Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Principe Napolit'amo 3 stars

Via Toledo 148, Plebiscito, 80132 Naples, Italy

#67 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1301 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of this hotel is perfect. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was suitable for all As we arrived too early for check in we were offered a very welcome cold drink and a place to leave our luggage. I would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room. Comfortable. Perfect location in town to shop and walk around. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the smell of baking bread from downstairs. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amazing, and location fantastic .....our new room was nice, comfortable and clean, toiletries provided were a bit sad.

    We stayed there a week, first night was horrible, room was disgusting, looked like we were placed in the dungeon of the hotel, (total opposite to the picture featured on booking.com) talk about false advertising and misleading!!!!.....complained to staff straight away, they were extremely helpful and moved us to a much much better room (like the one advertised) the following day. The staff there were amazing, very helpful, polite and went out of their way to help you.....always with a smile on their face, huge plus to hotel. Breakfast was average, ok, but nothing special, limited choice. Breakfast room was beautiful. Wifi was pretty much non existent in room, you had to step out into hallway to connect. Location fantastic, close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock was hard to work. The entrance was very different and not what we were expecting.

    The location was excellent, the staff were very helpful, the rooms were kept very clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was having difficulty finding the place. My Wi-Fi didn't work properly.

    I loved my room, it had everything I needed and also the breakfast - with freshly baked goods. The location is also awesome - directly by metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See note above on coin operated lift!

    We liked the location and the size of the room. The facilities and breakfast were good. Quirky lift! The hotel reception is on the first floor of an old building, the bedrooms on the second. Access is either by stairs from an inner courtyard or by a TINY lift which only works if you insert 10c coin into a slot...quirky, fun...but could be very aggravating if you didn't have one!! We would go back no problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was too hard, the doors were very old and there was not any soundproof .

    The hotel has a strategic position as it is situated in the absolute center of Naples , 30m from the Metro station Toledo,just opposite the Spanish Neighborhood ( with many trattorias) and in front of the Toledo pedestrian street (with a lot of shops).The personnel was amazing , especially the girl that was serving the breakfast. Grazie per tutto!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very easy to find if it is the first time as the hotel is on the first floor of the building and there are not so many indications around.

    The place was very cozy and situated in a historical building in the heart of Naples! The staff was super and the breakfast was very good - room was very clean and comfortable, with a nice touch of room style decoration, in line with the historical context of the building. The hotel is only 10 mins walking distance from the ferry station and only 3 mins from the nearest metro station. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff go out of the way to assist special requests like early breakfast, taxi booking, restaurant recommendations. Serena at reception desk was most helpful and thanks from us!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was not easy to find. Also it was on the first floor. To very long flights of stairs to get to reception. No one to help with luggage. They them explained the elevator was outside the hotel! And you had to pay to use It!!.

    The room was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was a bit strange, and we weren’t sure it was the right place, because it doesnt look like a hotel. It seemed to be inside a private residential building. However, once you’re inside, it looks like a normal hotel.

    Excellent location close to great restaurants. Inside a secure building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult too find as is actually set back behind a green metal door and you have to find the buzzer to gain entrance. Explaining this with booking confirmation would be helpful.

    Was very central to shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and assisted with any requests. Lots of sight seeing around the area. It was also easy to walk to most things. Felt very secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find as no sign except for tiny one by locked doors to courtyard - even locals didn't know it was there. Only one member of staff on from late afternoon who couldn't get bedding for me as the cleaner had removed everything except for the bottom sheet! She did find a thin cover which was sufficient as fairly warm weather. Many other niggles, so not recommended.

    Close to attractions in old, but rather run-down building. Breakfast room was magnificent and selection of food good. Huge room with high ceiling and enormous door and windows onto tiny balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on 2 floors of a building with unwelcome internal yard. The hotel has non-renovated rooms, which allow all the noise from the hallway to the room. This is the compromise with а good location.

    There is a magnificent breakfast room. Excellent breakfast at the hotel level. Near the metro and the main street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old and dirty. The doors at the rooms are almost not closing properly. Noisy neighborhood, street noise until late in the night. The sink was actually in the room, only the toiled and shower separated. They do some repair works in the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet place, than chose something else. Pictures on booking.com don't reflect the reality, not even close.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NA

    The location is ideal, central to the old city, with all the variety that offers from international brand name shopping, to traditional local, neighbourhood shopping. A wonderful variety of restaurants - best eating in Italy. Adjacent to a metro station which makes linking up to public (cheap) transport to famous attractions - Vesuvius, Pompeii and Sorrento very easy. But top of the list for this hotel is the staff - all without exception were just so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote needed new batteries so it didn't work. The hotel is ideally located on Via Toledo, literally 50m from Toledo underground station but it took us a while to find it as we had an address for a side street. However, an excellent place to stay for a city break. We would definitely return here.

    Location. Excellent breakfast. Large triple room overlooking Via Toledo. Quiet & clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't well cleaned with dust on the bed headboard and we found chocolate wrappers in the drawers left by previous clients! The hairdryer did not work and when we asked for a hairdryer, they did not have any (which I thought was very strange for a hotel!!!)

    Location was excellent and we liked the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing would be the size of the room, but this is really not big of a thing as rooms' sizes are different in the hotel.

    Location is top for the city of Naples. The place is pretty nice and totally worth considering the vicinity of everything around. The hall where they serve the breakfast is great-royal interior, very nice servicing. Breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosie's handmade cakes at breakfast were fantastic. All the staff were really friendly & helpful. The location is amazing for visiting the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is on the second floor and was right next door to our room which meant people were up and about chattering and banging doors fairly early. Not the fault of the hotel - just the usual inconsiderate guests!

    A lovely old hotel located through an archway on a busy shopping thoroughfare. It was not noisy at night though. This hotel is in the heart of shops, snack bars and restaurants. The breakfast room was very grand and looked like an old ballroom. The food was nice and staff were really pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you are in two minds to stay here, don't it is not safe. there are army men with guns outside the hotel and the photos falsely sell the hotel. The entrance door is covered in graffiti. have to walk to the port for a half decent restaurant but didn't feel safe anywhere in the city. Very noisy from the street outside and Windows not sound proofing at all. Gave me a bottle of prosecco as we were on our honeymoon. (nice touch but it was flat and out of date!) Certainly wouldn't return or recommend. I am shocked at the previous positive reviews.

    Nice room for breakfast and lady serving breakfast was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel. The old rooms

    It is confusing . When you arrive and expect a 4 star hotel you get into shock and disappointment from the entrance. A small hole in a big gate . The area as u walk in is old and defenetly uninviting. Weird . It's 2 floors in an old pretty neglected building . Then the rooms. Some are really old with backyard view 103... we did not want to stay there so they were kind enough to switch room for us to a nice room with balcony view to Toledo street. That was nice. The breakfast-amazing!!!! The staff-very nice and helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be difficult to locate the property because of the lack of indicators.

    The hotel is on one of the busiest streets in Naples. The property is in a old aristocratic palazzo with a very impressive Breakfast hall on the second floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi in my room was stable and speedy, but a colleagaue of mine complained about connection in his room. Not good connection in the lobby. No hot offers at breakfast. Location is very central, the other side of this is noise from the street (I did not bother).

    Genrally nice hotel. Great location, room was spacious, very clean. Breakfast is good enough: salami, two kinds of cheese, ham, small pieces of omelette with tomatoes, youghurt, sweets and other stuff; you may order cappuccino (for free).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor security for the room doors and main doors. Cold rooms, air conditioning is blowing to the bed. Annoying street noise during the night - poor soundproof of the windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Sunday when we arrived and the main enterance to the hotel is behind a. very large gate which we did not know the hotel was inside the gate. e

    Staff were really helpful and friendly giving us directions each day to find places and printed tickets for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and brekfest

    the hotel location is in via toledo in the part off the rode thet closd to cars and the waze cant bring you ther plese remark this in the hotel web in booking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where is a crowd street right under hotel, noisy in weekend. Paid (50c) elevator for downward trips. Up is free Breakfast room floor shaking as you step, might be dangerous

    Hotel was nice but a little old and battered. The building is authentic and the location is right in the middle of the action. Not far from historic centre and close to metro station (watch out for transport worker's strikes though). A lot of shops nearby Breakfast room has kind of luxury feel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolut perfect location, close to the metro so easy to get there from the airport and station. Silent room to be located so central. Very nice breakfast in beautiful baroque hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs! Maybe difficult traveling with children or elderly.

    The hotel was in the middle of Via Toledo and very near the Metro stop. The breakfast spread was great. They bake their own bread, very delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign for the hotel and hard to find, hard to find paid parking down the street, no blankets on the bed just a sheet, safe didn't work, balcony on had a view of a dirty courtyard, doors in the room barely were functionable.

    Good central lication.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is perfect - on the main shopping street very close to the Toledo metro station. The room was clean and spacious enough for two people, the breakfast is good and it is served in the fabulous saloon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazingly helpful and friendly hosts and solid breakfast in a beautiful old ballroom. The location near Toledo station is a perfect launching point into Napoli.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after 11pm and the hotel was shut which I didn't expect - luckily other residents arrived as I was outside and let me in and the night porter gave me my room keys. Room could do with a lamp so could read without using overhead light.

    Comfortable, clean room. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not good at all! I think they could have done a much better job with the very small budget that was probably spent for their breakfast buffet. The scrambled egg and bacon that was provided every morning, did not have any taste and was presented so badly that you would lose appetite just by looking at it. The salami and ham (or at least I think it was ham) that was provided, looked and was of very poor quality. If they had spent that money on some nice soft cheese (there was only one type of cheese), I would have been able to have a breakfast in the morning and enjoy it. I think they definitely need to rethink their breakfast buffet. The rooms facing the main street are noisy but if you close the windows and you aren't too sensitive about noise, you will be fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not suitable for disabled or elderly due to the lift being very small and costing 10 cent a ago, it also is very old and looks like it could collapse any minuet, and there is quite a lot of stairs. The location is close to everything but is right in the centre of a busy street which is not kept very well (rubbish etc) one night we had a cockroach in our room - nothing the hotel could of prevented but the area itself. The beds are uncomfortable, especially as a couple as it was 2 single beds together.

    Staff were very helpful when we asked about airport and Pompeii travel, friendly and lovely. The room was clean and spacious, modern. Air con provided and easy to work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, pleasant staff, comfortable & quiet room. Breakfast was very good and in a beautiful room with a balcony. Would return here, highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not drive to this property. It is in the heart of Naples and it is hell driving around there. You also have to leave the car in a underground parking that charges you 20€/day so there is no point. During the morning, while showering the shower stop working. Water started coming down less and less until it stopped. It wasn't a very good experience

    The breakfast was good as well as the room utilities (except the shower).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated furnishings in room and breakfast room. Elevator that required coins to operate. Physical location hard to find...not well marked on outside. Some of the staff not particularly friendly or helpful.

    Bedding was nice, room spacious. Good location in pedestrian friendly shopping street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a quiet room. The one we got for the 1st night was overlooking Via Toledo which is super noisy. There was basically no way to sleep the 1st night. If you do not like noise, or not an owl, then try to go 2nd floor

    This was our second stay in the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and clean. Plus, the hotel is in a perfect location to explore Napoli. Asked for a more quiet room for the 2nd night and got a nice, clean and big room on the 2nd floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discrepancy between the nice pictures on booking.com and the somewhat mère look in reality. No clear signage to mark the entrance of the hotel. The hotel is situated in the center of town, so it is rather noisy for those who are light sleepers.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 cents for the elevator use should be downgraded to 0 cents. so if you are disabled be prepared to pay each time you use the elevator

    free upgrade. friendly staff. high ceiling. huge room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Room was awful ,shabby. there was no telephone to connect with the front desk. Hotel is not accessible . We have to climb the stairs at 11 pm because the elevator was stuck somewhere because somebody forgot to close the elevator door. Breakfast was poor. Cappuccino was watery ....:(

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is basically a section of an old house with some rooms above. Access was from the street through like a goods entrance and up to the Reception in an ancient lift ! There was no central sitting area, our room was on a corriodor above the 1st floor reception, with very basic dated decorations, shower room was like a narrow corridor. Not at all like the picture you see on line. No extra facilities in the room, shampoo etc although there was an empty fridge and safe in the wardrobe. The french windows did not close properly, so let in all the noise from the street and scooter park below. We only realised this at 10.30pm when we investigated why it was so noisy ! The neighbours and rubbish collection kept us awake till the early hours. As a result of no sleep we missed breakfast and would not recomend this place for a relaxing stay !

    Friendly staff on Receotion Good location for central Naples.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel on arrival.

    Ray, the guy in the breakfast room was so lovely, friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was hard to find. I thought it was a hotel with a main entrance was in fact a floor of a building. needed a heads up on that as taxi dropped me 50 metres up the road. Air conditioning was leaking, was effective, but 'cosmetically' didn't look good.

    Room was very big and bed very comfy. On main road but noise was well subdued through effective double glazed, double doors. Staff really friendly and helpful in advance of arrival and during stay eg handy tips re taxis and costs (taxi drivers rip you off in Naples if you are not on your guard and prepared to challenge).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and basic and noisy (room 204) Kettle/tea/coffee making facility would have been good as hotel was unable to make us a cup when we enquired. We were told it was not possible.-would it really be that difficult?

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finish of rooms not very good- looked like your not too handy uncle did god installations, and wasn't very good at it

    Very loud street. Rooms were okay, not great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 the hotel is not visible from the street and is secluded behind huge green doors it is impossible to find...if you are lucky to find it you then have a climb of approx 30 old stone stairs the lift is out of noahs ark and prob not advisable to use....reception is a small not very homely area,,, and is very outdated.....the roption oms are large, there are no fire escapes,no fire extinguishers and no escape details on the back of the door, not instruction leaflet on the folder left in the room...../ very worrying /, and worst of all no recepolstion after 2100hrs, so no help if there is a fire....breakfast is a joke, watered down juice, bread the size of a cracker, and cold coffee....had to ask even for slice of cheese, and see through ham..........this hotel has a rating of 8.1 on booking .com, it should be 1.8 this hotel is an absolute disgrace, if you are thinking of booking this hotel do yourself a favour and stay well away.

    there is nothing in this hotel that is in any way likeable.....this hotel is appaling...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's barely any signage out the front, so if you stay, look for a large green door and head straight up to the first floor to find reception.

    The staff were very helpful. The bed and pillows were very comfortable also. (Gelato over the road is great too.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a bit suspicious about the room locks first. They don't look too good (and probably are not). This is something I'd wish this property's owners to pay more attention to. Then again the hotel is behind strong-looking gates and walls so it seems unlikely anyone outsider would come in just to steal your passport and valuables. Also the breakfast didn't look too good so we decided to eat somewhere else. Soundproofing - well, there's something to improve. All the sounds we heard though came from the corridor and was mainly produced by the hotel staff talking loud while cleaning around. But that's Italy, huh?

    We arrived late at night when everything looks a bit suspicious and shady in the city of Naples. The room was clean and everything as expected (twin beds, AC). It looked like the room had been renovated recently but in a bit... well, in a haste. The next morning everything looked way better though. Via Toledo is actually the main streets and what was covered with graffitis and dirt during the night was plenty of shopping opportunities and restaurants & cafes in the day time. If you want to visit historical side of Naples this location is very walkable. If you wish to go and see the silhouette of Vesuvio volcano and drink some sundowners by the bay, it's also a 15 minute walk away. It was an ok stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find as the sign on the front door was so small. I had to ask four different people in order to find the entrance.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult on the streets and the various parking lots don't open 24 hrs so it's not easy if you need the car early in the AM as we did. The sink drained very slowly. The lift to our 2nd storey room costs.

    The location is the best in the centre of town between the old city and the seaside. The chef / waitress was very good and met our dietery needs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find although address was correct but just small sign at the side of the very large green entrance door, Had to pay 10 cents for lift

    Location and easy access from train station by Metro

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are basically no signage outside this hotel to show a guest that you are at this hotel. It is in between shops with a door and on the inside of the entrance there is a A4 size note that says Hotel. The lift in the courtyard with all the other businesses around is very small and could only take 1 person and 2 suitcases. The courtyard was buy with a laundromat and parking and this was where we were first placed in a room overlooking this courtyard. On check in e asked for our passports which is standard procedure. The lady said they will make copies and give it back to us. Well this never happened and we left without out passports. Only got the passports back 5 days later on our return. You do not take a guests passport and do not give it back. This is not standard procedure, I am very sorry. The room we were allocated not finished yet and they were still working on this and construction work going on in the passage. The cables were stuck down with duck tape on the floor. NOT on. We asked for another room and had to pay extra for this room because it was a room overlooking the street. This was not problem for us. We just felt that this hotel did not show their true colors on Booking.com as the pictures we saw and the rooms were not exactly the same. Our towels were not changed as well. When we came back after the first day out the same used towels were still hanging in the same spot. There were also no liquid soap in the dispenser, so that means that that rooms bathroom was not cleaned at all after we were there that morning. Overall this was not a pleasant experience. We travelled for a month through Italy and we had wonderful experiences all over.

    The rooms were big with high ceilings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very basic. We had problems with the electricity that the staff tried to solve, but finally had to move us to another room.

    The staff and location were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not so great

    Stay was fantastic. Very good staff. Very helpful and understanding. Great location and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage outside hotel poor, if you book tours for 8am no time for breakfast as it starts at07.30

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities

    Close to amenties

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities were absent. Lift wasn’t working, WiFi was out of order.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Original room smelt of cigarette smoke but they were able to accommodate us in another room and offered free breakfast.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle in room would have been the only thing we would have liked

    Central location, breakfast good and staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virgimia, the reception lady was extremly friendly and helpfull. Her hospitality and information about Napoli were very useful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great time in your hotel, but there is one unpleasant moment- we haven't received yet money which was blocked while we booked our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down, but not really bad.

    Great location. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly warm welcome. Lovely old building in a great location. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big. Breakfast lovely. Minutes from the metro. Nice little balcony overlooking the busy Street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good , especially breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast mentioned in a Michellin guide!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location on the Via Toledo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lady very helpful and makes all the incredible cakes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desayuno impecable

    Habitaciones confortables

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was perfect!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Hotel facilities Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Principe Napolit'amo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: