Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quiet Night Guest House

Via Roma 12, 19122 La Spezia, Italy

#59 of 167 B&Bs and Inns in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place to stay, but need to plan for ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only dark side is the noise: neighbor's bathroom, street noise.

    Very functional and clean room, well located in the city Centre. The host was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ilara is a lovely, young, friendly, and helpful person, and her guesthouse is beautiful; an absolute haven - especially after a day hiking the Cinque Terre! The room was immaculate with attention to detail. She even left me focaccia bread (I was so hungry!), and sweets. The decent sized cups were a bonus as I love my mugs of coffee and tea. I felt very safe as a solo traveller.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    lovely stay-lovely owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ilaria is an amazing person, very kind, helpful, with a big smile and always ready to give great advice about what to do and what to see in the area! :D I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and especially to couples that are looking for something relaxing and quiet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    A VERY GOOD OPCION FOR VISIT CINQUE TERRE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK

    Very centric. Close many Restaurants and Railway Station and Terminal Ships. Quietly and very clean. The staff (Ilaria) , super-friendly and her know and love your Region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Very nice host and great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host is very nice and helpful. It was very easy to contact the owner. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location is in the center, 15 minutes walk from the train station. I'd recommend this place to anyone :) Thanks for morning coffee and brioche :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    The apartment is really sweat and cozy, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is really sweat and cozy, clean and quiet. It`s just minitues away from the train station of La Spezia and also several steps from the city center. And furthermore the host is really really kind and friendly and she helps us a lot during our stay. Thanks a lot and next time I will still choose this apartment!😘😘

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for a short summer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A great welcome from Ilaria. Spotless room with plenty of towels and extra pillows and a super bathroom en suite. Very quiet and uber convenient for everywhere. The lift was very welcome when we arrived and left with our quite heavy suitcase ! Terrific value for money given its location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not have 24hrs reception, so you need to announce time of arrival

    Very clean. Central location in La Spezia (half way between the train station and the marina)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Okayish
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okayish.

    It was quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    tidy place, convenient location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tidy place, convenient location, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Position is very good, but would pick somewhere better next time, although we will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little storage space. Shortage of furniture and accessories.

    Great position. In the centre of the town. Near to the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location to base ourselves to explore the Cinque Terre and Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ilaria was the perfect hostess, friendly, full of hints and tips, would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    No cats please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats

    The location is very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly owner, great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner, great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and fantastic staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly host, great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Great location, right besides major streets of La spezia. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Super friendly and amazing host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    nice stay in la spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a bit small, there was no possibility to split the double bed

    location in the city center, kindness and availability of the landlady

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit, clean and comfortable room in central La Specia. The owner is very nice and helpful with information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful, very happy with room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good place for exploring Cinque Terre, Pisa etc.. Much less turists than at these sites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location for exploring Cinque Terre - 10-15 min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only 1 kettle to make hot drinks in the common area,

    Perfect location for exploring Cinque Terre - 10-15 min to trains along pedestrianized route; 10 min to ferries the opposite way; minutes away from local restaurants, shops, local market open daily and 3 supermarkets; Personal touch of the host who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with tips to make the best of your stay

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Ilaria was an amazing host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    La Spezia is not as nice as the other places I stayed in Italy but a cheap option for those going to the Cinque Terre!

    Ilaria was an amazing host. She gave us advice of where to go and eat. The room was big and clean!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Loved the location, the information provided on the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    Loved the location, the information provided on the first day set us up for our whole stay and visit to the Cinque Terre. The room was very spacious with a fridge and the bathroom was a great size. There was also a selection of books on offer to borrow for the duration of the stay, which was a lovely touch.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Ilaria was such a lovely host, making sure we had everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ilaria was such a lovely host, making sure we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The room was very clean and comfortable in the centre of La Spezia, only a 10 minute walk to the train station or the harbour. It provided a perfect base to see Cinque Terre.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Ilaria was a lovely host who was very obliging and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ilaria was a lovely host who was very obliging and informative. The Quiet Night Guest House is in a great location, close to restaurants, about 15 minutes walk to train station and about 15 minutes to the harbour. The bathroom is very clean. We had a room with a balcony which was great for drying washing. Would highly recommend. Thanks Ilaria.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    6.3
    the room was very very clean and Ilaria was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a hotel, and doesn't resemble any B&B I've ever been to. Maybe this is how every 'affitacamere' looks like, but we were very disappointed... went up to the 2nd floor of an apartment building to find our room was one out of a few rooms in, what seems to be, a converted apartment - small entrance hall and a long corridor with rooms on each side. I got a creepy feeling, though the room itself was great and Ilaria was charming an helpful. When we went into the room for a shower after our long journey - the hot water ran out on the 1st shower... !! this was very disappointing and caused a lot of inconvenience.. (it's true that the hot water boiler can be adjusted to heat the water more, but we didn't have any idea how that thing works up until we had to figure out, and I do expect that at least for the 1st night, arriving after such a long travel - the hot water boiler will be set to accommodate 2 travelers wanting to shower..). Another important point for us was that the safe wasn't mounted to anything (wall or heavy furniture). All in all, the shower and the safe issues were disappointing, but even if that is fixed I won't come back, as I need more of a place where you someone is there to say 'hello' when you arrive and 'goodbye' when you leave, has a public dining\resting area, and feels like vacation & not like 'staying in a room in a house where you don't know anyone'. What we found out later was that down the street there was a 3 star hotel (Hotel Genova) which also had a great breakfast included, a bigger room with a nicer view, shower with hot water, mounted safe, place to eat breakfast, warm and friendly staff - all in the same price!!!

    the room was very very clean and Ilaria was wonderful. we didn't get along in this place and Ilaria was king enough to give us back our money after deducing the 1st night and booking fees she had to pay, which we really appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels/sheets could have been changed more

    Host

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Very nice owner, location, clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit noisy in the morning

    Very nice owner, location, clean and comfortable room

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: