Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quadra Key Residence

Via Ruggero Bardazzi 49, Novoli - San Donato, 50127 Florence, Italy

#409 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2193 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4 stars residence as they tell and charge us, the local city tax €4.8 pp/night as 4 stars The reception is out of the building you have to cross the garage to arrive your apartment Bad test decoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but staff gave me extra bedding to help with that.

    The staff were excellent and very, very helpful. Room was actually a mini apartment, very spacious and clean. Close to bus stops and a great restaurant called La Tito!! Breakfast buffet was excellent. Can’t say enough good about the staff at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only positive comments.

    The apartment was an excellent size and very comfortable for 2 people. The decor was delightful, just like Florence. Bus stop at 20 metres from the apartment was very convenient.There is a large supermarket several blocks away which was great for supplies. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small appartment we booked was located in a different building close to the one on a pictures, however not so good overall. Not a problem if you plan to sleep only but may become problematic if you plan longer stay.

    Very good and friendly personel as well breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, the staff was really kind. You can use the kitchen if necessary. The room was really big. The bus stop is just in front of the door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit old from the pictures that's advertised on the website, and didn't expect to stay in a different area because we had a car so we were told to stay on the other side of where the reception was.

    Big room, good bathroom, and good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was travelling alone but was given a room with a double plus single bed. While the property was good size I was really disappointing with the size of the toilet\bathroom. It was tiny and felt really crammed with not much shelf space to keep toiletries. A good size kitchenette with utensil and fridge\freezer but no Kettle is provided in the apartment Neither any tea\coffee\milk.

    Clean, Friendly Staff, Safe Parking, Not too far from Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though there was a bus very nearby, it was a little too far out the way from the city centre for my liking. This probably wouldn't have been an issue had it not been for how crowded the bus got at peak times and the length of time we needed to stay on the crowded bus.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. Bed comfortable. Fridge was very useful, even though we weren't self-catering. Shower was a good size and seemed clean. Hotel was near to a bus stop and a large supermarket. It was easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were broken door to the shower - we had problems to close them. The toilet flush did not turn off after filling every time - sometimes it worked, sometimes not (room 501). Excuse to the stuff - I forgot to tell about it while we were leaving the Quadra Key.

    Quadra Key is located rather far from the historical city centre, but the bus stops are near by. The bus 22 will drive you to the centre, near the cathedral (Piazza del Duomo). Bus tickets and the map of the city are avaliable at the reception. The room was really big and very nice, very stylish. There was good equipted kitchen. Bathroom rather small. All the rooms have windows and terraces on the yard side, so it's quite quiet in the room. We could keep our car in the garage under the building for a small price of 8 euro per day. Breakfasts very good - sweet or salt - as you wish. The stuff very nice and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will like to have some eggs for breakfast. A little fare away with bus from city center. But when new tram line starts to work,it will be much easier

    Staff member Manuel was great ! He help us in check in ,giving explanations about all potencial issues. Great person,great turistic worker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very easy to reach to downtown by using bus number 22. Especially its terrace was very nice. Its comfort also as what expected. I strongly recommend you to book here. There was nothing to complain, indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We understand charging people if they do not come at all, but unfortunetely we were robbed in Bologna and we did not manage it fo Florence for the first night we booked, because we spent the night at police station. We were charged anyway, even in these circumstances.

    We really enjoyed the apartment - it was very clean and beautiful. Breakfast was fine, just average. Staff was very kind and helpful but we were disappointed about our charge for the first night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit outside the main areas but great access by bus.

    Felt like home having a living room and separate bedroom. Very friendly staff who helped with restaurant recommendations and public transport to Florence. Secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should be at least a 9.5 but it doesn’t make the mark. One thing I didn’t like was I said hi to a housekeeper and she wasn’t friendly gave me a fake hello. That really made me feel bad because I always say hello. Another issue was it’s an Apartment hotel but there is no ice. I asked for ice and reception did not have any. My recommendation is find a better friendlier hotel.

    The hotel is very nice and Chic a lot of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything was perfect. The apartament was very clean and quite. The kitchen have everything you need. They clean apartment every day. The staff were very friendly and kind. The bus stop is so close to the hotel and for 15-20 minutes go to the center. You can buy tickets for the bus from hotel. There were restaurants and supermarkets near the hotel. Pets are welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and old furniture in the room. Cold bathroom. Very noisy, you can hear everything through the walls- the noise from the main street and every noise from the room above.

    The room was spacious and clean. Safe parking space in the underground garage of the hotel for 10€ per day. Good location - bus stop 5 min. from the hotel, 20 min. ride to the city centre. Fast WLAN connection. Really great breakfast and extremely nice staff! At the reception you can get a city map and tickets for the bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower would run fine for a few minutes but then momentarily would run hot to scolding! Plates would not fit in the dishwasher. No lid for the frying pan. The heating system turns off when a window or door is open so no fresh air in rooms. Sofa bed cushions kept sliding off when sat on. No salt, pepper or oil. No English channels on TV.

    Spacious. Friendly. Parking. Large patio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a really nice residence, not far away from the Florence Tribunal, maybe not ideal if you want to visit the city center (although there's plenty of buses). It was clean and nice, staff is very friendly, and I was given a bigger room than the one I had booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 29 nights

    For people who prefer full breakfast, it isn't suitable at all, just some bread and yogurt with coffee. Also, the kitchen stuff should also be improved, there were just some low-quality iron cutlery, cattle, and others.

    The person on reception was really nice, friendly and understandable. Room is big enough, even large than expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman from reception wanted me to take the key for a kitchen which was closed.I want to mention that the reception was in another building 300 m away....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite far from the centre. The surrounding area isn't very nice as it is in a mid level income neighbourhood. More of a Airbnb I would say. Best way to get there is by taxi. Don't even try to take the bus as it can get quite crowded.

    The apartment is big. The apartments are about 10 min drive from the airport. The receptionist was very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious and comfortable. The apartment was warm and cosy and the bed very comfortable. We had a huge terrace which would be great in summer. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very easy to get to the historical centre and the train station with the bus stop just around the corner. Huge supermarket just down the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city center

    Everything is good, clean and comfortable. Kind host, delicious bread and coffee. Parking lot was convenient and huge. It's sad to stay one day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure to request the kitchen in your apartment to be unlocked in advance. The kitchen includes all the dishes you need, but there isn't any olive oil or salt for food preparation. Be sure to bring this along with you!

    We love that all of the amenities here. The full kitchen and supplies available to you are incredibly convenient! There is plenty of space to cook and relax. The location is also very close to the bus stop which makes the center easily accessible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that the apartment is twenty minute bus ride from the main attractions in Florence. However saying that, the 22 bus is just around the corner but it gets a bit crowded so keep your possesions close. We did take the bus early on a Saturday Mng with all our suitcases to the train station with no problems. It would be harder on a weekday so a taxi would be better.

    We liked the space in the apartment and after a minor hiccup with the staff, everyone was great towards us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too soft for my tastes.

    I had a knee injury and I am lactose intollerant. the staff was extra helpful with finding suitable food, and my companion was allowed to bring breakfast to the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.It is in the middle of nowhere! Almost one hour walk from city center. 2. It is an a sketchy neighborhood and the room they gave us is in a separate building which faces the street! I couldn't sleep because of all noises of cars and people shouting at this neighborhood. 3. Reception is in another building, so it shows you a location but it gives you room in another location! So if you have to do anything with reception or if you want to have breakfast you have to walk for two minutes! Awful! Imagine if you want to do it with your 4 year old son every morning! 4. There's no fridge in the room! You have to pay more if you want it. 5. They don't change towels! I asked and they said they change towels every week! I won't suggest this so called hotel!

    Cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is not available until 15:00. We had to ask for the toilet paper and we got only once two small bottles of shower gel. The parking has an extra charge of 10 Euro’s per day. The breakfast was very basic. (No eggs or omelet for example). Our room was quite noisy from the street especially during the day and moreover there was a buzzer for the pedestrian traffic light 24 hours a day.

    Very close to the bus station. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is about 30 min from the old city by bus, but it is fairly easy to get there.

    We loved the staff, the room was ok and clean. The parking is very convenient and cheaper than parking in the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much light, and the apartment got hot very easily. It was about 24 degrees maximum in Florence during my stay. The air conditioning was perfectly good for me, but might take a long time to cool the apartment down in summer. Apartment didn't have a fridge at all. Neighborhood isn't glamorous, but did have an excellent and inexpensive pizza restaurant.

    It was excellent value for money considering it was 2km from most of Florence's sights. Room was large and had a large balcony. Staff allowed me to keep my luggage there before check in time, and were keen to arrange a taxi for me on check out (but I braved Florence's packed buses instead)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked the fact that the room was completely different than the one shown beforehand. Its quite a shock instigating a bad taste.

    Loved the friendly staff, cleanliness and ameneties provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, easy to get to the city centre by public transport, supermarkets and restaurants within 10 minutes walking from the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    warning! 1, dont choose any room is close to the lift( like 507, 407,307..) it's nightmare for sleeping, soundproof is horrible. 2, shower is terrible, never be right temperature, risky for kids, my kid was burned twice, shower sliding doors are lose. 3 there are many flyers at night, keep doors and windows closed, even you stay on top floor. 4, if you wanna use kitchen, it is chargeable (10 pound/daily), this is hidden charge on their booking adv. careful!!!

    value for money, very safe and quiet for the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very cold.

    The location is very good, when you need to catch the early flight. Room was really spacious and had all the necessary facilities. Friendly staff. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of mossies and although we left doors and windows shut the cleaners left them open... so a tad annoying. Also couldn’t get heating to work and although the place is okay... there really isn’t a lot of options close by for dinner or lunch. Next time we will book closer to city.

    Large room and good facilities for the price... staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its far if you using the public transportation.

    Its was ok, but far enough from center. May be it' s not far, but every time is traffic and a lot of people inside of street car. Space is big enough. Very good for family. Oposite a hotel a very good and cheap patisserie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were too low, also the hotel advertised that it was 2.4 kms out of the city it was actually around 6kms, which mean't we had to catch the bus luckily the bus stop was just out the front of the hotel which was convenient

    Apartment was very spacious and had kitchen facilities with a balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not very comfortable - sagging and soft mattress. It was made up when we arrived, although as there were only 2 of us in a one bedroom apartment, we had not asked for this. Pillows were thin and hard. Kitchen layout was awkward with sink access restricted by position of the fridge freezer. The only power socket for a kettle was next to the hob and there was nowhere to safely put the kettle. The first kettle we were given on request had a partially melted base, probably due to being stood on a warm hob. Visitors from the U.K. usually want a kettle for making tea! No microwave or fruit/vegetable knife. Mosquitos! Was bitten quite a few times in the night. Room cleaning was not done on Saturday & Sunday despite our leaving the ‘please clean room’ sign hanging in on the door. Reception said that the sign is the same colour on both sides (do not disturb/please clean room) and that perhaps because we had the do not disturb sign showing first, the maid didn’t properly check (ie read) the sign! She seemed to leave earlier than cleaners on lower floors. Suggest new colour coded signs (red for do not disturb and green for please clean room). Shower cubicle very tiny and water pressure not great.

    Location, 10 minute taxi ride from Florence Airport and 15 minutes on the number 22 bus into city centre. Bus stop around the corner. Reception staff were lovely, so helpful and smiley. They responded quickly and effishiently to any requests. Reception entrance was welcoming, modern & stylish - I like the automatic doors. Signage on the street made Quadra Key easy to find. Large balcony, plenty of clothes storage. Table cloth! Lift, stairs & corridors were very shiny and clean with beautiful flooring - marble?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find because of many one way streets in area

    Clean well equipped quiet room, on site secure parking, 10 minute drive to airport, good help from reception. They recommended good restaurant, and arranged taxis to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel is not in the perfect neighbor but if you wand to sit for a little in the night there is a safe patio in the hotel :)

    Excellent. The room, the staff, the breakfast everything and everyone help us to have perfect time!! Is not near the center but you take the bus 22 and it’s take you ride to the center after 15 minutes. The same bus pass from the central stazione santa maria novella. You will find the bus at stazione scalette outside of the train station!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses are so uncomfortable, the hotel is the place to sleep better than at home usually but here i was dissapointed((

    New. There is a kitchen with all the appliances. Enormous terrace . Pet friendly and accomodative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as shown in the photos if you are not in a family room. Electrical fixtures starting to come off the wall. Wifi signal poor. Furniture on balcony old and unclean.

    Clean property, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the pillows hahah, they hurt my neck and I had a soar neck for the rest of my trip. Everything else was great :)

    I loved the cleanliness of the hotel, room was beautiful. Great and helpful staff. Close to downtown. We took a 10 minutes bus to get downtown and back to our hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They require extra payment to change the towels, bed linens. They told us our reservation does not include kitchen equipment which I was not aware of. So be careful when reserving they have many options in terms of rooms.

    Large enough rooms with modern furniture and bathroom. Considering its price it was a good decision to stay there. ( keeping in mind a 20 minutes bus journey to the Center)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. The apartment was as advertised. It was a bit dated but comfortable. We stayed there for two days in summer, so the a/c was definitely a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really big apartment for this price, well equipped kitchen, clean bathroom. Very nice staff welcomed us with useful guides about city. I am fully satisfied with this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave.

    Great little place off the beating path. It's only a 10 minute bus ride to the center of town and train station (on 22). There are a few good restaurants nearby and a grocery store as well. There is a nice coffee shop (English speaking) about 50 yards from the hotel. There is also a laundry mat just around the corner (2 minute walk). It had a full kitchen with pots and pans.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It wasn't in the city which I liked. The bus was easy to take as you could buy the tickets at the hotel. The hotels price for parking was completely reasonable and the rooms were awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a separate building of the hotel. Very bad sound insulation, we could not sleep due to cars. Room smelled like mold, the style is slightly outdated AC was very loud so we had to turn it off. Due to that there was no air in the room.

    Friendly staff, Easy to reach with public transport but a bit off from the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some ants at the kitchen (should be equiped the insecticide). Other than that almost were good.

    Quite clean, near the bus stop to move downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very central, had to get a bus to get to the centre of Florence which was a little sporadic. But I'm sure once the tram system is complete this will not be an issue! Really good restaurant nearby that was a highlight of our trip.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable (with good AC!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size and quality of the appartment. Nice rooms, all facilities working. Parking with a lot of space. Easy location either by car or public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    agent booking.com. Especially, when amending booking within free permitted period, resulting in room charges double from those originally offered. Poor service that is misleading, Regards Mr H.Samson

    Generally, good facilities and customers services given when required. Clean, tidy and well located to public transportation to get to most location comfortable &.qickly. Regards Mr H.Samson

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located at a highly frquented main street and therefore very noisy. During the night 3 times an Alarm in the hotel went off. Hotel staff explained us that this is not the Problem of the Hotel??? Staff is not well trained and very unfriendly.

    The Hotel is located Close to a bus Station with a good Connection to the Center of Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like the floor was not entirely clean. We were walking barefoot on the tiles and our feet got a little dirty after a while. However all the equipment in the kitchen and the bathroom was clean.

    Very spacious place. For our 2 night booking (couple) we had a spacious living/dining room w/ kitchen, big bedroom and bathroom incl. a balcony. Felt like a little apartment. When we first heard about the pricing of parking and breakfast we were negatively surprised, but once we saw the spacious and safe parking lot and also that we had a proper equipped kitchen it totally made sense. You can easily make a breakfast yourself there and parking price is really worth it. What we want to mention is that the bathroom is all set up for old people (shower and height of toilet seat), which can be very helpful if you travel with people of an older age ;-)). The location is a bit far from the city center but there is a bus stop really close by. The reception is even selling the bus tickets directly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nicer if microwave and a kettle included in the kitchen.Internet login was a complicated process.

    Our apartment was very spacious and clean. Its worth for the money . Front desk staff was very helpful all the time. Kitchen was equipped with most of the cooking utensils.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus service is not fully reliable so the wait for the bus can be unpredictable. This made getting into the heart of the city somewhat of an ordeal. The location is in a somewhat run-down part of town, lots of empty store fronts, sidewalks not maintained, not a place for a pleasant evening stroll.The kitchen had only one very large knife, and no pot holders, so we had to shop for necessities. Table was barely large enough for four place settings, and with little counter space fixing and serving meals was a challenge. Living room had one sofa, and no other seating available, so it was hard to have relaxing conversations with our friends... two people sat on uncomfortable dining table chairs so we could see each other as we talked. Patio had a table and two chairs, insufficient for a two bedroom apartment. Biggest disappointment was that although it was a two bedroom apartment, it was not really suitable for two couples. One of the bedrooms was set up as a master bedroom, the other was not. The one had closet, drawers, desk, tv, and opened onto the patio. The other must have been designed for children, no closet, no drawers, no shelves, one couple had to put everything out in the closet in the living area. When we asked for at least something to put a suitcase on, nothing was available.

    Rooms were air conditioned, and spacious. Staff was always ready to be of assistance. We were on the ground floor and had a large private patio. Kitchen was stocked with almost everything we needed to fix the meals that we ate in. Located very close to grocery store, and bus service into city center. Bringing our dog was not an issue and staff called her by name. dog park a couple hundred meters from the door! Room was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast was a bit expensive though I cannot judge the price-quality since we didn't get any.

    The staff was truly polite and helpful. We got directions, tips, maps, tickets, anything that we could use for a relaxing and an enjoyable trip to Florence. They also let us to leave the car at the parking even after our check out! Way handy! :-) The room/apartment was huge, clean and with all the comforts someone could ask for. Fast and free Wi-Fi. 200m away from the hotel you can get a bus that leaves you right at the center of Florence!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Kitchen was not eqipped properly. No hot water in the shower one morning. Very hard matrasses and pillows.

    +Close to the airport. A supermarket nearby. Quiet. Big fridge with freezer, oven. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far to walk into city centre and points of interest, however the bus stop was very close by and a regular service runs.

    Good price and size of property/room. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Give the night manager access to the linen. The only negative was the old bits of food throughout the sheets in the sofa bed. The night manager said he didn't have access to the linen so we were not able to change the sheets.

    Great location for a family to base themselves. Not right in Florence but only a short bus (or drive) away. We didn't want to drive in downtown Florence so it's location was perfect for us. We had 2 bedrooms with balconies, a full bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen with dining table and a lounge with sofa bed. We purchased the breakfast option, but really didn't need to as there is a little supermarket right next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. The onsite, secure parking was brilliant. On check out day we packed up the car and were able to leave it in the secure parking lot. This allowed us to sight see a little more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom for disabled people was not very confortable The bus to/from Florence downtown can be really crowded (the jurney takes approx 20 mins)

    We got a large apartment. Professional and helpful staff. Parking can be either at the residence garage or on the road (blue lines). The car navigator can be confused by some roads closed for works.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catching the bus into town from Quadra Key was hit and miss - sometimes easy but other times bus was packed and traffic so bad that a 20 min journey took 45+ mins.

    Staff were very nice and always happy to help. Rooms were clean and cool.l

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in a residential area so your view is exactly that... residential

    Comfortable and clean place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. Close to restaurants and shops. Right outside hotel, can catch the city bus that takes you right into the heart of Florence. Only a 10 min ride. Would love to go back again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus trip into Florence was long (more than 20min) and the bus full. The air conditioning hasn't been working for quite some time apparently, so it was uncomfortably hot. We opened the windows for air and were inundated with mosquitos. Not a comfortable night.

    The staff were lovely and the room an excellent size for a family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there was a coffee machine or a coffee press... because it was a nuisance to search for coffee every morning but rest everything was fantastic.

    I just loved how friendly the staff was each and everyone at the residency were super nice. It really felt like a home away from home. There is a super market right in front so it was convenient to get anything you would need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to major attractions.

    Plenty of room in a well-stocked refrigerator. Bus stop very close by. Order breakfast to be delivered to your room for a nominal charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The odour / smell on the first floor apartment was awfull because of poor or no ventilation. Additionally the maids inserted an air deodorizer to make it fresher - but it only made things worse. You have to keep all the doors and windows open. Therefore the mosquitos can bite you at night. 2. The ap. on the 1st floor has little privacy as several apartments share one terrace.

    1. Reception and personnel are perfect. 2. Apartment is clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - renovation of rooms is highly recommended - some of the lights were non-operational - grey colored white walls - repainting is recommended - dirty air conditioning switches - black mold under the edge of the sink and around the shower - very very low, unusable pressure in the shower (however there was good water pressure in the kitchen) - very annoying water temperature in the shower: water got burning hot randomly in every 2-5 minutes - no water heater / electric kettle - no microwave oven - no cleaning equipment in the room

    - Very kind and flexible staff - Received bigger room than booked - Dishwasher available - Balcony available - Fridge with freezer box available

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard and the place smelled a little musty.

    The place is located very near the airport. We had a early flight and were able to get to the airport in under 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 common bathroom in a 2bhk apartment which i found a bit odd. Also the bus to the apartment from the central and back was way too crowded. It was difficult to travel with our luggages but which i guess is of no fault of the apartment.

    The apartment was clean and with all the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the city centre: take the bus #22. Same bus for the main train station. The bus stop is 3min walking from the building, on the main road. Depending on traffic, once you're in the bus, it takes about 15min to get to the historic center. The bus is extremely crowded and is quite rare. Instead of 4-5 times per hour is coming twice or even once per hour. Has happened many times in our 3 days trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and there was occasional low rumbling from some equipment - could irritate visitors who like absolute quiet.

    Great value away from the touristy centre of Florence. Fabulous friendly staff on the front desk. Be aware they have tickets for the bus to Florence which I did not realise. Bus ride is an easy 20 mins to the heart of Florence. One bed apartment was a good size and very clean. Kitchen perfectly ok to knock out some pasta and keep milk and wine in the fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave but a decent small kitchen area, had dishes, cups, pans and utensils. We requested to use the coffee maker from the front desk which they allowed us the use of for our 3 days. Beds were firm but comfortable but our pillows were flat. Grocery store is located a few steps from the front of the hotel, very convenient but closes by 8pm. Bus stops were very close by, just across the street. Laundry mat was within walking distance too, it was 4 euro for ea load and 4 euro to dry. Staff was friendly and helpful. They allowed us to drop off our luggage early prior to check in so we could spend the day out sightseeing and we checked in around 8pm. You can buy for bus passes from the hotel as well which was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great small supermarket next door. Just a few minutes walk to the bus stop and about 25 minutes bus ride into Florence. The staff, particularly Silvia were most friendly, helpful and gave great practical advice

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quadra Key Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: