Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Rome hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Quirinale

Reviews of Hotel Quirinale This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Nazionale 7, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#333 of 962 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5212 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.2
    Good service, good price for value, beautiful decoration
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was stinking, i guess it was the sewer Breakfast is good but can have more food options

    Good service, good price for value, beautiful decoration

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    I love the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast opens at 7am. Personally speaking should be 630. It helps business people and people on holiday heading out for an early start

    I love the hotel. I stayed there the first time 16 years ago and still stay there whenever I go on holiday or business.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Overall the hole of our party enjoyed the stay and will deferentially stay with you again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower left the bathroom floor very wet (due to a leak)and had bulged the flooring in the hall outside the bathroom, both of which you could have hurt yourself on without caution (room 402)

    Location, facilities very good, all staff that I came in contact were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely old style decor with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was cold and the spa bath didn't work

    The decor was lovely. The small bar was cosy and the staff were pleasant. We ate in the restaurant each night and the food and service were very good. It was also reasonably priced. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The location of the hotel was great for getting to various historic sites and is also close to the main Termini train station.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is OK.

    Great location! Even though the metro is out of service during our stay, with the bus just in front of the hotel, we are able to get everywhere easily.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Lovely Rome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dont have an Omnicard unless you are going to lots and lots of atttractions. Not worth the £100 each.

    Dont have an Omnicard unless you are going to lots and lots of atttractions. Not worth the £100 each.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    8.8
    Value for money. Very clean. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You would have to be really picky to list something wrong. The hotel obviously looks a little dated but for me that adds to the charm. I cant actually think of any negatives to mention. Sorry.

    The location was very good. The room was good sized, clean and warm. The hotel was really good value for money. I personally like the individuality of the hotel, it is not just a generic box where you could be anywhere in the world because most modern hotels now all look the same. We will be back later in the year.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.3
    it was o.k can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a little old fashion, the breakfast was good but was missed some kinds of cheese, their was no omlets only with extra money.

    the location near buses, the street was very nice, the room was o.k the building very nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing is that rooms aren't modern and aren't supplied with sufficient plugs for chargers. Especially on your bedside table which prove to be slightly inconvenient And chrome cast didnt work at all.

    Everything else was a pleasure. Staff did everything to help and honestly from location to breakfast this place has the 5* staff! Great thanks to Stephano and his colleague who left me a personalised msg in room ! Adds to setting your guest center stage and you did just that! A big thank you to all your staff for a great help and impeccable service. Grazie

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    6.3
    Faded grandeur but good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is tired, quite grand but faded. The rooms vibrate when a train passes. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Location in the centre of the city was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.5
    It as a feel of the past, but I would prefer modern room facilities and a lot more plugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were large, but the room facilities and restroom facilities were pretty out of date. For example, I had problems finding plugs so I can charge my Fitbit, laptop, and phone simultaneously.

    The beds were pretty comfortable. The breakfast selections were superb and the courtyard view was lovely! The staff was pretty helpful throughout my stay as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A huge conference had taken over all public spaces for relaxing apart from a small bar. Altogether not what I was expecting. Felt confined to room when in hotel.

    Location was good for buses.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just love it! It's so surprising when you walk in. I loved to explore the rooms and garden!! The room was big with a lot of space and furniture to hang things. I loved the bathroom: warm towel, amenities, makeup mirror and night light at the step. Good breakfast. The staff was very nice and welcoming. I will just stay there from now on. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For us nothing .

    Love everything about this Hotel staff professional in all areas ,room clean bright & Spacious bed very comfortable breakfast great choice & restaurant food delicious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    6.7
    Was fine. We love Rome. Staff are very nice indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was the worst and hardest I have ever had in any hotel ever. Noise in the morning cleaning staff with trolleys. We could not use safe as previous occupants took the key with them and no alternative given therefore we had to carry all money with us during all of stay. Hairdrier blocked every few minutes never fixed but we were given a replacement free standing one instead.

    Staff were very good indeed. Reception, dining room and security excellent people. Well situated for everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    4.2
    I paid 120 euros per night and it wasn't worth it ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I paid 120 euros per night and it wasn't worth it , because the rum was too small and dark , with small windows and thin walls , it wasn't pleasant to stay in the room. The gym has only one training maschine. They kept from my card 50 euros when i checked in and said I will take the money back in check out , instead they kept 60 euros for citytaxes . For 60 euros per night is a good hotel but not for more money . The breakfast could have fresh vegetables and the äggs looked awful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    The croissants at breakfast were perfection and loved eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The desk staff was perfunctory.

    The croissants at breakfast were perfection and loved eating breakfast overlooking the garden. The bathtub was big enough to stretch out. And the gently faded glamour of the hotel's public rooms recalled a more gentle era of travel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Great classic hotel with old world charm and great friendly staff, Thanks for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some more English speaking TV channels or movies would have been good.

    We stayed in a suite and the room was quite large for us and 2 kids. Pleasant surprise to see a decent sized TV in both rooms. Bathrooms also very clean and a good size and good shower water pressure which is nice to see. Dined in the restaurant a few times for dinner and the staff were very pleasant and helpful as we didn’t speak Italian.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.5
    Friendly staff very historic site the ancient working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worn matttres smelly bathroom the room trembles all the time worn wood floor does not provide with daily free drinking water and none avilable in mini bar

    Friendly staff very historic site the ancient working elevator

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    2.5
    The day we checked out and left filthy Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in poor condition, bathroom facilities are old and partially working. We were welcomed with a broken revolving door which was tearing apart when we went through it. Reception staff were not very polite and they speak poor english. We were charged twice on our credit card during check out although we told the we already heave blocked credit from hotel. Booking.com is so poor in managing this type of issues and when they have your money is hard to get them back if they done a mistake. We were charged extra money for city tax ( a tax we payed for one of the filthiest cities we visited.

    The day we checked out and left filthy Rome

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.8
    Excellent location but an old property that's not very delightful to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant staff during breakfast were not very helpful and unable to understand requests / serve tea or coffee / or clear tables in time; on the last day, the front desk staff helped me by calling Sixt car rental as I was getting late and informed me that the rental company were OK with the delay (however, Sixt refused to agree later resulting in me paying more than EUR 300 for a similar re-booking)

    the front desk staff were very helpful during check-in and able to offer us rooms on the same floor (though not adjacent, as i expected)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Concierge / door greeter watched me struggle up first flight of stairs to lift rather than offering any assistance, which I thought was quite rude. Not sure what the actual point of this particular person being there was as he didn't really greet people in friendly manner, whereas others did.

    Great location, lovely old style hotel, comfortable. They had dressed the hotel beautifully for Christmas which was lovely as we were there for Christmas Day. Christmas Day menu was a bit too pricey so we chose to eat elsewhere, however did eat in their restaurant on other days and food was lovely. Great breakfast. Hotel check in staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smile on the face of staff was non-existent. Bottle of water was only provided on the first day. Fridge in the room was not working. View from room, was almost none.

    The location is excellent. Check-in was easy, but HOTEL is like a maze. The breakfast selection was only OK, not super. Heating could have worked better.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of vegetables in the breakfast menu and not enough tv channels in English,

    We loved the hotel designed in a vintage way. We especially loved the old elevator. The room was lovely and big with a big TV screen, great location, good breakfast, Helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Location was great, the city it’s self was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was far too hot for Dec as it wasn’t cold outside - we did turn off the heating, but it automatically came back on. This was the only discomfort within the room at the hotel. Gluten Free breakfast was not a great variety.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    5.8
    Beautiful older hotel - location was fantastic, quick walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived and our fridge was broken, second replacement fridge leaked water during the stay. No temperature control in the rooms - heat could be on or nothing so we had to sleep with the windows open as the rooms get stuffy (quite loud in Rome!). Some upgrades needed.

    Beautiful older hotel - location was fantastic, quick walk to all of Rome’s monuments & breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, but not great either. Just needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet takes several pumps to flush at times, at least in our rooms. The floors creaked so loudly in both rooms that we kept waking each other up at night. Unfortunately, they held the deposit for two rooms a few days before my stay and because it’s a debit card, it actually went through as a charge, even it says “ hold” on their end. It finally refunded 11 days later, only after I paid for my parents room in full when they checked out earlier than us. I’m not sure if this is their standard when using debit cards, but it impacted how we budgeted for this vacation. Overall the hotel is okay and most of front desk staff were nice, but I just think it can still use an upgrade without losing its old century charm. In other words the cosmetics could remain old, but the internal structure (plumbing, floors, lighting etc...) should all be upgraded. It would’ve been nice if they made the correction from Mr to Ms, when they saw during checkin I that I was actually a woman, but housekeeping and front desk still called me Mr on all notes and paperwork the entire time until I checked out. Simple honest mistake, but a nice small fix can go a long way and shows that they were attentive to the customer. They were helpful in getting us taxis though.

    The location was pretty good. I liked the breakfast as well. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.2
    When in Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast. And the dining room adjoins a lovely garden courtyard. Slept very well. Experience of the grand past of hotels. Helpful staff. Will stay again. Straight down via Nazionale to start exploring or perhaps shortcut to Trevi fountain over Piazza del Quirinale. Handy to Roma Termini trains and rental cars.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.0
    Considering that tourists from various nationalities come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Considering that tourists from various nationalities come here the breakfast spread should be more varied and consist of more warm vegetarian preparations. Most of the dishes are served cold, they should look at providing more options in eggs as well. Over our 3 days stay the breakfast menu remained exact same which is quite a turn off!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    wedding group
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best service i've seen and a well run establishment. People were very helpful and kind to help in so many ways and gave our stay a very positive note. Service throughout the city was in our experience very bad but at quirinale everything was professional and perfect. An experience we will remember. We stayed there for our wedding and everybody exceeded our expectations to make our experience unique. We're thankful to everybody. Couldn't be any better. Merry Christmas to all the team. We'll surely come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy. We could hear outside noisr plus boise in the corridor.

    Excellent position, great breakfast, plenty of room to spread out, comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location will recommend others of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to fix the front turning door for an older person need an extra push. Other than that no issues was seen.

    The staff was very friendly made you feel welcome, the room was in a great location quite and peaceful. The breakfast was excellent enjoy all the food served.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Perfect location for tourist Great breakfast with many options Hotel furniture desgin Prices are super good In short best place to live in Rome

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    6.3
    1920s style and great lobby
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not appropriate or clean, very old room not uodated to the times. Also, the day before and same day, i requested a taxi to the airport and the front desk called a orovate rode for the double of the price. The driver was rude and ready to leave us in the street. The hotel staff should call a taxi wjen requested as all hotels do. I definetely wont recommend the hotel.

    1920s style and great lobby

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the hallway was a bit annoying at times, but welcome to the world of older hotels.

    The Quirinale is a consistently good hotel. As an older property they have a wide variety of rooms. Some are spectacular and some are comfortable, but not spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.7
    Avoid room in front of the storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was in front of a storage room and made a busy sound in the morning. It was not a good way to wake up.

    Breakfast is nice but all same menu while we were in there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great place. Nice big rooms. Would return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only gripe is the staff. They are not impolite but they basically ignore you except ones at the reception. No hello or anything. Not a big issue for me but ... if they were generally more smiling ... the hotel would be perfect.

    Excellent hotel in perfect location near termini station and 20 min walk from colosseo. My room was enormous and quiet. Very clean. Bathroom too. This is an old style hotel with majestic entrance and staircase etc. The breakfast is very good with large choice. I ll go back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Great space, sevice, and style at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The locked door between the adjacent room let a great deal of sound to pass. For a few nights there were some really loud people in the next room that was annoying.

    Classic and spacious hotel. Very close to Temini for transportation but far enough away to avoid the street vendors.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with old world charm in a convenient location - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was central heat in the room, but no AC... although with the windows open at night, it was comfortable (definitely a bit warm during the day though). We didn't request a fan since we were't in the room during that day much, but if the hotel has any, it may be worth requesting one.

    The bed was very comfortable; the location was a short walk from an M train, and the water pressure in shower was surprisingly good (although not so much in the sink). The included breakfast was very good. Very clean and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 'security fee' - blocking 150 euro on a credit card to 'make sure we don't damage anything' is unnecessary, first time I was ever asked to do it in a hotel.

    Excellent location. Breakfast ok but quite basic, better to opt out and eat in one of many amazing places in Rome.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    Moderate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition was not working. Room was very hot and could not open the window. Room was not sound proof. You can hear steps in the corridor and you can hear neighbors moving and talking !!

    Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Good location close to main atttactions and to the central station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful. It was in a great location and near transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The staff was so professional and accommodating. The atmosphere in the building was one of quite dignity and old world charm. The breakfast was always perfect. the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone that enjoys a class property.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.9
    Its central location to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs some light refurbishment and breakfast was not vegan friendly. The room was not serviced one day but was rectified straight away.

    Its central location to transport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality & standard of hotel slipping as have stayed there many times Breakfast choices poorer with choices on previous occasions now subject to extra charges Also bad sewage type smell often pervasive in room , unpleasant

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    4.6
    How to sleep with a continuous earthquake!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the continuous vibrations in my room (301). All the night!!! nobody informed me that the subway and/or other vehicles were creating a kind of continuous earthquake in my room.

    the barman was really competent in doing cocktails

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Very nice property and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bird was trapped in breakfast dining area the morning we were able to eat breakfast. Too hot in there too.

    Breakfast was excellent. Very nice selections.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    another relaxing stay in elegant surroundings in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this was our 11th time staying at this lovely, elegant hotel. The food is fantastic- I highly recommend the restaurant's meet or fish grill- the breakfast fabulous and well-stocked, and the rooms very elegant and comfortable. We like everything about this hotel, and it is to us one of the nicest in the world. Staff are lovely and helpful, furnishings lovely and old-style, and it beats other hotels in Rome hands- down!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in large old fashioned style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear a lot from neighboring rooms, though this stopped fairly early.

    Very comfortable room with a coffee or tea maker. It is conveniently located, close to Rome Termini station and within walking distance of the main attractions. The breakfast is abundant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.9
    The staff could not do enough including booking tables at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating was on all the time, making the room extremely hot (it was not cold outside). The walls were thin.

    The staff could not do enough including booking tables at restaurants for us when we had trouble doing so

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit average - with additional items available at additional cost which was annoying. Enough to get you going for the day but not quite the full english.

    The hotel was lovely - great rooms, very stylish in an old world kind of way. Features in the film 'Finding you Feet' (corridors and a room) which we randomly watched in the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Would return without question
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast staff were extremely rude, expecting guests to move aside for them and always so miserable looking. Smiles cost nothing .

    The whole experience was great. Room was very large , comfy beds, great shower. Breakfast was good . Had dinner a couple of times which was lovely . Allen served us on a few occasions and he is a credit to your establishment . Very friendly, courteous and always a smile .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms are very big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby and common areas are in need of a refurbishment, they are extremely worn out.

    Rooms are very big! Hotel is okey for what you pay. Overall we would stay again because the rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom very big and the beds are good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.0
    Good hotel, very reasonably priced and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small shower and toilet was jammed up against bidet so had to sit on toilet sideways!!!!!

    Bed was comfortable. Bathroom on the smallish size. Small shower. Overall a good hotel, excellent location staff were friendly and helpful especially Simona. Excellent breakfast included and hotel was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a well priced, convenient property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lot of dust under the wardrobe and the AC vent was dirty. Other than that, this hotel is just about perfect.

    The Quirinale is perfectly located, convenient to both the A & B Metro Lines and all buses. An easy walk from Termini to the hotel, even with suitcases. There are lots of restaurants in all price ranges located within walking distance. The money exchange is 2 blocks away, the PO nearby. Lots of shopping along Via Nazionale. Breakfasts are ample, delicious and the buffet is nicely presented. Staff is obliging and efficient. Beds are very comfy, bathrooms well stocked, lots of closet space. This was our second stay here and we'll definitely book again next year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location in comfortable classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location in comfortable classic hotel. Lovely helpful and professional staff. Breakfast was very good though they charge extra for somethings that come as standard in other similar hotels. Very pleasant stay and highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location EXTREM noise and badly need of refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Perfect location. Hotel will look grea after urgent renovation. Extremly noisy from the street with windows that did not close properly. Difficult to sleep!! Even though we did not faced the main street

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.1
    The location was fabulous and the building must have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire facility was badly in need of renovation. It was clean and tidy but the décor, furnishings etc need updating and replacing as they are faded and worn out.

    The location was fabulous and the building must have been lovely once.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.4
    Maybe once a grand hotel, some rooms need maintenance and updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could have addressed our room conditions more promptly. Hotel needs to invest in maintenance and updates.

    This is listed as a four star hotel, which is why I was very surprised upon check in that our room was worn down, with destroyed wood floors. The hotel in general needs some maintenance and updating, you can tell it was once very grand but appears to have been run down in recent years. When we asked for a different room we were told the hotel was completely booked. After a few minutes we received a call that could switch our room and they upgraded us to a nice suite. This new suite was very nice, clean, well appointed and in good repair. I would say this hotel is hit or miss if you will get a good room or one in need of work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel and hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a grand old glamorous hotel. It had charm and character and I loved the beautiful bedroom with Empire style furniture, white linen and parqetry flooring. It has retained elements of the past and integrated beautifully with modern facilities. The hotel reception and all staff were charming and helpful. Staying at this hotel complemented our stay in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Good location to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast might not suite everyone's tastes especially the cooked food side of things. Still had plenty of selection on the continental side.

    Old fashioned charm with little modern touches, good location to explore Rome. We stayed in a standard room which was lovely. The room was on the 4th floor which over looked the courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Large rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff were surly (both males) morning and evening; Two single beds pushed together (not made as a double or queen, just pushed together) - however we didn’t call to correct this, as we assumed it would require a room-change, but we were grateful to get in the room at 6pm (after our first day tour) when we arrived at 6am from the airport.

    Large rooms; great location; very good breakfast buffet; all food & beverage and porter staff were amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rom was small and the walls were very thin. One could hear everything that went on outside the hallways from the roms and vice versa

    The location. Close to the main station in Rome and in walking distance to some of the attraction The tidiness of the rooms after roomservive had been there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are big and nice although they are not updated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The social areas are in serious need for a renovation, you dont get a nice impression when you enter the hotel. The hotel is a good deal for the rate.

    The rooms are big and nice although they are not updated beds are comfortable and bathroom is nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room which I didn't expect.

    Loved the location. Close to the central station and 2 minute walk away from the metro station. Good breakfast and clean rooms and service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    The room and the location was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door didn't close, the floor is really old that it makes a lot of noise when you walk over it, and a lot is A LOT

    The room and the location was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, clean, accommodating, lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In-room TV/entertainment did not work however really not a problem as free wi-fi on our devices however it made downloading a movie and watching it on phone a bit silly ;-)

    Great location and value, lovely accommodations, convenient comfortable restaurant, great breakfast buffet, helpful and friendly staff - especially housekeepers and bellhops :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room function is a bit old style and not practical. The wooden floor creates noise when guesses walking at night. Even it is a very convenient locations near Metro, the area does not seem to be super safe.

    The location is the best value of Quirinale. The hotel is above standard in term of cleanliness. Breakfast room is large with outdoor garden court and varieties of foods. The hotel design/ style is impressive for Rome environment. There are couple near by super markets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful old hotel. Excellent location, 5 minute walk to Termini train station, 20 minute walk to the Forum. We had a courtyard room, so peaceful. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding - Beautiful Wedding Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had our wedding reception here and could not have been happier with our choice. Our bridal suite was a beautiful stylish room and so comfortable. The staff made a huge effort to make our drinks reception and main reception as personal as possible with beautifully decorated tables, and we cannot speak highly enough about the food. For us the delicious food was the highlight of the day, and all our guests really enjoyed it too. The excellent staff made the whole event run like clockwork and overall it was a day we will never forget.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.3
    On our first night the bed was extremely uncomfortable (hard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On our first night the bed was extremely uncomfortable (hard and lumpy). I asked to change rooms and the staff were very accommodating. Our 2nd room was better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were really lovely, staff were helpful, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is not a comfortable lounge area, breakfast would ideally be served until at least 10.30am on a Sunday

    Rooms were really lovely, staff were helpful, great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    We loved our stay - it was comfortable, clean and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The metro station - Republica - was not operating. We didn't realise that before our stay.

    We loved the decor and the high ceilings. Our room was quiet and comfortable - a total haven after our busy days. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect time in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    The location was ideal, the hotel was big but the staff (especially Simoni and Emanuel) were very helpful! Very big and fully renovated room. I loved the breakfast and especially the fact that the breakfast was served on a veranda overlooking a beautiful garden.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.7
    It takes a lot more than wonderful appointments like furniture, paintings and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We checked in and gave the staff a bottle of good champagne in hopes it would get us a good room. We were placed on the top floor in a quiet room. The problem was that the AC did not work well and the room was very warm. We requested that it be checked and staff came up and looked at the air filter. It was very dirty. He cleaned it and put back together but it rattled. It took two more times, once to have it completely reassembled to be quiet. But the room never really got comfortable in 4 nights.

    Housekeeping was great. My recommendation is stay on a lower floor not on the Via Nazionale. Breakfast was excellent. Location was super.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.2
    would definitely return to same hotel. very enjoyable stay in great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Improve room decoration. Sink plug was broken/ Towel hangers inconvenient

    Reception staff excellent. helpful, and obliging. Dining staff breakfast and restaurant very good. Breakfast good but not exceptional. Needed more variety in dairy products. Great dining space

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Quirinale Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: