Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quintocanto Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Corso Vittorio Emanuele, 310, Albergaria, 90100 Palermo, Italy

#14 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing perfectly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I actually cannot think of anything I didn’t like about the hotel - it’s location was perfect , the rooms were stylish and clean with everything you needed including a free safe which I find relatively rare ! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast fantastic! It really was a beautiful hotel so close to everything including the bus terminal, which we chose to use for our return journey to the airport at only €6 a bargain- about a 10 minute easy walk . In short I would whole heartedly recommend this wonderful hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    It’s not a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small double rooms are actually small single rooms (more or less 10mq) with beds for children (only 185cm long). The management of the Hotel and the staff in their inability to solve the problem demonstrate their bad faith. The Quintocanto hotel does not honor the marvelous Palermo

    The photos show a 4-star hotel elegant and refined

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location, great spa with amazingly caring massage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving there is a bit confusing because the streets is closed for traffic. They don’t specify it but hotel has a valet parking so you have to find the hotel, not their parking

    Amazing location, great spa with amazingly caring massage therapists. We had a couples massage and my gentleman was a real magician, so was the lady who did my friend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location but noisy...great if you are a heavy sleeper!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the level of noise, that was amplified by the courtyard. Our room was above the restaurant which had an outside dining area. Even with the windows shut our room was very noisy. I have never had to go to sleep at 11.00pm wearing headphones and listening to music on my iPad before. Yes it was a Friday but the previous night wasn't much better with loud conversation from the restaurant and the scraping of chairs. Love Italian people but sometimes their love for life and enthusiasm is just too much!!!

    Location was amazing, right in the old part of the city. Five minute walk from Airport Shuttle bus stop J and 15 minutes walk from main station terminal. Surrounded by shops, bars, restaurants and major sights. Excellent breakfast choices, particularly fresh fruit, and the best croissants I have ever eaten. Great cappuccino and breakfast staff were charming. Bedrooms surround a very quaint courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    3 nights in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel has challenges as it is in the pedestrian area; car parking is very expensive. From the airport your best bet is to take the €50 hit and get the hotel courier. The airport bus is cheap but takes you to the station and the free bus which circles Palermo only goes the wrong way round. It is OK for the return. Or take your chances with the taxis - we were warned that you could be taken the scenic route!

    A great location in the centre of Palermo, yet also very quiet in the hotel. We had a lovely room with all the facilities. The staff were naturally very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offered good imaginative food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a short stay in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The room we had was ENORMOUS, perfect for a family. It was very quiet despite being as close to the centre of Palermo as you could possibly get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Too expensive for what it is offering!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and very expensive for what it offered. All in all, there was no relation between the amenities offered and the price, as even the breakfast was very good in terms of quality, but the variety was very limited for a 4-star hotel. In general terms, the staff was polite, but on the last day they failed to inform me about not arranging a shared taxi as we have agreed and then they provided wrong information about the location of the bus stop to the airport, which can be extremely confusing for someone travelling in a foreign country.

    It was a very centrally located hotel consisting of many different buildings and very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location but don’t rely on tomtom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central position meant we arrived with a police escort as it is in a pedestrian zone.

    The central position made it easy to explore the city on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast spread that changed daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quality varied -- we stayed in two very different rooms so be careful to check when making reservation.

    Lovely breakfast spread that changed daily. Private access to pool and saunas. Awesome central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely and very well-located hotel with exceptionally helpful hotel staff. They were happy to assist me in retrieving my passport, which I had left in a hotel in Cefalu the previous night. There's a fantastic restaurant located in the same building as the hotel, which I highly recommend; we ate there twice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The hotel staff were very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were very helpful and kind. I had left my passport behind in Cefalu, and they helped me to get it delivered to the Quintocanto within a few hours. The restaurant, Locanda Gusto, in the same building as the hotel is great. The food was the best I had in Sicily, and the staff very professional and helpful. Francesco in particular was extremely kind to us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no shelving and shower has no grab bar and it is slippery when exiting the shower.

    Location is a half block away from the four corners statues, the center of the historical district. Loved the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, charming old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The hotel is in a beautiful old building, we had a very nice walk from the hotel in the center of Palermo. We were a group of 16. The rooms are diffrent, some are quiet and some are not. Overall we were happy and would like to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Hotel great, but spent most time traveling out of Palermo to places like Cefalu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the city were less welcoming.

    Great central location! The staff at this hotel were very accommodating and made our stay in this somewhat hectic city of Palermo calm and comfortable. A special thanks to Giovanni who is a asset to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you couldn't use the pool or sauna unless you booked a specific treatment.

    small rooms but clean and comfortable beds. Staff very nice and helpful. Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed relaxing massages at the spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and location to explore Palermo and it's surrounding area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and pool area is only usable when booked in advance unfortunately the times that were available where not convenient for us although a couple of our party had treatments that were very good

    The rooms were very comfortable great view from small terrace the bathroom was really clean and very nice there wasn't anything didn't like about it - was cleaned every day with fresh towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some floors are not accessed by elevator...so there was a lot of carrying by staff, and a lot of tipping by us. We had to wait in the lobby for our room , but there was no wi-fi there, only in the rooms. My husband tripped over an elevated panel in the dining floor and fell on his face.

    The room was fine and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location , for us was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great stay in comfortable, friendly hotel right in the heart of old Palermo's attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an historic building so getting to 3rd floor and our great room would not be the most easy for people with mobility issues, despite the lifts. Walking 15 mins with heavy wheeled suitcases to hotel from airport bus stop outside Palermo train station was a bit of a trial due to uneven pavements and occasional dog poo. But use the cycle lanes! Worth it for great wee hotel in great location.

    Fab location at heart of old Palermo. Great view of old St Joseph's church from room along with unexpected amenity of private terrace. Staff helpful and friendly. Great breakfasts and comfortable room. Full marks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance could do with an uplift. Two power cuts in 6 days, the (lovely) terrace cleaned infrequently. Main stair lights & in room hair drier failed. Wifi slow/downtime in evenings regularly. One room card between us.

    Spacious room with excellent ablutions, bath time fun again! Location, straight onto buzzing street! Breakfast typically European cereal/eggs/bread/cake, enough choice for a pescetarian. Check in/out effortless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Location absolutely central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Location absolutely central. Room furnished to a very high standard with interesting art on the walls and an easy chair. Very comfortable. Breakfast was presented beautifully offering a really great choice of different food items, particularly good selection of fruit and fresh baked goods. Staff very helpful and accommodating in arranging for parking our car and doing this for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice enough, but definitely not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos made our room (a suite) look way more up to date. There was hardly any closet space so the extra bed was full of our clothes. The sheets and towels were cheap and some torn and mismatched. Curtains were falling off the doorframe. Breakfast was included, but quite average. Only option to park was off site so you'd have to wait for someone from the hotel to come take your car and bring it back every time. We tried to change our dates as we weren't thrilled with Palermo and wanted to get to our next destination sooner and the staff was unhelpful.

    The location was right in the Center of town and it was easy to walk anywhere in central Palermo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    great location with very helpful staff just unlucky in the room we were given!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were unlucky with the room, noisy alomost broken air conditioning, tap that wouldn;t stop running and the main hall lights wouldn't turn off one night had to sleep with them on. called reception on 2 of these so just gave up when the third happened, maybe a service on all the rooms would be useful? Also the room we chose said it would have an outdoor area which it didn't so that was a little disappointing.

    loved the location, spacious room, relaxing sun deck, breakfast was lovely and the courtyard was lovely for a drink after dinner. Would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Quintocanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small even for Europe standards no room to put and open 2 medium suitcases . We were only there 1 night but had we been there any longer it would have been a nuisance and uncomfortable. The staff were very helpful

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their were 4 of us and the queen bed was in a loft at the top of a narrow spiral staircase that made any trips to the bathroom a challenge. The hot water tank for the shower did not allow for back to back showers unless they were short.

    The location was perfect-- on two major pedestrian crossroads. The apartment was quite large and the air conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    We would recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a very large room without asking. Excellent mattress, good choices for breakfast. The restaurant inside the hotel is great-- good food and nice ambience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good pleasant staff, excellent food in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately being in the middle of a very busy city no outside garden or pleasant outside space to sit in

    Very good pleasant staff, excellent food in restaurant. Hotel was very central for sightseeing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location for discovering the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some difficulty in evening attracting attention for drinks.

    Warm efficient welcome, after hotel arranged transfer from airport. Room pleasant. Breakfast limited. Staff helpful. Excellent location to all points of interest. No need for transport as all venues in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overpriced !!! Not child friendly hotel , i book the hotel for the swimming pool for my son , and when we wanna use the pool for one hour (60 euro extra to pay) then they say its not alloud for childeren , but this is not mention when u book the hotel , and when u check in the book of the hotel with the facility and explenation u find nothing back about forbitten for childeren . so really disappointhing . when u ask the reason why we can not swim, they can not give a answer . this is a 4 star hotel but max 3 star worth. they dont wanna serve the guests to give them a plesant stay .

    the location was good , in the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast options were very good and the lady that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At dinner, the food was again quite good but the service was a bit patchy. One unpleasant surprise was when the restaurant management decided to host a party without informing us and it was impossible to sleep. Fortunately it quieted down about 1am.

    Breakfast options were very good and the lady that was serving breakfast was very nice, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, especially Fio who was extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift takes only one person at a time. We used the stairs

    Friendly staff, especially Fio who was extremely helpful with directions around Palermo. Breakfast was good. The hotel is right in the middle of the old town. Perfect for sightseeing, markets and monuments.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Excellent central hotel with amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift arrangements are a little disjointed but not a major issue. (One lift to the first level and then another lift to upper levels)

    We enjoyed this modern hotel in a refurbished old building. It was extremely well located in the centre of Palermo and had the most wonderful restaurant attached. So good we ate there every night as it was the best most innovative restaurant we had experienced in 6 weeks of travelling in Italy. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    The family apartment was simply excellent, and the location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well maybe we rushed them to get access to the room, but the cleaning was simply not finished, with paper lacking, old dishes and bottles left from previous guests.

    We had room 523, a family room, and wow - that was something special. A real apartment, big, spacious, wonderful fun with a loft for the kids - and excellent location. Greatly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Terrific location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower vestibule was very small and in such a large bathroom! Also, there was no second toilet for those staying in the other bedroom.

    Lovely big living room, comfortable beds,, air-conditioning available throughout if needed. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Spa pool bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and professional. The €5 spa and pool was bliss. Our room looked across the roof of the cathedral next door and was a treat to look out on. Breakfast staff are gorgeous as are the guys on reception. Perfect position in Palermo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    More proactive staff helping get from airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More proactive staff helping get from airport and recommendations re what to and see, and where to eat...would have been appreciated and helped the overall experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable suite with modern amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was not what I was expecting, quite expensive for what you get.

    Great location, comfortable suite with modern amenities. Staff speak English and are helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location & great for a weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had everything you needed at breakfast but the breakfast was too minumal looking.

    The room was beautifully air conditioned. Power shower was great & the room was generally very stylish & had everything you needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Very central, comfortable, extremely clean and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location, staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. Valet parking was excellent and well worth the additional cost. Extremely clean, room was plenty large enough for the three of us sleeping in there. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent location in the heart of the Old Town on pedestrian streets. Very pleasant and helpful staff in a charming old building. Comfortable, clean rooms. Convenient to public transport, the port, and many restaurants and other attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No varieties in breakfast No kettle in the room

    Location. Few minutes walking to most attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a quiet room but we got a room next to lift.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Location superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Teabag choice at breakfast was green tea only!

    Excellent light room with terrace and view of the church dome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly

    The location and the staff. Especially the staff at restaurants. Sommelier and the waiters were very professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient, friendly staff and v clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very cold,could do with a blanket.

    Pleasant room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location; courteous and helpful staff; beautiful building sympathetically modernised
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A slightly larger room would have been great. But peak season and small hotel!

    Breakfast very good! Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    It was on a wonderful merchants street that is blocked from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a wonderful merchants street that is blocked from cars by cement barriers and filled with life and people from around the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Too little options for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too little options for the breakfast. Pastries (croissants) are limited. At 9 in the morning the buffet was almost empty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a lovely hotel in the perfect location for viewing the sights of palarmo .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Perfect location ., good size room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The third world piles of trash throughout Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third world piles of trash throughout Palermo. Is this really part of European Union?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful courtyard, lovely staff, modern, comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, clean, modern room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea making facilities in room, Extra costs for tea and coffee. Having to pay to use the spa.

    Nice bed. Free safe. Nice staff.Good treatments in spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    THE HOTEL WAS WELL SITUATED AND THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE ROOM WAS DARK

    THE HOTEL WAS WELL SITUATED AND THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls (and loudy neighbours) and stairs!

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palermo is very noisy at night!

    Nice bathroom. Very modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    The location, in the very heart of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave us a very cold welcome

    The location, in the very heart of Palermo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to eat more at breakfast but i get the impression that Italians don't do it that way.

    Pastries were tasty. Coffee excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what expected.thought would be more elaborate, luxurious, but it's urban instead ok

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    You can't go wrong staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having more time to use the spa.

    Quiet, private, corner room overlooking the church. Very good breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved it. Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and no light in living room.

    Location,staff,breakfast,cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay for a Palermo city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super large family room more like a suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect city centre stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Helpful start. Great room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is probably the best available in Palermo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have been more inviting.

    The location is probably the best available in Palermo!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Palermo is a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The staff, food and location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great sta in the heart of Palermo's historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sta in the heart of Palermo's historic center. Clean and close to everything. I recommend this hotel for location & convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice but not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel - nice for a two or three star hotel but def not 4 star!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lifts

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Front desk staff was helpful but not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was helpful but not friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Spot on location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal for exploring the historical center of Palermo

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Culturak visit to Palero
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small portions at restaurant

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    A quiet and comfortable hotel in a busy and crowded city centre with lots of points of interest near
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk upstairs as it is an old building.

    Large room with comfortable bed. Bathroom is spacious, clean and shower is powerful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location in center of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms clean but small

    Excellent restaurant on site the Locanda del Gusto served great breakfast as well as dinner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great location,lovely rooms and hotel - though I was lucky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,lovely rooms and hotel - though I was lucky in having quiet room, friends heard lots of exterior noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: