Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta Tragara 5 stars

Via Tragara 57, 80073 Capri, Italy

#10 of 40 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff are so friendly and the view of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is too far from the center they must provide an electric cars for their guests

    The staff are so friendly and the view of the hotel is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    The view from the room and hotel overall was gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money has been stollen from the room, from the safe! 😱Not friendly enough. Other hotel in Capri I've stayed in felt like a home with a very friendly staff and service, this one not! I came to celebrate my birthday there and told them about it on my booking letter, didn't even bother to leave a birthday message on arrival, not mentioning a bottle of champagne, like other hotels normally do. So no personal approach to a guest. Swimming pool is not big enough for exercising. Very small gym.

    The view from the room and hotel overall was gorgeous! Location as good for the beach as for the night out at a shopping and main square district (walking distance everywhere) Nice spa treatment. A feel of luxury when relaxing by the pool. Beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Amazing team at the front desk very welcoming , I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the walking to reach to the hotel

    Amazing team at the front desk very welcoming , I was offered an upgrade thanxx allot to Punta Tragara

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    mind blowing. as they say, you got to be there to know it....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to be honest

    I loved e everything about the hotel. the serenity, the charping birds in the mornings while having breakfast on the terrace and of course our occasional friends the seagulls who came to visit when the bakery basket was unmanned. I loved it. the view of the sea was mind blowing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start.. Every aspect of our stay was excellent.. perfection. Location, room, staff, pool , restaurant.. Capri is probably my favorite vacation spot, but when staying at Punta Tragara, you don’t even want to leave the hotel, it is that wonderful.. only place I will stay from now on🌈🙏✨.. A+

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extras, like drinks, water are a bit pricey but I guess is the Capri extracharge!

    The staff is young and friendly. Everything was perfect! From the champagne upon arrival to the breakfast by the pool, to the live music during the aperitivo, the gin bar.. This was our minimoon and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The view is to die for. Highly reccomended!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Problems but still likely the best in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this price they still charge you to collect your luggage. There are 2 pools but both small. Lounges get reserved on terrace. Horribly expensive.

    Amazing views. Staff very helpful. Room very attractive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Punta Tragara is a fabulous small luxury hotel that made our stay in Capri so memorable. The staff was over the top attentive and responsive to our every need and request. The location is gorgeous. A beautiful 10 minute walk from the historic Piazetta. We will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price was a bit overwhelming..

    this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. most importantly the GIN Bar on the pool was awsome. I would visit this hotel once in every year, in case there will be a prmotional rate for returning custimers..!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Although a 5 star hotel service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No inside bar.

    Although a 5 star hotel service was amazing. Transfers all organised and nothing too much trouble. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent views and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of using the hotel for transfers was appalling!! They charged me €245 when the funicular is €2, the boat is €22.50 and the cab from the port to Naples airport was approx €37!! They saw me coming!!!!

    Beautiful hotel with fantastic views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, romantic, special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating in our suite was not very comfortable and not well-laid out. (This is a really minor nit!)

    1st Class Hotel by any measure. Especially friendly and accommodating staff in all departments, but I'd single out the front desk for service above and beyond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Dream hotel, found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our deluxe sea view room simply had the most stunning view of the Faraglioni rocks - literally nothing obscured our line of sight. We never wanted to leave and the terrace only got better at sunset. The hotel also went out of its way to make our stay as comfortable as possible, with its attentive housekeeping, great hot and cold breakfast buffets, and set us up with a great private boat tour of the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous location, close to and a beautiful walk to the center of town. Fabulous room with huge terrace and great view. Great staff and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Didn't want to leave !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy flies at the pool . Unusually warm weather kept them buzzing!

    Everything . Attentive staff , clean , fresh rooms, beautiful settings and. Outstanding views . A short ,pleasant walk from the hustle and bustle of the center . Well worth it .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies !!! Because of unusally warm weather , the little pests were annoying everyone .

    Hotel was lovely . Beautiful rooms and amenities . Staff was top notch . Views were spectacular .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Funky boutique hotel with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we put the bathroom fan on we got a strong order of rotten eggs. There were plug ins at the outlet, I assume for odor control. Also, we were surrounded by bees at breakfast and on our deck.

    The service was great, the location was beautiful. Great breakfast. I wish the room was a bit larger for the cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    The concierge service is extremely poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge service is extremely poor. We managed to find tables at restaurants where the concierge claimed the venues were fully booked! Neither an effort nor local contacts are used by the concierge to help the hotel clients. Shame..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Pricey for being outdated, but the sea-view is well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to dislike, although the hotel missed any pleasantries for our 10th anniversary, which was odd as I had emailed well in advance - you'd expect that (we've experienced that) in other 5 star hotels. Other than that, it was really nice.

    The view from our balcony was absolutely breathtaking! it's the view most people come to Capri to take a picture of, so that was the greatest perk. The room was nice, but the hotel is a bit outdated. The staff is friendly, and our stay was overall quite pleasant, although we expected slightly more for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking the hotel restaurant for dinner shouldnt be in advance for the hotel guest as they always have the priority. Would love if the hotel did some summer activities like barbecue night, lif singers, italain traditional shows, Italian cooking classes with selling italain products.. etc, cuz despite the relaxing environment of the hotel it would be nice to have something gives life at evening.

    The hotel located in the most attractive point of Capri where u can see the best view of the island, they will take ur languages once u arrive to capri port and provide you with tockets to go to the city center. You will have a nice walk to the hotel maybe 10 minutes with passing by all fancy shops like hermes and channel. The hotel is well designed and the staff are very nice. The hotel resturant is very good " try the chef menu" complementary ironing from the hotel was super nice and breakfast cant be better. If wanna discover the island just ask for boat trip and my advice is to rent a small boat which u can drive by yourself. Whatever u may request the hotel will do for you, i assure you that you will be spoiled to the max. Its worth the high price you will pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romantic hotel in a more than wonderful location, very close to the" faraglioni".The whole staff was very helpful and friendly. We got a room upgrade for free with spectacular view ! Very good breakfast of high quality. Everything perfect. We highly recommend this hotel which is absolutely fabolous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place to appreciate capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points but would have been nice to have access to English speaking films in room and also tea/coffee without having to order in

    Fabulous location and building with amazing view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view, but not the perfect stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating of the room was too high and no one from the staff actually helped us to fix it. It was very hard to sleep, as it was super warm. An air-conditioning system would have been much appreciated, as the weather was already very warm during our stay. Also, a unfrienldy lady concierge didn't want to authorize our request for a late check out (for 2 hours after the standard), as we were doing the boat tour the day of our departure, and would like to take a shower before leaving the property. In the end, we got the late check out, once we explained we work in hotels and that their reasons for not accepting our request were not reasonable (they wanted to let us know on the day of our departure if it would be possible or not, as they probably wanted to save the room in case of walk-ins or if upgrades would be needed). This situation could have been handled in a more professional way, mainly considering the price of the room rate in this property.

    Free upgrade upon arrival, amazing room and view, delicious complimentary chocolate cake in the room, friendly staff, great breakfast view and very nice drinks by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Service is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No netflix

    Service is very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    close to perfection. will be back for sure and best hotel in italy in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    best view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that we left too soon

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Just wonderful! We hope to go back! The food sublime! All the staff charming and so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the beds and especially the bathroom were a bit small for two singles!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Breathtaking views and truly outstanding front desk /...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking views and truly outstanding front desk / concierge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Punta Tragara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had some transport available to get guests to & from the Centre if Capri.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very simply decorated. It did have a killer view though.

    Breathtaking views! Impeccable service! Try their gin and tonics:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Capri at its best!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar is extraordinary. Breakfast very good. Top service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The employees are kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees are kind! The Gin Bar is perfect! The location is stunning! I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, service and a gorgeous hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Great view from the hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit dissapointing

    Great view from the hotel room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to take taxi to the hotel. Last part we had to walk.

    Everything was perfekt! View from the room, hotel interior and specially the service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Everything was beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beyond our expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wish we had more days there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Very kind 5 star staff. Great outdoor bar area w great service. Best view. Spacious room. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Staff was perfect and esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..

    Staff was perfect and esp. thanks to Roberta..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Location 20 min walk from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 20 min walk from the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    I came in the afteernoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came in the afteernoon..the room wasnt ready..they kept saying after 5 min..when the shift changed at 3 pm they didnt know any thiing..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely property but not perfect for $1500 per nite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly insulated ceilings.

    Cool location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic bed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More deals should be made when occupancy is low..

    Fantastic bed! Great views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Honeymoon heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with 5 star service all the way-room views beautiful,friendly attentive staff and the restaurant words cannot not describe!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The bed was extra comfy and the view was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The bed was extra comfy and the view was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Capri hotel with awesome view, super nice staff and lovely facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments.

    Everything! Lovely location and staff. We felt at home. The restaurant is quite good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff and perfect location, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff and perfect location, beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    The view was wonderful and the facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very expensive. I feel that we got what we paid for in terms of the environment, breakfast etc. but the price for drinks from the bar etc. was very high. 24 euros for a gin and tonic is the most expensive I have ever seen.

    The view was wonderful and the facilities excellent. the staff were courteous and attentive. The breakfast was great and we really enjoyed all elements of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    The ultimate Capri island hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ultimate Capri island hotel. There is everything you need. Seclusion, luxury, architecture, good food, picture perfect views and helpful staff. Not to mention the nice gin choice in bar. We liked specifically the location of the hotel and having the lovely stroll along the beautiful path to the hotel and back to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    The two floor room with living area, beautiful bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two floor room with living area, beautiful bathroom and the delicious chocolate cake left out for us made our stay more than comfortable. The view was incomparable in the whole of Capri and we had a tasting menu dinner that we will never forget.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's expensive. But it's so worth it.

    Spectacular. Loved the guy who managed the pool and made our gin and tonics. Loved the staff, loved the restaurant. Loved it all.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved the views, service, and beautiful pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I kept forgetting to let housekeeping know that the shower in the master bathroom had mold on the walls.

    Loved the views, service, and beautiful pools. I was very happy and grateful for the amount of privacy the hotel staff provided. I liked the daily treats I would find in my room. The smoothies by the pool bar are delicious. I extended my stay for two more days because I just couldn't get myself to leave sooner. Staff is super helpful. I am glad I had them arrange my return all the way to the airport. It was super convenient and the driver in Naples was very nice. I hope to go back again someday soon.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    The service of the breakfast personnel during breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I almost never had a wifi connection in my room for access to my emails or to make a call.

    The service of the breakfast personnel during breakfast was out of this world.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff was sincere in every smile that came our way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was sincere in every smile that came our way. Everyone made us feel so very special. This is one of the most beautiful places in the entire world that we have had the pleasure of visiting. Our experience at this outstanding resort was definitely a 10!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Location/view, staff in general, the room we stayed in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaniless and turn down service of the room not up to the 5 star standard, better gym facilities

    Location/view, staff in general, the room we stayed in, swimming pool area

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    The views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room wasn't what was specified online. No heat in the room. Fortunately they brought in a space heater.

    The views were amazing. Breakfast and dinner absolutely delicious.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    We didn't expect it but we were greeted at the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very minor point that the evenings were quite cool but the bedding was more suitable for summer nights. They delivered extra duvets to alleviate this.

    We didn't expect it but we were greeted at the ferry wharf by Carmine who took our bags and directed us to the hotel. This was the start of the impeccable service received at Punta Tragara. Anna and Roberta on the front desk were particularly amazing. They made great dining suggestions and booked us great tables. Nothing was a fuss even when we got our times wrong on a boat trip - they slickly organised for a hour delayed start time. The breakfast was fantastic quality, great pool lounges, amazing room with balcony. We will return!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    The level of service here was like nothing we've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The level of service here was like nothing we've ever seen, even though it was the beginning of the travel season for the island and I assume the staff was just getting warmed up.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    5.8
    Location & view & heated pool with jacuzzi built in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevators or shuttle service to the city center which was far & hilly with too many ups & downs. Rooms were musty & very small & despite paying for a superior room there was no tub in the bathroom. Would not even consider throwing in a free massage or some other perk for the odor in the room.

    Location & view & heated pool with jacuzzi built in

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Everything, especially the upgrade !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, especially the upgrade !!!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific location. We had a gorgeous view from our room.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room with garden view was very dark and no good value for money

    Stunning location Great view The room with sea view was very nice

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    The people were super, the view was unbelievable, the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people were super, the view was unbelievable, the food was good, but long walk to get to anywhere. Jack Charles & Countess Pecci Blunt

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    View and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View and staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    the view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    long walk to the center of capri

    the view was amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Really enjoyed the breakfast and the view was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really enjoyed the breakfast and the view was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was not that clean , Lots of insects in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was not that clean , Lots of insects in the room.. And mosquito ..

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Paradise really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing, everything was great

    Paradise really. The hotel is brilliant, the owners are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Best location in Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the gym is pointless. Advise they invest in proper equipment in bigger area.

    Best location in Capri. Breath taking views. Pretty much everything

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful setting, luxurious hotel, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning in room was not cold enough.

    Beautiful setting, luxurious hotel, wonderful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioners need to be updated... Very hot 5 days in Capri with the a/c units really not up to par

    Everything else

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel - very luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning of room each day was not of a standard that is expected at a high end 5 star hotel

    Fantastic hotel - very luxurious

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: