Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta Rossa 4 stars

Via Delle Batterie 37, 04017 San Felice Circeo, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in San Felice Circeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location and premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a minor note: maybe it would be good to put the menu for room service (which is available) in the rooms, to allow guests to order over the phone.

    Beautiful location and premises. Loved the grounds of the hotel. Staff extremely helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Would of have expected more I prefer grand hotel le rocce Gaeta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra food was very expensive No hairdressers on the property a let down for me Breakfast could of have been better

    Clean hotel it’s not a place if you have children

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    It was a great pleasure to stay at the hotel for 8 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi signal was quite weak in the room

    It was a great pleasure to stay at the hotel for 8 days. Relaxing environment, very good restaurant, impeccable manners of personnel. Swimming pool with sea water and water at the sea is very clear. Probably, it is one of the best places I have stayed in for the last five years and I have visited many.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    special thanks to reption for upgrading our stay to wonderful rooms and sending our postcard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee left much to be desired.....(

    Tasty lunch with sea view on a terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    location unica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location unica

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    We had high expectations for our stay at this hotel and we disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was quite dirty. Serving staff unsatisfactory during our stay.

    The property was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful but wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wouldn't recommend for solo travelers. Very remote, not much to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Relax relax, nice place to step out for a few days, good food, excellent breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didnt work always sufficient

    Exklusive retreat, privat, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    property geogerous and staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to many steps to get everywhere. it would be impossible for elderly or people who walk with a cane ect. No elevator

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Professionalita' staff e location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi non adeguato

    Professionalita' staff e location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    quite remote, not really for touristic attractions but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite remote, not really for touristic attractions but very friendly & extremely charming place to relax

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    I liked every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked every thing. I think this place is real paradise; location is great, the rooms are wonderful, the staff is friendly. This is our 3rd time we come and I believe it's the best place for vacation I ever had. There is a restaurant on site that serves the best sea food and pasta dishes a man can dream about.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Everything was very good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good for us. The place is quite far from everything, so you definitely need a car. The place is perfect for a romantic get-away. You get the sense of privacy and quiet. The staff was super friendly and the room and other facilities were just beautiful. It is a bit pricey but I think it was worth every penny.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences, but isolation requires a car if you don't want to eat in the hotel all the time. An asset might be a bistro-style terrace restaurant for dinner options, rather than the formal indoor dining room.

    Location; gardens; waterfront; staff; rooms; food; atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness and helpfulness front desk staff and porter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overpriced and disappointing lunch buffet: charged 24 euros for late lunch request of 2 plates filled with whatever food hadn't been removed from buffet table - no choice possible. Couldn't enjoy food because too many wasps gathering around our plates. Hotel guests should be advised against drinking tap water in rooms! Beach bar could benefit from extra staff to reduce wait times during peak periods.

    Friendliness and helpfulness front desk staff and porter during check-in and check-out. Spa staff & facilities very satisfactory; efficient pool, bar, restaurant staff. Relaxing, quiet atmosphere, even during busy peak period

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff lovely and go out of their way to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only available in common areas and very slow, bad phone reception in general. No gym/ sports. Shower quite flimsy.

    Staff lovely and go out of their way to help you. Rooms amazing view. Spacious suites. Excellent food (mozzarella to die for).

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Location - very friendly staff - breakfast - good wifi-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location - very friendly staff - breakfast - good wifi- quite area

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Something coming out of the toilet and the smell from the sink

    Fantastic location by the sea

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Drop-dead gorgeous setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drop-dead gorgeous setting. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. An amazing property. The pool area is exceptional a

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    The atmosphere, staff, views, restaurant, oriental massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a but poor breakfast, pool is not heated

    The atmosphere, staff, views, restaurant, oriental massage

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    We were there in off season .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    We were there in off season ... Late April... So felt very pampered...our large room and terrace overlooking the sea was fantastic.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Punta Rossa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: