Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Encore Bologna-Hotel & Natural Spa 4 stars

Via Ferrarese 164, 40100 Bologna, Italy

#33 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3719 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A location. In one hand the hotel pretty far from the city center so you will have not so many options to eat if decide to stay in a room at evening time. In another hand close to an airport.

    A nice hotel with very friendly staff who always ready and even more important want to help you with any questions and issues which you might have. E.g. they have helped me to order a pizza to a room :) An average SPA although always was clean and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would loved to of had a varied hot selection at breakfast but just my personal opinion some may prefer the cold selection of which their is plenty of choice.

    The hotel is about 10 mins taxi ride from the Airport (approx €15). On arrival check in was very smooth and the staff friendly. Your given a little book of Bologna, a map of the area and the bus 25 schedule. (The hotels location is slightly on the outskirts so if your not driving the only way into the city centre is by taxi or bus. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and will take you into the Heart of the city centre near the main square, home to Fontana Neptune & Piazza Maggiore so doesn’t make sense taking a taxi. The buses are traveller friendly and will cost about €1.50 one way p/p or you can buy a city pass for €12 which will give you 10 Rides. If there are 2 of you traveling you can share the pass just remember to scan it twice). The reception staff are really friendly and will help you out. I didn’t get to experience the Spa but was told by other travellers that it was amazing. Breakfast has a good selection although was a bit repetitive. Nevertheless there’s enough to choose from. (Cakes, Yoghurts, Tomatoes ! Scrambled eggs, hot Pancetta , Sausages , Cold meats, Prunes, Peaches, a selection of fruit. There’s also a Smoothie & Fresh Orange juice machine) They also have a good selection for Vegans. The breakfast staff are hardworking & accommodating. Dinner was ok! The Tiramisu lovely! The housekeeping, well what can be said. Absolutely amazing! They provide fresh towels and linen daily. Even the little extras are replenished daily. Venice is a 2hr drive or 1hr train ride, Florence is 30mins the other way. Overall really lovely hotel and a good base if travelling around Bologna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city center, but not a big issue. The bus station is right in the front of the hotel (1.5 euro ticket).

    Very good breakfast + very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor wifi signal room could have been cleaner bathroom seemed used and like it was left dirty when we checked in, plus first day a big insect was in the restaurant it needs disinfection ASAP, that was really disappointing to see because it was the same area we had our breakfast also,there is no way you can walk to the hotel , its too far from the center, you need a bus to get there, but the station is outside the entrance. no25 bus takes you to many touristic avenues of bologna and there is a timetable in the station so you can take a photo of the routes and be there in time

    very modern hotel smiling polite and helpful staff quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    instead of expensive spa services I would have really appreciated a pool to swim in.

    yes the croissants were extra flaky and fresh and the fresh orange juice was amazing, The breakfast offerings were the most extensive array of choices I've ever seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is certainly not a four star hotel. It is close to the airport which was the main reason for choosing this place. There is a spacious parking lot free of charge and a bus connection to the centre of Bologna. The rooms are small with no wardrobe, just hangers but clean and sufficient for one night. Bathroom was very nice and the breakfast was very good with a wide variety of everything. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud. Lots of doors slamming. When I went out my room to check where was the noise coming from I noticed housekeeping staff coming in/out of rooms aggressively. Breakfast area wasnt organized properly. It was honestly a mess. Lastly, we heard some construction noise in the morning from across the street.

    Friendly staff, good amenities such as AC, Free Parking, bathroom shower. Location is far from the city center but there is a buss by the hotel that takes you straight to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was easy to get to off of the highway and the parking was free! The bus to the city stops right outside the hotel so ditch the car at the hotel and take the bus into the city to enjoy the delicious food and wine! The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better to put normal tissue papers also in the room.. we needed them the most of all. The WI-FI was annoying because everytime you needed to login with your gmail, or account and password, and no option to mark it as 'automatically sign in'. So writing the same email and password after 2 minutes of accidentally closing your phone and rewriting the email again is pretty annoying.

    The tarts (pies) are very tasty, especially the ananas one and chocolate banana one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle service need to book ahead and the hotel wall is far too thin and you can hear neighbour talking

    Location of the hotel and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearby there's a fire station and since we had our room facing the street, all the time sirens disturbed the silence. Also the spa is only available for extra money- at least a small free package should be offered.

    The room was fine, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. Without asking, cleaning of the room and towel replacement was made daily. Very nice breakfast, could not expect any better, even towards closing hour- very good! Close to the airport, Ducati and Lamborghini museum/factory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ( for us location was irelevant) not well located if you are planning to visit Bologna by foot

    Ramada has always been a good option offering clean, comfortable & reasonable priced stay. This one excedeed expectations Best breakfast ever: freshly squeezed juices were simply amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room at the beginning, but they provided an electric heater to warm up the room faster.

    Very clean and nice. Comfy bed, king size, was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and pretty noisy because the hotel is situated between the highway and next to an circulated street.

    Everything was new and clean. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The design of door card is terrible..2 times changed and electricity control in the room had problem.

    Breakfast is quite good with vegan/bio choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast start at 7'00 am and always very busy. The staff start to fill it again , but it takes time, you have to wait a bit. It could be better for us to star the breakfast at 6'00 am. But tasty and it worths to wait.

    The room and the bathroom is perfect, the breakfast is very good. We love this hotel very much!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not say that the spa is only available from 6 until 9 pm on Tuesday. So we paid for a room with spa facilities and we could not benefit from it :( That is not fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit small, the lasagne at lunch looked microwave heated and not really tasty. very busy breakfast area with insufficient personnel

    Very functional hotel with all you need for your stay. Comfortable bed. convenient desk to work with your laptop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really fine, however the location a little far from city centre - 15min by bus, but still it possible to live with it; There was an additional 3 euro city tax (2ppl per night), which was not mentioned on booking.com or our reservation; No hotel slippers wasn't available (as most of 4* hotels have them); They promote the soundproof, however I could perfectly hear our neighbours moving the curtains or walking on the high hills; spa work only from 10:30 am to 9pm, so if you arrive late you can not relax there after exhausting day of walking :( The air conditioning is noisy so we turned it off during the night.

    We requested a double bed and we got it! :) The hotel is located very near to the bus stop (~50m) and bus goes directly to the central railway station; The breakfast was very very tasty (warm scrambled eggs, possibility to make a fresh juice, several kind of tarts and many many more tasty things); The bed was very comfy and the blanket wasn't very heavy; It was very warm in a room; The staff is very polite and friendly :) There was a beauty kit available - shampoo, tissues, sponges, etc; Whole stay was very good :) Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was first class with lots of choice. Check-in clerk was very helpful and his advice was valuable. The closeness to a bus stop made travel to the city very easy. Room was a good size and the facilities excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable hotel with helpful stuff. Good breakfast and close to the fair. During the fair there was a free of charge transfer from the hotel. 15 min ride to the center and by car or bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is NOT an 'Airport Hotel' - the 'shuttle' is a taxi (which the front desk calls for you) cost E19 to the airport - and it cost us E18 for a taxi from Bologna's Central Train Station to the Ramada. There is nothing near this accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was rather cramped with very little space. Very little hanging space and no cupboards. This is not where I enjoyed spending 5 nights. The room was noisy in the morning when deliveries came, just under the window in a big lorry. The bus journey into Bologna was rather dull with derelict buildings etc. This is really a conference hotel and not somewhere to enjoy a relaxing break.

    Wonderful breakfast. There was a magnificent choice for all including gluten free and vegan. There was hot food and cold platters and a juicing machine with plenty of fruit and veg to juice. The beds were comfortable and good to have tea and coffee in the room. The shower was good. The bus was 1.20 euro into Bologna and never full.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general,The staff in this property weren't that helpful,the food is average ,didn't deserve the money,especially the attitude of the waiters were not friendly.

    The decoration is new and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t sleep well enough, bathroom extractor to noisy and slamming doors all night long

    It was nice to have a room for the night in the same building where the Congress was hosted

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI really needs improving - consisting of a very slow (!) main net (Ramada Hotel) and plenty of 'subnets' (Ramada10, Ramada12), these are considerably faster, but they are not accessible all the time; finding a functioning one could be really frustrating, especially when you are in a hurry.

    Excellent, top notch English breakfast (with heavenly bacon and very good scrambled eggs), great fresh pastry & fruit. A very good restaurant, worth visiting. Very comfortable bed, big and comfortable bathroom with very efficient shower, though I'd prefer a differently shaped sink - the round one produces plenty of splashes all around leaving puddles of water around it after each use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time for dinner, due to crowded days during Bologna motor show Parking convenient beneath the hotel however not closed

    The large clean and comfortable room Our dog was accepted Easy access from freeways

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, bus station is in front of the hotel, number 25 takes you directly to the old city center. You can buy tickets on bus, cost is 1,5 eur for 75 min. Cities in Italy are quite tricky to drive in, this is why this hotel is a great choice for exploring the city by bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel does not offer much, but bus trip to city centre is less than 20 minute

    Large room, clean and comfortable Great luxus breakfast Bus stop to city centre right in front to the hotel Great quality vs fee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the center,with few dining options in the surronding,none after 10.00 pm.room walls -not very clean,poor bath accesories

    Lovely and varied breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say.

    A great stay in Ramada Encore Hotel; The breakfast was exceptional, with diversified food, different types of croissants, fruits and cookies, even bio cookies, jam and juice, a fabulous breakfast no doubt. The hotel's personal was very helpful, all the time present with all information. Daily cleaning. Spacious room, quite and with all stuff you need. The 25 Bus station is in front of the hotel and left you at the Bologna Central Station or in Old Bologna Center (you can buy ticket on the Bus, at the automatic tickets inside the Bus and cost 1,5 euro with a 90 minutes availability; the automatic tickets accepts only coins, but you can change at the hotel reception).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be worth having 2 therapists at least so if you come in groups there’s less waiting time for Spa treatments

    The Spa area is decent, hotel is nice and new and clean, staff are amazing from reception staff to cleaners, everyone is polite and courteous and very approachable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * When checking in on Thursday 23rd November, 2017, (about 11.45am) there was no-one in Reception - no bell available, so we were left standing. A woman from Services Staff had to go into the back office to alert our arrival. A woman came out - unsmiling, no greeting - went back into the office!! Not a great way to start!! We stayed five nights and the people at the Reception desk certainly presented differently from our first encounter. * On the Saturday evening, there was a large group of children staying at the hotel, accompanied by parents and teachers. At 10.00pm, we had to go to the staff at Reception, to ask them to "control" the children, as they were running riot!

    The location was excellent, as there is a bus stop right outside. Only cost €1.50 to the city centre. The breakfast was exceptional. The waitering staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was far from good. Hairs on the floor, dust, sofa dirty. For a 4 stars hotel with spa, is really bad. 3 stars would be fair enough and don't call it spa to something that is not. 3 stars as an airport hotel, it is what it is.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room. No wardrobe. Minimal storage space. Would personally rate this as three star accommodation- it's probably the presence of the spa that allows it to be classified as four.

    Satisfactory spa Very good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, they did not refill the eggs or sausages for like half an hour. The room furniture was bit tormented but ok. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner.

    Good location and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It really is a half hour bus ride into town and getting on a bus in town to get back can sometimes be a bun fight, putting it mildly. Hotel restaurant offers OK food but prices are around a third too high...no other restaurants nearby though.. The toaster is weird..unless you wait and watch, toast will be taken by others.

    Outstanding breakfast buffet offering a truly excellent breakfast. Everything from scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, ham. cheese plus a wide selection of pastries. There is even a juicer and cut fruit to make your own super fresh juice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the traffic

    this a business hotel well out from city center & in a funky & quite gritty outlying area with some of the oldest professions in history going on around it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For sure it is not a 4 stars hotel,it is very far from the city,there is no wardrobe in the room, the aircon is very noisy, we stayed 2 days and one of them the spa area was not available because of an event.

    Clean room,big and clean bathroom,decent breakfast,very nice and helpful staff,good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from the city center, don't use it if you want to browse the town; Breakfast is boring, everyday the same, nothing new on the menu. WiFi should be improved a lot! NO CLOSETS IN THE ROOM! You can't put your cloths anywhere, just a few hangers on the wall.

    Free parking; hotel next to the road, easy to access the highway; bus station in front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner did not work for most of our stay.

    The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small room for 4 stars, spa access is only for 1 hour - didn't know that in advance BUT - you really don't need more than that, it's a small spa!

    Great location if you're looking quiet outside of city. Reception desk staff was quite helpful and nice. Spa is also great to have as a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in room were a bit uncomfortable!

    The staff were pleasant, courteous and relaxed. They spoke English. The hotel was nice and clean. The hotel has a small spa. We had a complimentary visit which was a nice treat. The bus stopped right outside and took us straight to the centre. Breakfast great and plentiful, catering for all tastes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 4 stars hotel the standard was quite plain. It's not a good choice for somebody looking for typical italian athmosphere.

    It's a affordable option for your stay in Bolognia. The hotel is located outside the city centre and the neighbourhood is not attractive but it has perfect bus connecetion (15 min) to the city centre and the highway. The king size bed was great. The breakfast was very good for italian strandard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal very helpful and friendly. The room confortable, clean an larger than majority. Breakfast very tasty with a large diversity. The bus station for city center right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really good for the price, clean, king size bed, enough space, very good bathroom. Location is not so central but it is not an issue if you are driving. Hotel area is a bit shady after night I would not like to walk around the hotel after it is dark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really good for the price, clean, king size bed, enough space, very good bathroom. Location is not so central but it is not an issue if you are driving. Hotel area is a bit shady after night I would not like to walk around the hotel after it is dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There basically is nothing to dislike, it is a good modern hotel operated by well trained staff.

    A bus connection to the city runs past the hotel every 10 minutes and is excellent access to the railway station and city centre. There is a good restaurant on site serving excellent food and beverages at reasonable prices and served by pleasant staff. Superb breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners threw away our toothbrush and razor which was odd however we were quickly reimbursed so we could purchase replacements

    Breakfast was great, bathroom was lovely and amazing value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the members of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Especially the receptionists helped us quite a lot to find our way through the city (as most of the locals do not speak English..)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable - the bed and the shower. The breakfast options were great. The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful in making recommendations of places to visit and eat at as well as timing for our departure for the airport the next day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not luminous enough, not very spacious and we found it a little dusty. Some of the reception stuff are not that friendly, we liked the lady there. The door lock was not working properly, it took us 5 times to unlock the door every time we entered the room. And about the location, it is really far from the center and you have only one bus going in the city and in the summer is limited schedule, you it will take you almost one hour to go to Piazza Magiore.

    The breakfast was really good and the staff in the restaurant really made everything for the guests. Also the spa is a big big plus, we really liked it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was modestly furnished, being a 4-star hotel, I was expecting something more stylish. Looks like a transit hotel. Breakfast was good, a little olfactory.Big city tax (3E).

    It is easily reached by bus 25. The room has air conditioning. Check-in very fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the future I will like to see black among the staff of the hotel. They should make provision for those that are not christains while preparing their foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far away from city center, poor wifi in the 4th floor. At arrive we got assigned a room which was not cleaned yet, changed later to another.

    Good breakfast, comfy bed, good AC, nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terms to use the WiFi

    Check in time flexibility, Parking, English speaking professional staff, clean, minimal decoration, comfortable bed, curtains that give an absolute like darkness. Variety of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a joke, expected so much more. The bed-sofa was completely unsuitable for an adult. The triple room was really small.

    It's a nice and clean hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the personnel seems unhappy. Nobody presented the room details. We've found the reception internal phone number by trying (it's 9). We needed the ironing machine/desk and we took it frome customer office to the room ourselves. If something is missing in your room, you should go and demand. (ie. There were no slippers in our room) Beddings and towels are clean but the smell of the detergent is bad and probably they need softener.

    Location is great for car holders. It's away from city center traffic and easy to drive anywhere. Firenze and Venezia is just 1.5 hours away from Bologna and they're connected by highways. Parking is easy and space is adequate. Air condition system works great. Room is clean and design is modern. Very good for price/quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located if you are just transiting and want to stay outside town near the motorway. This is the typical hotel used by the local insurance to hold a sales seminar for it staff. Functional, clean, could be anywhere on the globe. The fact that they sport a spa is a brave attempt to put some lipstick on the .... Staff are however most helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent each morning and snacks with afternoon drinks was good. The rooms were modern and roomy with a sofa. Bus to the old town just outside the hotel door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms with very poor soundproofing to neighboring rooms and to the hallway. Odour in both bathrooms during shower. Free WiFi complicated to connect - we had issues with our iPads, while our Android phone connected easily. The iPads could only be used via a personal hotspot provided by that smartphone on cellular data - not exactly the idea of 'Free WiFi'. Fortunately this wasn't a problem for us because EU-Roaming isn't expensive anymore. Finally, be aware of the Bologna tourist tax rates: 1st night 4 EUR, 2nd and 3rd night 3 EUR - per night, per room.

    Two connecting rooms - ideal for families. Modern, spacious, clean and well equipped, two bathrooms. Comfy beds, powerful and quiet aircon. The breakfast was excellent! Large, free on site parking lot. A few minutes (by car) to the historic part of Bologna. Hotel staff speaks good English/German, did their job well, no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only issue is that the hotel is far from the historical centre of Bologna. However, this should not be seen as a problem. There is a bus stop in front of hotel and the bus provides an access to the central within just 20 minutes.

    The room was clean and well decorated. Our room had a sunflower field view. This was quite nice. The bed was so comfortable so slept very well. The hotel provides a variety of options for the breakfast and the dinner. You can even prepare your own smoothie at the breakfast. The staffs were very friendly. Value for money!!! If I go to Bologna in the future, I will definitely prefer this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA / pool was at extra cost (20 Euros) and this was not explicitly specified in the description from Booking.com.

    The rooms were extra clean and the bed very very comfortable. I really appreciated the modern bathroom. Very accessible from the train station (14 mins by bus). The stuff was friendly and even though we had to leave before breakfast, they prepared something to-go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a nice & clean hotel, with good breakfast. The bus station is exactly in front of the hotel, and the travel till the city center with the bus is around 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After traveling for some time it was lovely to enjoy the luxury of a hotel. Staff were friendly, bed was super comfortable and even though it was located just out of the city their was a bus stop right in front of the hotel which takes you directly into the city centre and bus station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel and location, not too close to the town centre yet not too far. Soundproofed rooms, so it was very quiet at night as you couldn't hear the traffic on the road. Big car park. A lot of choice for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English speaking t.v. channels.

    great value.15 minutes by bus from town but no.25 bus stops directly outside hotel and runs past midnight, so getting to and from was no problem.you can make your own fruit juice at breakfast with supply of fresh oranges.Never seen that before, brilliant. A very good hotel for the money would definitely use again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cannot complain

    A very clean place. Toiletries included.. Tea and coffee facilities in the room Breakfast was very good. Could even make your own smoothie. Staff very helpful. Can also dine in the evening with reasonable prices, and good wine with good prices as well. Slightly out of the city centre, but easily accessible with public transport. Bus takes about 5 mins to the train station, where you can also find the aerobus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They start the breakfast at 7 o'lock. I prefer a bit earier??😊

    I was at least 20 different hotels around Bologna in my life ( because of business ) but this hotel is the best !!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the internet connection on the fourth floor.

    My stay at the hotel was really good. The property is well-kept, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff at reception were very polite and efficient. Breakfast was very good, and it catered for every taste. I also liked the coffee at the bar very much. There are vending machines near reception, which is well thought of. There are no restaurants in the near vicinity, but there are options for lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 5 years we were revisiting. Everything stayed the same - meaning they are not upgrading/refreshing the capabilities, which 5 years ago seemed/felt more modern than today. This time it was very noisy. They gave us a "split-room" (with locked doors in-between the two spaces) and you could hear the snoring of the guests behind the locked doors. Avoid booking this kind of room. The AC is too loud for the night (bring ear plugs). Coffee at breakfast is from the machine - in Italy you just expect more. We also had dinner at the bistro and we waited quite a long time (too much for a hotel facility) and my dish was served fairly cold (cold pasta). Not sure we are going back there a 3rd time.

    The breakfast is really very good and was even improved (you could make a smoothie on your own with fresh fruit, pre-chopped ahead), though the coffee is poor as it is from a machine (especially poor for Italy). We still liked the location as we were only "staying-over" and the motorway is close, though there is not a good choice of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. We came there around 2pm, we decided to stay there while we were travelling from Prague to Rimini. Location was perfect, next to the highway. It was easy to find. Guys at the reception desk were very friendly and nice. Breakfast was delicious. Room was clean, spacious and nicely furnished. I loved the bathroom as well. I can recommend it to every traveller. Perfect value for money we paid. I asked for a quiet room and we got it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are good and varied breakfasts with local produce, fruit, cakes, juices, warm and cold dishes. Hotel comfortable, comfortable beds. From the bus stop you can quickly reach the center of Bologna. Large free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffets at breakfast and dinner not replenished often enough.

    Excellent value and very helpful staff. Free breakfasts. Good sized rooms and large showers. Good location for travelling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to a large road. While this makes easy to get to the place by bus from the railway station (just 20 min for less tha 2 €), I found the room a bit noisier than I am used to. But I have to say that I live in a very quiet place.

    Large, confortable room. Everything very clean, both in the room and the bathroom. You may have dinner or lunch for a fair price.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: