Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Quirinale 4 stars

Via Nazionale 7, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#298 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5306 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a family group of 4 and had opted for 2 Small Double room which turned out to be 'TINY' with hardly any space to move around. Small double rooms are suitable for single occupancy and less luggage.

    Good ambiance and decor. Great location. Very convenient for travelers interested in local sightseeing as major attractions are within walking distance. Proximity to Railway station makes it easy to travel in and out of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit hit and miss only seeming to work on the ground floor!

    Confortable rooms with tea and coffee making facilities which is v rare in Italy.Friendly helpful staff.Good selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for 4 adults, the single bed they provided was small and mattress thin could feel steel bars so three of us slept in the bed for 2 , the room wasn’t cleaned properly dnt think they dusted it in the 5 nights we stayed there, the air con didn’t work dispite asking 3 days they sent someone up said it would be sorted it wasn’t in the end on the 5 night we had to ask for a fan it was so hot and they still didn’t get it sorted out or give us a different room , the breakfast was the same everyday not much for vegetarians as we dnt eat eggs either, went there for my husbands birthday so was very disappointed definitely not a 4* if your not bothered about cleanliness and having same breakfast everyday you will be ok but we expect more from a 4* hotel having stayed in a fair few this was the first bad experience

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to comment on could not find any thing not to dislike.

    It was a lovely hotel , very clean staff was very attentive . A comphy bed excellent breakfast .Would re book this hotel on a return journey to rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service slow in restaurant between ordering and receiving our meal.staff didnt make eye contact so very hard to get there attention.

    Rooms very big air conditioning was great lots of bars and reaturants and shops around hotel.within walking distance to lots of attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything to dislike.

    The attentative, courteous, very professional staff. The comfort of the room, and convenience to what we were looking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to pay when we got there to save having the euros on us but we were told we payed when we checked out. However when we went to pay as we were leaving I was told that my card had been charged the full amount.

    Was in a great location, walking distance from all the main sights. And was surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars. Breakfast was great and had a good choice, something for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very hard, like sleeping on a brick. Hallways smelt very mouldy and in need of some work

    Good size rooms and very clean. Bed was comfy too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ate at the hotel the first evening. But although eating outside in the courtyard was lovely, the main course was quite disappointing. All of our desserts were very good. There were lots of good local restaurants though and we ate out after that.

    The location was perfect, we walked to all the tourist sites we visited. The staff were excellent, really helpful and attentive. The breakfast was great in the open air courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very central, 5 minutes walk from the Termini. Old time charm combined with new facilities. Some noice from the street but not much really, considering it is located in the very center of Rome. Good breakfast, nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bad coffee at breakfast ( Nescafe!!!) - Hotel was a great hotel at one time. A little rundown now

    + Great Location + well appointed room. Large +Good and friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found it very quite in the bar and lobby at night so had to go to the irish bar nearby for entertainment, otherwise the location was excellent for seeing all the sights in rome , as there was three of us the room could have been a big bigger, but overall we were very pleased with everthing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like most such Italian hotels there was a certain faded elegance which could be described as tired by some. The a/c was effective but a little noisy.

    Classic Italian hotel in a historic building. Decent sized room and spacious bathroom, less than 15 minutes walk from Termini station and 20 from central attractions. Metro station 5 minutes away. Lots of great small trattorias and bars in the surrounding backstreets. The shady and well maintained courtyard garden with bar is lovely for breakfast or an afternoon drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbished bathroom shower was a little difficult to step out of as bidet and toilet were very close to the bath not leaving a lot of space. Glass divider is a little short and bathroom floor gets flooded every time you have a shower which adds to the degree of safety when stepping out of shower.

    Very close to the main train station 5 minute walk . Lots of restaurants , bars, supermarket and fruit vendor with exquisite fruit all nearby. Short walk down Via Nationale to coloseum and old Rome, Fontana de Trevi , and local bus ride to Vatican and all major attractions. Breakfast is good and plentiful, hotel has a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More milk needed in room. Breakfast could have benefitted from baked beans and mushrooms as a vegetarian. The TV choices very limited. Breakfast seemed a little hectic at times. Machines breaking down. Orange juice very watery on occasions.

    beautiful furniture light fittings decor very luxurious. very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not the same as pics. Need an urgent refurbishment!! Especially the bedrooms.

    Hotel is not the same as pics. Need an urgent refurbishment!! Especially the bedrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms had ZERO air conditioning and the weather was extremely hot and humid and coming back to room after walking around town was not something to look forward to. Had to take many showers to cool off and leaving windows open just led to mosquitoes and knats coming in and biting...horrible!!!

    I liked the location because it was short walk to Termini and even shorter walk to Piazza Republica for the Metro. And hotel was on Via Nationale which pretty much leads to walking to all major sites

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration was so-so for a 4 stars hotel, lacking style and with all furniture pushed to the walls. Bathroom mirror and shower head needed to be replaced. Air-conditioning is noisy, brings a weird smell in the room and can't be left on at night for those reasons. Breakfast hot dish choice was very limited with only eggs, sausage, bacon.

    Nice and helpful staff. Nice garden at the back of the htel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of much that we were lacking.

    Hotel has an elegance, the breakfast choices were diverse & delicious, room though small was smart, pretty, comfortable, & fit the bill perfectly after travel issues that forced us to be eight hours look late. We would definitely put Quirinale high on the list of moderately priced, great value properties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night before we flew back to the states, but this was the perfect hotel. Their breakfast was delicious and it was in a great area to walk around. We had a tour booked at the Coliseum and it was only a 20 minute walk to get there. Also, we were going to call a taxi, but they have a car service that you can pay for to take you back to the airport which was even easier. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great mattress and linens, great location, great breakfast, good atmosphere in an historic hotel, public areas could use a little puff up especially carpets, helpful and cheery staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At breakfast ,scrambled eggs were part of the free breakfast offer. All other eggs e.g boiled, poached or fried you had to pay extra for , which I felt was poor. A hotel of this standard should have this included in my view.

    The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and the bathroom lovely. Great location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights with our 8 years old son. The room is very spacious and clean. Hotel location is great, very close to Colosseum and other touristic attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is looking a little old and tired in areas away from the main foyer, the floors feel very uneven, but I guess you get that in a building of its age. The bathroom in our room was a good size and practical, but definitely in need of refurbishment. The bath was marked and 'dinted' in several places and numerous tiles were cracked and mildew was in the grout. However, we had booked a 'small' room as it offered the best value for money, and although the furniture was very old in the room, the room itself was far from small, with one of the best beds I have ever slept on!

    The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The location is fantastic, on one of the main streets, a short walk from Termini Station, with great restaurants and bars nearby. Also, just a 10 - 15 minute walk from most of the major sights, such as the Colosseum, Roman Forum and the Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room on 5th floor (523) had slight musty smell but it was very clean.

    Very nice hotel and really good breakfast and nice to be able to sit out in the large garden area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room which was great but the bathroom in comparison was very small and could do with a little refreshing. Rooms at the front are quite noisy (even on the 5th floor) but it is on a busy road in a city!

    The hotel is 5 minutes from Termini so very easy to get to from the airport. It has a sense of 'faded grandeur' and is a little tired but we expected that. The staff are very friendly and the garden is the perfect place for an aperitif. The breakfast buffet is good but seems crowded at times, however there are plenty of tables both inside and out so it's not a problem. We walked everywhere, even St Peter's is only 45 minutes away. I would urge you to go on foot when you can as there are treasures around every corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having stayed at another hotel in a different part of Rome for the first part of the trip, I must say I was disappointed in this hold. Yes, it is a 'period' hotel - but it came across as very cold and uncharming to me. The breakfast was sub-standard compared to our other breakfasts in Rome. Most disappointing to me, however was the restaurant reservation made for me by the front desk. I explained to the gentleman that it was our last night in Rome and we were looking for a special meal to end our vacation. booked us a local restaurant with such confidence that I had such high hopes. There was absolutely nothing special about the restaurant, and in fact was the worst meal/ambiance we had during our 10-day stay in Italy. As the review below says, there are better places in Rome to stay for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the 5th floor which must have had mechanical equipment on the roof above us and you could hear and feel the room vibrate when equipment was working.

    Old hotel with great character and feel. Location was excellent for walking, train or taxi. Staff very friendly and most spoke very good English. Breakfast was excellent and the large courtyard was an extra bonus that most hotels would not have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the hotel was not good! The setting was beautiful but the food was cold and lacked flavor. Service just okay.

    The staff was amazing. They asked what we needed before our trip and they took care of it. They answered emails immediately!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told that they provided and airport transfer. They called the transfer for us to leave and as we handed the driver five euros tip....he said we owed him 60 euros. We tried to pay with our credit card because the five euros was all we had left, but he said his credit card machine was not working. We gave him another credit card and he said it didn't work either? I had to run inside the airport to the ATM to pay him.

    Rooms were large with beautiful bathrooms. The staff was very helpful and kind and the breakfast included was delicious. We would like to come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fruit juice option at breakfast was poor. Machine was unsatisfactory, fresh fruit juice may be a better option.

    Contrast between very modern bedroom/bathroom & more traditional décor of hotel in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not that good, the building is too old , and we have checked out so early and asked them to prepare any small box for the breakfast to take it with us , but they have forgot:(

    the location is amazing near the train and bus station and they have upgraded our room and it was spectacular , the staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited - needed more cereal choice and some canned fruits

    Friendly staff, access to very good seafood restaurant And near river ferry stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was disappointing and noisy (staff cleaning plates and cutlery making noise during breakfast) for 4star lack fresh fruit berries lacked good cereal coffee machines did not work properly tea quality poor

    it location was really good and drinks in courtyard was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More appetizers for the bar do Happy Hour

    The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was in a courtyard with many delicious choices and never felt crowded or rushed. We loved the location - short walk to Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind that the breakfast was the same thing every morning but adding vegetables would be great. specially that all u eat in italy is pasta and pizza

    when we first saw the pictures of the rooms on booking.com we thought it's gonna be more luxurious but when we arrived we found out that the rooms are much simpler, but honesty that didn't matter at all, the room was specious, everything we needed was there, the bed was extra comfortable. the bathroom is huge and it was great that there was a bathtub. connecting our mobiles to the tv screen was very easy and fun, anything we asked for as extra was brought to us very quickly. i read many reviews that the hotel is old but let me tell you that it was more like an old roman palace and this is what u are paying for, It was old but very well maintained and clean. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. The location was beyond perfect and close to everyhthing, we didn't have to take a single metro or a taxi to go anywhere, and the room was sound-proof. There is a garden outside where we had our breakfast every morning and it was awesome. Honestly i would stay there every time i go to rome and i would recommend it to everyone i know.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little busy, quality was ok.

    Away from the tourist hussle however close enough to get to everywhere. Metro stop very close which is a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most incredible stay. Staff so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful. We were even upgraded as it was our 20th wedding anniversary. Breakfast selection was fantastic. Location was perfect. Right in the centre within walking distance of the sights. Thank you and we will see you again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looked a bit tired Needs a bit of investment For one reason or the other the room was ice cold. Should offer english entertainment channels

    good Breakfast friendly service clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old. Bad smell in bathroom. No key for bathrooms. In connected rooms the door between the rooms can hardly be closed. The floor in rooms make a nasty noise.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the positions of lifts and noise that came from a bar but it was a bank holiday there so can’t moan but for such an expensive room should have been quite

    I got free room upgrade to Mini suite lovely oldy world feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not on, even though it was hot during our early Spring stay.

    Great location. Walking distance to Termini and most of the important sights in Rome. Adjacent to the Opera House!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little things the lift doors would close very quickly jamming our arm, the floor boards where squeeky

    The location was fantastic and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more items. Specially different kibd of eggs being served daily. Better houskeeping cleaning and more notice to replace used items in the room.

    Location. Style. Service. Staff.rooms Atmosphere and the garden used for Dinning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connecting doors inside the room mean you can hear every detail of your neighbours private conversations and more.

    The decor and service was excellent, the room terrace was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad I could say about the Hotel and Staff. All were brilliant and the Hotel was fabulous.

    Everything about the Hotel Quirinale is brilliant. The breakfast was super with a fantastic selection to suit all guests. The rooms are spotless. The staff are very courteous and very helpful and are always willing to assist in directing guests to places of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't tell my wife about the large cockroach scurrying across the floor of the breakfast room! The front desk staff are efficient and very busy, but two of them were extremely surly/rude. A little more welcoming on the arrival would help

    Only stayed one night, but would definitely return. Breakfast was very good; with great spread and variety - and the garden setting was excellent for an Aperol Spritz after a long day of exploring the sights of Rome. The room was outstanding - excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too high for me and the staff were very helpful and efficient in organising steps for me. It would have been great for them to forsee this as a problem and have a step or steps provided on a permanent basis. I am not tall but at 153 cm. I expect to be able to get on and off without an issue.

    The staff were friendly, good natured, accommodating and efficient. I would happily return to stay in the Quirinale.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality, cakes still frozen in the middle, cheap coffee, soggy croissants, no fresh juices only mixed sugary juices from out of a machine. Bedroom stunk of drains and during our 3 night stay no one bothered to fix our broken flusher which we had asked to be fixed several times, resulting in my partner having to remove the base of the toilet after every use. When we complained they did not even give an apology there reason for a broken flush was due the building being old (poor excuse) also in our room on arrival there as left over tablets from previous guest which hadn’t been removed by house keeping. In our besroom we only had one tiny window that looked out into the back of the building which was usually busy with staff smoking ciggerettes, we asked if we could have a brighter room and they said they was full. Air conditioning unit sounded like a jumbo jet so couldn’t have on due to being so loud. Staff has no interest into helping us or making our stay any more better Over all I am extremely upset and disappointed with the whole service of this hotel as it’s not exactly a budget hotel and I picked it after looking at how lovely it looked, it was my husbands 50th and unfortunately we will not remember this hotel for being caring and considerate to our needs. Pictures that are shown are nothing like the hotel it self, everything is very old and tacky and th building has a musty smell to it, paintings are dull, floors are sticky and stained, carpets are worn and dangerous.. etc; If your planning a break away I would advise to advoid this hotel at all cost!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few choices for breakfast.

    The rooms are spacious and well-decorated. The staffs are helpful. The location is great, within walking distance to many destinations. Recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 502, the floor and beds shook off and on. Hotel desk staff acted like they didn’t know why and were hesitant to change our room. Luckily, we were so tired at the end of our long days sightseeing, that we slept threw all the shaking.

    Large room. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update rooms but nice for price . More variety for breakfast

    Location and reception staff man with black hair was very nice and man that checked us in . Free upgrade too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room this time wasn’t to our taste quite in the small side and twin beds , I did request a larger room but got a smaller one ! The view out of the window was not great either unless you leaned out to the right ! But it was ok it done the job

    We like the quirinale very much and have been twice before , the location was great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was upgraded because our room was not ready. The room was beautiful the bathroom was on the street side and it was a little loud.

    The room was very nice, the bathroom was also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    April 2018 visit with my partner for anniversary. was amazing and very grand on arrival staff are very accommodating. The best location for anything within walking distance to coliseum. Would 100% return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with beautiful courtyard garden for breakfast or drinks in the evening. Bed was really comfortable and room/bathroom extremely clean. Great location, plenty of buses to catch and close to metro. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities rather old, toilet doesn't flush properly, hotel needs revamping. chairs in lobby lounge almost pathetic. staffs at reception never smiled and frowned all the time, almost offensive.

    second stay in this hotel, choice of this hotel due to good location and sumptuous breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be much richer for the quality level of the hotel. The building was shaking every time a bus was passing by and the noise from outside could be heard. The room was separated from another one through a connecting door, not a wall.

    The superior room was perfect - spacy, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was pricey but well worth it.

    The breakfast was very good, lots of variety for starting the day. The service throughout the hotel was gracious and helpful. The room was fantastic, large, well lit, comfortable sitting area, desk for working, fridge, dressing room so no suitcases in the the living area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a view via your app, the hotel did not respond, and we actually were not able to see outside our window except through the small shutters, which was a shame, we could see the view wasn’t nice so didn’t take this up... some signs on the lift would have been helpful to let guests know that when using the caged lift to close both sets of doors, as it wouldn’t respond to being called if this wasn’t done..we were on the 4th floor.. and obviously having new guests arrive daily could be an issue for some. Also the coffee machine at breakfast needed explanation when u pressed the drink u required if u didn’t hold it down for maybe 2 seconds only a tiny bit of coffee came out.. we seen lots of these cups around the machine where people hadn’t worked it out... lastly the scrambled eggs on occasion didn’t looked cooked very runny.. yuk.. I did ask the man who bought them out if they were cooked he nodded n stirred it all the runny egg mixture..just my personal observations..

    We loved the cleanliness of the hotel, our room was cleaned to a very high standard each day, the garden next to the dining area was amazing, we had coffee outside and a drink from the bar out there too.. our favourite was the old fashioned caged lift we used it was so charactful as was the whole hotel, our room has beautiful high ceilings, we slept like babies on the mattress ..we also loved the 3 huge diffusers that created ambience as you entered the hotel, loved our stay here..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small if you are Sharing you need to be close ! But very clean, I guess this is due to it being part of a operatic theatre entrance

    Great location , away from to much noise but close enough to walk & enjoy everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not quite a 4*, but you can easily find in Rome other 4* hotels with same problem. Is fine as design in common spaces, but not not in the rooms. The rooms are so very 80’ and looking cheap, not at all renovated. Also the stuff from reception could be more friendly.

    The restaurant and the bar, the smart TV in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a former Grand hotel not properly maintained and still quite expensive. Things do not work properly. In the room we stayed in, we felt a ver strong vibration from the either the traffic or the metro . A very unsettling experience.

    Hotel needs major overhaul. The main attraction for me was the location and the spaces available in the hotel. Staff was just about civil! this is my fourth time in the property and I think it is progressively getting worse. Definitely not a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, did everything we needed it to.

    Great location, friendly staff and very nice decor. Breakfast was always good and rooms clean each day. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower pressure/temperature was variable - possibly because our room was on the fifth (top) floor.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, good location, good quality and value. Would highly recommend for a Rome city break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Noisy room if you look to Via Nazionale Old fashioned furnitures, very functional bathroom Poor breakfast (vegetables only by extra charges...)

    Pro: Good location, metro/bus stations few meters, restaurants, etc nearby Reasonable room size Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had on this occasion was very noisy as building works started at 0800 each morning. I had two rooms booked but the staff would only check in one and then made me return later in the day to check in the second room. This was very Inconvenient and the staff were quite awkward and rude. Think I might consider trying a different hotel on my next visit to rome.

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times and really like the location and ambience. The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs were cold every morning. The garden at the back got no sunshine at all (we were there for a wedding)

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.The staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con was not turned on by hotel until mid-April. My husband went to reception to ask why we could not turn it on in our room. The room was hot and airless. When opened the window to allow fresh air in and cool the room, the noise from outside was deafening. Beware - room was uncomfortably warm at night. It was a relief to leave.

    Fairly central location. Rooms were kept extremely clean with fresh towels daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff could have been more friendly Rooms need renovation although they have been re-painted Make sure to ask for a room facing the garden. The rooms facing the street can be really noisy at night. Didn't get much sleep. We had to change the room after first night. Breakfast was good in general but would have been great if they served fresh vegetables

    Location very close to Temini station (10 min walk) and other attractions Front desk staff helped us book a Michelin starred restaurant when it was fully booked online The lush garden is a calm space to enjoy your breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. There were Not enough hot food options. Having to pay for things like boiled eggs, i thought was an insult given the price I paid for the hotel. The room was not child friendly. The front door didn’t have a lock on the inside which meant my children could easily open the door and leave the room. The bathroom doors didn’t have any locks on them.

    Location, staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and service. We loved our stay. Very handy to have a place to keep your belongings before and after check-in/out as we wanted to explore some more before our late flight and after we checked out. Highly recommed the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the room for three nights was more than i wanted to pay.

    Room was large enough to accommodate three adults. Location was good for travel to major sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is very good but the scrambled eggs are very soup like. It is not the way Americans are used to having eggs. Other than that, which is minor, everything is great.

    We booked a junior suite and at check in, they upgraded us to a full suite. We love this hotel and they always take great care of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Large rooms with comfortable beds. Good selection for breakfast. Brilliant location within walking distance of most tourist attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Quirinale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: