfriendly at times. the property was clean and the location was not to far from some shops etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave...

    Fantastic place to stay, amazing views, amazingly peaceful, lovely people. Fantastic food and excellent value for money. Just a brilliant place to stay, stylish, everything about the place is great - and just a short walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind

    The people, the food, the hotel, the island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great and such care was given by everyone that worked there to make my stay comfortable! Would come back in a second

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more luxurious than made out on the site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, food, pool.....all gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit spartan

    No children!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Very beautiful hotel, fantastic views, very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel on the lovely quiet island Salina. Amazing views and very nicely decorated rooms and common areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, design, staff, food, view, pool,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and staff treated you like family- it was like being in a ridiculously beautiful home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel Principe Di Salina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: