Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viest 4 stars

VIA U. Scarpelli, 41, 36100 Vicenza, Italy

#13 of 26 hotels in Vicenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1227 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is outside the city, kind of "in the middle of nowhere"

    Parking place just outside the room, good breakfast with plenty choices, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is an old run down hotel. My best classification would be 3 stars. The hotel staff is rude, uneducated in hospitality. There was a pool party running till midnight that literally made rhe walls tremble. Since he hotel is build all roubd the pool, all guest wouldnt gave caught no sleep. The hotel staff raised their shoulders and smiled when asked when the party would be over.

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    our hotel room was large. I was expecting smaller rooms typical of many European hotels. Big bathroom. Nicer than expected!The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please. The included breakfast was delicious. The rooms have good high speed internet. We ate the inside restaurant, simply fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time staying at this hotel! Each time I stayed here for a nearly a week. And I couldn’t believe when waitress remember how I like my coffee in the breakfast she remembered after 2 months! I like this this hotel has secure parking close to the room. It’s really close to the highway! Really nice room. Looking forward to my next time stay at this hotel. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more comprehensive - but all in all very fair :-)

    Close to motorway, great parking space. Nice staff, fair rooms. Interior is somewhere between the eighties and now. Partly renovated. If you like to walk this is the place for you - just ask for a roomnumber starting with a 1 and you'll get to walk the longest corridor ever! It took me one minute and 42 seconds from the start of that corridor! I had fun :-) Try the steak from the restaurant - really great! Pizzas seemed great as well though I didn't try.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the property and convenient location. Generally speaking it’s well maintained, but because of the age, it needs a good restauration and revival inside. It could be much more attractive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are spacious and clean with nice bathrooms. The bed and bedding were a little dated.

    The hotel is modern and clean with excellent dining and bar offerings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very good. Not only croissants and jam as I have seen in some other hotels :) Spacious parking spot, very friendly staff. Will visit that place again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we had to walk a lot to get to the breakfast area in the morning (but this was not a big issue, you can't have them all (parking at your door, fantastic room, and breakfast by the corner) :) We have nothing to complain about this accommodation, our room or the breakfast.

    The location is perfect for a transit hotel. The breakfast was good and variated. The room was nice, clean with a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was nice clean. We liked a lot that the parking was private with security and that the parking place was so close to our room and very safe to park our car. Very ingenious way to design the building in a round shape where all cars park on the outside circle, very close to the rooms. The rooms have a view to the interior circle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was nice, the spa services, and ate dinner at the restaurant one night. It was wonderful to have secured covered parking right outside the hotel door. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the bathroom they could get it at better conditions.

    The hotel was good especially the place was perfect because of the "autostrada" that was near.The staff was polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one staff at the restaurant who went an extra mile to always make us comfortable, even when we wanted to visit places of interest. It's a shame I didn't take her name. She was a slim lady and was off on Sunday and Monday. She did look like a manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant facilities for the family, including swimming pool, Xbox/Playstation etc. Good spa available, and outdoor and indoor bar areas. The secure parking area is shaded from the sun, which is great in the hot weather. We had one meal in the restaurant which was of really good quality - the kids enjoyed the steak. The staff were helpful (and spoke English, which helped us, as we only speak a little Italian).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is somewhat in the years and needs some refreshment.

    The location of the hotel and the very friendly hotel team. The complex is generously laid out and perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable accommodation, convenient to reach. Clean, comfortable rooms. Common areas bar, restaurant, pool all very well organized and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite old. Far away from city. Don't recommend for people traveling without car.

    Ita good place for family with children. Very nice pool area. It was not so many people. We played table tennis. God breakfast. Very good parking near room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was closed. The staff speaked poorly english (like most italians), exept the reception staff who actually could understand me after a while. The other staff which we had contact with could only say a few words. We booked a three bed room and a double room for single usage. The two rooms were identical, except an extra bed, but there was a huge price difference for a bed. The hotel is located near the highway, but there was absolutely nothing to do at the location except sleeping. The hotel is clearly ment for business and conferense travellers and not for families. When we went to the restaurant to eat, it was empty and we asked for a table for four and we wanted to eat outside because our dauther wanted to play after the dinner. It seamed like the didn´t like to move two tables at all and they wanted us to eat indoors. We have more than 30 years of experience of the restaurant business and this would never happen where we have worked. You meet the costumers with a smile and meet their needs as long it is possible. Unfortunatly far away for a four star hotel and we are experienced travellers.

    The room was clean and the food was allright. The spa was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absoloutely nothing not to like

    the hotel is fabulous staff are hugely accomadating food is fabulous spa and outside pool are fantastic rooms have everything you could need great location if travelling the motorway network stayed many times and never could fault this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I really, really like this hotel and have stayed here many times when visiting my family and friends in the area. We usually stay in the rooms of the spa area with a balcony and on this trip there was a volleyball tournament going on and the hotel was full of families of the volleyball team from out of town so we ended up on the non-spa side of the hotel. I requested a change of rooms which the hotel manager was able to do beginning on the second night of our stay. I would like to applaud this hotel and staff for their professionalism and courtesy on each time we have stayed here. The rooms are always very nice and clean and breakfast is great with a great coffee bar also. The spa and pool are wonderful. In the summer the outside bar is a nice place to relax. We will continue to be loyal customers Hotel Viest and will return very soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    interior design of the hotel and the rooms are stuck in the 80's in my opinion staff could smile more internet system quite annoying

    easy access from the highway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The headboard on our room was dirty, which wasn't great to see... However, when we notified the staff, the hotel promptly took care of it and even let us change rooms. We were satisfied!

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not very strong and the hotel wasn't full. With more guest, the internet might not work hardly at all.

    Great location close to everything but not located off a busy road. They have a very large parking area that is accommodating for larger vehicles as well. The room and restroom was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address they have listed on emails and website do not match or could be found in a GPS. Very confusing to find.

    There were members of the staff that were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Do you use real eggs? They do not taste like real eggs. Would like to see some different assortment of eggs served. Would like to also see some 100% juice and not sugar flavored juice. Would like to see some meat on the pizzas, and some fresh vegetables served during happy hour. While paying my bill on Thursday evening in preparation for a Friday early AM Departure, I had asked the young lady at the reception about getting access to some coffee around 5am when we were going to leave. She promptly said no...not possible. I had explained to her that the kitchen staff thought it should be okay to get some coffee from the machine - and just to ask the reception when we left...this lady was not friendly nor did she go the extra step in making it happen for us. In the morning when leaving at 5am, we kindly asked the man at the front desk and he told us it was possible and led us to the eating area to fill up our coffee cup to go. It left a bad impression. I also was stopped from going into the restaurant from the hotel in my bathing suit and towel. I did not see any signs stating otherwise. Please display your signs where guests can see it without having to be chastised by your staff.

    Cappuccino from the bar was better than the machine near the breakfast area. Loved the fresh daily bread.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the cigarette smoke in the room was very intense so it wasn't very cool to sleep there.

    The place is very vintage. Old style, but ok. The breakfast was very good! The parking is very close to the entrance of the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail in service! Amazing friendly staff! Quality of food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located off the highway , is a good location if you want to explore the region and don’t want the hasstle of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, rooms were spacious and clean. Very nice and peaceful stay. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway so if you plan to travel around Veneto it’s good. Breakfast was poor but fresh. Room was big and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have xbox in reception :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is fantastic everything was superb including rooms,breakfast and parking, also the pizzeria is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cordial staff.

    The breakfast service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Very good Location, perfect staff, very friendly, Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great spa, comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t as expected

    Cleaned room and big. The spa is lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed some (cuted) fresh fruit as breakfast

    I had a professional massage in the spa, he helped me off from my back pain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet hotel, with very good breakfest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was turned off when we stayed and was very hot and sticky in rooms. Staff advised us they could do nothing about it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position is not so central if you want to visit Vicenza

    Comfortable hotel. Nice breakfast.Large parking space outdoor and indoor. Rich breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room struggled a bit when very hot outdoors.

    Good value and the outside bar was nice and relaxed. Pool area was also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot vegetarian option for breakfast.

    The beds were comfy and we loved the power shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot breakfast option for vegetarians.

    The outside setting of the bar and entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, bed

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not as comfortable as expected

    Breakfast was good and complete

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyroom has own parking, spacy, big loby, extra wifi, big rooms with balcony, garden view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same our home, relax and good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 2 rooms and asked for separate beds and roomst to be close - I have got oposite

    Bkfst average as well as bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Use of SPA must be free for any guest of hotel Not only if you pay more and stay in an upgraded room Massages are paid , not Spas

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Buffet style

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu in the restaurant

    The location, the car parking and the services.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern facilities, location near autostrada but quiet and easy to reach the center from, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!

    Staff at the bar and restaurant were great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was incredible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Split bed. Two beds to make one. Very uncomfortable if you turn and end up in the middle in vetween the two beds.

    Moden and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was slightly uncomfortable.

    The room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downtown 15 min by car.

    Parking close to room. Super, really 2m!!!!! The hotel near to highway. 200m. Spacious, neat, etc. Ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old hotel needing some renovations to the rooms. Room smelt of smoke, even though it was a nonsmoking room.

    Location right off of the motorway. Good value with a nice breakfast. Ample parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The main door, the elevator, tablet in the bar haven'T been cleaned in a while, but the room was clean! I do not think it's the cleaning Staff foult but the managers!

    The room was O.K.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything about this up-to-date hotel. The room, the beds, the breakfast (don't miss that), the friendly helpful staff. The location is perfect for tourists. It's a 5 min walk to the new major train station and you walk outside to catch a tram. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Group

    Bidet in the bathroom, in room 101, completely useless and even without water. We are regular guest at this hotel, this time disappointed with the bathroom. Everything else was on good level, as always.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Couple

    I didn't like the air conditioning, you could smell a cigarette smoke from the ventilation, also the cleaning persons step into your room before knocking first, which was very disturbing

    The receptionist was polite, and the breakfast is until 10:30 which is good if you love to sleep

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My husband didn't like the breakfast. There were lots of choices, but he didn't like the taste. The room was very hot when we arrived and it took a long time to cool down. Location is not near anything but the hotel has everything you need.

    Great hotel. The bed was comfortable and we were happy with it.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Loud music until late night did not help sleeping for us or for our baby - Rooms / Hotel would need some refurbish in general, but very clean - Although we said in advance we'll arrive with a baby, we received a room which can be accessed only by stairs; managing the stroller was not so easy this way (stayed only 1 night)

    - Big room - Easy parking very-very close to the room - Restaurant is quite good - Highway is very close, a commercial center is a few minutes away by car; good location for stopping during travel

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The "upgraded" rooms were horrible. We had 1 family suite and 1 superior room. We had issues in both. The shower leaked profusely, the sheets on the pull out bed were dirty and the air conditioner did not work very well in the family suite. The superior room air conditioner leaked which made the carpet soaking wet. We spoke to the front desk multiple times and were told initially they would take care of it, then told it could not be resolved. We ended up leaving this hotel and going to another one for the rest of our visit in Vicenza. I would not recommend a stay a this hotel, nor will my family be returning.

    The pool was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel with this special form is very comfortable for people travelling with many suitcases, like big family, etc. because room door is close to the own car. Also the spa and wellnes is very nice, clean. Staff was polite, courteous. Breakfast abundant, rich. The hotel is very close to highway, easy access for those who want only a short stay when travelling long, though the city Vincenza worth a walk through and spend time there.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've stayed here before, and it was a fabulous experience. This trip (July 2015) was almost a disaster. Two of the 3 nights there were pool parties. The first went until 11:48 p.m., the next night until 12:50 a.m. LOUD, thumping music.... The front desk staff were sympathetic, but it was beyond their control. I will ask if there are parties planned before staying again.

    Nice people, great parking at your room, close to the autostrada

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mosquito and some kind of fly (but bites) are lot in room. Smells in toilet and shower room. Carpet on the floor is dirty. Also smells from air conditioner. Hair dryer was nearly useless. Nothing at outside of hotel. Too long way to reach to room. Staff never told me that I can park the car in front of room. No elevator so guest must go up to stairs with heavy luggage.

    Close from highway. Can park the car in front of room.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The vibe of the hotel seems to have changed a bit from previous years.... It now appears to cater for families and older people. There were a lot of children at the hotel during our stay and it was a bit annoying. The music playing around the pool and bar area was really daggy - and kind of ruined the atmosphere. Every time we have stayed at Hotel Viest, the WIFI has not worked. This really needs to be sorted out!!! Also, what happened to the tables and chairs outside the rooms?

    We've stayed at this hotel a few times. The pool is great in summer! The staff are really friendly. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easier access to drinking water

    Pretty nice hotel with comfortable bed though a distinct lack of drinking water. We were there for a conference and had to wait single file to buy coffee or water during our short breaks. A bit more staff would have sped up the process.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was able to accommodate us as soon as we arrived even though we were a bit early. Beautiful shower and great service. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi free but asked to recconnect everytime for iphone session. Due to public works hotel is not esay to find. If works end then ok. Price for massage 60 euro/50 min (which was actually 40)

    Breakfast Price Parking outside of the room Preffer room in the basement Spa

There are also 68 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Viest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: