Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Raffaello 4 stars

Viale Certosa, 108, Certosa, 20156 Milan, Italy

#168 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1125 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really. It's a good old fashioned hotel. The only minus was the carpet inside my room (224) was not clean. It needs to be replaced.

    For the price I paid which was modest. I can't really complain. It's a classic old-fashioned hotel with an old world charm to it. How many hotels now have a shoe cleaner machine in every floor? The room itself was ok. The carpet was not clean but everything else was. The bathroom was spotless. WIFI was good. Breakfast buffet was good and the location is quiet residential zone with a supermarket round the corner and just outside a tram stop that goes straight to the Duomo in 35 mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was usual good as i know it. The staff is always very kind and cares about the guests. The breakfast is rich. We stayed only one night this time to visit the city of milano. It was a good decision to stay her again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very slow. In terms of noise the window is not sound proff as we could hear the cars passing on the avenue, maybe a room facing to other side will less noisy.

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. To get to the city center it’s just cross the street and take you directly to Duomo, take you around 30 mints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking the place i was told a price, which at check out was increased with 20% due to parking cost and taxes - totally unacceptable - I was searching the hotel with criteria Parking and I expected that this should be calculated ... :(

    The breakfast was nice. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was different from the pictures. The pictures show a fairly good size single room with a queen bed, but when I got there they gave me a tiny and dirty room with stains all over the carpet and with a tiny bed. After complaining at the reception they gave me another room without carpet, but still tiny. Only on my 3rd day there, they were able to relocate me to a room that looked kind of like the pictures. During this back and forth, the manager was rude and unpolite in almost all interactions.

    The breakfast was ok and the staff that was always polite and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited. It needed more variety of fresh fruits and more appealing fruits and yogurt varieties. some of the fruit served was Unripe and inedible and often only apples were available..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old building, lacks noise insulation, too slow at refilling the plates at the breakfast buffet

    Kind staff, proximity to tram stop ( <30 minutes to Duomo), cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible. Cold, not being re-filled regularly Staff at breakfast unhelpful Manual blinds which took effort to open/close Was charged for an underused car park Room safe was broken Rooms are dated and need refurbishment

    Large rooms Great staff at reception Close to McDonalds and tram line into the center of town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, although it doesn't look good on the outside.The room inside was great, a lot of wooden surfaces, the bathroom was spacious and super clean. The staff is very polite and helpful, especially Antonio at the reception: whatever we asked from him, he was so prompt to help us. The breakfast was for the hungry ones, rich and diverse. Although the hotel is not close to the center of Milan, there is a tram stop right outside the hotel that takes you downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have loved having a water boiler in the room to make coffee or tea at the room. For me the bed was a bit hard, but for my partner it was perfect.

    i liked the hospitality of the staff. They give good suggestions on local restaurants too :).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit too far from the city center, but there is a tramv (no 14) very close to the hotel which takes you to the Duomo in aprox 35minutes

    Very comfy beds, very clean, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    l stayed at another hotel located on same street Viale Certosa and felt that pity to not stay here before , thanks to Antonio for his full support .Pleased to stay here and hope to see stay again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned property, overheated room, no restaurant, everything was looking old and scarcely attended, horrible WIFI, non isolating windows (noise, temperature). Location was functional to my business, not very good if this is not the case.

    Acceptable continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls between bathroom and adjacent room is quite thin. It is easy to disturb your neighbor just by talking.

    Excellent staff, very helpful and nice. The decor is a bit outdated but perfectly nice and ok for the price. Bed was super comfortable and the location very convenient for our necessities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. There is a tram stop right in front of the hotel. The staff is friendly and kind willing to help. The room is extremely clean. The hotel provides a great breakfast and the price is more than reasonable for the experience you get.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. Quite rich and tasty breakfast. Comfortable, cozy and clean room with a big bathroom. Location is quite convenient - not too far from the city center and the highway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doubt

    Everything has been good. Hotel room was clean, staff members has been really nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious on every day. Destination of hotel is quite good. There is direct traffic via tram to the centre of Milan or San Siro stadium. Lidl supermarket is around a corner of hotel. There is also hotel gym but near to the hotel is McFit gym, probably best gym in town with first free entry. So I would like to recommend this hotel to all tourist in Milan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, well deserved 4 stars, excellent location especially for tourist who love explore city sights. Good offer for breakfast, staff friendly and attentive, at your service throughout the day. Rooms clean and tidy with all the necessary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wide windows aren’t so practical in autumn or winter, because they keep the rooms cold even though the heater was on maximum speed and temperature.

    Very polite staff, clean room, the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with easy access to the city center (20 minutes with the tram, tram stop across the street) The room was huge, breakfast was absolutely delicious and diversified. Guy at the reception was helpful and provided us with a lot of tips and maps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything as good

    Breakfast was good,staff were friendly,The front desk staff were very good Mr.Antonio was very helpful ,The tram is just outside the hotel excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old looking furniture, doesn't hurt so mutch.

    Great and very tasty breakfast (awesome croussans, tasty hot chocolate), very clean and spacious room, nice staff(very nice with guests, fast registration - less then 5 min), awesome free wifi and one major thing - completly free mobile internet and international calls(while you stay in Hotell Rafaello they give you a mobile phone "handy" with unlimited internet and international calls - it was very nice to use it in town). Hotel not far from San Siro stadium (about 30 min walk), close to nice restaurants and pizzeria.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in room for us English who like a cup of tea before bed. There was no active ventilation or window in the bathroom.

    Rooms were nice, Handy phone is very good and so is breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They brought us a plate of fruit welcoming us to the hotel with a wonderful note. I was really looking forward to going back to the hotel the next day after sight seeing and it had been removed by the cleaning staff.....That did disappoint us.

    Very spacious room! Best of our stays in 3 weeks of travel. Staff were courteous. Parking is excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. Very clean and comfortable. A tram stops in front of the hotel and goes to all the best of Milan. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a vegetarian so didn't need meat choiced. My traveling companion is a meat eater and liked the meats.

    Variety of choices Freshly made cappuccino

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was confort. Easy to find. Just it was a little bit far from the center. The good thing is that tram passes in front of the hotel and can use to go directly to the "Duomo Square" for about 25 min.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in function-cold during the night(windows are old).They offered us an extra blanket(better than nothing:) Parking contra cost -15euro/day

    A clean hotel,kind of old but in a good condition. Close to the centre. Very comfy bed! Breakfast full of options. A very good value for visiting Milano.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little out of city center but tram line 14 takes you straight to Duomo. CLEANLINESS: there might be time to vacuum under the bed ;) I dropped my earrings and found the floor very dusty, could barely find my jewelry :D It was mostly surprising for me but it could be dangerous for someone who is allergic. And anyways, it is a 4* hotel, 4* cleanliness is expected ;) WIFI: we had two cellphones with us, internet was slow on one, and the other had no connection most of the days. It could be improved, considering that it is a 4* hotel and room rates include it.

    Breakfast is wonderfully rich, everyday almost the same but the choices are unlimited, fruits, pastry, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, ham, salami, cheese, jogurt, etc-etc-etc. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful! Bar in lobby - great cocktails! Tram 14 is in front of hotel. Room was clean (except under bed) - bed comfortable. It was not cheap but would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk was extraordinarily helpful in assisting us with both transports to scheduled activities, and to the airport. The staff also packed us up some breakfast to go as we had to check out at 4:30am. Very kind and attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mixer tap in bath and shower water flow too slow

    Friendly staff, good customer service, good tasty breakfast, spacious room, comfortable bed and pillow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a blanket in a room.

    The staff was very kindly and helpful. It was great choice for a breakfast. Easily accessible to all... for example Fiera, and monuments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the fifth floor and it was very hot. The AC could not handel the hot room tempertute.

    Wonderful staff. Close to a shoping center and the tram stations. Impressive breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst experience we have ever had in a 4 starts hotel.Bad WIFI, it lost connection every now and then. Not tidy room, first night there was a roach in the room then we had to change to another one. Water leak from air-condition...

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and slow tram into centre.

    Handy location of tram station opposite, but a slow journey into centre attractions. Helpful checkout in early hours. Quick friendly check-in. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room as there was a well stocked mini bar

    The staff spoke English were professional and friendly..the hotel was more of a friendly run motel which was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The 30mins tram trip to the centre

    +The "Handy" device they were offering in the room. An all timer internet device with the tourist apps. A great thing that's a must for all hotels. +The complimentary detox water they were offering at the lobby. +The breakfast with warm croissants etc. +the tram station in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from center but tram in front of door. Reception girl is quite passive in helping you out, you have to ask everything (such as when is breakfast, where is breakfast, how does tram work, etc.) Don't forget 5 euros tourist taxes per person per day and parking at 10 euros per day is expensive but with surveillance. No good parking available in the neighbourhood, just on the dirty streets of Milan.

    Very clean, good rooms, silent, excellent breakfast with lots of choice, fruit, etc. Also kind staff for breakfast! You get 2 different and large pillows each to suit your needs (one hard, one soft). They installed a smartphone which you can use for free international calls, but we haven't tried. Very nice restaurant just around the corner (called l'immagine, highly recommended! Top 15 in Milan and normally priced!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Duomo but very easily accessible via public transport.

    Nice staff prompt service very close public transport. There was a issue Which the hotel Manager Marcello diligently pursued. Highly recommended place. Nice restaurants closeby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay at this Hotel only for one night but it was far beyond my expectations little bit far from the centre but with Direct tram line excaclty outside of the hotel. Everything was nice specially the jacuzzi cabin in the toilet the room very comfortable and big, very clean very generous breakfast. The most importand was the value of money definately worth every euro on it. On my next visit to milan definetaly it will be again my No1 choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't give the water to drink. I arrived at night and I had to buy water in mini bar. The first guy from the staff was tired and didn't want to serve me. I spent only 7 hours in this hotel and when I wanted to pay and to get the receipt at night, he said me that I do that morning before leaving. It wasn't nice.

    Very good breakfast. The room was clean but it's 4 star hotel, so it's normal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was tiny, but very cosy. The amenities are offered in the bathroom. The underground was just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The wifi could be faster or there could be an option to upgrade to faster one. 2. The gym equipment could be upgraded, but we understand that this is a massive cost.

    It is our 3rd stay in this hotel and we must say that they are working on improvements. The staff is great, the breakfast buffet is fantastic -> very vegetarian-friendly and they now have 2 kinds of plant milk!!! The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing really that I didn't like. The Bar didn't handle cash which was inconvenient.

    I loved the room we were allocated. It over looked the front of the hotel and allowed the sun to shine in most mornings. The front desk staff were amazingly helpful and had no problem with giving us advice on where to eat/drink/night life, along with pointing out places of interest to visit and highlighting them on a map for us. We checked our rather early but the hotel had a service for holding luggage so we could come back later for it which was fantastic. There is a tram Line on the streets both in front and behind the Hotel which brings you right into Milan City Center in 15/20 mins. Its an ideal hotel for a weekend visit. Easy access to public transport. Friendly hand helpful staff. Classy and comfortable. Overall just a great hotel to stay in!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right in the 14 tram station but it takes a bit long to get from the central railway station to the property.

    great breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was very good. coffee was very tasty. room was clean. bathroom was big and clean. Near is tram (metro), with tram you can go to Duomo cathedral or in other places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs to improve the WiFi signal on some floors and also the sign-up process. This was really annoying.

    The room was surprisingly big, nice and clean. I just loved the mattress and my sleeping quality there. I liked the bathroom and shower as well, it was very clean and comfortable. Receptionist and hotel manager was very kind and helpful during our stay and helped me with my booking/cancelation issues without the any doubt - I really appriciated this! Overall it is just a great hotel with it's great staff. I will definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. So far from city centre! As we didn't know it we had to walk 40 minutes from metro to the hotel.

    Amazing breakfast - such a good variety of food! The room is clean and quite big to be honest. The staff were very helpful. Located 100m from mcdonalds and tram station which leads to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nice, beds very comfortable. Stuff supportive. Lots of restaurants around and city center just couple of minutes drive away. Our room was really huge, but it most probably was an upgrade. Breakfast was excellent, just breakfast loccation could be a bit bigger, as we hd to wait for free table

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish I could have a bath robe!!

    Nice Hotel and friendly staff members. Great location! Easy access to the center of Milano. Nice and clean room. Shopping malls including great super market are walking distance. Breakfast is pleasing and has variety of selections. No complain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was big but had some flaws. Two sinks but one was clogged. No bathtub. High tech massage shower cabin that we never really got to work. Shower water too hot no matter the setting of the regulator.

    Spacious nice family room that was really more of a suite. Out of town location but the tram stops right across the street. Nice pasta/pizza/fish place also across the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the same hotel few months earlier, as it was a good location for us. However now certain aspects changed, e.g. we were told that we cannot be given an iron and the ironing service takes 24h. That was a bit of a shock for us, specially that the member of staff went to great detail how we should have transported our shirts so they would not get creased, etc… We would simply expect more understanding and kindness towards business visitors.

    The wifi is very fast and the beds are comfy. The breakfast is very good too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift small in our part of hotel

    Car parking -direct access from hotel Adjacent rooms for family Breakfast fine wide selection and choice Tram stop for Centre across the road Room/Bathroom clean and spacious Bed smooth and comfortable linen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reaching the hotel with the tram was easy, but took most of our time. Because the line which stops in front of the hotel was too slow. The room which we stayed was in the street side and it had the noise problem in the night.

    It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm comfortable room. Amazing service with a smile and very civilised, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Our room was tidied and beds made everyday without fail.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard beds Not much night life around the locale

    My room was very quiet and clean. The hotel was well decorated and clean Location is good as long as you don't mind traveling in on the trams each day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was quite old, felt like hospital. Room was dark, no proper lightning. No carpet in rooms so it's quite cold to stay there. No kettle in rooms for tea/coffee so you have to order it (costs extra) through the reception. Breakfast +- okay. I wouldn't recommend choosing this hotel if you get there without a car - no tubes nearby so you end up walking quite a lot :)

    Staff was friendly, price - okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far away for shopping center, should take bus for 30 mins.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast; Neat/Clean/comfortable room for sleep, and the room is big enough for 2*28 inch luggage. The receptionists are very kind and enthusiastic to help the guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extremely hard when we arrived the bar fridge did not close properly so everything was warm and the air conditioning was not working.

    The rooms were of a good size and the staff were very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have expected an iron to be readily available as standard or a room that has ironing facilities. A service that starts at 10am the following day and returning them at 6pm is not sufficient!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    distance to city centre was not as described on bookings .com and no variety on breakfast. wifi signal was not very good.

    staff was amazing, very helpful and professional. clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This "hotel" can be everything but 4 star! It really doesn't meet the standards of a 4 star hotel. I would say probably 2 or even 1 star. I hope I am mistaken but I had to remove the blanket in order to be able to sleep otherwise I could not sleep because of itching.I hope they understand what I mean and do something immediately! They ruined the reputation of Great Raffaello. The photos I saw while reservation were far from the room I received. And even they charged me more than what it was scheduled. The best word to explain this "hotel" is "TERRIBLE".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi infrastructure: low speed and mess with numerous access points; inner yard looks good, but early morning is very noisy due to hotel's stuff activities

    Clean and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can improve

    Size of room, clean , nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows, staff attitude, breakfasts

    Croissants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old.

    clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise coming form the main street

    The large gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, old hotel. Located quite far from the city center. ~30 mins by train to Duomo. They have their own pets - ants.

    The price and the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel located 30 min by tram from the city center

    Very clean room, friendly stuff, tasty basic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the city however it was very easy to take public transport!

    The breakfast and the connected rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rich breakfast in bed for 1pax! Paid for only 6€..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash cloth in the bathroom

    Every thing is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city center

    Room was clean Good breakfast Good Value for Money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff - spacious bedrooms - excellent breakfast - good location - easy parking outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Raffaello traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: