Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta Tragara This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Tragara 57, 80073 Capri, Italy

#10 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    Problems but still likely the best in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At this price they still charge you to collect your luggage. There are 2 pools but both small. Lounges get reserved on terrace. Horribly expensive.

    Amazing views. Staff very helpful. Room very attractive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Punta Tragara is a fabulous small luxury hotel that made our stay in Capri so memorable. The staff was over the top attentive and responsive to our every need and request. The location is gorgeous. A beautiful 10 minute walk from the historic Piazetta. We will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price was a bit overwhelming..

    this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. most importantly the GIN Bar on the pool was awsome. I would visit this hotel once in every year, in case there will be a prmotional rate for returning custimers..!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Although a 5 star hotel service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No inside bar.

    Although a 5 star hotel service was amazing. Transfers all organised and nothing too much trouble. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent views and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of using the hotel for transfers was appalling!! They charged me €245 when the funicular is €2, the boat is €22.50 and the cab from the port to Naples airport was approx €37!! They saw me coming!!!!

    Beautiful hotel with fantastic views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, romantic, special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating in our suite was not very comfortable and not well-laid out. (This is a really minor nit!)

    1st Class Hotel by any measure. Especially friendly and accommodating staff in all departments, but I'd single out the front desk for service above and beyond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Dream hotel, found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our deluxe sea view room simply had the most stunning view of the Faraglioni rocks - literally nothing obscured our line of sight. We never wanted to leave and the terrace only got better at sunset. The hotel also went out of its way to make our stay as comfortable as possible, with its attentive housekeeping, great hot and cold breakfast buffets, and set us up with a great private boat tour of the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely gorgeous location, close to and a beautiful walk to the center of town. Fabulous room with huge terrace and great view. Great staff and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Didn't want to leave !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crazy flies at the pool . Unusually warm weather kept them buzzing!

    Everything . Attentive staff , clean , fresh rooms, beautiful settings and. Outstanding views . A short ,pleasant walk from the hustle and bustle of the center . Well worth it .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flies !!! Because of unusally warm weather , the little pests were annoying everyone .

    Hotel was lovely . Beautiful rooms and amenities . Staff was top notch . Views were spectacular .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.3
    Funky boutique hotel with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we put the bathroom fan on we got a strong order of rotten eggs. There were plug ins at the outlet, I assume for odor control. Also, we were surrounded by bees at breakfast and on our deck.

    The service was great, the location was beautiful. Great breakfast. I wish the room was a bit larger for the cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.3
    The concierge service is extremely poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The concierge service is extremely poor. We managed to find tables at restaurants where the concierge claimed the venues were fully booked! Neither an effort nor local contacts are used by the concierge to help the hotel clients. Shame..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.5
    Pricey for being outdated, but the sea-view is well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to dislike, although the hotel missed any pleasantries for our 10th anniversary, which was odd as I had emailed well in advance - you'd expect that (we've experienced that) in other 5 star hotels. Other than that, it was really nice.

    The view from our balcony was absolutely breathtaking! it's the view most people come to Capri to take a picture of, so that was the greatest perk. The room was nice, but the hotel is a bit outdated. The staff is friendly, and our stay was overall quite pleasant, although we expected slightly more for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking the hotel restaurant for dinner shouldnt be in advance for the hotel guest as they always have the priority. Would love if the hotel did some summer activities like barbecue night, lif singers, italain traditional shows, Italian cooking classes with selling italain products.. etc, cuz despite the relaxing environment of the hotel it would be nice to have something gives life at evening.

    The hotel located in the most attractive point of Capri where u can see the best view of the island, they will take ur languages once u arrive to capri port and provide you with tockets to go to the city center. You will have a nice walk to the hotel maybe 10 minutes with passing by all fancy shops like hermes and channel. The hotel is well designed and the staff are very nice. The hotel resturant is very good " try the chef menu" complementary ironing from the hotel was super nice and breakfast cant be better. If wanna discover the island just ask for boat trip and my advice is to rent a small boat which u can drive by yourself. Whatever u may request the hotel will do for you, i assure you that you will be spoiled to the max. Its worth the high price you will pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Romantic hotel in a more than wonderful location, very close to the" faraglioni".The whole staff was very helpful and friendly. We got a room upgrade for free with spectacular view ! Very good breakfast of high quality. Everything perfect. We highly recommend this hotel which is absolutely fabolous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place to appreciate capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor points but would have been nice to have access to English speaking films in room and also tea/coffee without having to order in

    Fabulous location and building with amazing view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view, but not the perfect stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating of the room was too high and no one from the staff actually helped us to fix it. It was very hard to sleep, as it was super warm. An air-conditioning system would have been much appreciated, as the weather was already very warm during our stay. Also, a unfrienldy lady concierge didn't want to authorize our request for a late check out (for 2 hours after the standard), as we were doing the boat tour the day of our departure, and would like to take a shower before leaving the property. In the end, we got the late check out, once we explained we work in hotels and that their reasons for not accepting our request were not reasonable (they wanted to let us know on the day of our departure if it would be possible or not, as they probably wanted to save the room in case of walk-ins or if upgrades would be needed). This situation could have been handled in a more professional way, mainly considering the price of the room rate in this property.

    Free upgrade upon arrival, amazing room and view, delicious complimentary chocolate cake in the room, friendly staff, great breakfast view and very nice drinks by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Staff were exceptional: friendly, helpful and nothing we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were exceptional: friendly, helpful and nothing we asked was too much trouble. Loved the gourmet treats in the room each day. Views were spectacular, bed was comfortable, room was private and quiet. Would stay no where else on Capri.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    8.8
    Great views + great staff + great food = very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sleeping was a bit uncomfortable: pillows too soft (had to use two) and the conditioner of the linen had a weird corn smell.

    Excellent views, great boutique SPA (I had one of the most relaxing treatments there), great food! And the little B-day cake for breakfast was such a nice surprise. We had great 4 nights there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    10
    Was the highlight of my trip to the Amalfi Cost and Capri !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like to be frank.

    Jaw-dropping views - from every part of the hotel- literally overlooking the famous rocks of Capri. Rooms clean & spacious with spectacular views. Swimming Pool and Sunbed area has the best view in Capri

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    9.6
    Luxury, location and great food - thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They broke my luggage bag when transporting to the harbour but hey it was old :(

    Luxurious hotel, lovely location away from Capri town. Superb restaurant, try their tasting menu! Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    10
    everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    long walking distance to the city center. it is a delightful walk but if you had a long day can be tiring.

    everything perfect. been to three 5 star hotels in Capri and this one is number one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of hotel information in the room or made available. Wanted to book a boat trip and tried a couple of times but kept being asked to come back another day

    Attentive staff at the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    An exquisite luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the entire experience was flawless. A true luxury hotel.

    Everything - from the welcome at check in, the beautiful room (that took in some of the most amazing views of the island), to the incredible breakfast served on my terrace and the carefully curated Gin bar offered as an aperitif pre dinner. A sublime experience, every detail was thought of with regards to your relaxation and comfort. It was the highlight of my trip to the Amalfi coast and I intend to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic if you can pay a premium price and walk stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The topography of Positano has incredible views but also has few level areas thus any place you go including leaving our room you need to walk stone stairs. To go to restaurants a taxi is needed at 25euros each way.

    Great Staff. Great Breakfast on beautiful terrace. Large rooms like having your own mansion fully staffed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    10
    Great hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great hotel, very well situated, 10 minutes to the beach walking (which is the best possible option at Capri) and 10 minutes to the very heart of Capri town. Nice breakfasts in a good restaurant. Staff was also very friendly and eager to help. The rooms themselves are also very good, nicely furnished and are in good condition. But the greatest point about this hotel is the sea view you get from you room's terrace, it's really unforgettable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    9.6
    Worth every sr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    20 min walking from the end of the road to the hotel

    The hotel is a dream and the views are umbliveble. The staff is amazing!!!!!! Daria was wonderful concierge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    10
    Magic Island and Hotel to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Most beautiful site In capri facing the historical faraglioni rocks. Perched on the most beautiful side of the island. The service is impeccable from the concierge to restaurant staff and friendly housekeeping. The spa is nice although overpriced but that's to be expected in a 5 stars Luxe hotel. We went hotel hopping out of curiosity and can definitely say Tragara is the most beautiful and best situated. Magic island and hotel to match

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    8.8
    Amazing,beautiful Capri and one of the best hotels I've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner in Monzu is over fussy and over priced when there are so many amazing restaurants to try on Capri.

    location,location,location!! Fabulous,high end hotel. Views to die for from everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very simply decorated. It did have a killer view though.

    Breathtaking views! Impeccable service! Try their gin and tonics:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Capri at its best!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar is extraordinary. Breakfast very good. Top service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    The employees are kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The employees are kind! The Gin Bar is perfect! The location is stunning! I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, service and a gorgeous hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great view from the hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a bit dissapointing

    Great view from the hotel room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not able to take taxi to the hotel. Last part we had to walk.

    Everything was perfekt! View from the room, hotel interior and specially the service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Everything was beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was beyond our expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Wish we had more days there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect. Very kind 5 star staff. Great outdoor bar area w great service. Best view. Spacious room. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Staff was perfect and esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..

    Staff was perfect and esp. thanks to Roberta..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    4.6
    Location 20 min walk from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location 20 min walk from the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.5
    I came in the afteernoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I came in the afteernoon..the room wasnt ready..they kept saying after 5 min..when the shift changed at 3 pm they didnt know any thiing..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely property but not perfect for $1500 per nite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poorly insulated ceilings.

    Cool location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    Fantastic bed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More deals should be made when occupancy is low..

    Fantastic bed! Great views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Honeymoon heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel with 5 star service all the way-room views beautiful,friendly attentive staff and the restaurant words cannot not describe!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    The bed was extra comfy and the view was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The bed was extra comfy and the view was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent Capri hotel with awesome view, super nice staff and lovely facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments.

    Everything! Lovely location and staff. We felt at home. The restaurant is quite good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff and perfect location, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff and perfect location, beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spectacular place,exellent location,the best in whole island

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    9.6
    It was so romantic to have an aperitif by poolside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think about any

    Service was impeccable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitos in Capri

    Excellent location and service,very attentive staff,impecable view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.6
    View, bar, food were all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far walk to city and beach

    View, bar, food were all excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Best location and the view ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small twin beds.

    Staff. Very helpful. Location. The view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby furniture. Hotel needs a new interior.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    Best Hotel in Capri!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park/Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent trained staff, very attentive. Beautiful hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    9.6
    The view was wonderful and the facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very expensive. I feel that we got what we paid for in terms of the environment, breakfast etc. but the price for drinks from the bar etc. was very high. 24 euros for a gin and tonic is the most expensive I have ever seen.

    The view was wonderful and the facilities excellent. the staff were courteous and attentive. The breakfast was great and we really enjoyed all elements of our stay.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2016

    10
    The ultimate Capri island hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ultimate Capri island hotel. There is everything you need. Seclusion, luxury, architecture, good food, picture perfect views and helpful staff. Not to mention the nice gin choice in bar. We liked specifically the location of the hotel and having the lovely stroll along the beautiful path to the hotel and back to the centre.

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    9.6
    The two floor room with living area, beautiful bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two floor room with living area, beautiful bathroom and the delicious chocolate cake left out for us made our stay more than comfortable. The view was incomparable in the whole of Capri and we had a tasting menu dinner that we will never forget.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    10
    Spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's expensive. But it's so worth it.

    Spectacular. Loved the guy who managed the pool and made our gin and tonics. Loved the staff, loved the restaurant. Loved it all.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    9.6
    Loved the views, service, and beautiful pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I kept forgetting to let housekeeping know that the shower in the master bathroom had mold on the walls.

    Loved the views, service, and beautiful pools. I was very happy and grateful for the amount of privacy the hotel staff provided. I liked the daily treats I would find in my room. The smoothies by the pool bar are delicious. I extended my stay for two more days because I just couldn't get myself to leave sooner. Staff is super helpful. I am glad I had them arrange my return all the way to the airport. It was super convenient and the driver in Naples was very nice. I hope to go back again someday soon.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.6
    The service of the breakfast personnel during breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I almost never had a wifi connection in my room for access to my emails or to make a call.

    The service of the breakfast personnel during breakfast was out of this world.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    10
    The staff was sincere in every smile that came our way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was sincere in every smile that came our way. Everyone made us feel so very special. This is one of the most beautiful places in the entire world that we have had the pleasure of visiting. Our experience at this outstanding resort was definitely a 10!

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    8.8
    Location/view, staff in general, the room we stayed in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaniless and turn down service of the room not up to the 5 star standard, better gym facilities

    Location/view, staff in general, the room we stayed in, swimming pool area

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    6.7
    The views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room wasn't what was specified online. No heat in the room. Fortunately they brought in a space heater.

    The views were amazing. Breakfast and dinner absolutely delicious.

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    9.2
    We didn't expect it but we were greeted at the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very minor point that the evenings were quite cool but the bedding was more suitable for summer nights. They delivered extra duvets to alleviate this.

    We didn't expect it but we were greeted at the ferry wharf by Carmine who took our bags and directed us to the hotel. This was the start of the impeccable service received at Punta Tragara. Anna and Roberta on the front desk were particularly amazing. They made great dining suggestions and booked us great tables. Nothing was a fuss even when we got our times wrong on a boat trip - they slickly organised for a hour delayed start time. The breakfast was fantastic quality, great pool lounges, amazing room with balcony. We will return!

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    10
    The level of service here was like nothing we've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The level of service here was like nothing we've ever seen, even though it was the beginning of the travel season for the island and I assume the staff was just getting warmed up.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2015

    5.8
    Location & view & heated pool with jacuzzi built in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevators or shuttle service to the city center which was far & hilly with too many ups & downs. Rooms were musty & very small & despite paying for a superior room there was no tub in the bathroom. Would not even consider throwing in a free massage or some other perk for the odor in the room.

    Location & view & heated pool with jacuzzi built in

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    Everything, especially the upgrade !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, especially the upgrade !!!

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    10
    Terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific location. We had a gorgeous view from our room.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    8.8
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room with garden view was very dark and no good value for money

    Stunning location Great view The room with sea view was very nice

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    9.2
    The people were super, the view was unbelievable, the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people were super, the view was unbelievable, the food was good, but long walk to get to anywhere. Jack Charles & Countess Pecci Blunt

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    10
    View and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    View and staff.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    8.3
    the view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    long walk to the center of capri

    the view was amazing

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    10
    Really enjoyed the breakfast and the view was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really enjoyed the breakfast and the view was beautiful.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: