Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Quo Vadis 3 stars

Piazzale Gio Batta Cella, 28, 33100 Udine, Italy

#10 of 20 hotels in Udine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Location of the hotel is good, 10min from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy, looking at the street, plus hearing all the neighbours in the surrounding rooms. Breakfast was rather poor.

    Location of the hotel is good, 10min from city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location, next to very busy streets on one side and the train station on the other side. If you have light sleep this is not the place for you. Rooms facing the street are most loud because the windows do not provide any sound insulation. I tried two rooms, i.e. 28 (side railway) and 29 (side street) and matresses in some cases were old and uncomfortable

    The staff is very nice and helpful. They gave us another room without any discussion when we mentioned we could not sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Delicious and rich breakfast, helpful stuff, especially when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance between sink and shower cabin is a little bit to small in my opinion.

    Delicious and rich breakfast, helpful stuff, especially when I locked my key card in my room and got help at 11pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi rather unreliable, had to keep re-connecting. Breakfast disappointing, not much choice and coffee weak and tepid

    Central location. Reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice feel to hotel and staff made me welcome and only a 5-minute walk from town and station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No adaptor for my mobile phone - hotel could have stocked one: they cost Euro 4 in a shop across the road.

    Quiet room with character - ceiling beams, good breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Happy guest on fourth visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be a little softer and I'd like a bar in the hotel for late evening

    Perfectly located on the edge of the town and within ten minutes of both the main motorway from Venice and the railway station. There are good bars and restaurants in the area but none are a problem with noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for the propriety the pub below is at times noisy

    I liked the location, the staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean room big enough and bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i liked cosy room with window towards terrasse, breakfasts were very tasty and people very nice. the hotel is located very close to the station and to the city center. and the ice-creams 50m from the from the entrance just perfect :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connectivity was catastrophic at the end of the second floor hallway (room 76). The walls are very thin and I could hear every word the people staying in the room next to me were saying.

    Clean, no frills, little hotel. Free parking. The rooms in the back are very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, very clean, parking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assigned wifi code works for one gadget only. Switching between gadgets possible, but requires reentering password every time.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, very clean, parking in backyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    I stayed only one night there but I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use - French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slippers in the room would be very handy

    I stayed only one night there but I liked everything. Cannot comment on the breakfast since I checked out early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Good Hotel in Udine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 bed room a bit smallish, but ok

    Really nice hotel with good breakfast. We also got a welcome drink. Close to the city center, including free parking. Really nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Decent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable. Some rooms would need a bit of a makeover. Looks a bit tired, gloomy.

    It's the best price in Udine for a proper hotel with parking. Staff are nice and try to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasent. The staff is very nice, Location is very good (near the trainstation and the centre).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoy the nearby Osteria, Gelateria and Pasticceria!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is problematic.

    The location is great. The staff is supportive. The breakfast is perfect. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    good position, good place excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed a bit hard

    position, place clean room spacious,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very best hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use - French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Perfecto

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Quiet location, helpful staff and very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, helpful staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Was good but expensive while I booking it make me confused and I book for one person than I pay more
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for Single Use - French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Ac was not open when we want its on it night in day was to hot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for exploring Udine & area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Aircon not terribly effective at night

    Location, breakfast provided, daily room cleaning, staff friendly, train & bus nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lacked natural light.

    Great breakfast. Clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    The air conditioning was freezing and very loud all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was freezing and very loud all night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value for good price, helpful, English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception was very helpful also when we arrived (she gave us all the information we needed), and also in the morning at breakfest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    The car park is free and private.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use - French Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi connection not working fine all the time in the separate building.

    The car park is free and private.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Storage room for our bicycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage room for our bicycles

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    A friendly little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Super clean. Nice informal atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Cleanliness, location, air conditioning.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a uncomfortable, we had to turn it around during night.

    Cleanliness, location, air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.1
    Very clean and good breakfast, considering it's Italy.
    • Solo traveller

    Very, very noisy! Two of three nights I couldn't sleep untill 1-2 a clock because of the noise.

    Very clean and good breakfast, considering it's Italy.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    The young receptionist were very helpful as we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didnt like.the room we were offerd at first at depandance,.but the one in.main building was ok. There was noise from the corridor when other guests were talking.

    The young receptionist were very helpful as we wanted to change the room, as we first got the room in building across.the street. Location is ok, 10min walking to centre. Very good breakfast, also some cheese, ham, eggs, fresh fruits and many sweets - mailny excellent croisants! Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The room had a big bathroom (for two people), breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were on the far side of the first floor, so the wifi didn't always work well. Also, you could hear noises whenever someone was moving in the corridor or in the room nearby

    The room had a big bathroom (for two people), breakfast was good and the price was really good

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    3.3
    enclosed parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room was very old. the wall have been not repainted for long. we asked other room, because we found mold on the wall. the other room had a mold as well. the bedclothes have been bought for long time. the condition was terrible.the wifi is terrible. you have to give always the code if you want to use it.

    enclosed parking place.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and very good hotel overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi connection: not very reliable, in the end I used the hotspot with my mobile.

    Very helpful staff and very good hotel overall. Good parking. Good position if you have to work in Pasian di Prato.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    I discovered Hotel Quo Vadis some time ago and when in Udine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I'd perhaps like to see more activity in the bar in the evenings but, as there are several busy ones close by, including the Udinese Calico FC tifosi bar, it's not a problem.

    I discovered Hotel Quo Vadis some time ago and when in Udine, always choose to stay here. It's cheaper than many hotels in the town and is a great location. It's clean, comfortable, warm and safe, there's a small lift serving the upper floors and a decent private car park next door as well as public parking directly outside. The bilingual staff are fantastic and whenever I stay, they remember who I am and reserve my favourite room for me without being asked to do so. There's always a smile and nod in greeting even when I'm in town rather than the hotel itself. Breakfast choice is adequate but not special, it certainly is plentiful and keeps me going until lunchtime and beyond. There's a superb ice cream shop and a terrific patisserie just a few metres away, a supermarket is just around the corner. The railway station is a 10 to 15 minute stroll as is the town centre. As you'll have gathered, I really like Hotel Quo Vadis.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, location and easy walk into the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located along a busy street so there may be some traffic noise, for those that are sensitive to this.

    Friendly staff, location and easy walk into the city center.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very noisy room in the annexe, by a main, busy road. Lots of traffic all night long. Not so competent staff. Quite dark rooms.

    Very clean. A bottle of water in the room. Fresh, beautiful flowers at the reception and at the entrance to the annexe. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    The location suited my needs (free parking, easy access), a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rather not say, sorry.

    The location suited my needs (free parking, easy access), a pleasant 15-20 minute walk from the old heart of the city; friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Not far from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bidet located just in front of the shower stand in the way. Some noise from the street, little far from the city center

    Not far from train station. Very nice and comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    We felt quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee could have been better

    We felt quite comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit noisy. No restaurant

    Friendly staff. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Superclean and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superclean and friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing staff... great breakfast... the rooms considering the price were unexpectedly extremely good... very modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice room in good location (close to the center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have a refrigerator with mini bar.

    Nice room in good location (close to the center and motorway).

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Air c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air c. The whole night working and I couldn't switch it off.. But the ret is great

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Hospitable staff, best breakfast I've had in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitable staff, best breakfast I've had in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well located

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: