Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Principe 4 stars

Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 94, 41100 Modena, Italy

#15 of 28 hotels in Modena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1208 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location with a walking distance from the old part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location with a walking distance from the old part of Modena. A tastefully furnished room with very big bathroom. Very good breakfast. Parking on a street included in a room price (with a leaflet from the hotel you can stay on the blue lines).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hook or towel rail in shower room. Yoghurt dated 28 May still there on 1 June. Single room cramped because small double bed in it.

    Location good. Centre with good bars and restaurants about 10-15 minutes’ walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable stay in Modena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is a bit funny - its a fixed shower head from the top. You got a shower plus hair wash as a combo.

    The rooms are a bit small, but it has everything that is needed. A very wide selection of choices for their breakfast, including hot breakfast. The location is also good - even though it is on the main street, we do not hear any street noise and the air conditioning works well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our safe didn't work and the staff said they would fix it but they didn't and also other people who was staying kept banging doors around mid night and in the mornings there was alot off noise. And the times for breakfast was a bit earlier, it shut at 10.

    I like that is was about 10 walk from everything I need, ie the town and train station and the Enzo museum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable room close to train station and Ferrari museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Lovely room close to the train station and in central moderna. Friendly helpful staff and such a wonderful comfortable bed. Was only 5 minute walk to the Enzo Ferrari museum which was one of the main reasons for visiting. Great continental breakfast including gluten free items. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good middle of the road hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is ok but the hot food was not good and it would be better to have just cold items of good quality including cheese.

    Good middle of the road hotel. I would not consider it a four star but a good three star. Lovely friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and competitive price for the location, just a 15/20 minute walk to the main square.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful Reception Staff - very knowledgeable and helped us with parking and local restaurants. We only stayed one night - the room was small but really very comfortable and an excellent price compared to other local hotels. Very dog friendly too. A 20 minute walk to the main square with lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Nice breakfast served as part of the price, with lots of choice and excellent coffee. We also managed to park right outside the hotel for free - but this was probably because it was April and very quiet. It may be more difficult in high season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Bad room in good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one plug in the room! So we couldn't watch tv, charge battery in the phone and boil water in the kettle at the same time. Only one of us could charge phone in the night. The room was small. Furnitures and bathroom were really old...

    Breakfast was delicious! Hotel is near city centre and train station. Bed was comfortable. It is open 24h.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    generally, OK except cleanness of the room and bathroom consumables
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanness of the room for example, they reused bed cover. for 5 days, they changed the bed cover 1 time only (i am sure.)

    generally their breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Never come back for this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a 4 star hotel but the rooms look like 60´s, maybe XX century but not 2018. The price in my case was 88€ for a room with my grandmother´s furniture, uncomfortable beds, carpets very old...

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and always willing to help, bed...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in the winter and it was freezing in the bathroom - and there was no heating in the bathroom to make up for the excessive ventilation. The breakfast us varied, but the hot components are being brought in from another hotel, not made on the spot, meaning if you come late you get no hot breakfast.

    The staff was friendly and always willing to help, bed really comfy. Location is amazing, walking distance to the centre, the station is around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    An amazing stay with the most wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there with my boyfriend one week ago. Manuela and Isabella are the sweetest people! They both stayed to wait for us even though we were late, and they were more than welcome to give us any kind of advice we wanted. The place was amazing, so beautiful, clean and spacious, and even though the bathroom is external, you can have 100% privacy on the space leading from your bedroom to the bathroom( next doors). There was a cute breakfast basket and a coffee machine. The location was excellent, 3 minutes walking to the center. I wish we had more time available to spend in the room! Would stay there again definitely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel, room offered as family one could be bigger - there was a bunk bed - not good for small c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room offered as family one could be bigger - there was a bunk bed - not good for small children, so one of them was forced to sleep in parent's bed.

    nice area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast with wonderful coffee. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very good selection for breakfast and they also had a designated person make a variety of coffees. The room was clean. The location was good. We were able to walk to the center of the city and to great restaurants in the area. The front desk staff was helpful and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Wrong room came through from .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking should have been correct coming from . Com a

    Wrong room came through from .com but they made it right for us we booked a superior twin Room were given a standard room which was not suitable for us they fixed for us when we arrived

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Did the job for a business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are comfortable but small. Bathroom might be in need of a revamp soon and the walls are a little thin!

    Comfortable stay for a business trip - I wasn't spending much time in the room so it did the job. Comfy bed, good breakfast and easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer didn't work well.

    Well located. Close to train station (but not too close) and a 10 minute walk to city center. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    More of a 3 star hotel rather than 4. Comfortable and basic facilities. Breakfast satisfactiry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The door of the bathroom could not open fully because the bidet was right behind it, the door banged it each time you opened the door. It was really compact inside.

    Very good location easy access to station less than 5 mins walk. Close to Ferrari museum too. Quiet location no street noise. Basic small hotel room comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    How is this a 4 star hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no idea how this hotel is 4 stars. The rooms are old and sparse. All night we had the siund of water running down pipes and dogs barking to contend with. You can't even open the door fully in the bathroom. The mattresses are old and awful.

    The breakfast room downstairs was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel close to Modena centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had a problem since it did not fill up with water. Unfortunately, after we complained at the reception and they informed us that they would fix it, nothing appeared to have been done when we returned to our room at night.

    It's easy to walk to the centre of Modena and the Ferrari museum which is closeby. Staff at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Modern clean hotel with big breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall was too small!

    Excellent breakfast very nicely laid out. Rooms are sleek and modern. Extremely clean room with excellent wifi and a/c. Walking distance to Ferrari museum and some restaurants. Easy to find parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little more modern but the air con was fantastic which was needed as was 40°C whilst we were there

    Good location with available parking on the street. Really helpful and pleasant staff who all spoke English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is 10 minutes walk to station and 5 minutes walk to Ferrari museum. Modern designed and clean. Good breakfast. It is good for us as we checked in at 22:00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good breakfast, tiny room and shower.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, for a 4* hotel it was well below expectations. Barely enough room to turn around next to the bed, and the shower was too small. I bumped my head every time I bent down, and hit the shower facet everytime I turned around.

    Loved the breakfast, the friendly staff and the location. Lovely little park right around the side, short walk to the heart of Modena.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Awful Hotel in Modena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and dirty. Furnishings old and broken. Linens were awful. The toilet and shower were broken. They said they had parking but when we got there they said we had to park on street. The said their restaurant served dinner but when we got there they said it was closed. The breakfast was awful. The eggs inedible. All in all this hotel is barely a one star. Certainly not four stars as listed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Good service friendly staff and od breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well positioned to station and short walk to city centre However many loiterers In vicinity made one feel unsafe wandering out at night.

    Good service friendly staff and od breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Not what you expect from the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small, old furniture, nothing similar to the photo of the room we chose on booking.com. There is very low natural light. Some cleaning sponge just left in the middle of the floor of the bathroom. Usually we are not picky and we look for the most positive things to write in reviews but there is nothing that is up for the money you pay in this hotel... This hotel you would expect to be 3* and maybe than they would be up to the expectations.

    The location is fairly close to the historic center and very close to the Ferrari museum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not adjust the temperature in the room. The restaurant recommended for dinner was the sister-hotel's restaurant and it was pretty mediocre.

    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra friendly staff very knowledgeable about the area and really make you feel welcome. Even after checking out they offered to let us stay and watch the F1 on the TV while waiting for our train. Hotel is a short walk from the train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, very nice and helpful stuff, stable WiFi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it'd be nice if breakfast ends later than 10:00 on weekends. Shower may need some upgrade.

    Very good location, very nice and helpful stuff, stable WiFi, good breakfast. Overall I like this hotel and would be glad to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Europa Modena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original booking was changed to their sister hotel,the Hotel Europa as the Principe was being refurbished.On entering the hotel we received a warm welcome from Victoria on reception. Check in was very easy. The room was compact but,very nice. A large firm bed with a good size wardrobe. The bathroom is dated with a basic plastic corner opening shower enclosure (if you are portly you may struggle to enter the shower)the water was hot with a very good flow.The continental breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. All in all a very good stay. We would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't use the staircase to enter to higher floors because there weren't doorknobs on the doors on staircase side.

    Nice location. Old town and Enzo Ferrari museum - both are 7-8 minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly, gave us parking ticket to hold our car in front of the hotel. Breakfast is also good. Rooms are clean and cosy with an old style furniture.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    handy for the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are a little dated with a shower over the bath rather than a cubical, but the price of the hotel reflected this I think and we thought it good value for money.

    The location of this hotel was perfect for us as it was a minutes walk from the train station and we arrived and left by train. It was an easy walk into the heart of the town but some travellers might prefer to be based in the centre more. The hotel was comfortable and we had everything we needed for our stay. The window shutters were excellent for darkening the room enabling an excellent nights sleep and they blocked the road noise completely. There was a lovely small park with a play area for our little one to play on very close by. Modena was lovely, great food and much cheaper than the cities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not flushing. Remote control (replaced twice) not functioning.

    Great location. Triple single bed room basic but comfy. Friendly staff, decent breakfast. WIFI great !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Very convenient as my husband and son wanted to go to the car museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms for our family of four - 2 beds in each room. Loved our room - airy & bright. The other room was a lot older in decor and smelled of smoke - they changed it for us the following day. Great location - historic centre, ferrari museum, shops & supermarket all in walking distance. Even got to go to the Lamborgini factory - 30 Euro via taxi one way. Also steps away form Modena station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.6
    The lady in the counter was not courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the counter was not courteous. We were first to check in but processed our papers last. She put usnin a room then after 10 minutes called to say that she gave us the wrong room. She did not apologize for the inconvenience but only asked if we used the toilet, etc. The room where we stayed have no hot water for shower. Will not go to this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Convenient for a stay to visit the Ferrari facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much.

    They put themselves out to find my mobile which I had mislaid and are sending it on to my next address. Their prompt attention i appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good, lots of choice, fresh rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information in the room said a welcome drink would be available to new guests. Great! Except when we asked at reception we were curtly told this was no longer available. It didn't create a great first impression. Update your information! Aggiornate le informazioni!

    The breakfast was really good, lots of choice, fresh rather than pre-packed goods, a bit of fresh fruit would have made it perfetto!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location at walking distance from Museo Enzo Ferrari
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel but the city: it is a nightmare to drive there yet its pending against me the fact I was without a GPS. Even then it is very hard to drive in Modena because of its restricted drive zones and only way streets and in Italy in general (at least from Milan to there) for the lack of returns.

    Great location at walking distance from Museo Enzo Ferrari

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Hotel receptionists were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel receptionists were very helpful and nice. In all rooms was working aircondition and there was although free parking in the front of the hotel. I with my friends recomend this place very much. :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    We liked being able to walk into the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked being able to walk into the center of town. The rooms were comfortable. The reciptionist was great about providing ice and glasses so we could enjoy a drink in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Good accommodation for a visit of Enzo Ferrari museum and Modena city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room when we arrived Little "tired" furniture in the room

    Friendly staff Close to city center and even closer to Enzo Ferrari museum Free parking in front of hotel (with hotel card)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, good location good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and dated

    Nice staff, good location good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and good value in the heart of historic Modena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location close to the historic centre and the train/bus station, friendly staff. Small, but comfortable rooms, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect base of city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, clean, modern. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Location ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very hard.

    Location ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Good proximity both to train station and to the town center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little smaller than I had anticipated but it worked well

    Good proximity both to train station and to the town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very small room but otherwise nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room but otherwise nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good standard hotel with comfortable rooms & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and quiet room. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice. Vintage property and very near to the Railway station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We loved Modena!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low shower pressure.

    Great breakfast. Very close to the train station and walking distance to the city center. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff gentile e professionale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gentile e professionale

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Will come back for my next biz trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon very weak

    Very convenient and easy to locate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was good,enough and healty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was good,enough and healty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    nice room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toiletress is good for one while the occupant is 2 persons

    nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Newly renovated hence so clean
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Newly renovated hence so clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.8
    The room is quite old and not cleaned enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite old and not cleaned enough..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, walking distance to ferrari muzium
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be more friendly

    Accuracy as per booking.com description

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Decent breakfast, newly refurbished rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is quite a bit of noise from the corridor and other rooms that can be heard in the room.

    Decent breakfast, newly refurbished rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult but free and not impossible.

    type of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Staff was helpful and jovial, food was good, enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little away from train station..

    Staff was helpful and jovial, food was good, enjoyed my stay..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and caring staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    The staff was lovely very willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and lousy AC.

    The staff was lovely very willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed everything except the factTV was all Italian language stations. Add English stations .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV stations to include English stations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was very good, near the station and the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small

    The location was very good, near the station and the town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Very classic Italian decor in room with nice balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress was sunken in the middle and a little uncomfortable.

    Very classic Italian decor in room with nice balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for one or maybe two nights, while visiting Modena and it's surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin was very small.

    Friendly, English speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Location is good as it's close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facilities and they charge 4€ for a bottle of water. Not good

    Location is good as it's close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very attentive to needs breakfast as good as a very expensive hotel we stayed in excellent value absolutely no complaints only compliments

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    After all Agritourismo disasters, Principe was like an Eden for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    clean and tidy, comfy beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking, but that's more an italian city problem,

    near railway station, no street noise, a little from adjacent room...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    The rude female receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rude female receptionist

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: