Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Privilege 3 stars

Lungarno Della Zecca Vecchia, 26, Santa Croce, 50122 Florence, Italy

#169 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel owners great - hotel with room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really disappointing. We came about 45 minutes before the end of the breakfast time and most of the foods were already out and they didn't fill it up again. The croissants and breads tasted awkward as well as the cake. Only the cereals were ok. We were in two rooms, in both rooms the bathroom was extremely small. It wasn't possible for us to stand in the bathroom at the same time. There was no light in the shower in the first room so we had to shower in the dark. In the second room the toilet was part of the shower.

    The hotel owners were extraordinarly friendly. We had some troubles sleeping in our room in the first of two nights and they instantly offered us other rooms for the second night. They even gave us a discount on the price when we left the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return to Hotel Privilege!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was great!

    Staff were so friendly and helpful! Our room was so spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of Piazza Michelangelo across the Arno! We arrived in the evening and the front desk staff walked us up to our room and opened the shutters to reveal our beautiful view- a real “wow” moment! A very good breakfast also. Traveled with my two daughters in their 20s, we all loved the hotel and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Nice and quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very convenient if you are driving. The owner helps you to park the car at a garage for €20 per night. Very nice river view too! The dog, Peach, will welcome you upon arriving.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    big thumbs up.GREAT, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing ,couldn't stay longer.

    Location,staff very friendly very comfortable rooms bathroom was great.Nice outdoor patio with a view and Peach (the dog) even though end of summer season for them.thanks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was a referral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe or TV. No elevator..

    This hotel was a referral. Very friendly staff. Hands on owner who goes out of his way to accommodate your needs. Nice breakfast. Large room. Great location and value. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Unpretentious but good value hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit dingy and tired looking, though perfectly clean - and at least the aircon works, unlike some other small, low cost hotels we visited in Italy.

    A basic, but pleasant enough small hotel in a very good location - just a couple of minutes' walk from the Uffiizi. The owner is a nice guy and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located right on the bank of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better (basically you have only eggs, yogurt, fruits and sweets to choose)

    The hotel is located right on the bank of the river. The view from my room was beautiful. It is situated very close to the historical center of the city, in an ancient building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A very happy and relaxed holiday made more so by this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps if they had a bar in the hotel it would be good

    we liked the friendly hotel,the staff were more than helpful,nothing was a problem for them.Food was excellent,and the rooms were very well cleaned with clean towels ect. every day. The owner(manager )spoke English which was very useful.We would return again and again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Live, walk, dont eat ))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast... well, I dont think italians will eat that. Seriously, its not a food. And if you want a cappucino, you ...buy it )) ahah))

    Personnel is very friendly and helpful. The view on the viver Arno is great. Its like 20 minutes of pleasant walt on the bank of the reaver till the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Quiet, comfortable hotel located near National Library and State Archive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I was in town for work (research at State Archive), so the location was ideal (five minutes walking from the archive). The room was comfortable (warm, clean, and nicely decorated). Very quiet. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Rather average hotel from the 90s or so
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reserved, quoting, "room with patio access", but as it turned out, there is no patio access from the rooms and additionally, its closed because of winter. Rooms were rather old and tired, especially equipment like a heater, switches, etc. Heating was not really working and it was quite cold in the room. Big gap around and under the bathroom door.

    Easily accessible by car, staff was ok, rooms fairly large and clean. Breakfast was ok-ish, but nothing exceptional I would say. Coffee quality way below what one could expect in Italy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Barbara and Emanuel are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is yummy, the location on the river and close to the Iffizi suited me perfectly and the room was very comfortable with a nice feel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, walking distance to most tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny without a window. It was suffocating.

    Excellent location, walking distance to most tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A great small hotel, wonderfully friendly, kind people. Central, quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice small hotel, in a great location on the river Arno, just a short walk from the center. Nice views, . Valet parking is available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Really great You feel so welcome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing stay the way you are

    great people at the reception Nice and they made it so great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location with very friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road noise on front room, I'm a very light sleeper. It's was nye so the hotel was full/we couldn't move to an interior room.

    Fantastic location with very friendly and helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    Good location near the river, close enough to walk to centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Work in progress to refurbish some rooms which was not expected but had little effect on our one night stay.

    Good location near the river, close enough to walk to centre but far enough to be quiet. Very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Very-very good impressions on staying (2 days) in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Time slot for breakfast is quite short and it finishes too ealy, so we had no chance to experience it as we were not in a hurry to leave the hotel in the morning. :-)

    Very-very good impressions on staying (2 days) in the hotel. It locates in 5 min (on foot) from city center. For two travellers we had a quite big room (for three pers.). Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price per night a bit expensive and doesn't include breakfast

    Very good location! Near the center of the city and train station! People that works here very kindless and help with all the information of Florence and other cities around.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Extremely helpful and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely helpful and excellent service. Very comfortable. Location perfect.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff. great location...

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Perfect staff and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N.A.

    Perfect staff and services.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    4.6
    room are very old need new amanegement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room are very old need new amanegement

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    BOTH RECEPTIONISTS WERE HELPFUL , KIND AND PROFESSIONAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BOTH RECEPTIONISTS WERE HELPFUL , KIND AND PROFESSIONAL

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Managers were very welcoming and helpful and although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Managers were very welcoming and helpful and although the premises are not fancy they are clean comfortable and well located

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel. Fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    I loved the location ,the staff was friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have no complains

    I loved the location ,the staff was friendly and helpful the breakfast was fabulous !

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    All was as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All was as described

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: