Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta Nord Est 3 stars

Viale Leonardo Da Vinci 67, 91014 Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

#7 of 15 hotels in Castellammare del Golfo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 980 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite basic and the hotel is quite dated.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and it has its own private beach which is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with an extensive breakfast and small perks for your stay (breakfast to the room, glass of wine, or something else). Great location and walking distance to the harbor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the perfect hotel for us. Not pricy but extremely nice. The desk staff iwas wonderful. The room was clean, bright and larger than expected. The bathroom was large as well. The pool area was lovely. There was a pool bar that served food too. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included and wonderful as well. It’s location was great too. We were able to walk into town for our nights out. Lots of restaurants to choose from along the way. I really have no complains. Truly enjoyed our stay. Would go back again if I ever travel to this area. Book It. It will not disappoint.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and clean, we also had a very nice terrace with sun beds. The breakfast was great with lots of options. You can have the breakfast outside or request it in your room. Besides the nice pool, the hotel has it own private beach! You shouldn't miss it. A lot of free places to park the car. The city center is about 10 minutes away by walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff make this place. They were a delight to deal with and extremely warm and welcoming. The pool area is lovely and everywhere is kept really clean the staff are always working and maintaining the place and it shows. Breakfast is very good for a continental breakfast. Loved the little beach where you can swim and they only access to it is via a private gate from the hotel. It's a short walk to the town centre the only negative is we had a toddler and the footpaths aren't buggy friendly On the walk there. The views are insane from the seaview room side of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for one night after spending 2 weeks touring the north and east of Sicily. We chose it because we had previously stayed nearby and thought it would be a perfect location for an easy early morning drive to Palermo airport, which it was. The staff were very helpful and our modestly priced room was large and comfortable. We left before breakfast and although the staff said we could be served at the bar, we decided to head off. If I was planning to return to Castellammare again I would put this hotel at the top of my list.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered us a complimentary glass of wine which tasted like vinegar. The hotel felt quite dated. I think it’s not the best value for money.

    The private beach was really nice. The hotel provides beach umbrella which was convenient as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable and only a small selection for breakfast.

    Lovely hotel with a great pool and private beach. Was a perfect little get away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a bit dated, but not a big issue. Everything clean!

    Breakfast was lovely - it was just a continental breakfast but they had amazing gluten free options so I was delighted. We were given complimentary beach towels for our stay which was a lovely touch, and also allowed to check in early. Castellamare del Golfo is a pretty town with wonderful restaurants and it great for exploring the area - we visited Erice, Palermo, Segesta, Scopello and San Vito Lo Capo during our stay. The private cove beach across the road is the icing on the cake - it's small and pebbly but we had it all to ourselves and the water is sparkling clear. The hotel is a short 10 min walk into town and the harbour, but is so convenient for parking and not having to drive to the awkward narrow streets. We loved Sicily and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no aspects of this hotel we can criticise.

    Excellent standard of accommodation, good breakfasts, a pool and access to a private beach. Bedrooms were airy and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and in good working order. Staff were very helpful. Because of flight difficulties we had to cut our planned stay to one night - a source of regret to us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    niente.

    the location on the sea, convenient to airport and in a small but interesting town was the reason for choice. the exceedingly helpful and accommodating staff would be an additional reason to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There's a busy street between the hotel and the coastline, which wasn't a major issue but is also a little unfortunate. - There is free parking, but not a lot of it. I don't know what we would've done if it was full! Parked on the side of the busy street somewhere? We noticed the next morning that all the spots were taken, so I'm sure this does happen to people.

    - The view from our balcony out over the ocean was breathtaking. It's a rocky coast, and the water is different shades of blue stretching out in front of you. Incredible! - Friendly people. They let us check in several hours early, and provided a child bed at the last minute (though I'm sure we were also lucky there was one available). - Lots of breakfast options, including some local and homemade pastries/cakes. I think they did a nice job thinking about guests from different cultures by also providing plenty of bread/cheese/meat options as well. - Kid friendly. They have food for kids at breakfast, and a play area by the pool that our toddler loved. - Private beach access from the pool area. It's a lot of stairs, and the beach is partially sand and partially rocky, but that's what we like! Great to explore with kids. - Very short (5-10 min) walk into the downtown area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have made use of a coffee or tea making facility in the room.

    The bed was very, very comfortable and there was a patio door with seating outside the room ( 1st floor )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent and breathtaking view (Room with balcony and sea view) and very comfy beds. The breakfast was delicious (various types of coffees, fresh bread, cheeses, fresh fruit and also many tempting home made cakes). The organic house wine was excellent. Free bike rental and a large pool. A tiny glitch in communication on arrival was resolved very professionally by the staff. The small town is absolutely stunning and many nice restaurants and a lovely port. Thanks, We loved it and would come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very happy with everything.

    The staff was really lovely it made us feel really comfortable and welcome. They were also really helpful with any request we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Address on booking.com was not accurate so it took us some minutes and going around until we found the hotel

    Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, use of garage for our motorcycles was complimentary, location within short walking distance of town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To much noice from the street , but you have the seaview... and the shower head should be changed or cleaned.

    Ewery thing was perfect, the room is beautiful decorated, with a big comfortable bed The breakfast is just great with a reel italien coffee ,The staff i friendly , i recommend this hotel, and we vill come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was limited to 10 spots. Got lucky and always parked right out front, but were kind of scratching our heads as to what we would have done otherwise.

    This hotel was the best of 3 that we have stayed in here in Sicily. We were outside of peak season but prices were very fair. Pool was cold, but nice, and the jet tub in the king bed room was phenomenal. Also loved the breakfast. Was set up buffet style and offered on site. Many scenic sites within walking distance and the private beach would have been cool if it were warmer out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel, equipped with all the facilities one may require. Kind and helpful staff, generous and delicious breakfast. Private parking and swimming pool complete the picture. A small private beach can be reached via a steep staircase, and the hotel is halfway from the beach and Castellammare (1 Km ish away each). I read that a bus, passing every hour, takes to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself wasn't super luxurious and quite basic, but was kept extremely clean and had everything we needed. It also looked like they are doing some modernising to the hotel as the lobby and communal areas were more modern, so this may be changing anyway.

    It is really easy to find and park in this hotel, which is about a 15 minute walk to a lovely sandy beach in one direction, and a 15 minute walk into town, the harbour, and the nice restaurants in the other. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and it was a nice touch to offer a small 'gift' on arrival of free pool towels or a free drink. They also offer you a discount card which gives you 10% off most of the restaurants in the town. The hotel has a great pool which never got too packed when we stayed in September. You can also get down into a private rocky beach from the hotel, which looked lovely, though we didn't have time to try it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard and we would have liked a duvet rather than the blanket.

    The room was great and the view and balcony was fantastic!!!!! The staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the main lift was out of order we had to use the tiny antiquated lift all the time, which was a bit difficult to do with luggage.

    Superb view from our top floor Junior Suite, especially at sunset. Good breakfast in a nice garden setting. Nice pool and a small private beach. Staff was helpful, made good restaurant recommendations and advised about free parking options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice and comfy hotel, with very polite and helpful staff. The view from hotel is beautiful. Hotel offers great breakfast. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could think of is soundproofing, you could hear quite well your neibours and ppl in the corridor.

    It is a very nice hotel, clean and perfectly located. 10 min walk to the city center and 10 min walk to the beautiful sandy beach. Hotel has its own pebble beach and a swimming pool. We loved the breakfast, fresh ricotta was amazing. We had a room with partial sea view, very well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were really nice and friendly. The bedroom was gorgeous with a real beachy feel. We were lucky to have a corner room in the front that and a view of the sea and down towards the beach. The breakfast had a lot of options, fruit, savoury and typical sweet Sicilian options. Not much to see at Castellamare del Golfo, however this hotel is a great base for visiting Scopello and the surrounding region. Only 30 minutes from the airport. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since we couldn't go to the beach a heated pool would have been great.

    Comfortable large room with beautiful view. Great breakfast, plenty selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach towels only for rent, the kingsize bed was consisting of two separate parts, cleaning staff forgot to lock the room after they were done (2 days in a week); the fridge works only when card is inserted in the room (and also not really cold)

    Friendly staff, nice location, nice breakfast (but could see some changes day over day)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was somewhat 'firm' and no aircon or fans in hallways meaning they tended to be hot and airless

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    traffic can be little busy during ferragusto but thats anyplace in the areas. also small walk to local beach has one spot that has no sidewalk but very short area and worth the effort beaches were amazing..

    the Hotel was beautiful nice and updated rooms. amazing views probably the best location on the bluff above the sea with full views of entire bay from mountain to mountains. Best views of the sunrise and also sunsets with balcony views. it is located at the best areas central to all beaches and city activities. pool was beautiful and modern with a nice food bar poolside. staff was great and friendly with 24 hr service. cant be in better location for the views and activities plus full excursions available in hotel. Breakfast was always fresh and delicious choices of the local pastries and fruits. definitely will make this a yearly destination and use this hotel....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a wee bit dated. Our fridge was pretty inefficient - taking hours to cool our drinks.

    The best place we stayed in Sicily. The staff were fantastic, super friendly and all spoke English. The view off our balcony was beautiful. The pool was the highlight. Breakfast was the classic Italian buffet breakfast, but was the best we had for our entire stay in Sicily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast lovely. Lot of choice. We were able to even check in early. Staff were great. Very helpful. Pool clean and refreshing. Beach is small but lovely. Long walk down the stairs but worth it. Bring padded shoes if you can as it's a rocky beach with only some sand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great pool with a nice bar, the beach is very close to the hotel, it's not as beautiful as San Vito, but it's a very nice sandy beach with umbrellas, restaurants and snack bars. It's a good base to explore the area and visit other places like, San Vito, Erice, or Isola Favignana.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems here.

    We stayed 6 nights in Punta Nord Est. It's a well run friendly hotel. From top to bottom it is clean. And kept so even on the busiest days. I dont understand why they don't do an evening restaurant. They have the space and do excellent breakfast and lunch but no evening dinners. Its not a problem because it's a 10 to 15 minutes walk (3 minutes by taxie) to the center of town where you will find every type of restaurant. The friendly helpfully staff make this place. Their cheerful way of getting on with every one and their duties, create an atmosphere that makes this place special. We had a room with a balcony facing the sea (fantastic) but there is a busy junction on the street outside. So if you're a light sleeper forgo the view and take a room at the back. I did notice 3 rooms that had a door leading to the pool, it looked ideal for young families. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast starts only at 0730 hrs am, so for early risers you will wait! They accommodated an early breakfast on day of us leaving ...from 0720 hrs! we are 2 adults and 3 children and had to book 2 rooms, which were same floor but not adjacent, so mom and dad slept different room during the stay. street trafic noise is there, but again you overlook the ocean over the street...and you cant have both! parking in the old town is tight!

    staff is very nice in especially reception - breakfast area - cleaning. The pool restaurant which is good for an easy lunch the service spoke very little english (common in sicily, very little english is spoken) easy walk to a great old town ..its 750 meters walk you need to hold on to your kids as side pavement is small-not there and in sicily they drive different! you walk to rocky beach 4 minutes down steep stairs. you walk 8 minutes to fantastic sandy beach (you stay there with or without the beach club facilities - beach club with umbrella and sunbeds is called a lido and you pay a bit for that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy road.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities, superb pool & pool bar offering light lunches for reasonable prices. Walking distance with good access to the city and marina. Very nice cleaning ladies. Coffee :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces quickly filled up but ample on street parking across the road.

    Great location in the town. Hotel is very clean, well managed and well staffed. Really good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when you don't have a balcony - there is no palce to dry bathing suits, towels etc...a bit of a walk to city centre...the pool café staff were no so eager to clean up so cups and napkins flying around...

    nice place, excellent breakfast, nice pool,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street in front of the hotel is busy with traffic. So it is recommended to close the shutters at night otherwise the noise will wake you up in the morning.

    We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located just 10 min walk from the city center. We had a room with balcony and sea view and the room was spacious and clean. Very welcoming staff who had prepared the check in so it only took a few minutes. Breakfast buffet is varied and with a lot of selections. The pool was clean and sun beds in good quality. The little beach in front of the hotel is small and stony - but only 10 min walk away there is a lovely beach with white sand and a few restaurants. All in all a place we would like to return to. The city itself is small, cozy and with a lot of atmosphere. Really good restaurants both in the city as well as in the small port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far away from the marina where all the restaurants are (10-15 minute walk)

    Lovely choice for breakfast. Friendly staff. Beautiful view from our balcony. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms showed had balcony but we had in fact small window.

    Breakfast was excellent food ie.all breads/cakes freshly made, great selection tea, coffee, juices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main road out front of hotel so sound of traffic is heard when doors to the balcony are open to enjoy the ocean views and breeze. No sandy beach close by only a long steep walk down to rocky area. We had planned to spend the day swimming in the ocean so this was a disappointment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we weren't too happy with was that there was no alternative travel from the hotel to the airport. There were no public transport options to get to Palermo airport. If you have rented a car that's fine, but as we didn't we had to fork out quite a lot for Taxi's there and back. Definitely book any taxi's with the hotel to ensure you do not get ripped off as we did a few times!

    We loved how attentive the staff were, so many of them went above and beyond to accommodate us! From the hotel desk staff, servers and the maids - everyone was lovely. The room we stayed in had a gorgeous sea view that we woke up to every morning. The bathrooms were so clean and the rooms very spacious and airy - perfect for such a warm country! The hotel pool is very clean and large. I came in june so it wasn't very busy and rather peaceful. The hotel has its own private pebble beach which is very picturesque. Relaxation wise I would reccomend the Spiagga Playa beach. This is about a 25 minute walk (it can be hard in the sun at midday & there is no pavement/sidewalk so can be a bit daunting)! However by the last few days this walk was pretty normal and fine. You can always catch a cab for about €5 booked with the hotel. P.s. Whilst in Castellamare ask at the desk about Riserva Dello Zingaro! Must see place. Attached is some pics - the first one is the hotel view. The rest are just the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy - you can hear not only the trafic because the facing road is quite busy. You can also hear the pluming so if any neighbor goes to the bathroom, you know it instantly. Internet is really not good at all. Having to pay to rent a pool towel is also not a good idea - gives an impression that you want to make an extra buck with anything you can, which is something that poor hotels will do, not class hotels...

    The first room I booked was not great but the following day I upgraded to a room with balcony which was really nice, facing the sea. Good variety and choice at breakfast. Staff is always smiling and very helpful !!! Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big, bed was big and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming, and also knowledgeable. Pool was good size and kept very clean. Breakfast had good variety of sweet and savoury, and choice also changed every few days with local delicacies added.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location with superb sea view. Nice and clean rooms and very friendly staff. Breakfast is also nice. Perfect hotel if you want to travel across the Sicily by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rather shabby but made up by being clean. The price also made up for it!

    Liked the beautiful swimming pool and the beach was across the way but had to cross road to it and go down flights of stairs all the way down to beach. View was lovely. the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location on the outskirts of Castellammare; easy walk to some very good restaurants in town; passage under the road, allowing access to the beach - albeit small & stony. Excellent breakfast with alfresco area. Staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good continental breakfast provided - very extensive with many choices and also gluten free options available. Reception check in was very friendly and courteous and we were provided with a map of local restaurants, some with a discount if a guest of this hotel. The walk to the restaurants was easy and there were many good restaurants to chose from in the area. A nice clean little town on the water. The room we had was at the front of the property on the main road - not a really busy road. We weren't disturbed by any traffic or noise and the window and glass door to the balcony were soundproofed so what traffic noise there was, was muffled. Wonderful view of sunrise across the water. We would definitely stay here again, and for longer than one night next time so we could really enjoy the pool and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great hotel lovely view across the sea from my balcony , very good breakfast plenty to choose from, especially the home made cakes. Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise except for the 2 small points below.

    We had a large room with a large bed although I found it a bit hard but my husband didn't. Very clean sheets, towels, bathroom apart from shower head. Staff are the most friendliest and helpful I have ever come across anywhere!! Nothing was too much trouble. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We was 5 night 3 Adult in 1 room. Perfect clean hotel. Very nice staff. Pool is beautyful. Little beach. We loved it! Perfect breakfast. Parking place. Very recommended hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you have to pay for the pool towels

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and sweet staff. Excellent private beach. Stunning views. Always nice to have a pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it was high season the parking could be an issue (you'd just have to park further away).

    The breakfast was fantastic (savoury food, salads, cereals, juices so much!) But the homemade Sicilian cakes were divine. Every morning freshly baked specialities to the region. Beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. Little problem with bathroom which they fixed up. Staff were very helpful, friendly. The place is close to a small rocky beach and there's a lido down the road. There's a pool for guests too. The restaurants, shopping etc are about 10mins walk. It's all scenic and gives you a feel of what it's like to live here. Locals very friendly and generous. We would recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel is perfect and the fact it is so well run with such friendly staff makes it even better. The hotel itself is informal and has everything you could need and more. Great value too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff, great breakfast and nice location between city center and beach. Highly recommend rooms with balcony and sea view. You pay more but the view when waking up is priceless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is slightly dated, but very clean and well presented. It is somewhat hard to get to from the airport - a taxi is expensive so I would strongly recommend arranging a transfer (EUR 60 through the hotel or cheaper through other providers) or hiring a car (which would also allow you to explore surrounding villages and nature reserves - which are difficult to get to via public transport). The village near the hotel is very cute with several restaurants and bars, but I imagine could become boring fast especially if the weather is bad.

    Opted for a balcony room and really recommend it - the view is amazing! There is a lovely, small, private beach down some stairs from the hotel, some pebbles - we stayed there a whole day and were entirely alone the whole time! The pool area is also lovely, with lots of loungers available, although the pool is not heated so may be too cold for some. The breakfast is delicious with a range of options including cereals, bread, eggs and meat. Most staff members were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi unstable, veeeeery slow lift (not a big problem at all though)

    Very friendly and helpful personnel, great view of the sea from our room, would certainly chose this hotel again on a future trip

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slightly out of town but just a short walk in to town and restaurants

    Staff were lovely Private access to the beach was fantastic Cakes for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Perfect location if You are planning to discover western part of Sicily (Marsala, Trapani, salt pans, Erice, Zingaro park, San Vito cap, Segesta etc.)Just about 50 km from Palermo Airport.Hotel set almost on the sea side (very nice walk to the beach downstairs). Very comfortable rooms (for families with 3 persons as well),excelent breakfast, not tipical in Italy and in 3 star hotels especially...Nice pool area. Quite close to the town Castellammare del Golfo with lot of seafood restaurants, pizzerias,smal harbour. Very welcoming hotel staff. Worth every euro cent!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was mostly in the shade in the afternoon,

    Great breakfast and pool area was nice, view from the seaview balcony was outstanding - definitely worth paying a bit extra for the seaview! And we didn't notice much noise from the road at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't complain about anything for a 3 star at that price. Wished I had stayed longer!

    Super location by the sea. We had a lovely room (deluxe double with sea view) - v spacious inside and super clean so was great for our 11 month old baby. Good breakfast (good for 3'star anyway). mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub needs some renovation.

    Very nice location just in front of the sea! The room had an amazing view! You must get the room with the sea view it is worth it! The room was clean, it was big and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also big but it needs some renovation in the bathtub. The pool was very nice. The breakfast was good too with a wide variety of fruit and cakes. The staff was very polite and made us feel very welcome. Its only 3 stars but it was much better than other hotels in sicily that have 4 stars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. I was prepared having read previous reviews but even with ear plugs the road is noisy. You can also hear people using the bathroom😖 Bed was two singles pushed together despite requesting double.

    Great view. Small balcony. Large room. It was a triple so we paid a lot extra for it. Plenty of free parking across the road from the hotel. Breakfast ok-similar to fare offered by other hotels in Sicily (no hot breakfast food)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The busy street between the hotel and the sea was a bit of a downer but I easily overlooked that to see the view.

    Our room was on the 2nd floor and had french doors that opened to a good sized deck. The large window by the bed also opened so we had plenty of fresh air, a bright cheerful room and a fabulous view! Good breakfast but boiled eggs was the only choice for anything hot. The staff is great and was willing to teach us a few Italian words.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There were two swimming pool lifeguards who doubled up to provide service at the poolside bar for drinks and snacks, one was very friendly and one obviously wanted to be anywhere but there (the taller one) The hotels private beach is nothing to write home about. Nothing to do with the hotel, but the surrounding area is in need of a tidy up as there is a lot of rubbish around the town. Local businesses need to lobby the local council to sort it out as it's not good for tourism. If I was planning my holiday in Sicily again I would not have spent 2 weeks in the same location.

    The staff were very friendly and willing to help with all our enquiries. The Breakfast offer was varied and generous. Nice pool area. Our bedroom was spacious with a sea view and balcony. The bathroom was nice with a bath. Our room was cleaned every day. We had a late evening flight on departure but were able to stay at the hotel and use the facilities, which gave us an extra day. Nice beach close by with plenty of opportunities to hire loungers. 15 - 20 minutes by foot, 3 minutes by car

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but only a minor negative point.

    The breakfast selection was brilliant and staff were on hand to help with a smile at all times. Private beach is nice and quiet. Pool has ample space and nice simple pool bar menu. The location is excellent for reaching the beach and the town. Rooms are clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !

    Our stay at Punta Nord Est was absolutely brilliant. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff were superb being extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were immaculate with comfortable beds and a great shower. The location was within easy walking distance into the town and the private beach made us feel like movie stars. The value for money for this hotel is outstanding and I would recommend it to everyone I know who is heading to Sicily!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think maybe a little short staffed as waiting for a drink at the bar took too long as the reception staff were also the bar staff, and they were running backwards and forwards, but I can't fault the staff as I say very helpful and kind, would definitely go back

    Lovely hotel, really friendly and helpful staff, can't fault it at all, plus cake for breakfast was a winner for me 😁

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price, a bottle of water in the room should be complimentary.

    Good location, friendly staff and a variety of food for breakfast. Although we did not have a chance to use the swimming pool, it looked very well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for the second time. Since it's so close to the airport of Palermo it's very convinient to end or start a trip to Sicily. Short walk to the lovely village center. Breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was no so good. It was complicated to call via Skype. We had the room with balcony and sea view. The noise from the transport from the near road was heard not only at daytime but also at nighttime.

    The beautiful hotel! It has only 3 star but it more like a 4 star hotel! There are spacious, clean, good equiped rooms, very comfortable beds. We had marvelous sea view from balcony! Good breakfast. The hotel has a privat exit to the beach from pool. Paid transfer to the airport was organized by hotel by my request.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really need a car to make the most of this location

    Perfect medium sized seaside hotel,easy walk to the beach or into Castellammare for dinner.lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not the fault of the hotel, but perhaps the hotel can influence the upkeep of the local town (Castellammare). We walked back and forth to the town several times while we stayed at the hotel and found the abundance of rubbish dumped along the side of the road to be very off-putting. There seems to be a mentality to just dump empty wrappers, water bottles, bags etc. wherever people please. This would really put me off going back or recommending it to others.

    The hotel had a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast in the little courtyard with its lovely lemon tree. The buffet breakfast offered a wide choice and was better than most of the breakfasts that we'd had at other Italian hotels during our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing I could think of

    Incredibly helpful staff, unforgettable breakfast, strategic location walking distance from Castellammare center and port and away from traffic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wooden blinds making a lot of noise when windy and also very annoying when they were emptying the glass bottles under our window at 7 in the morning or 3-4 in the afternoon. Also the sea view comes with a price: very noisy from the street.

    Very friendly and helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Punta Nord Est traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: