Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CDH Hotel Radda 4 stars

Strada Statale 429 - Loc. La Calvana, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy

#16 of 31 hotels in Radda in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a makeover. Getting a bit tired. Especially bathrooms. Prices for drinks by pool are high. Needs shuttle bus service to Radda

    Wonderful views. Great staff. Nice pool and spa area. Good parking. Decent restaurant. Staff were really nice and really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For delux room, not delux. For 4 stars, u get 3 stats rooms. Balcony filled w birds picements. Rooms have no charms. No tea or coffee maker in room and you had to go down three stairs ( no elevator) to get your own at the bar and staff busy. They had the base for tea boiler but removed the kettler. When asked for one, they told me to come get hot water downstairs. All 4 stars hotel i have been to have at least the tea/coffee option. Room floors cold and no slippers.

    Room very basic but view was nice specially when sunny. Location of the hotel good Little spa w jacuzzi. Pool but cold water. Room quiete.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve timing of cleaning rooms daily so as to facilitate guests early afternoon return from sightseeing for a rest. Had to wait in lobby for 2 hours one day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no furtain in the shower and when you tahe a shower the water flows to the floor and all things around wet. the toilet was dirty inside and his button for flushing the toilet bowl was behind the lid and each time it was necessary to close it to drain the water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa costs extra (but is worth it), when we were there it was raining in the evening, so we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, it was good but quite expensive for the small portion sizes. Breakfast had a good selection but quality was not as good as what we were used to from other places in Tuscany.

    Big room, very clean, nice views, relaxing atmosphere, staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some rooms have no view (you look into a wall), bar is closed over the day, noisy during the night because of given architecture.

    Super nice place, very relaxing, silent over the day, excellent breakfast, Management reacted immediately on things you address.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was the worst experience we had in the entire trip. They forgot one of the dishes and then prepared it in a rush a horrible bolognese. It looked like they have cooked a bit too much pasta , so what was left they threw in the plate, a little bit of sauce and served. Just horrible! Would never recommend! Furthermore, all the other dishes were just ok (and pricey).

    Great view, helpful staff at reception. Bed was comfortable, but very narrow, as most single beds in Italy. Good breakfast. Nice option to explore the chianti area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely views of the countryside, great terrace off room, fantastic hotel facilities and service. Value for money. We liked the fact that it was only a few kms from Radda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel of this class the restaurant was poor. Might be OK for a group but we noted the groups did not eat there. Thought it was impossible to find poor pasta in Italy but they succeeded. However my piece of beef was superb, but we ate out the next night.

    Lovely position in the country and probably used by a lot of tour bus groups for that reason. Hotel was stylish and light, staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a shuttle bus to the centre of Radda as taxis not available

    The staff were always attentive and offering help and assistance from how to get to other destinations to supplying and umbrella. We will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely position of the hotel right on a hill, in the middle of vineyards. From every corner of the hotel there is a fantastic view of the region. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Staff was very helpful and nice even though we arrive there around 2 am, and helped us with every request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great!

    Great location, 4 minute drive to Radda City centre. Modern and elegant hotel. Nice Spa. Beautiful views overlooking Chianti valleys. Radda is a quaint town you must visit. Comfortable bed and Room very spacious. We would definitely come back here to stay! Great dinner at hotel restaurant. The aromas throughout hotel were lovely. Great breakfast area with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner in the room did not work great, but we went in August.

    The property is great , but the service is FANTASTIC. It is a small staff , and you see them throughout the day in several capacities. They are helpful , friendly , courteous , and know you by name after 1 day. The restaurant is 5 STAR and moderately priced. Great wine selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the best breakfast we had, scrambled egg always over cooked and dry , as was the bacon , not best suited to the British palate The was no access to a taxi ( which was not the hotel's fault). It would have been useful if the hotel provided a courtesy bus into Radda , the road was not safe to walk into the village . Surprised how expensive it was to eat and drink in the region Avergae meal for four in the evening with wine 170-190 Euros

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful . The rooms were lovely with limited view over the hills . Facilities were v good to Daniel at reception deserves a special mention , he was an excellent source of advice and help about travelling around the region .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room was far too warm (On coolest setting) and ended up having to ask reception to fix it only to be given a hand fan to leave on that was very noisy. As was very warm we woke up in the middle of the night every night too hot which disturbed our daytime as we were tired from our sleep being disturbed. Overall this was only one thing but bear in mind if you don't cope well in the heat. Spa treatments where a bit pricey so we just payed the general admission of 10 euros to use the hydropool, sauna and steam room which was good to use. We were on honeymoon and the hotel was aware of this prior to arrival but nothing complimentary not even a welcome drink (i think however as in Chianti and a spa hotel they are used to alot of people there for special occassion trips so this was nothing out of the norm for them)

    The location was superb and really nice relaxing hotel with spa facilities. Breakfasts were great with a good variety. Pool area nice with fresh towels everyday for pool. and restaurant food delicious! Good choice of wines from the region of course! Staff were helpful and most spoke a little English and willing to help as much as they could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super!! We enjoyed the room with the balcony. We were very happy to choose Chianti over Siena. We loved the peacefulness, the swimming pool and the delicious salads for lunch at only 6 euros. Will definitely go back!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been nice for some coffee, especially since coffee was expensive at the residence with a price increase in the evening at their lounge, which came as a surprise since at no point is it shown that prices change. Furthermore, the prices shown on the menus and the final bill don't tally completely - a small matter but a little here and a little there ends up amounting to quite a bit. Not what you would expect from a 4-star residence with an otherwise excellent package.

    Room was very comfortable and quite large. Parking was easy and the pool area was quite nice, as was the spa and wellness center. Buffet breakfast was very good and had a very good selection. Area was quiet, property kept impeccably clean and location is quite central in Chianti and close to Radda town center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't very attentive (considering the price we paid to stay). They seemed a little annoyed to help with certain requests (eg. ordering from the extras breakfast menu). It also took a very long time for us to have our room cleaned (sometimes 3pm and it still hadn't been done).

    Comfy beds, fantastic location and nice view from our room! The pool was a great bonus as it was the middle of summer when we stayed. Only a 3-4 minute drive from the middle of Radda which is a beautiful little town! Couldn't recommend the hotel and area more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service was very poor. We could not get internet and were told it was our fault as they could get it fine. We ordered 2 salads at the pool restaurant and went back to the pool area to wait until our order was ready. When we were told they were ready my husband was in the pool so I said we would be in in a few minutes. I was told 'One minute! Punto!' There was no way to turn off one of our bedside lights or the wardrobe lights (which had louvred doors), so we had to take off the card key in order to kill all electricity in order to get the room dark and then we could not find the toilet in the night!

    Lovely building and facilities. Great view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This is our second visit to this hotel and would proberly return again .Its in an Excellent location to explore all the main Tuscan cities and hill top villages with great restaurants near by, although the hotels restaurant offers excellent food and wine also. The room was clean and tidy but a little on the dark side lighting was poor but that didn't bother us . The staff as always very helpful the breakfast was sufficient everything we wanted. The pool and spa area was a plus I'd just like to add a car is a must , even taxis are rare.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the room (single room so they said) had a very poor view. This was a bit of a disappointment to me especially as i booked very early in the year.

    Very nice hotel , well situated and a good view. The staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road is close to the hotel. There is a little bit noisy if you keep the windows opened

    Convenient hotel with great personal in the reception ( Vincenzo). We receive excellent recommendations where to go go and what to see in the nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee or hot water machine in the room i missed drinking my tea at nigth as room service is 10 euro. The spa experience was dissapointed as we got massage from students who are in learning process and the language barrier was a big problem to communicate. We paid a considerable fee and if you are working with students the price should be adjusted and the client should be informed. Hotel is difficult to get as the adress could not be find on our tomtom.

    The staff was verry nice.the vieuw from the hotel is beautifull.the interior is also nice and warm.there is a wine bar from 5.30 to 9 with tapas for a good price and deliciuos tapas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for a 4 stars and no minibar, no complementary water, no safe we're provided; the crib was barely fitting next to the bed. Spa/sauna is not free for hotel guests! Recommendations received on wine were for wineries which I personally believe being overpriced and for tourists. Still probably nice for who has little time to dedicate to wine tasting and want to do most out of their holiday, although at a price.

    Personnel was generally nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself is big enough but could use an update.

    The view driving to the hotel was amazing, the hotel and the whole area is surrounding with vineyards and olive trees. The hotel has friendly staff and the reception gives a roomie and modern impression.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spa is only for those who are 14 and above which doesn't suit families. Breakfast could be a bit more of a variety. Same stuff all week long except that fresh ricotta is only for weekends.

    Fantastic surroundings: nature, Chianti villages nearby. Fairly good restaurant and a nice wine bar on site if you've been driving all day and didn't have chance to enjoy the good wines.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location to Radda in Chianti was perfect. Fantastic view and patio overlooking the rolling hills of Tuscany. The room was very comfortable and we loved the breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helped me find gluten free restaurants in town as well as being very accommodating to my needs in the restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located in Chianti. Radda is a nice town. The public areas in the Hotel are very nice but there are things in the rooms that need some maintenance. We loved the winery located in the other end of the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't stay here if you don't have a rental car - no other way to get into town. Bees.everywhere.

    The bed and balcony were spacious and comfortable. The pool was a great bonus and there was plenty of space to relax. The bar and restaurant staff were accommodating, and there were a lot of areas to hang out on the property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room had a bad smell whenever on. The room we booked also stated there was a balcony with a view. There was a balcony but the view was of a couple of trees and the road. Not exactly the Tuscan view we were expecting.

    Lovely hotel, great staff and good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is nothing special.

    This place was a great find with a SPA on site it was a real relaxing place to explore Tuscany from. If you are a cyclist bring a bike, the Giro goes right past the hotel awesome wine and riding in every direction.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly but on some days understaffed for breakfast, they might need a little extra help. In our room the control for the air conditioning was broken.

    We love this hotel because of the location on a hilltop overlooking the wineyards, the spa is great and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard for me and courtains that doesnt stop enought the sun at early morning. Bad wifi. Swiming pool schedule could be longer, it start at 10 and close at 7pm. And i hate people leaving towels to reserve place in the swiningpool like in beach hotels... Overall is a good hotel.

    Nice hotel instalation, nice views. Great staff. Good location at 2 minutes from Radda, 30 min from San giminiano. Full of wineries arround. Great breakfast. The option of lunch at the pool bar is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at CHD Hotel Radda for just one night. This was a last minute booking and we were very pleased that we booked this hotel after staying in not such a nice hotel! The hotel has wonderful views across the beautiful Chianti countryside. There is a lovely roof terrace, which is literally on the top of the hotel! You can sit here with a glass of wine and enjoy the lovely views and watch the sunset. We didn’t use the pool, although it looked lovely and clean. We did however use the Spa, which was wonderful with indoor hot pool, sauna and steam room. Our room was large with a great view. TV, very comfy bed and large bathroom, which was nice and clean throughout. Dinner was very nice with some local Chianti wine and breakfast was equally lovely with endless coffee and lots of choice with food. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was stupidly uncomfortable with the thinnest mattress id ever seen. We had the worst 3 nights sleep ever! The restaurant in the hotel should be avoided - random composition of plates of food (hot pork, heap of stewed onions, cold Caesar sauce?!?) and service was awkward. No typical Italian food available which was a real shame!! Wouldn't say this hotel is even close to being worth the money we paid!!

    The hotel grounds and exterior are beautiful and the staff inside the hotel were friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Beautiful and a relaxing place. Close to town yet feels secluded. Very romantic and has a great spa and pool. A lot to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff! Great location of hotel near Radda in Chianti.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and room's comfortability

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reastaurant during the brakfasts was very nice.SPA place in hotel was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect, we had such a lovely stay. The staff were excellent and went above and beyond for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were salty and over done

    spa, wine bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servive, room space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the heart of the Chianti region. Great facilities. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasps around the pool. Don't think you can do a lot about them!

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed not as my wishes.

    The S.p.A and pool , pool service. Nice breakfast and nice restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast

    Clean, friendly staff. Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property and facilities. Beautifully located on a hill top with incredible views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have free excess to indoor pool.

    Lovely room and lobby. Great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wardrobes, the rail is over 2 metres high

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to improve breakfast, poor coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing coffee comparing to almost everywhere in Italy. They need to make the some improvements in breakfast - more options and variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the deluxe rooms are small and in the old wing and hence no lift to the third floor.

    the location and the whole look of the resort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy - not far from the road.

    Looks like castle. Very nice. Location in heart of Chianti valley. Great view. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place with beautiful building and views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started to late !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the Tuscan hills.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff from the manager to the cleanimg lady were incredibñy friendly and helpful. We had a great stay there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, nice pool, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom, limited pool restaurant opening time

    Location, panoramic view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely hotel. Great location, fantastic staff and excellent service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were not 4 star stanadard

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Group

    The mattresses and pillows were very soft and uncomfortable and I woke up with a crooked neck. These need replacement and are not of a standard of a four-star hotel. You would definitely need a car to get around as the taxis are a complete rip-off!

    The breakfast offered a good variety of different hot dishes, fruit and pastries. The view from the dining room balcony offered a panaromic view of Radda and was simply beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bedrooms were run down and the bathroom was not in good condition. We actually received an upgrade and still the room was run down in comparison to the rest of the hotel. The central heating was on in the rooms even though was 28c outside. We didn't have the option to turn off or put on ac as apparently only gets turned on in May. We had to sleep with the windows wide open and were still hot.

    The location was very good. The entrance to the hotel was impressive.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the sun was shining & 28-30 degrees in early april but the hotel wasnt fully prepared with winter heating making the room temperatures too warm at night. the outside pool could have been open with those temperatures.

    the rooms were modern and comfortable. the hotel layout and interior design were very stylish. the bar, customer service and wellness area of high quality. great place to relax and get away from it all.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dark. The dinner was terrible. The restaurant dark and infriendly. The chicken meal looked promissing on the menu, but when it arrive it looked strange, es itwas prepare some strange part of the chicken, like the neck...

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was closed, additional cost to use the spa facilities. The room was warm, had to receive "approval" to adjust temp in the room (not uncommon in Italy hotels). However, temp did not adjust to a comfortable temperature (under 70 degrees F) for us.

    The hotel was in a beautiful location, very clean and staff was very helpful. Village close by closes early, so don't hesitate eating at the hotel for dinner. My husband had the best Florentine steak! Warning, should be shared by two - it is almost 3 pounds. I'm a vegetarian so he had to eat it solo. But worth the price, according to my husband, if you love meat.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra charge for use of spa facilities. Though specifically not included in our Booking reservation, we were charged 5€ taxes

    Fancy new hotel close to town. We were off season but the pool looked inviting. Upgraded breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more clarity about the coffee bar and its inclusion in the room price. We were told different things by different staff members and were worried about extra charges with what we'd already ordered from them. There were no charges in the end and now we wish we would have ordered some more.

    Very helpful and English speaking staff. We used this hotel as a base to see most of Tuscany and it worked well for us.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be improved to 4* level.

    Location, location, location! Approx 3 minutes by car from Radda city centre. Rooms are quite large with decent facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike about this place. The only downside is the bed was a tad to firm for me. But everyone else in our party had no problem so maybe that's just me!

    Good value and location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good size rooms, in fact amazing with large balcony overlooking lovely countryside. Good size pool. Great lookout space on the roof to see the amazing sunrise and sunsets.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - every day the same breakfast - incredibly slow internet access Following could be subjective because of specific room: - absolutely no sound proof (we heard every step outside our door - from guests from nearby rooms and from stairs from housekeepers) - a little bit twisted wood of headboard (probably from some water accident in past) - stains on the ceiling above twisted headboard - quite noisy air conditioner (need to set to medium level to decrease noise a bit)

    - very friendly staff - outdoor swimming pool with sun beds - room terrace - clean room every day

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: