Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ranieri 3 stars

Via XX Settembre 43, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#362 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin not to like.just

    The warmth feeling of the hotel. I felt I was visiting family and being welcomed home. Cleanliness couldn't be improved, everything everywhere spotlessly clean. Very generous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the shower was hot, the toilet flushed first go (a bit of a gamble in Italy). The location was fantastic, nice and quiet but close to the sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator in fine working order but is old and small. Would like to know what time porter services are available, in an intro email, perhaps.

    Comfortable bed; nice touches like modern keys, shower slippers and a dental kit; great breakfast; friendly staff. Great value for the location, which is relatively quiet, not congested, but close enough to many attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but it is understandable. But our luggage was delivered and brought down in the morning.

    The decor was wonderful. A feeling of old Italy. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room was charming. Food was delicious, I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is not ideal, lots of commuting to the interesting areas of town. It backs up to a "rough" area of town. I didn't like walking around on my own at night. The room was tiny with a twin bed. This would be OK but it was not advertised as a "twin" bed size, and the photos in the room description were deceiving, taken with a lens that made the bed look like a double. Also there was a strange plastic mattress pad under the sheets so you were sleeping on plastic the entire time, not very comfortable at all. My bedspread disappeared one day and never came back.... Very high cost for the space. I would not book it again due to this. Breakfast was basic, but nice to have.

    The staff was nice, very accommodating, and I liked the oldness of the building and the stairs. Excellent sandwich shop a w/i 100m (Persis). Groceries close by. Convenient location to the train station. Clean. Basic breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer in the bathroom had a plastic plug missing, exposing some wiring. A maintenance person was supposed to fix it but....

    Breakfast at the Ranieri is always excellent. Nice breakfast room too. The old elevator adds a touch of 'olde worlde' class Front desk staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast: should have had fresh fruit (and not canned - only one day); more vegetables (other than tomatoes and cucumbers); wholewheat bread; skim milk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so-so. No facilities to toast bread and no fresh fruit. Ok for sort stays but very repetitive after a week there.

    Confortable bed and nice bathroom. Everything was very clean. Very good location, close to many bus lines and a walking distance to some fabulous places. Plenty of nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. Our superior room met our expectations for our 12 night stay. Breakfast each day was excellent. Should be 4 stars. Great big towels in the bathroom. Quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extra small. I could hear people across the other room. And even though there were other rooms available, staff told me we cannot move.rome was fantastic but hotel not recommendable.

    I can't say much as I did not even have breakfast there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is slightly further out of the immediate centre, but near the railway station and metro stations - so easy to get around.

    We booked a basic room, which was adequate for our sight seeing trip - as were our for most of the day, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a 3/4 bath/shower, clean towels everyday, they supplied slippers as well as shower gel, toothbrush, shower cap. The staff always friendly and helpful. Easy access to Termini Railway station and shuttles to/from the airport - we used Transvision - 9 euros return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located 15 min walk from Termini station, and around 25 min walk to piazza Spagna. For me it wasn't a problem, but if you don't like walking up hill after a day of tourism in Rome, i suggest you take a buss /around three bus stops from all the attractions in Rome/ Also right in front of the hotel there is a buss /62/ talking you directly to Vatican in 15 min. For breakfast you don't have many choices, but me and my sister are gluten intolerant and they had sweets and bread gluten free, which was very nice.

    The room, bathroom, cleanliness and the stuff are fantastic. I made a mistake with the safe, they solved it literally in 5 min, and they helped me find body lotion at midnight. They are really really good !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude receptionist. careless staff and cleaner. unclean elevator and room. Terrible and smelly bed sheets and blanket. In general it was the worst hotel I have ever been. It is even worse than average hustles.

    Honestly I did not like any think about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, there's nothing I didn't like. Everything was very pleasing. I would just make a small recommendation such as buying small toothpaste tubes (if possible) for guests that arrive unprepared. I had to quickly go buy it in the same day I arrived.

    Very sympathetic and supporting staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy especially in city view. Altough breakfast was good, it can be a bit more elaborated ..lacking of fresh fruit and although is has scambled egg and bacon, adding to it some sausages and beans makes it a bit btr. Some areas need refurbishment and upgrade too.

    It is a very clean hotel with good sized rooms, and comfortable bed. Good Location amongst all amenities, not so central but very near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old and over-used furniture (it's an old building with strange elevator), there is a big difference pictures-reality poor breakfast noisy rooms (no noise isolation at all), you can hear a normal speech from the room next to you when you flush the toilet, it take up to 10min to "recharge" the water, needed for the next flush

    the location (close to metro station), the staff, the early accommodation provided, the view the cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast provided a range but lacked fresh (ie fruit) options. I struggled to find good restaurants in the immediate vacinity (but a great pizza place around the corner!).

    Staff very helpful. Location good, short walk to metro and main public transport hub. Many sighs also within walking distance (within 20 minutes). Room comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The walls are paper thin we could hear everything that went on next-door. The bedding and pillows left a lot to be desired. The lights flickered every time they were turned on. Breakfast was meh.

    The location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A room was little bit small.. but at the end you dont need much bigger. My GF liked the size, so it is only my subjective view:)

    Good value for money. Room equipped as promised. Clean. I enjoyed the bed. Towels clean everyday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located across the road from the Ministry of Defence on a great street so I felt very safe- even walking at night to Piazza Barberini. The full bath was excellent. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was not on because of one unet in the hole hotel .allivator need to be upgreat but other than that okay

    It was okay need some aprovement but okay no complains .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the room price doesn't deserve, it was too tight to be cost high amount !

    It was in the good location and it was easy to walk around the city without problem. I like it for its commodity!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same everyday. King size bed was made with two twins, in the middle of bed it was uncomfortable. Furniture would be better. The wood on the walls does not look too good.

    Room was prepared before standart check in time, as we arrived in the morning. Man who was working night shift is very attentive . Cleaning every day. Elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing really maybe TV could have few English language programs for us irish / english visitors

    We loved our hotel very comfortable , very safe area ,breakfasts very nice selection could be better maybe , very sweet selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room. There are missing outlets for cell phones and other devices (cameras, PCs, etc.): there is a single outlet in the entire room, at the desk. Although varied, breakfast is poor: low quality products - dry and hard breads, tasteless cheeses, terrible compote fruits salad.

    Good location with easy access to public transport. Service was attentive. Simple and antique furniture. Great WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been more of a variety for breakfast .No tea facilities in the room .

    Bed was comfortable .Room was spotless .Air conditioning was a plus ..Location was perfect,within walking distance of all main attractions .Felt secure with 24 hour reception .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Last day we found a bug on a bed, we killed it and it was full of blood, so it means it bite smn of us. It was like a bedbug, but I'm not sure for 100%, such bug also lives on trees and maybe it comes from the street because we kept window opened

    Everything was fine. Room was very in Roman style and beds were comfortable, cleanliness was on high level. Every time we got clean towels. Breakfast was nice. We had a view for a great building of Ministry of Economy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to the bus and train station, walking distance to many historic sights. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel staff extremely polite and prifeesional. I would return to this hotel again and will recommend it to my friend and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small, but it was ok for 4 nights for the two of us.

    Clean, good location (near to Tremini Station and the main locations). Good breakfast (not just pastry and coffee), good WiFi, aircondition, excellent sleeping conditions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seems to be a bit smelly and the aircon makes loud noise at night

    Old building with nice decor. Reception staff was extremely nice. The hotel also has a nice bar and good breakfast. Room, despite being a bit old, in decent condition. Location is fairly close to the Termini station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like other Italian hotels the gluten free breakfast option for my wife did not include gf bread.

    Large high ceiling room overlooking important Street. Period atmosphere with comfortable room with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a little more helpful with local resources. But there was only one person to staff the front desk, answer the phone and tend the small bar in the back. They were otherwise very responsive.

    The historic elevator was reliable and fascinating. I made a video of it arriving in the main floor. The bed was firm. We always carry a bed top foam for my physical needs. The room was immaculate. The staff honored our request not to replace our linens for the first night but did not understand that that was for the whole stay. The breakfast was excellent with yes, fluffy eggs. But the bacon wasn't "burned" to my American taste. It's OK. There were slices of meat and cheese and croissants and other pastries and cake and a fruit pastry. There was a machine that could do almost anything to coffee, water and/or milk. Cappuccino and cafe Americano were OK. There were always at least two juices. I love the blood orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK but quality could perhaps have been a little better.

    Comfortable city hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Easy walking distance to station and major sight seeing locations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the clerks were confused at times. As I was arranging a transfer to the airport, every clerk would provide me with different prices. It started at 45€, then 50€ and then 60€.

    the bed was REALLY good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast no facilities not so close to the center.

    Hotel Ranieri it's not a hotel it's an old building with five floors different rooms that people can stay that's the proper description for Ranieri. Nice clean rooms very good decoration nice comfort bed very helpful stuff and that's it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a small hotel and rather old fashioned and quaint, which we prefer to the much bigger modern hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. It is on bus routes to the city centre, the metro is 5 minutes walk and the main tourist sites are all within walking distance. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The Hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful we will go back to Rome and to the Hotel. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the woman from the breakfast.She looks every morning angry and makes a lot of noise from the kitchen. Never smiles

    I liked stuff from reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Oh, very simple - very often it is nice to have an an ability to write at the desk in the room, and on headed paper to send to others, and there was no pen and paper at hand - small point and so easy to correct

    Good hard bed after a hard day - not over hot. I particularly appreciated the very fine service of the maids in getting room so immaculately clean after a long day. Reception staff also very helpful and constructive, and a smile does make a difference

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very old, got stuck a few times and on the last day broke down The fire alarm and do not disturb sign kept flashing.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was dark. The staff were really nice and very helpful. The breakfast was very tasty. The addition of a safe was welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not air conditioned are are generally small. There is only a single antiquated lift which, if you are on the upper floors, is a bit of a chore.

    The main historic sights are within a reasonable walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No porter assistance with luggage to checkout in the morning (comes at 14-1430). Having to walk extra flight of stairs after leaving elevator to get to the room (but was good exercise). Room was much smaller than expected!!

    Staff were nice! Breakfast wasn't bad! Many restaurants/bars in the area around the corner--good lunch/dinner options with reasonable prices. Only a 10-12min walk to Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto where there's plenty of dining options, shopping. Don't forget to check out Pepy's Bar and Harry's Bar :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time was not perfect, there was no clean table for us to use. We didn't saw anybody from the kitchen, so we had to clean one and we had to take the cups and plates from different tables all around. And the coffee was not so good...

    The team at reception was extremely nice. They explained everything, they were helpful and supportive! Very good vibes! Especially the night shift team and Carlo. Also The rooms were clean and silent. It is a quiet hotel, you can really relax and get rest after all day of site seeing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night porter attitude didn't match that of his colleagues.

    Staff very friendly & helpful,super location & very reasonable prices in bar & mini bar in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to control the heating and it was a bit too hot. Rooms opening onto inside courtyard are a bit dark

    Service was very pleasant. Bed was comfortable. Towels were of good quality. Toothbrush and toothpaste were provided. swipe card to enter the room worked well

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit hard and there wasn't any plugs near the bed.

    The breakfast was incredible.the staff was very helpful and the hotel was in the centre of everything and very close to the metro station republica.we enjoyed every minute of our stay in hotel Ranieri!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we could have a room with a view and there was not such good soundprooffing. Generally no problem at all.

    Nice breakfast. Located very close to city center. Professional service. Staff polite and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i'm a little bet scared for the elevator cause it stop in the middle between the two floors but all in all it's ok.

    everything i like the room, the service and the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Cozy, super clean hotel, centrally located, perfect for exploring Rome. Excellent breakfast and friendly personnel - would love to go back, thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were located in room 542. The room was great; tv, aircon, clean and all things needed. However during the night, an annoying humming noise can be heard from the room. It might have been an airconditioning unit on the roof. To be honest, we did not complain at reception because after a long day around rome, we both slept immediately. However if you are a light sleeper, it might create problems

    Great location and staff was really helpful. We had some problems with the WIFI password and Mauro at reception was really helpful and kind to explain and deal with our difficulty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the money, I don't really know what could have been improved. This is an older building and decently updated.

    The location is convenient to Borghese and east. Lots of easy walking and close to train station. The room was as advertised and small. But, I don't spend much time in a room so that was fine with me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fruit on the breakfast menu. Only one plug point in the room. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was very good. The room was clean, and rearranged by the housekeeping well on time. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The location was great. A very private place , without unnecessary noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very nice or clean area. Rooms small for the price they charge. Terrible TV cable 800 channels in Italian, mainly shopping channels. Old-fashioned hotel.

    Relatively close (2500 m) to the center. Fair breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful and efficient. The hotel was very clean and the location was good. The beds were a little uncomfortable and rooms basic. The breakfast was good, scrambled egg was delicious and a decent meal. Altogether happy with my choice of hotel but a few little extras could make it even better - like a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities and up to date decoration.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great breakfast Staff always polite and helpful Comfy bed Clean room A bus stop right outside 10 mins walk to Trevi Fountain What more could you want?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fridge in the room made the room very hot. Although air conditioning was fitted it was not easily controlled.

    Excellent staff. Very clean rooms. Lovely old building (if a bit querky!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good. Room was ok and very clean. Beds were good. Staff was helpful and nice. Good place! Hotel organiced the driver to pick us from aeroport,that was the good thing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been served earlier as most mornings we were gone by 7 to avoid queues for attractions.

    The hotel was in a great location close to trevi fountain, republican metro station and short walk to main road Via Nazionale. Don't go to Rome if you aren't prepared for a lot of walking because that is the best way to see all the sights!The hotel was clean and comfortable with a decent size room and facilities. Staff were friendly and polite. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone I know going to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was poor as with most hotels. Previous reviews said to ask for a hand held dryer, but they do not provide hand held hairdryer

    Location was central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned Lift can be frustrating and limited drawer space in room.

    Location not far off station and metro. Easy to walk into town. Nice restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wi-fi access was great. Everywhere in the hotel has wi-fi access. Breakfast was quite good. Location of the hotel was perfect. Everywhere in old Roma such as Coloseo, Fontana Di Trevi, Pantheon, Vatican City etc. are in walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable. Recomended....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit hard to get to, either a long walk or a couple of buses. Hard to get accustomed to the bus system when you are only in Rome for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the towels were ragged and really needed throwing away. Single room small and expensive. Dated decor. Room could be noisy with traffic with window open. No AC. Only 2 sockets in the room, one very low making it impossible to use with some cables.

    Sheets were clean. Good breakfast. Cabs arrived within minutes of ordering at the front desk. Close to a side street with good restaurants. Within minutes of Gelataria Romana - the best ice cream I've ever tasted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a double bedroom used by a couple, one expect 2 chairs in the room. Coffee maker was not available. We expected more for € 170 per night.

    The bed and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better!

    Location, location, location! We spent 20 min from the hotel to the Colosseum walking with a baby in a pushchair! And same distance from hotel to Trevi fountain! Staff are amazing and loads of amenities near by like supermarkets and pharmacy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The classic double room was very small we did complain and got the response 'that is what you get'. Breakfast poor if you did not arrive early many things went. Even things like replacing the shower gel you needed to ask for and some things.claimed to be in the room were either not there or you had to ask for

    The location was good equal distance to the main tourist sites like Vatican and Coliseum. The room was clean and quite well decorated especially the breakfast area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in Europe for 3 weeks and experienced many hotels and different services. This hotel by far was our WORST experience in our vacation. 1. First of all, the staff was SO rude.. We stayed in Rome from Sept 11 to Sept 15. We got there Sept 11 at night , there was a young guy staying in the reception. I was in a good mood because it was our first day in Italy for the first time. I asked him can you please give us a quite room ? I meant if there are 2 options one is facing the street and one is facing backyard, we would prefer the second one. and suddenly he got really Mad! He started questioning in a very Rude tone..."what do you mean by quite room?Han? all of our rooms are quite? No I just want to know what is in the back of your head and what do you think a quite room is? i don't understand it..." My husband said no worries, it is Ok she just meant if you have a quite one we would rather to stay in that one. no worries it is not that important. but he wouldn't stop! he repeated it 100 times... he was red and angry and moving his head ... I felt really bad and stayed silent because I was shocked by his attitude. So impolite so rude.... The room we got was super small... We had 2 big bag and we did not know where to put the second one. The room had a bad vibe , very dark and close... the bed was though... the bathroom was terrible... when we took a shower, the water would not go in... the tub was clogged and after 5 minutes shower it was half a meter water and the next person could not use it right a way! my husband had to wait 15 minutes until the water is completely gone.. then it was gross because all the germs stayed around the tub... Just terrible... We did not tell the front desk because we were afraid of that guy showing attitude and ruining our trip.... the first time we washed our hands the tap handle of the sink came out !!! and for the next few days we just struggled using it. Again, problem with water going down in the sink exist!

    Location is good. so close to Termini Station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check in the receptionist refuse to change 10EUR to me!! I discussed the matter with her because I saw lot of coins on her disk, but she insist not to give.

    It is like a home!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Instead changing the sheets they just turned them over and put the bottom by your face. They charge way too much for water and drinks from the room. The surcharge of $8.00 a day was for what? Clean glasses in the room after use would be nice. The bed coverlets you could tell never get washed. Terrible material the slide around and off the beds.

    The breakfast was ok. Could have edible eggs not rubbery scrambled eggs. It's a vacation who wants to get up at 7 am to eat breakfast? Change up the menu a little. It says free breakfast but at check out it looks as though we were charged for it. Indirectly. They needs to be a FREE shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a quiet business or administrative district so lacks some vibe. The aircon makes a noise and the bathroom is cramped and old-looking.

    Beautiful views from our room, comfy beds, helpful, amazing staff who tended to our every whim and fancy and a 5minute walk to the BEST gelato shop in all of Rome. Did I mention the crazy delicious hot breakfast? Near to Repubblica Metro station and a bus stop right outside, so commuting is easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    I paid for for classic double room but got small double room.staff was rude and unhelpful.we asked for extra pillow and they said can't do right now tomorrow we ask cleaner to bring you .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift, but this was not a major issue.simple breakfast. Maybe could do with more than one pillow per person

    Good breakfast although simple, great location, 10 mins from metro, 15 minutes walk from Trevis fountain, 20 minutes to Spanish steps, 30 minutes walk to piazza novara and colosseum. Lots of restaurants around. Great wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was basically empty when we were at the cafe 20 mins before it ended, not too happy about it.

    Staff were helpful. Very thoughtful that they had disposable slippers in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The clients NOT "closing 2 doors on lift". As I have a mobility problem it was good I was only on the first floor, although the reception man did walk upstairs to close the doors.

    The very friendly and knowledgeable staff. they recommended transport options arranged taxis nothing was too much trouble. Excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was difficult to change the temperature as room got a bit too cool at night. However it was very welcome after a day of sight seeing in the height of summer.

    Fabulous location close to the main termini train station where you can easily access all the sights in Rome. Also very close to bars and restaurants. Would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ranieri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: