Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Principi di Piemonte 5 stars

Via Piero Gobetti 15, Centro, 10123 Turin, Italy

#6 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1898 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things not functioning properly in bathroom and no effort by housekeeping to alert someone to repair. WiFi VERY erratic. Constantly had to resign on or no internet connection frequently

    Location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was busier than previous vists and i felt this did impact the breakfast, and check in.

    The room was excellent as usual, bathroom was amazing. It remains a first class hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we arrived same time as Italian football team which took over the entrance and what with police and security a absolute nightmare to gain entrance

    It was very central and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to name one single fact about this almost perfect hotel. Every details is special and even been a not so small hotel, you are treated with care an courtesy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the hotel is exceptional. From years of business travel around the world the hotel is a genuine 5 star hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes. As for five star hotel, i would expect better cosmetics...

    The Spa is great when not crowded. Location is really good, close to shopping street. Restaurant is great in the hotel. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking expensive at 36 Eur/day

    very nice room with good bed and huge bathroom nice view over the city and the alps we where at 7th floor and spent 5 days in this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Light switches where hard to navigate in the room.

    The staff at front desk were the best, very helpful. Loved Ms Giulia especially for all her help at the desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it lacked 5 Star luxuries. No turn down service, no free bottled water and we do enjoy a tea/coffee machine . Breakfast was so so. Not of a high quality and would be good to see a daIly change. Not sure why eggs except scrambled are charged for

    Room was good size and very clean. Excellent bathroom. View we had was wonderful. The spa was great after long days of walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is absolutely great! The room (I've booked Junior suite) was very comfortable and the view was just amazing! The location is great - about 10 min walk to Mole Antonelliana. The breakfast was also good. So I totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was spacious and the marble bathrooms were exceptional. The restaurant and bar had wonderful food and service. Spa was amazing with pool, sauna, steam room and an interesting unit that showered ice in the center area to refresh you after the heat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived with our car and the valet did not do well. It was Raining and he brought out no umbrella for me and my guests. We had to come out and walk under the rain to the reception. The receptionists were amazing people. The valet was not nice.

    The hotel is clean and beautiful. The spa is amazing. Visiting again with my family in March.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with City View for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    This is the perfect location, in the heart of the town, close to everything including the metro station. Staff were friendly, helpful and not intrusive. Everything else was just as expected for a 5 star hotel. I enjoyed my stay so much that I extended it by an extra day. Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not bad value, given its class, but fully priced.

    Smartly refurbished traditional hotel in the heart of Turin, well-positioned for sight-seeing. Efficiently run, with helpful staff and all the facilities you'd expect. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was not really modern and the channels and picture were not good at all. The hotel looked a bit antiquated and past its sell by date. I expected more for a 5 star hotel

    The staff especially the Barman were friendly and helpful. The mattress was the most comfy mattress ever! The view from our room was amazing! (8th floor)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great. A lot of the “hot” food such as bacon, pancakes and waffles were served cold

    Reception staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like that I experienced during my visit.

    Beautiful room with fantastic bathroom and walk in wardrobe. Excellent bar on the ground floor with very friendly and hospital staff. Appealing decor and in a fantastic location. Love it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t overly comfortable. Quite expensive for one night (but then we did take a suite as that was all they had left so we paid more than we would have for a room)

    Friendly staff. In the centre of the city Clean We didn’t have breakfast or use the spa as we only stayed one night and didn’t have time so we aren’t in the greatest position to review the hotel. However, what we did experience we really liked. Large room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative really - it was an excellent stay.

    Really classic hotel with excellent staff, great bar and super restaurant. Prices are higher than local bars of course but I have to say that the drinks were all large measures and the restaurant was delightful with really delicious cuisine. We took a junior suite and felt the stay was really worth the expense of the upgrade. It has to be one of the best places to stay in Turin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. I would expect more of such a hotel.

    This is a great example of what a 5-star city centre hotel should be like. Clean, well equipped, extremely friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have appreciated tea making facilities in the room, especially as we had a junior suite.

    The extra snacks you get with the drinks in the bar or with afternoon tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside the fact they were not really friendly....i still didn’t get the fact sending a client outside the hotel to get cash and leave a cash deposit. Just because my card didn’t show numbers on the front ( black card )

    Location location and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should be renewed a bit, I couldn't set the room temperature.

    Elegant environment, perfectly located in the historical center of Turin, with really clean rooms and a nice SPA/Gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price to use the pool is high considering already the price of the hotel and in my opinion supposed to be courtesy to the guests. The bed was not very comfortable for a couple people because it was 2 single beds putted together. In some point of the night there was a big space between the beds. The breakfast was good but not amazing. It is a good hotel but nothing has really impressed me for a 5 stars.

    The bathroom is very big, clean and beautiful. The room was comfortable as well. The location is great, near the best stores, bars and restaurant. You can easily walk everywhere including at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well-appointed and spacious junior-suite. Large, fluffy towels and quality toiletries. Great lighting, even in the bathroom. Lovely deep bathtub and rain shower. Great service at the lobby bar offering in/outside seating (with heating) and nice nibbles and canapes/petit fours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they didn't give me the same rate when I wanted to extend. otherwise I could have extended my stay for two more days. they charged my credit card automatically on the last morning even though they said I am free to use cash or card at the check in time.

    welcome by friendly check in. people at the bar is great. room service is great too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating dependent on electricity being on - I.e when guest is in room. 0 degrees outside, bathroom freezing.

    Top class hotel but lacking some obvious amenities - free water, gowns , extra covers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who couldn’t care less. Unfriendly, unwelcoming, not a smile, wrong attitude. Break your back carrying your luggage up the stairs from the sreeet - there is no ramp and no one to help. Long black hair in the bed and on the floor of the room and of the bathroom. Breakfast below all possible standards, not a smile neither there. The decor and furnishing of the public areas extremely dated and in poor shape. Plastic imitation of wooden panels on the walls in 2017 - seriously??? Stay elsewhere and don’t spoil the impression of this nice city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've had to scratch on this one but here are two little points. This are minor but they are given in the spirit of: good, better, best, never let it rest until the good is better and the better best.... Try double ply toilet tissue. Our television screen was grainy. The TV worked correctly but in this modern era of crystal clear TV images, it was disappointing but it did not prevent us from watching the news.

    We drove from our home in southeast France. Before leaving we made sure the hotel had reserved a parking slot for us because we knew from previous trips to Turin parking in the city centre is a nightmare. On arrival we turned over our car to the voiturier and it was waiting for us at the front when we left. The head concierge, Maurizio, was very professional and helped us with dinner reservations. Each suggestion was exceptionally good. In fact, I did not go to our short list that we had prepared before leaving home; his selections were better. High quality professionals like Maurizio are rare. In addition, he is well spoken and has the grace and manners of a true gentleman. The Wifi was excellent. Probably the best we've encountered in the past decade. Other hotels should investigate their system and adapt to the Principi system. We took a junior suite and it was worth it. Our room was large, immaculate and comfortable, the beds were perfect and the bathroom facilities were superb. The in-room safe deposit is user friendly. Too often the instructions are worse than trying to understand how to rewire the nose cone of a 747. Their worked like a charm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend to put more care in the arrangement of the breakfast room; a five stars hotel cannot present cheap reproductions of paintings or Ikea paintings on the walls; breakfast was not rich enough, again a five stars hotel has to present a sumptuous breakfast

    Astonishing view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to use the pool without paying extra

    Great selection for breakfast, staff very polite and helpful rooms very lovely and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with City View for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a perfect location and although it seems to be the old grand dame of Turin, it is in perfect shape and condition. The rooms were impeccable. Breakfast buffet was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite slow service for breakfast It doesn’t feel like 5star hotel: oldies but goodies )

    10min walking from railway station Very attentive staff Good location Great view from upper floor rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with City View for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable Bellow wasn’t comfortable No free water in junior suites No coffee machine in junior suite No free tea pot

    verey good stuff and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful just keep up the good work why mess with perfection

    Breakfast supper just wonderful everything the eyes could be hole food good good food good people great conversation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows jajaja too hard. Next time I will bring mine

    I liked Everything but the pillows Turin is surprisingly beautiful. It was a royal city The Principe de Piemonte location is fantastic. at walking distance is the Egyptian museum, the Opera, plazas,the Palace, very good restaurants, bars. Great shopping at the street behind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. It's very elegant. Room was really lovely and very stylish; staff super professional; excellent service. Breakfast fabulous. The hotel is also wonderfully located, right in the centre of everything. Turin is a lovely city. So quiet and graceful. Very different to Rome and Milan. We spent three wonderful days there and highly recommend it. We felt like we were the only tourists in Turin. Fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have better range of gluten free breakfast choices, dinner at restaurant very average, needs improvement , restaurants nearby much better.

    Position excellent staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like...? Well, the fact I had to check out to go home... :-)

    I LIKED EVERYTHING... One of those places where you get lots of value for lots of money... Period...!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short 😎

    Staff is excellent. Everyone took pride in what they do. Consequently you the traveler is number one. You spend a lot you deserve the best. Staff are the BEST!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an American driving on map quest it was hard to find but worth the effort!

    The staff Katherine Rodriguez,Sergio and Charles out standing. They make the Hotel!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could stay longer ... :(

    The staffs were really helpful, me and my wife just arrived after 10 minutes taxi ride, 2 hours bus ride and 15 hours long haul flight not to mention the transit time, they allowed us to have early check in and I cannot thank them enough. I am recommending this hotel to anyone who would like to come to Turin. It is very near to the train station Porta Nuova, plenty of good food, shopping street vi Roma at your doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very simple and not 5 star standard. Not the hotel's fault but most shops closed on a Monday and the 3 hour lunch break Italians have.

    Great location, though make sure you come out from main exit of the train station. Safe,upmarket location, very close to lots of sites, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the best hotel in Turin. We absolutely loved their hospitality, wonderful city views from the Suite room. Excellent hotel location very near to City Center, close to Porto Nuova Railway Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need a lot of work, I asked for a non smoker room and they give me a room were some of the guests were smoking. And the staffs were a bit racist.

    The hotel looked like a 5 star hotel but is really not , breakfast was good and location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit dark inside. It had this vibe of a place where morally compromising political deals are made.

    The bathroom was increadibly luxurious. And the view from my room was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was really diverse and well-presented too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge to use the spa. Since the nightly rate is high, I expected that to be included

    Staff was friendly. Service at the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost for swimming pool, no tea/coffee making in room. We had to catch an early flight and leave without breakfast as it didn't start until 7

    The decor & service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old stylish. We had troubles with the garage, because the people there tried to cheat us, but after negotiation things worked out. Later the reception told us this is private garage belonging not to the hotel...The hotel staff were not able to actively serve and help us. For a five star hotel, we would have higher expectations l.

    Location and surroundings are very nice. The room is clean. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to find a 5 star in Torino. Chose this because of location which was perfect. Breakfast basic, and property seems a bit dated. 15€ pr head for using the pool is ridiculous and should be included. Expensive parking compared to other properties. Would take a complete makeover to be a 5 star property - but the building has amazing potentiel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not particularly.

    We got an offer and upgraded to a Suite Room with a great view of the city with good rate. Spacious room with a marble bath room with the beautiful view from the windows made us very confortable throughout our stay. Breakfast selection and food quality were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to find something that I didn't like but I couldn't :)

    Everything was amazing ! The staff are extremely helpful at anytime . The hotel is in a perfect location with great facilities . Room is big and clean . We got a room with an amazing view . I am definitely coming back to this hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the hotel , lots of one way and pedestrian streets. Staff at breakfast where rude and miserable.

    Excellent room and location once I found it. Receptionist was very welcoming and valet parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is way below the rest of the hotel standard. Lots of space for improvement there.

    Very comfortable and spacious room. Excellent location and very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find how to adjust room air conditioner. They didn't have nail clippers to lend.

    almost everything, especially breakfast and hospitality of staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service was awful. The spa facilities are constantly soaked with screaming kids - and at 15 euros a head???? My wife fell on the slick wet marble floor, and no attendant could be found to assist.

    Great location, but not quite 5-star service. They did let us early check=in which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was very good. Staff was excellent. Fresh fruit on arrival was a nice touch.

    Very good breakfast with excellent coffee and a very good selection. Service was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury !!! right in the center of Turin, beautiful Hotel with all you can expect from a 5 star property, The rooms are huge, the staff are super helpful and the location is very central. Parking is 35 EURO per 24 hours, a bit steep but you are right in the center of Turin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor things - The Hot Tap was connected to the cold supply and the Cold Tap to the hot supply. The bath plug did not fit. The bedside lamp did not work.

    A beautiful building and location. Superb Staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to say there was something I didn't like. Perhaps the restaurant menu was not the best I've had in a five star hotel.

    Excellent Staff, a Special mention to Flavio in the bar extremely pleasant and efficient. Very good location just off the Via Roma and easy walking distance to the city centre attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instead of one big bed we had two single ones that were absolutely unwilling to stay side by side. Amusing at times, but in the long run somewhat tiring. The spa area is way to limited to warrant an extra fee. The changing room there is so small and so void of anything to even hang your bathing gown that it is near impossible not to drop your stuff to the floor while changing. With the floor beeing a wet one most of the time this is not really fun. At a price of appr. € 200.- per night little extras like fried eggs in the morning shouldn't be charged, and certainly not as high as they are.

    The location is perfect to discover the city, everything is in walking distance. The room was beautiful and big enough with separate space to leave your stuff, like a walk-through wardrobe between room and bathroom. The bathroom was of the highest standard, marble throughout with bathtub, separate spacious shower cubicle, wc and bidet, very good. The breakfast offered a nice variety of fruit, cakes and specialities like arancia caramellata - not to be missed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upgrades on both visits to suites was very acceptable. The choice at breakfast was broad and delicious, the room was very comfortable as was the bed and the style of bathrom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with City View for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the spa but if you get a massage, it's in the price.

    Great hotel. Very friendly reception. Rooms were nice. Spa and gym were nice also. Super location- close to chocolate shops!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit expensive, but it was nice to treat ourselves.

    All staff at desk, bar, restaurant amazing, very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast amazing, best coffee in Italy and we've tried hundreds!!! Felt safe, bed extremely comfortable, quiet. A lovely clean city. Close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    I have already stayed at hotel before.. ..." Interior/exterior retro/Art Deco design" is great style .. clean lines ... reflects the period it was built..and has retained this.. Many hotels modernise/revamp the interiors without any style and sometimes in doing that destroy any style and features..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving at 21.10 the receptionist told me my car would be parked in the hotel garage for €35 for twenty four hours. He did not mention that only a few metres further away there is an underground public car park for €15 for twenty four hours. He was polite but and helpful but not prepared to provide tourists with his local knowledge

    Location, hotel ambience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of the hotel is very low. We came for a business weekend - the TV in one of the rooms was not working - but after asking to fix it - in 3 days nobody could solve the problem. The elevator was not working one morning - we were late for a meeting for 20 minutes - finding the stairs... Very disappointing hotel... Not 5-star level...

    Great location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were quiet hard. The breakfast could be better for such a nice hotel.

    Perfect location, beautiful rooms, excellent service. Nice spa and pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping response is slow sometimes. Luggage handling is not available always.

    Clean, location is the center of pedistrian area, near the main train station, some nice restaurants around. Nice helpful stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was sitting in the hotel reception drinking my warm tea and then the hotel Manager (or whatever she is) approached me and told me to leave the reception because an "important" guest is coming inside (it was Green Day band). I felt very miserable,it made me so sad... I never felt so uncomfortable in my entire life... I was very very disappointed by this behavior...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not the most comfortable for 5 stars hotel. Breakfast is good, but not the best and variable. The bar is too expensive.

    Our suite was in full accordance with description and expectations. SPA is absolutely good. The location is greatly centered.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toileteries of poor quality. Suitable for 4star minus. No bath ropes i was staying in a junior suite. No concierge. Reception staff were inexpierenced. When i checked out at 3pm only one attendant at the reception. Hence long delay. Breakfast quality for a 4star minus.l wanted a soft boiled egg,they wanted to charge me 8 euros unbelievable

    In the centre of Turin

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the evening dinner is not very inspired, you can better go outside on the street where there is an abundance of all sort of nice food propositions

    location superb in the Centro Storico Room perfect, service perfect, breakfast perfect What do you want more

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest-rooms, breakfast room and entrance hall old- fashioned and not what I would consider 5*

    Great location in city center Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa was a little disappointing, the pool was always slightly cooler than I would prefer and it was challenging to find staff to actually let you in/provide robes/etc.

    The bedroom was very large, with a massive comfortable bed, couch, and large windows. The bathroom contained a large bath and a separate shower (both large enough to contain several people if you were that way inclined). Staff were very friendly. The steam-room in the Spa was done up in a faux Greco-Roman style which was very fun. The included breakfast had a wide range of food, all of which was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Principi di Piemonte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: