Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puccini 4 stars

Corso Roma 95, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and charming hotel with friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, great location. Thank you very much for your hospitality! We had a lovely time and we are coming back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the rooms were somewhat small but typical for European cities.

    The staff was super friendly and created a beuatiful welcome basket for my wife!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although our room had a balcony, this was shared by four other rooms and so privacy could be problem for some guests - didn't effect our enjoyment of the hotel in general as everything else was first class.

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful and did their jobs with a smile on their faces, something you don't always see. Room was lovely, especially the ultra modern shower facility. Hotel very elegant and interior décor was lovely. 10 minutes walk to the center of town where there are numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room had a strong wood smoke smell every night when I opened the windows. Because I have allergies and asthma, the smell is particularly bothersome to me. Also, the room was pretty warm and we could not get the air to work properly to cool it off so opening windows is the only other resort.

    The staff is exceptionally warm, welcoming, and accommodating, particularly those working the reception desk. The hotel interior is charming and tasteful and the size of the building is very safe and easy for our children to safely navigate on their own. The hotel restaurant also served good Tuscan dishes, which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The city... its horrible. It looks like an abandoned Elven Ghost Town... the thermal baths are mostly in ruins and half of them cannot be used. The "elven town" has 1 song on repeat and its just eerie walking there. Other than the high street shopping there is not much there too do. You better have money to burn since in some shops we went to they had t-shirts for 500 euro!! again.. not everything is like this... but an abandoned expensive elven ghost town is the perfect description (an no thermal baths as promised... those are only reachable by a 15-30 min drive out of the city)

    I have to say the hotel is nice and the staff is fantastic, really the nicest people i have met in a while. The owner has the hotel for 20 years and really knows her stuff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us much advices for our daily trips. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good, a huge buffet with delicious choises. Special thanks to Elena, so kind and helpful. Montecatini Terme are really good location for daily trips to Siena, Firenze, Cinque Terre, Pisa. Also there are lots of bars and restorans. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little bit disappointed. On the website it looked as if the hotel had a swimmingpool. But that wasn't the case.

    We liked the room and it was clean. The shower was perfect. The people at the hotel were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel to enjoy your staying in Montecatini ! Very nice and friendly atmosphere , very clean, the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff, location, cleanliness, wi fi, parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great little hotel with easy street parking close to everything in Montecatini Terme. Staff is outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    service of staff was outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel employee come into my room with key at 4am in the morning while we are asleep.

    Breakfast is very good. It will be better if can start early.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was pretty hard. It could benefit from a mattress topper.

    The people were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel specialized in accepting neverending tourist buses with corresponding buffet battles. Beds uncomfortable! Our room n° 210 was too small for a "chambre de luxe." Hotel too far away from the "termes."

    Personnel sympathique et prévenant

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being on a main road you could be subject to the noisy nightlife if you get a room on that side of the hotel.

    Staff were super! Some of the best I have ever encountered. Breakfast included and was varied in choices.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. They arranged good breakfast schedule special for us. The location is excellent, special if you traveling with the car. Walking distance from the center. Special thanks for Pasquale Patricia , Stefania Elena, Andrea, Anna, lovely Rosa Marco and Giuseppe Moreno , who made our breakfast as at home.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We loved the staff. They were friendly, informative, and efficient. They treated us like we were the most special guests ever. The bed was comfortable. The shower was small but enclosed. The internet worked. The breakfast was varied and you could order eggs in any style you wanted. The hotel was centrally located for visiting Lucca, Pistoia, Prato, and Pescia. There were many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Puccini has a very good location, the staff is wonderful( I guess they are a family) very helpful and nice! The room was perfectly clean and we had a beautiful terrace. We spent a very nice weekend in this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We were greeted very well when we arrived Rooms very comfortable with balconies They were impeccably clean. Breakfast superb and nothing too much trouble staff were wonderful with the grandchildren Used the railway which was nearby for visits to Florence and Lucca Would definitely recommend to family and friends

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    The reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We arrived shortly after mid-day and our room was ready. Large room at the front of the hotel with a small balcony. The hotel is on the main road, we were initially worried about the noise, but the double glazing works a treat so it is not a problem. Large bathroom with amazing shower.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wouldn't say unpleasant but a small discomfort was caused by poor availability of sockets in the room. only one near a side of the double bed and the second above the desk. Pretty little as long as nowadays each family in vacation is carrying few electrically supplied devices (phones, cameras, laptops,....) An extension cord may help :)

    The feeling that our hosts really have care about client. Great location and good accommodation conditions.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Couldn't fault it

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed and pillow can be better

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Everyone was so friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil.

    The friendliness of the staff, nothing was ever any trouble to them. The cleanliness of the rooms and public areas.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Website images have nothing to do with the hotel

    Rosa and Mark are the best

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff were polite friendly and helpful. Big room with good air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge welcome for us and the hotel seemed to run like clockwork even though there was obviously a bus load of tourists staying.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff Nice breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Puccini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: