Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Raito Wellness & SPA 5 stars

Via Nuova Raito 9, 84019 Vietri, Italy

#5 of 9 hotels in Vietri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    view of the sea was breathtaking. The delicious food in the Elegant restaurant and breakfast was above expectation. The staff !Raito Hotel has everything you can ask for and more....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely up on the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus down to town good but it wasn’t operating on the second day until the evening so we took our car. Would be a pain if you didn’t have a car. The hotel was quite expensive compared with others in the area.

    Nice to be up and away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Great staff and good breakfast range. We had a wonderful four course dinner and the meal and service was impeccable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    was not worth 5 stay visit there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more like a 4 star hotel than 5 star gym was non existing very poor condition with little or no gym equipment. The hotel name is based on health and wellness but did not care to put in adquite gym for guest. Bit of a false advertising. very expensive to get taxi to go anywhere minmium 30 euros one way o main town. Small town was via shhotel shuttle. Even though this was free times were limited both ways. Staff never take any accountability for mistakes made by them which is beyound me when you are staying in hotel that charged 380 euros a night. Most nights no room service was available Charge extra for fried eggs or omelette or boiled eggs. Very tacky for a 5 Star hotel

    Pool the food in resturants view very clean hotel Spa was nice but an extra cost oer visit to use pool and sauna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a proper 5 star hotel, more like a 4 star. WiFi is annoying, fitness room’s equipment was very basic and minimal. Breakfast was not to a five stars hotel standard

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    OK one but not 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked 10 euro for a knife to be used in the room which is ridiculous. It's not the newest hotel and I'm sure you can find a better one for the same price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Very poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a standard room and were given a room with very little light as there was a wall right in front of the window. When we asked if we could upgrade to get a better room we were told that the hotel was fully booked for the rest of our stay. We were offered a room at the sister hotel at double the price of our original booking which was not ideal.

    The pool facilities and breakfast were good and provided a stunning view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maintenance of the bathroom, the spa service, the careless attitudes creating a noisy environment early in the morning thus jeopardizing the price of the room and the rate as a five stars hotel. Our room also had a lamp that kept blinking all the time. During the only day we decided to have breakfast at the hotel, there was this waiter, very rude, serving with a bad mood after we seated on a table we didn't know was reserved for lunch time.

    The view was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Property was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very clean and comfortable. We were out of season so the pool wasn’t open which was a shame but overall the hotel was excellent. The staff we really helpful and the shuttle bus to and from Vietri Sul Mare was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Its a good 4-star at the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no room service, poorly stocked minibar. Bit remote, not close to shops or restaurants. Could do a lot better on interior design, especially the rooms.

    breathtaking view, especially moon over Salerno bay! Good breakfast served in lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.5
    A perfect stay on Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't take a car to the Amalfi coast, because there is nowhere to park.

    The Raito Hotel is a great choice if you want to stay in a 5 star hotel for a reasonable price. It is a very beautiful hotel on a hill, overlooking the sea and the small town of Vietri sul Mare. It is a 5 minute drive from the center of Vietri and the hotel offers a shuttle service to the centre free of charge (there is a fixed schedule). A taxi costs 10 €. Make sure that you stay in the room overlooking the sea, because the view is amazing (wake up early to see the sunrise, you won’t be sorry). The breakfast is perfect, everything is so delicious. There is also a restaurant if you want to enjoy a delicious lunch or dinner. If you have an unlucky rainy day, don’t worry too much and just go to the nice spa. You can relax in a pool and sauna or book yourself a nice massage. The staff is very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Read the small print, the cost you see will not be the final tally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a superior room with sea view - view was great but room not so superior - it was smaller than I expected with only one easy chair. I was surprised that, having advertised an indoor pool, which was our reason for booking it in early March, the pool was part of the spa and we had to pay €20 each every time we used it - it felt like there was a taxi meter running to charge us more for everything. Can they not be honest, as other 5* hotels we have stayed in, and include use of the spa facilities in all bookings. Food was mostly good but I was extremely disappointed with one of our two dinners there, I had pork which was very fatty and unpleasant to taste. I also chose the pancakes as extra for one breakfast, they were not freshly made, probably reheated from a packet, then smothered in icing sugar, again not pleasant. Restaurant service was very slow.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful views from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful few days in a relaxing yet luxurioius hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Professional yet very friendly staff made us feel welcome. Restaurant food and waiter very helpful for dinner and breakfasts on the balcony a treat in the mornings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but doesn’t deserve the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, but was a 4* hotel, not a 5* hotel at all. Not all the furniture items from pictures for Deluxe Room from Booking.com are included in the Room (armchair). Breakfast was very poor. The omelette was not made from fresh eggs, it was made from a concentrate/ liquid you can find in shops. We paid 5 euros for 2 boiled eggs. The poor was not clean for all the 5 days we stayed there. The price of the room I pre-paid was 40% cheaper on web when I got there. So, is not quite nice to find that. So, booking.com, maybe you should revise your agreement with the locations you represent and the commission agreement you have signed with this locations. Lately, the prices I got directly from hotels are cheaper than your Genius Discount Account I have.

    The view, the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    A nice place to stay if you want to explore Salerno region till Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn’t work properly! Decoration of the reception was great on the 90’s. Bathroom was very small. No complimentary waters in the room or any fruit...(is a 5 star hotel?) in overall we thought it was expensevive for what it is... but is Amalfi coast and all the hotels are way too overpriced!

    Breakfast was good! The hotel is big with many balconies with great views. Staff was cool! Nice balcony in the room. Room and bed very clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MANAGER SIMONE WAS VERY VERY EFFICIENT WITH HIS DUTIES AND HOSPITALITY FEMALE STAFF WAS STUPID N UNTRAINED AT THE RECEPTION. I FORGOT MY PASSPORT IN A HURRY AND THEY REFUSE TO HELP TO COLLECT IT. SIMONE WAS SAVING GRACE

    VERY MUCH

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a great stay and the hotel staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is weak...shuttle service too infrequent. Food was fair.

    The views, cleanliness, and rooms were great. Staff was very accommodating! Overall ambiance excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.0
    Great views and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food options on the lunch menu were the same options on the dinner menu. Given this hotel is on the cliff along the Amalfi coast there are not a lot of other food options for visitors. Normally in a town you can walk and go to another restaurant if you like, not that easy here. We were only there for a night but made it through the menu pretty much. More options would be appreciated esp. if you were staying for a few days.

    Great views and lovely staff. Happy hour was a highlight with delicious snacks, and drinks while taking in the great view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Good but with the price overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower open (easy to flood the bathroom) Two beds instead of a double bed

    Good view and great swimming pool including sunbeds Large and well decorated room Awesome breakfast With many choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    TOTALLY RUINED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above. Not a 5 star hotel and not 5 star service from staff. Bedroom small and en suite with no bath and the smallest shower I had ever seen.

    Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi and Spa Pool all our of action. We were lied to! On arrival told there was a technical problem that would take a couple of days but the pools had already been out of action for over a week the pool attendant told us.Later we were told a new machine that automatically injected chemicals had been replaced and they were waiting 15 to 20 days when the water would then be tested and pools re-opened. An American guest on the board of a different hotel chain spoke to the CEO of Railto Group and was told they had closed the pools for the season and they would re-open spring 2018. Different compensation was offered to guests depending on how hard you complained. Our stay there was ruined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were wasps flying about until dark. This was ashame as we were unable to sit outside until dark. I was bitten on the first night while dining at the restaurant. The wasps must be a problem as they were in the local town of Vietri as well. They didn't seem to worry any smokers.

    The view was amazing, looking over Vietri and Salermo. Very close to Amalfi and Positano. Food was excellent. Bed and pillows great. A shuttle bus was offered to take you to the local towns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very negative experience. Booked this hotel because of the pool and the view. After check-in and upgrading our room, we heard that the pool is not working due to "technical reasons". Did not work at all during our stay. Tbh, it seemed like it has not been working for a while. They had no hurry to fix it apparently. This is a place where you pay additional cost for everything. Water, eggs for breakfast, everything. Rooms are not 5-star standard. Rather 3. Lunch in hotel restaurant tastes good. Portions very small. You easily pay 60-100e per lunch for two. Don't bother, eat somewhere else. All in all, very disappointing honeymoon stop here for two nights. Luckily only for two nights.

    Staff. Very polite people. View awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Cannot believe this is a 5* hotel?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 3* hotel, at best! Horrible gym with very poor air conditioning - more like a steam room. So expensive for what it is. We were in a deluxe double and it was just so so basic - dread to think what the standard doubles are like. Room and bathroom in desperate need of a refurb and upgrade. Very disappointing breakfast - even fresh orange juice cost €3!!! Rude, inattentive staff. Hotel felt quite dirty, lots of rubbish lying around outside. You need a car - this is halfway up a hill so walking distance from nowhere. The nearest town visible from the hotel looks Euro-trashy... I was pleased when I could check out!

    Really good view from the pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Views great service not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and were put out that we requested a room Change when AC wasn't working during heat wave Alessandro was exceptional however and went above and beyond They generally think they have Americans figured out but don't at all With those views you really have to try and suck at service

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Relax by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realise that this place is a resort, but I still would like to have coffee making facilities in my room. English speaking television: there were only two channels and they were both about world news. The receptionist told me there were five but only two were working. The lift was constantly out of order.

    The resort is beautiful, high in the mountain with picturesque views. The highlight is the pool and bar. You could stay there all day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Best view on the Amalfi Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have no view so be sure to check ahead of time and the restaraunt menus felt limited but the breakfast was one of the best we had during our two week stay up and down the coast.

    Beautiful property above the city but not too far. Just a quick shuttle down the hill puts you in the middle of Vietri. The pool was a nice treat after a day of hilly sightseeing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    A nice stay but I wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel however I would disagree. The pool area was not clean and the staff at the pool bar were unfriendly. It always seemed like things were too much trouble for them. The food in the restaurant was overpriced and not very good; I would advise eating in the local town instead.

    The view from the pool and our room was lovely. The staff in the restaurant by the pool and the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful. There were nice restaurants in the local town. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Needs better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service The rooms need updating

    The loacation is great ... the Lifts not working to the pool , the hall way too noisy , the pool had a draining problem the last day we were there , so I couldn't swim cus of the noise and men working on it . The staff at reception keep changing... some were really unhelpful and useless! We wanted to have cold water and coffee just after we checked out and the staff told us they didn't have anyone at the lobby at that time 1 pm in the afternoon... that we would have to go to the pool to get it! I told him I am going to the airport in half an hour and it's rediculess that u ask me to go there knowing the lift wasn't working and pool is many steps away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Not really a 5 star hotel, 3 at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very slow/ not working Charging to enter the spa €20 pp is ridiculous when you're paying a high price for the room and the hotel is called a spa- seems to be included in the price?! Weddings every night don't make the space very private There's nothing around the hotel- must have a car or a taxi No coffee/tea making options in the room Gym old and has no weights Only one lift and very slow

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    A five stars hotel...?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the Wi-Fi not working and the room access cards not working, subtile indications about us (8 different guests) being unable to handle... Very small bathroom and extremely small shower (60x70 cm?), hard rock mattress and pillows, no natural juice for breakfast... booking a precise table for breakfast (for a group of 8) has been impossible task... Events organised by or in the hotel bring unwanted noise and leave 'normal' resident guests without parking... even the printer was not working when they had to issue invoices for us...

    The views are breathtaking. The hotel looks pretty new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    I loved the beautiful wiew, the delicious food in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the beautiful wiew, the delicious food in the Elegant restaurant. The Spa is really wonderful, the staff exellent!Raito Hotel has everything you can ask for! Agneta Livijn

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.4
    Not a 5* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After road-tripping around Italy, we thought it would be good to stay somewhere nice, get some R&R and live it up a bit. Unfortunately our experience was ruined with three things: 1. The room was disappointing. It was cleanish but lots of signs of wear and tear present. The grouting was going brown etc. the worst was that our window opened onto rubbish left behind and he scenes of the hotel plus could see directly into your room. 2. We wanted to get a massage but had to wait around for the wellness area to open (12pm) only to find they didn't have anything available and we'd wasted our morning. I'm not sure why reception couldn't have managed the list during spa off hours. Plus the swimming pool wasn't open at 8am!! 3. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant and although it was only 9pm, they started to drag tables and chairs around to set up for breakfast the next day. I got the room with a super sale deal with Booking... and I still didn't feel I had value for money. OverallI, I've stayed at a few top-range hotels for work and I can firmly say if you buy a room at this hotel, you'll be getting ripped off. It was far from a 5* experience. I definitely won't stay again.

    The surroundings of the hotel were really beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Bar was a rip off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a rip off. Only negative

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Excellent facility, inadequate rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not as per the expectation set on booking. In additon, for the room there is a low value for money.

    Facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue poor wi-fi

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Waste of money & valuable holiday time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste of money.

    It is good for nothing. Not at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    sensational must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom

    sensational must visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    out of this world .... breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was fab, hotel is amazing, views are out of this world, shuttle bus was well needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat at dirty table which was refused to be cleaned. Toilet kept breaking and flushing over and over again, rude staff (some, not all)

    Amazing view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are too small .

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You paid to use spa. No kettle. Breakfast average.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    empty hotel low season but no upgrade after we requested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    empty hotel low season but no upgrade after we requested

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is nice but the hotel needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor. Definiately not good for a 5star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay, excellent location and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay, excellent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool was closed..... No pre notification of this. horrible place to spend our anniversary... So disappointed... Very isolated location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.9
    We didn't stay. The gym was basic (which we did use)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and their approach to compensating us on the issue.

    The pool was broken. Yes in a 5* hotel. Not good enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Week-end di fine estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera un po' piccola

    Ambienti puliti...luminosi...panorama mozzafiato...staff TOP

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI connection reallly BAD! And the pool was under renovation when we were there.

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where not friendly at all. No compensation made for the loss off the pool,

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    All the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its up to your expectations about the hotel...

    All the staff was very friendly and helpfull.rooms are clean.hotel has beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone was stolen in the swimming pool and they regused to watch the camera films to see whats has happened

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Terrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast. Terrible breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Stay was beautiful, but too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    We felt like we were so lucky to have selected the Raito...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could be updated

    We felt like we were so lucky to have selected the Raito what a great place I would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Spa breakfast and awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa breakfast and awesome view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Must see for beautiful views and fantastic food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous

    Views, food and service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.4
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is supposed to be a 5 star hotel but definitely did not receive 5 star service.

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Worthy of 5 stars just because of the service at the hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location was difficult to find with GPS (I went with a car)

    - View from the hotel - Restaurant was great - Service at restaurant incl. breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    3.0
    The view and location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have travelled much over the years. This staff was the rudest and least professional I have ever experienced. Extremely impolite and tried to get us to pay on top for every small thing. Five stars is a joke - you have to pay extra for a soft boiled egg, the spa costs 20 euros extra per person for guests of the hotel. Just one thing after another - sheer ridiculousness

    The view and location is nice. That is just a out the only nice thing I have to say about this hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE, worst personnel and management EVER

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    The view from the pool side and the patio was amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I expected the pool to have heating facility as it is a spa but it didn't and the water was too cold so we couldn't even swim. When asked for iron, they didn't provide an iron stand. We had requested for a view of the coast when we had booked the room but instead our window faced the back road.

    The view from the pool side and the patio was amazing and our room was very cute. The breakfast was really good, lots to choose from. But the best part was the staff, they were always smiling, really helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    View from our delux double was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wine glasses in bedroom and cutlery.

    View from our delux double was amazing. Breakfast is full of choice and delicious. Staff are very polite. Spa staff lacked a little English but very relaxing place and great delis in Vietri. Bus system into town very easy.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    5.0
    The building was nice, decent spa facilities and nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Very busy and crowded during weekends - Italian service, meaning you pay for everything and they are not willing to meet halfway (we got a "free upgrade" from a superior room with seaview to a deluxe room with partial sea view (what an upgrade?!). Then, we asked if we could use the spa and were told yes. At check out, we had to pay 20,- per person (!) for using the spa for 1 hour... Nobody told us, and the room upgrade did not include the services that usually come with the room!!!) - Mediocre breakfast, staff does not speak English well - Spa not worth the money - For the money, this should not be a 5* hotel

    The building was nice, decent spa facilities and nice view (if paid extra)

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Best location (within easy reach from the highway), friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would need minimum refurbish (bathroom shower a little bit old)

    Best location (within easy reach from the highway), friendly staff, American breakfast with plenty of choices, parking included, lovely sea view, would definitely recommend further.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    4.6
    Very nice view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old shower, very low pressure of water in the shower, it was very difficult to was the hair. Very small SPA - just few people and there is a crowd. Generally hotel looks like 3-star hotel

    Very nice view from the window

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Swimming pool, views and lovely comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Around the sink in the bathroom looked tired. Tour operator giving instructions to a party of tourists about the following days events whilst we were trying to have a relaxing evening meal. Noise of one loud guest !

    Swimming pool, views and lovely comfortable bed. Waiting staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    The location is great, the staff fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great, the staff fantastic. However, for a hotel in this price range we expected a bigger, more comfortable room and a much bigger bathroom. Also, charging 20 Euro daily entrance fees for just using saunas, etc. seems out of line.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Hotel Raito, well what can I say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Landscape around the hotel was outstanding but if you plan to visit Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi etc during your stay then it is a little far whether your getting a bus or self driving. We drove most days so it got a little tiring but also allowed us to see plenty of the beautiful sights. If you are happy sitting by the pool each day then you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else, you will not be disappointed or get bored of the view at Hotel Raito. Bed was a little hard but that is personal preference and after a long day exploring or sunbathing you won't even notice.

    Hotel Raito, well what can I say.. Thank you! We had a partial sea view room with an added view of the valley. View from the room was fantastic, as were the views from every other part of the hotel. Room was very big and clean. The furnishings were a little dated but we didn't plan to sit in the room on our holiday so didn't mind at all. The bathroom was modern and clean. Room service carried out daily and of a high standard. Pool and view was perfect and the swim up bar is fantastic. Helpful hint: Keep an eye on your bar tab. All staff are very friendly and helpful. We also had a lovely meal at the hotel on our last night, I did request a table to have the best view but was advised first in first served but when we arrived the restaurant was full and the best table was already awaiting our arrival. A nice surprise.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Fabulous outlook and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff were grumpy, but most of the staff were excellent, particularly the barman, and the young woman on reception.

    Fabulous outlook and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.4
    location and pool were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    underwhelming room was incredibly small even though it was supposedly a suite shower could barely accommodate one normal size person and the water pressure was awful wifi was very bad everywhere in the hotel

    location and pool were nice

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Breathtaking views over Vietri & Salerno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to get to without a car "Sterilised" atmosphere - felt more like a hospital than a hotel Staff helpful but not friendly

    Breathtaking views over Vietri & Salerno

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.7
    The views are splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very slow and badly trained with only a few exceptions. Getting someone to help with directions ir suggestions is impossible.only one lady at reception seems to know stuff.

    The views are splendid

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    The views are amazing and the small village of Riato.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most think are expensive and there whole excuse of they are closed for lunch @ 15:00, it's hotel for goodness sake.

    The views are amazing and the small village of Riato.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: