Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys Hotel Nasco 4 stars

Corso Sempione 69, Fiera Milano, 20149 Milan, Italy

#151 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2084 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is terrible, all others are good, good location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is terrible, all others are good, good location, staffs are very friendly and helpful. A good hotel in generally, will stay there again next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.0
    Big room, good location for the price but beds were uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were stiff. Didn’t have a good sleep in all of my 6 nights there.

    Location - close to tram and metro, supermarkets and take away food and gelato around. Takes 19 mins including walking to get to Milano Centrale. Size of the room and cleanliness - big for the price and very well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent! Beautiful city and well placed, well priced accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The potatoes at breakfast were cold and and a little underdone.

    The location was excellent, and the hotel was very clean. Easy access to public transport. The staff was friendly. The food was good and met expectations. The pizza was excellent. Great value for money, especially considering that it was in June.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, correct quality/price ratio, good location to visit Milan by foot but room not modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, we could hear the tram and cars passing. Room was not modern and no balcony even if there was one specified in the reservation.

    Very clean, very helpful staff, good location, air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Really helpful staff. Lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern interior, comfortable beds and plenty of bits and bobs in the room; toiletries, slippers, hairdryer, plenty of plugs, tv etc. Good air con. Our room had shutters on the outside of the windows.. so don’t freak out when you realise there are no curtains to pull! The staff were really helpful all the time. Transport is easy with a tram stop almost just outside the hotel. A metro / train station a few mins walk away too. Taxi was about €12-15 into the centre, to the Duomo. Breakfast was really good and plentiful. Again staff here were considerate and helpful. All in all the stay was great. Only tiny downfall was that it’s on quite a main road, we were staying on the front, so perhaps it’s a bit quieter if you have a room on the inside / back. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't aware that we will live in a room for disabled people so we accidently turned on the alarm bell by pullind the string in the toilet. The fridge was noisy so I had to switch it off.

    Very good breakfast, really friendly and helpfull stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was tasteless, the usual bacon and eggs but without taste. Very annoying the fact that every time you need to leave the hotel you have to give the key to reception then take it back.

    Very clean and nice room, Decent size with a nice view balcony. Smart TV was a plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room and bathroom, nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not perfect, it seemed to me that hotel probably needs a little bit of renovation, but that’s not critical.

    Spacious room and bathroom, nice personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, good location, wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con in the bedroom didn't seem to work so well. It took a long time to cool the room down, and this was a bit uncomfortable in the night.

    Breakfast was superb, lots of choice, well cooked and presented. Lovely friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location but far from a four star hotel. Would struggle to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were incredibly hard, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the breakfast was mediocre and on our second morning there was no hot water in our room

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Balcony view, variety of food on breakfast, kind personal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel lobby bar/restaurant completely alcohol free, which is not bad if its optional. I love my Italian dishes with glass of wine...

    Balcony view, variety of food on breakfast, kind personal, large room, clean bathroom and thank God - good mattress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfort and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The location is excellent. Near train station, tram, bus, etc. The staff was very nice. Check-in and check-out process very quickly. The room was big enough for two people. Breakfast was good and the coffee as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Welcome bed after a long flight - good value for money in Milan given the high prices this time of y
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Sunday so the few amenities that were nearby were all closed but that’s not the hotel ‘s fault!

    Staff at reception welcoming - good breakfast fare, good wifi Got in at midnight and left early the next morning so not much interaction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nearby the metro station Domodossola that allowed us to travel around Milan quickly and with no problem. The hotel is also nearby tram stops and bus stops that is very handy sometimes. Also a couple of supermarkets and shopping centers are in the area. The breakfast offers a variety of choices for any kind of taste. The staff is polite and always keen to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Easy access by tram to main tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access by tram to main tourist attractions. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Catered for me needing gluten free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect position to access Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Clean and helpful staff. Although the garage parking is the usual skinny slots and at 20euros per day it is a bit steep. Have a small car!! Close to tram and metro. Also walking distance to the castle and park. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly old furnishings, cleaning lady forgot to replenish toiletries and even took away the ones that were unfinished. This was corrected the following days though. Otherwise, we had a great stay!

    Location (near grocery store, bank, tram and metro, cafe and gelateria) and value for the price! Spacious toilet and comfortable bed. Good breakfast choice. I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my family had a very pleasent stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our rooms, lovely decorated and also, very clean. Towels were daily changed. The staff was amazing, they were very helpul, friendly and always smiling. We appreciate a lot that the hotel was silent, so we could sleep all night. Location was conveninent, the area looks really safe. To me it seems more like a residential neighborhood. Metro station very close, 5 minutes walk. Breakfast was good, but I suggest them to improve it a little. Good price, by the way. We recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel, great value for money, but too far away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is really not good, I would not recommend staying in that area to the tourists

    Breakfast on Sunday was only till 10 am, although normally it will be longer and as a result, it was too crowded from 9.00 to 10.00 with staff having difficulties to fill in the buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a pity the weather wasn't so good in the days I stayed.

    It's a nice hotel, very clean, very helpful and friendly staff, close to the public transport specially to Malpensa airport and the congress center. Very clean rooms, quit and warm (meanwhile it was snow outside), lot of TV channels, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    The wifi service was only adequate at best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi service was only adequate at best. The bathroom services were poor especially the shampoos/conditioner. There were no vanity items like tissues or buds etc. This is basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent helpful staff in all departments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated in some areas including rooms/bathroom but nevertheless clean.

    Excellent helpful staff in all departments. Excellent breakfast! Tram stopped right outside hotel & proved an excellent enjoyable cheap method of travel into the City Centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place, already recommended to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the trams in early mornings. This is not only because of the location, maybe the space between alu window frames and the walls have to be revisited :)

    Great breakfast and nice staff, the room was very very clean. The tram stop and the metro station are near to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    did not enjoy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was small only bed a little wider than railway sleeper, woke up at nite sweating called reception it is hot and they asked to keep window open - later woke up again with a chill. shower dificult

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Old-fashioned decoration. Impossible to sleep well, there are noisy building works in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not comfortable bedding. Old-fashioned decoration. Impossible to sleep well, there are noisy building works in the hotel very early in the morning ...

    Nice location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean. Stuff is nice and ready to help. Hotel is near the underground station and not far from the center. I would suggest this hotel! The only thing to notify is that it isn’t a very new one, looks like furniture has been updated and it is new. Stuff in the lavatory looks old, but I’ll repeat that it is very clean, so as for me it wasn’t a minus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed for 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water (shower) stopped working, but the staff quickly came up and got it back running for us. So, not really a negative since they responded so quickly and fixed it for us.

    Comfortable bed for 2. Room had a nice walkout balcony. Room included breakfast, by far our favorite breakfast of all the places we stayed in Italy. Served hot and cold items, good selection of items and of beverages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the upper floor (roof) very close to services rooms ( like elevators, water, air conditions) which make noise bit loud over the night, I could not sleep well. I would advice don’t take a room in the 9th floor

    The room is big, staff are very nice ( except the people responsible for breakfast).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our Milan visit despite the hiccups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining room was too small and totally inefficient. The meals were not to Italian standard. The waiter however provided excellent service under trying conditions. Our entree and mains arrived at the same time and food was left on many plates. The room we had was in need of updating, as paint was peeling, and the coat hooks falling off the wall. The bathroom had mildew on the ceiling and tiles.

    Hotel was close to city centre and had public transport outside the front door. The breakfast was very good as was the staff. The decent sized fridge to keep drinks cold was appreciated. We had large windows that opened and let in fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Spacious quiet bedroom at back of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thought restaurant facility poor for evening meal - cramped.

    Spacious quiet bedroom at back of hotel. Good location well served by Public Transport so easy to get to Central Milan. Breakfast - good choice and friendly attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great!

    This is very easy to get to. Very accessible from the subway and there is a tram stop outside. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The room is clean and comfortable. I would stay here again without question.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Memorable hotel, I will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Probably the staff were not as pleasant on the first day but the day after, the staff were friendlier and warmer. Did the extra mile of printing my museum vouchers.

    The breakfast is very good. It has a variety for all diets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice large terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures compared to reality Breakfast was various but not too creative and tasty

    Nice large terrace Decent breakfast Close to tram Helpful staff Nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Huge room, breakfast was great friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out dated hotel we got also bitten evry where looks like there was something in our bed cause the kid was clean no bite marks at all. Rooms felt dirty

    Huge room, breakfast was great friendly personnel. Nearby tram station takes 10 minutes to center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to be told about buying tickets for trams or using public transportation

    Bed was comfortable. Staff were amazingly helpful and accommodating. Hotel was in a great location and easy access to the centre and attractions. Great transport links

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Top quality Hotel with delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They upgraded our room to junior suite free of charge and made our day since our flight was delayed. Junior suite was top quality with amazing view from the 6th floor. The room was really spacious and it was very relaxing spending time there. The breakfast was definitely the highlight of the Hotel since it was truly delicious with a wide variety of tasty options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    I was in the hotel with my mum for two nights and we enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in the hotel with my mum for two nights and we enjoyed the place a lot. Breakfasts were delicious and there were plenty of food to choose from (yoghurts, pastry, vegetables, eggs, cheese, ham etc). The staff was very helpful and kind. The neighborhood was nice as well and it was easy to get to the city center by tram or metro. Our room was clean, all the appliances were working, there was really nothing to complain about! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Noisy but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms facing the street will have massive sound issues from both the window and other rooms / hallway. If you're a light sleeper then demand upper floor with a courtyard facing window or skip this hotel altogether. That's literally the only con in this place, otherwise I highly recommend it.

    Convenient location with good access to public transportation and key areas of the city even by walking. Nice staff with good (yet limited) services like in-house restaurant and bar. Both the hotel overall and rooms were in good condition, despite clearly being a bit older.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Good but loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - too loud! We were staying in room 104, with windows on the street, and we heard every car and tram, and police and people talking.. couldnt sleep at all :// - we heard our neighbours room too well, so walls are the same thin as windows.. :// - cleaning lady mived our cloth and cosmetics too much, as a result, my partner lenses has lost the water ( she moved the case in a wrong position)

    -Hotel is easily reached from the airport - 7 min from the metro ( and aprox 25 min it takes to Duomo) - very nice and friendly receptionists - very good and rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location with a tram stop right outside the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with a tram stop right outside the hotel and a leisurely journey into the centre of Milan. The staff were friendly and helpful & the breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear noise from the street.

    The breakfast was delicious. Plenty of variety on offer. Was close to public transport. Managed to find our way around Milan quite easily. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    A good night before a good trip home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal preference not to have shower curtains. Air con can be stronger, ie colder.

    Shower water strong, helpful and enthusiastic staff, plenty of food options around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant decent stay in milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There was a somewhat annoying sound coming most likely from ventilation but we got used to it after a while. - The breakfast would benefit from fresh pastries and bread (we do visit italy after all). - we did not mind but to anyone who does the hotel is situated 20-25 min walk from duomo and you probably have to take some public transport.

    The room was big with a nice bed and in relative good shape, although we did not like the carpet on the floor. We particularly liked the big bathroom that was freshly renovated. Although the room was facing the road on the first floor the tram or the traffic did not annoy us. Room was spoteless something we appreciated. The breakfast had a good variety of choices although nothing impressive but they do prepare fresh espresso-capuccino if you like. Staff was good and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax costs 5€ for a day, which is really expensive. The hairdryer in the hotel room dries your hair in 15-20 minutes. It barely works.

    Everything was excellent. After our accomodation with a similar price in a tiny room in Paris, this hotel was like a palace for us. Room was so big and comfortable with a wide bathroom. Its wide windows were helpful for me because I have asthma. Even if they accidentally doublecharged before our trip, they immediately got in touch with us to get our required informations so they could refund. And they refunded that day as said. Stuff replied our questions in less than half an hour each time. Breakfast was included and we loved everything they served. Except tomato,olives,cucumber, they had everytthing. There is a tram stop in front of the hotel, so you can go to the center around Duomo cathedral by one vehicle. There is a very big market 3 min away from the hotel, you can find anything you want there. There is also the best icecream shop in Milan next to the supermarket. Because of the socket I couldn't plug my hairdryer and had to use the one in the bathroom which took a lot of time. Then I asked for an extra plug so I could plug mine; and the problem was solved. They were helpful about everything. Everything was great with this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was in a bad shape. The furniture was old and showed damage. The room smelled of smoke. Location was fine, but not great. Breakfast was ok.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice accomodation but not for tourism. To far for tourism places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything for tourism is near, you need to walk a lot or take the metro. Additionally one day at the dinner they refuse to sell wine to all customers. If you want to taste pasta you need a good wine!

    It was very clean. Metro station is near, only 4 blocks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful venue in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They don't provide soap.

    Close to restaurants, tram line, Metro station and ATM. Walking distance to the centre of the city - about 20 minutes. Staff very helpful and the included breakfast comprehensive. Value for money was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel near transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing that wasn't satisfactory for our stay of three nights.

    At first the proximity of the hotel to the train lines looked like it might be noisy but proved to be a bonus. Double glazing helped with the noise factor and transport around the city was made much easier. The hotel was very comfortable with good sized bedroom, a usable balcony and clean bathroom with good quality toiletries. Breakfast was a fabulous smorgasbord with a large variety of foods for differing tastes. The hotel restaurant had good food and excellent service. Staff were helpful with directions and advice for tourist opportunities. The local area had a supermarket nearby and good cafes bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Would only stay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior gone scruffy Hard to get parking outside to unload bags Tram outside door

    Easy access to hotel from motorway Room was grand Nice wet room bath room Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Rent a bike or be rich to rent a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem is transport in Milan. There is tram stop near the hotel but you can't just pay for trip to driver. You have to find ticket seller somewhere. So I had to walk 10 min to subway and then make a detour to reach main sightseeings. And no food anywhere in the city from 2–7 pm. So pay more attention to breakfast!

    Staff. Room. Breakfast. The hotel is pretty old but carefully maintained by staff. I had no issues with soundproofing, breakfast, staff or smth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    Not so quality Qualys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shoved into attic room on 9th floor (lift finished on 8 - dark staircase to upper floor) room dingy - bears no resemblance to hotel photos you display. Asked for quiet room instead room they gave us noisy - water pipes overhead, we were next to lift shaft and very hot as roof was metal!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, reasonably close to centre and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys are bulky, and havibg to hand them in each time on leaving the hotel can be a little cumbersome. But this is only thing to pick at.

    The location was pretty good. Easy to get trams. Hotel nice and old fashioned. Really good attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renevation needed. Parking was 20€ but managed to get it nearby for free.

    The staff was extremely helpful and positive. Large and comfortable rooms, Very good breakfast. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend with a few additional information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would give some info for the new guests that: if you arrive to Milano with train-bus from the airport, how would you easy reach to the hotel, if you dont want to take taxi for 15-20 €. The daily ticket around the City, for any transportation cost only 4.5€, which allowed you to use any of them for 24 hrs after validiation. If you arrive to the train Central F.S, you should just jump on the tram No. 10, which will take you straight to the hotel, nothing else. This tram stops very near to the Central Station. If there are a balcony and you have smoker guests, should have ashtray to give after request. We didnt want to smoke in the room of course, thats why we asked for balcony. But there were not available any ashtray - said by the room maid. We used the plastic cup from the minibar as ashtray, which were ok for us anyway. I understand that the summer is on, but to put only one double linen to the bed for 2 persons and the full bed cover which is very heavy - is a little silly - and above of it, the linen were put under the mattrace tightly, which we had to strongly torn out from under to use it. I would suggest to put blanket or duvet on the bed, and if the guest dont like them, then change it. But to start only with linen is not really enough. The mattrace is not really comfy, as we felt our waste bad on the next day - however, the mattrace wasnt hard. The pillows very hard and there were no small one to change. Not every guests likes puffy, hard pillows, as your neck got pain on the next morning. Small pillow would help. There were a young man at the breakfast (with eye-glass on), whom seemed that he just pretend to do something, but the main job been done by the fellow collegues - all by ladies; they took the empty dishes, re-filled the stations, running-checking around for the empty plates, glasses to clear the tables off etc.

    The cleanless in the room. We stayed at room 506 with balkony for 3 nights. We asked through Booking.com at the reservation time and early check in, as we are smokers with my husband. We got them both to give us more comfortable stay. We had daily cleaning; the lady were fantastic to us, there was no complaints about it at all. The breakfast was absolutely more than enough to start with the big walking around in the City for a long day. The temperature were ok, we could manage to use easily the air-con. The reception staff were very helpful, specialy the lady with dark hair - around mid-age - were a Pro. There was no big and silly question what she couldn't aswer to us. We felt like, she read our mind, and that's what we felt like: secure. We got all info about the trains (dawn to Como Lake), the shopping opening times etc. We asked for blankets and iron+board and there were in the room in no time. The scene of the liquid soap in the room were nice, the bathroom amenities avarage - however, as we used them on the daliy basis for the shower, there were always replaced with the new bottle at the cleaning time - which were an advantage, as we didnt take any shower gel with us - thinking that we should have them in the bathroom. The blind on the window were very helpful, as the sun came in early, but it wasnt a case, as we could sleep in the dark. All above, we would deffiniatelly come back when we return to Milano for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Definitely NOT a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the shower, no conditioner, no wine in the fridge in the room, no food available from 2-7pm

    Location only 20min walk to the Duomo, good breakfast bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A comfortable nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice view with a balcony. Very close to tram and short walk to metro station. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was adequate and staff were obliging.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    Horrible staff, hospitality as good as the airconditioning which is none
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrible staff, hospitality is no where in this hotel. Paid almost €100 a night and nobody wanted to take a look at the airconditioning which wasn't working. After 4 warm nights and several complains the front desk employee told me that it was my own fault and I should've asked for another room. Horrible! Can not recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very ordinary food.Location good once you worked out the underground railway

    Breakfast excellent and in particular the waitress Eleanor was terrific. Our first night room 508 was so noisy from traffic that we asked to be moved and the Hotel was most obliging

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Breakfast: Nice buffet. Place: Bed was so comfortable and bathtab was spacious. accessible to tram stop. There are nice restaurant around the hotel also. Staff: Kind, hospitable and charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast very good and personal who was helping with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the receptionist were very nice and friendly except one which was quite rude and not vey helpful. We were really surprised that receptionist in 4* hotel can effort that kind of behaviour. She had a short black curly hair to be specific and to not insult the rest the personal because as I said they were the opposite of this woman.

    Breakfast very good and personal who was helping with serving food was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel worth its money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an unpleasant misunderstanding about leaving the car in carpark. During checkin I informed staff I would like to keep the car 5 hrs later then checkout without any complaint. On the next day I was told it would cost me another day of parking, which was a bit surprising. 20 Eur is not a fortune, easily paid, but word should be a word.

    The room was really cozy and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Itwas very clean and the room was made up every day top to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning seemed to not work. The shower was spraying everywhere. The room was facing the street and the trams were waking us early in the morning.

    Itwas very clean and the room was made up every day top to bottom. Breakfast was superb! People were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    A 5 star hotel at a 4 star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little way from some of the attractions I was visiting.

    The staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast was very good but the biggest surprise was the food served in their restaurant. Excellent meal with a server who was sot on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Good place, so-so location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're interested in the tourist sights, this hotel is a bit of a hike (or ride on the very slow trams) away. Tram access from here is very good, and they'll give you a transit pass, but you're not in the heart of things so just be aware. The neighbourhood is a bit on the dingy side, but seemed fine.

    The place is very nice, got a good rate. Room small but clean and tidy, everything good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An english movie channel would have been great

    Great location. Amazing big rooms. Clean and very comfortable. Excellent coffee and delicious breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Some real gems close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Still a bit of traffic noise.

    Good view. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Great shower. Good restaurant. Transport right out the front. Wonderful artisan gelato up the road - rightfully extremely proud of their product and could explain its provenance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great spot in Milan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room was a nightmare. Don't get a room facing the tram as it is very noisy. No free bottled water at turndown service...

    The superior room was shockingly tiny. We upgraded to a suite for an extra 50 euro per night as we had already gotten a fantastic price through booking.com. We really enjoyed the rest of our stay after that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Walking distance from Milan main attractions and centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. No facilities like kettle etc.

    Walking distance from Milan main attractions and centre. Nice view at top floor. Comfortable bed. Bathroom had a shower bath and quite comfortable. TV had many channels and quite a few in English. Liked the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information about the breakfast in the room - no time, no place - no standard guide hotel in the room. Reception didn't give any info about the breakfast during the check-in

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.2
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, terrible breakfast, the walls had cracks on them (see photos), extremely bad and dirty hotel, one of the worst places I've been!

    Close to the metropolitan so you can go as far as you can from this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    The Hotel is OK, but when I visited, during a busy period,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is OK, but when I visited, during a busy period, the prices were increased to about €350/night for a hotel that should be no more that €120. Its ok for a cheap hotel but not at luxury hotel prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel to stay in while in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow was awfully hard.

    I liked the room which had a balcony with a view and the breakfast - There was quite a decent selection of food to choose from. Also, the location is good, with the tram stopping a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and helpfull staff. The breakfast was good and overall it was a very clean place. Close to everything, we took our bikes and rode around all of milano, it took 10-15 minutes to the Duomo at a normal speed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Good business hotel, problematic location if you want to do sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key was old fashioned, had a 0.5 KG dongle attached to it. The hallways are old fashioned and due for an update. The WiFi router was just hanging from the ceiling. The rooms facing the main street are very busy because the window and balcony doors are old and don't seal properly any longer.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a decent price. Located a bit away from the center - but OK considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from center. It took more than the described 15 minutes (more like 30 min. by tram). Was hard to arrive after evening flight

    Very nice staff. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Qualys Hotel Nasco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: