Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Antico San Zeno

Via Rosmini 15, San Zeno, 37123 Verona, Italy

#141 of 466 Holiday rentals in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1063 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english station on the TV Also airco not great. You have to bring your key with you as night porter leaves at 23-00 hrs so you will not get into the place. Also a bit expensive to stay .

    Room was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant. Really enjoyed Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to find property from address on Booking.com confirmation. Parking was very limited to the first 3 people to arrive and on street parking was more expensive.

    location and quality of accommodation. felt the accommodation was up market.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    A sound choice for cleanliness and location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't concern us as we were not planning on self catering, but for those who are beware that the kitchenette is not at all well equipped.

    The location, simplicity, cleanliness and efficient staff. Breakfast was good and adequate despite some reviews. If you are used to IHOP or McDonalds gluttony simply don't come here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    We loved everything, the house and the location. It was very authentic, Italy the way we love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like seeing butter, jam etc. in plastic portions!

    The house is beautifully renovated. We liked staying here very much. The room was large, the bed comfortable and breakfast war more than we could have wished for - Croissants and home made cake were delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, yummy breakfast, ok location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting hotel, very professional helpful staff. Lovely roomy family room. 20 min walk from Old Town sights we wanted to see - with 2 kids, one granny and one busted knee, it ended up being a painful (read moany kids) walk back from old town after dinner. However, we managed to work out the bus route, and it’s very quick into town from the bus stop 3 min away from hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartment, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was more like an apartment with a sofa, kitchenette, bed and bathroom which was nicely decorated and clean. Location is good, it's about 10 mins walk to Castelvecchio and approx 15 mins walk to Piazza Bra. Cathedral is about 30 mins walk. Parking was paid street parking which was ok when we arrived in the early afternoon but there weren't any spaces left in later afternoon/evening so maybe try to arrive earlier. Didn't eat breakfast so cannot comment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple apartment is very large - minor improvement would be to add an additional sofa as the current sofa seats three.

    Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful customer service both in the lobby and at breakfast in the dining area. Very good breakfasts. Clean spacious comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Definitely not worth the high ratings given. We were very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was below par. There were no facilities for making tea or coffee in a place advertised as an apartment hotel. No shampoo or goodies in the room other than two shower caps, one of which looked like it had been used already. Toilet paper left in the kitchen cupboard. The bits of crockery and cutlery were dirty.

    Given the mixed reviews of the breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised as we expected the worst. The breakfasts were small but fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The rooms were very spracious and the area was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had kitchen facilitys but no kitchen ware to use with it.

    The rooms were very spracious and the area was quiet. It was in walking distance to the tourist attractions which was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Service was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was average. Complaints re Noisy guests, who kept us and others awake until 3.30am, were met with an arrogant shrug of shoulders by management. Service provided was lacking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not having a lift ( elevator) but can't be done as it is an old ( renovated and restructured) property. Saying that, the front desk staff are happy to help should you need to,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not especially good but that could be due distance of our room from router.

    Excellent value Residence within 15 minutes walk of Piazza Bra. Staff very friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Good but disappointed with location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities narrow and had to twist to get in it would have been a challenge for a large person !!

    Friendly helpful staff a little bit out of the way not as central as indicated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked staying here and the way it was furnished with old furniture so it is up to date but also quirky, Everyone was friendly and the place was very clean. It was also very quiet with excellent air-conditioning. The breakfast was great with a good selection. The residence was only 50 metres or so away from the river and then it was a short stroll to the centre looking at the lovely view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    A very convenient and well priced hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobes are not very useable and there are not enough hangers. Please put hooks on the back of the doors so ladies can hang up dresses.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Italian atmosphere at it's best, with great host, lovely rooms and close to Lake Garda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guests are free to do as they like because Giuseppe is so accommodating. This can end in late night conversations or laughter.

    La Tinassara is in an old and lovely preserved building. The pool is nice and the rooms are lovely. Giuseppe is the host and he is amazing! Nice to chat to and he will help you find nice places to visit. Giuseppe's breakfast is made with love and great ingredients. You can have freshly made caffè and cappuccino, eggs made the way you like them. And there are many other great Italian products to chose from. All in all a very Italian experience that I would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and just right for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was there is no hotel parking, so had to park in a metered bay which meant getting out before 8.00am to feed the meter! However, there were quite a few places very close to the hotel so parking wasn't problematic.

    Set in a very quiet area, the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very old building but nicely renovated and our room was very spacious, and all spotlessly clean. Pleasant walk along river to get to the centre of Verona so although not very central, not far away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    - Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EARLY CHECK-IN: I asked for early checking before the arrival via Booking but I didn't get any reply, so I had to call and I was said that was not possible; we could only leave the luggages, but no access to the room before 2 pm. After the checkout, I weirdly receive a message from the property with the reply I was waiting, saying the early check-in was possible (?!?) WATER IN THE FRIDGE: We were happily surprised to find 2 bottles of water in the fridge, but the sparkling one was already opened and refilled with still water.

    - Cleanliness - Location - The lobby and the breakfast room (really suggestive) - Courtesy of the staff, especially the lady at the breakfast - Possibility to leave the luggage before the check-in and after checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The history behind the building is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truthfully nothing. It is a fantastic place to stay for a short city break.

    The history behind the building is fantastic. It's location being a 10min walk from the city centre and 15 from the train station is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, quiet location. All in all it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had plates, cups and kitchen units but no kettle with coffee making facility or any way to heat/make any food.

    The room was spacious and the decor was typical Italian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in nice building with comfortable beds. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, there was only white bread for toasting and cornflakes as a cereal and the bacon and eggs etc were stone cold.

    We had a lovely stay the apartment was very comfortable and a great size plenty of room. The kitche was not very well equiped with only one tea/coffee cup to drink from. The coffee at breakfast was really good but breakfast is not good I would recommend eating elsewhere. But having said that I would definitely recommend staying here great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    I would advise this place to my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold,the heater devices didn’t work.

    Great location-close to the Arena and the historic centre of Verona, a supermarket close by. The hotel and the room itself were very stylish,cozy,had everything one may need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great deal in Verona centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit loose but ok all in all

    The residence is located in a renewed historical building that provide a cosy and charming environment. Rooms are wide and have a small kitchen. Quiet at night. Bathroom is wide a nd renewed as well. Perfect the breakfast..not so wide but really accurate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Lovely saying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the enoteca space was stunning as well as cosy Breakfast offered a variety of cakes and fruits Also eggs and bacon available Coffe perfect as we would expect in Italy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful base to explore a beautiful city, would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle, only option would be to boil a pan of water to make a coffee! But given fridge and hob etc... would've been nice to be able to make your own coffee in the morning!

    Beautiful building, huge room (A2), very rustic feel which added to the feel of real Italian charm! Cute cellar breakfast room, great location, highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Everything was sooo good - from adorable receptionist to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was sooo good - from adorable receptionist to outdoor garden. I was really surpriced with details in design - the best way to show Verona's romantic mood. We are going to comeback to this place one or more times, for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    We will return. Definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite smoky (after previous guests probably). Wide window saved us. Smoking in the room should be prohibited. It would be great to have an option to choose appropriate pillows (more fluffy) and blanket (more warm).

    Antique atmosphere, location, capacious room and hospitality (many thanks!:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    When you arrive to the hotel from the outside you could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you arrive to the hotel from the outside you could not say how is inside. This situation could be easly resolved with maintenance. The eating system in the room its a little bit noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Full of character, great breakfast, friendly staff. Ideally located to walk to the centre of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of the location of the hotel, we did not have a great view from our room. This was not an issue because the room was very light and, in winter, most of the time we were in our room, it was dark outside.

    I loved the room which was spacious, full of character and enabled us to do a little self catering. I was not expecting a suite and the facilities far exceeded expectations. The breakfasts were really good especially the coffee, home made cakes and pancakes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The walk along the riverside into the centre of Verona took about ten minutes. The train station was about a twenty minutes walk. December is a good time to stay because of the many Christmas markets and festivals. It is easy to reach Padua, Mantua and Vicenza by train. Verona has a wonderful range of restaurants to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    The convenience and quietness of the location, the size of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All well except that our room was not serviced at all during our stay. When we mentioned it at reception we were given towels but told it wouldn't be possible to clean as presumably the staff had left. Not a huge issue but if we are paying for it we expect it. Very small show with broken shower-head and challenging mixing for water temp.

    The convenience and quietness of the location, the size of room (but not bathroom), ambience and style of decoration throughout the hotel, The renovated cellar vaults and the variety of breakfast offering. The helpfulness of the staff. Street parking if there are spaces (1€ an hour 8-8pm). Underground paid parking available very nearby, discounted to 10€ a day at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful to look at, lacking in warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The well-dressed gentleman who checked us in couldn't bring himself to carry even our lightest bag up the stairs to our room. Another male receptionist we asked for help locating the bus stop for a trip to Sempione two days later didn't know where it was and couldn't be bothered to find out. Such a shame that their standard of service is not matched by the women who work in the hotel.

    The room was huge with a large comfortable bed and antique-style furniture in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The small kitchenette was an added bonus as we like to buy local food and eat in where possible. Breakfast choices included cereals, croissants, toast, rolls, jams, ham, cheese, fruit, sweet cakes, bacon, scrambled eggs, tea and coffee. The coffee was delicious, made by the friendly hardworking women in the kitchen. We stayed 4 days and it was lovely to be greeted with a smile by people who remembered the way we liked our coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    very photogenic place, great apartment, and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The apartment was spacious and lovely. The breakfast was great with personal touches for the eggs and coffee. It is within a moderate walk to the old town and all the attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra spacy, airy, light, clean and comfortable. Stuff is very hospitable and friendly. San Zeno Residence is a perfect place to stay! I loved that room is provided with a tiny kitchen and little stove. You can easily warm some milk before you go to bed. Bed is almost a"california king size" large and very soft. Breakfast is provided with baked apples, croissants, jams, crepes and many more. Probably the best place to stay in Verona. It is just in 15 minutes by foot to train station "Verona Porta Nuova" and couple minutes to go Arena and other sightseeing. Enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was a bit of a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit of a let down. The sweet stuff such as cakes and pastries were very stale by the time we got down to breakfast (bearing in mind this was 8.30am and 9am) the "hot food" the eggs, bacon and sausage were cold when we got there. The only disappointment! Everything else was great. Our room was huge and great value for money. The location was perfect as well as it wasn't too near the center but close enough for a 10 minute walk in. I will definitely recommend to any friends or family heading to Verona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Historical converted building with every modern comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    Great location and the hotel was really interesting and quirky. We loved the historical features. It was very romantic and quiet. Lots of restaurants in the square round the corner and an easy stroll to the historic centre. We would recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location for Verona visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the room had a kitchenette, would of been good to have a kettle in the room to make tea and coffee.

    Good location for getting to the city centre and also the train station. Breakfast pricing great and a good selection of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Would certainly stay again if in the area, many thanks to all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    We booked a double room with en-suite but also got another room with mini kitchen. It was comfortable and very quiet plus only a short walk to the river which we followed into the centre of Verona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Un po' particolare ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the décor was rather austere for our taste and some of the reception staff could have been friendlier.

    The fresh fruit and the freshly-baked cakes at breakfast. The locality was very pleasant, with lots of eating places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Quality place to stay, but a few tweaks would make it outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room smelt of smoke, which was a bit unpleasant. Thought we had ordered/agreed transfer from airport but it never arrived. Phoned up and was told to get a taxi, so not a great start

    Superb property, great location with some very good restaurants literally around the corner. Lovely 10 minute walk, or 15 minute stroll along the river to the centre and the Piazza Bra (by far the best Piazza). Room was in effect a two bedroom apartment - so huge. Breakfast choice was excellent and the lady who looked after breakfast was really helpful for instance letting us in early when on a day trip to Venice. Suits of armour in hallway! lovely old building, classy furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    An amazing gem of a hotel lovingly restored and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The whole property has been decorated to a high level It's definitely a wow hotel We had a huge room , sitting room and also a kitchen downstairs, We were amazed and the dining room is in the wine cellar also a wow feature Breakfast choice was varied and lots of it Staff very friendly Can't recommend it enough .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Stay was great but now have to spend time retrieving payment which I'm not happy about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been charged twice for the room. Paid in cash on checkout and have checked my credit card that I gave to booking.com when making reservation and discover I have been charged again!

    Very nice room and location and the breakfast is great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, quiet, but easy walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mirror, in the bathroom. Not very convenient as I couldn't use my hot brush in there. Hairdryer provided in the bathroom not suitable for my hair. Some things had sometimes run out at breakfast and were not replaced.

    Wifi was excellent. Spacious room with good aircon and useful kitchenette. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Lovely old building lovingly restored.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Good, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower small (although bathroom was decent size). No dressing table area so had to use hairdryer in bathroom. Furniture strange mix of oriental styles.

    Nice large room with added bonus of kitchen type facility. Good air con. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet and peaceful place, comfortable beds and unique surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit far away from the train station (and with our heavy luggage), so maybe it is better to come here by car / taxi. But on the other hand it is a good location if you want to experience the really old part of Verona (and who doesn't)

    Very beautiful and unique styled rooms & overall surroundings, spacious & as a light sleeper I was so happy that they were really quiet (at least our room B5 was). It is located next to the old part of Verona which is good. The man at the desk gave us good tips on where to eat and so on, we were really pleased. Only minus was a really big bug in a plum at breakfast (but this of course is not the hotel's fault). Lot of restaurants nearby with locals eating in them (always a good sign!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    We liked the typical accommodation of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the bed was hard but bed comfort is a personal thing so I can't call it a negative

    We liked the typical accommodation of the area. We had a great big room with a small kitchen and table to eat at if you wished. The breakfast was served in a gorgeous cellar. The choices were basic but only €5 so no complaints from us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Great room and location but poor breakfast and crazy electrics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrics where crazy and the aircon didn't work very well. The lights came on and off all night including the cooker that was in the bedroom. Hardly slept all night. The coffee at breakfast was poor quality and not drinkable.

    The room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfy furniture in apartment living area

    Very spacious hotel apartment well located near Verona centre. Excellent value for the price. Only suggestion is the apartment could use more leisure furniture for quiet evenings in. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel had an amazing atmosphere, old walls, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was nothing special, coffee was burnt and not much choice. However, given the low price, it was ok.

    The hotel had an amazing atmosphere, old walls, great details and everything in good shape. Location was amazing, 5 minutes walk along the river and no trouble at all. Parking also recommended, they have tickets for the nearby, spacious underground garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great space in a quiet, centeal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were a bit patchy. Limited hanging space for clothes, no iron, no kettle. This made it a bit more difficult to prepare for our big night out at the opera for which we had brought dress, shirts and trousers. Would have been great to have been able to press them. We made do but a few extra conveniences would have a have been good. Aside from that,the hotel was excellent value for money and great for families.

    The size and space of the room were excellent. Location was great. Lovely quiet area only 10 - 15 minutes walk from the historical centre. Helpful staff. Hotel has great character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more items in kitchen area would improve rating

    Character property well located to centre and local square with good bars and restaurants.local basilica is not to be missed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location off the beaten path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful quite location everything was within walking distance. The staff gave us a recommendation of a great restaurant Osteria Al Boscarel. Rooms had great air conditioning and we had a large bed and the room was larger then most you would find in Italy. Bathroom was also a decent size. Breakfast was the usual Italian breakfast and everything was fresh. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator at the hotel, although receptionist was very kind to help with suitcase up the stairs. No safety deposit box in the room. Bed needs new mattress, our old double mattress was sinking in the middle so my husband and I couldn't sleep well all night. Property offered parking at near underground public parking for discounted rate (10eur/24h) however we had to rush back to the hotel next day after check out to return garage card, that was needed for other guests so couldnt stay longer in the city.

    Location very good, away from main tourist area but not too far to walk to. Nice style of the hotel and very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay just outside the historical centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Antico San Zeno was a great place to stay. We had a large room with great air conditioning and a kitchenette with fridge. The staff were very friendly (recommended a wonderful restaurant round the corner).We walked from the train station (about 20 minutes walk) and it was a 5-10 minute walk into the historical part of town. The beds were incredibly comfortable and it was quiet. It was clean and good value. Breakfast was fine; toast, croissants, fruit, yoghurt etc. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Close to the city centre, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints with the hotel - it was all good, however don't let the slightly dodgy street and orange hotel sign put you off! It's fine when you get inside!

    Really nice hotel only a ten minute walk from central Verona. The room was very spacious with everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property tucked away in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con was pretty much non existent and the room was roasting.

    Beautiful property tucked away in the heart of the city, bespoke rooms, we were on the top floor and were very happy with our loft style apartment. A real traditional feel - bonuses little kitchen are fridge etc. lovely 10 min walk into centre along river promenade with roses everywhere. Staff wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful city centre boutique hotel - worth repeated visits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities. Address not easy for satnav/GPS.

    Beautiful boutique hotel with chinese antique furniture, suits of armour, vaulted breakfast cellar, atriam (where our bikes were parked! poshest place ever for them!) and very professional helpful staff. Close to city centre and easy to access restaurants around the corner in a lovely square. Comfortable room and good bathroom. We stayed only one night and both want to return for longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room with a kitchenette in a quiet location. Excellent breakfast provided in the atmospheric cellar room. We liked the proprty's mix of modern and antique furnishings (including a suit of armour). The centre of Verona was within easy walking distance, with a convenient public bus nearby, which made it easy to visit all the major sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Central and smart stay without fuss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ground floor room had no views but it was spacious and we were only there for an overnight stay. The room and decor were spacious and tastefully kitted out. Being ten minutes stroll to Verona. Quiet position too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Not but value but avoid breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so uncomfortably hard. Breakfast was very poor. Bread was stale. Left overs from previous evenings happy hour appeared at breakfast. Used breakfast restaurant for happy hour and pre played serial was still on buffet table!

    In a great position as a short walk to lots of Verona sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel let down by its breakfasr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel that the breakfast really lets this good hotel down. We found the chicory based coffee undrinkeable and the bread wasn't of a good quality. Such a pity!

    Excellent quiet location. Huge rooms - it really was a spacious appartment with the bedrooms upstairs. Air-conditioning was very welcome in temperatures of 28 degrees. Good fast free wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    May Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is reaaly hard to find where is the hotel, they have sign only from backyard, so when you pass by the needed street this is really easy to miss the needed turn. The breakfast is quite poor and the coffee was really bad, probably it's time to buy new coffe machine:)

    Hotel located right in city center, 2 minutes to river and all needed restaurants. The room was huge! Hotel do not have own parking, but you can buy (around 10eur/night) from the reception prepaid access to underground parking which located 300 meters from hotel, really convinient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaints would be that the door to our shower had difficulty staying closed and the water got out onto the floor. Also at breakfast the 'hot' options were all completely cold. But everything still tasted delicious. The fruit salad was freshly prepared from scratch instead of tinned fruit in syrup that most hotels put out. It was so good I had 2 portions!

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff were all friendly and attentive. Everything was spotlessly clean and we even had our own thermostat in our room to adjust the temperature to our liking. The hotel is just a short walk from the Adige river and Castelvicchio which are both stunning at sunset! Breakfast in the morning was great. There was a variety of options and coffee was made on request which was strong and tasty. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Romantic Verona staying in elegant and comfort in San Zeno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good

    Beautifully fitted out, modern but retaining Italian charm and mixing contemporary with style. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Paid extra for breakfast but worth every penny, dining in the cellar was unique but beautiful and quaint

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we got the room at the basement, door right against reception. The room was nice but we werent conveniet with occasional noise coming from visitors at the reception and outside. Receptionist was absolutely willing to find another room for us, arranged immediately. The room with very nice bathroom was excellent. Nothing to complaint about whole property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Cute hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and you had to pay for parking which I feel should be complimentary when staying in a hotel.

    Very cute hotel in a good location. About a 20 minute walk from the main city but a it's s lovely walk along the river. Breakfast was amazing - everything really fresh and great coffee. Staff were also very helpful. The room was nicely decorated and just what we expected!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    There were only two of us and to place as huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, not one thingi can think of!

    There were only two of us and to place as huge. Separate bathroom, kitchen, and living room. We didn't expect​ such a large place for the price. I definitely recommend going here off season!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was just beautiful, full of antiques like an armor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more parking spots inside the hotel, but at least there was street parking in front of it and the hotel offered the day parking ticket for outside too.

    The hotel was just beautiful, full of antiques like an armor in the reception hall, a closet in the room, etc. Really nice feel, beautiful place. It was well located, just a short walk to get downtown. The restaurant was absolutely brilliant! We loved eating there for the food, the settings and the attention the waitress paid us. The horse gnocchi was delicious, we had never eaten horse before. Our stay there was a lovely adventure!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    Cheating about the parking. There was no hot water in the apartament and no sorry word from them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in our apartament - we couldn't take a shower. Only 2 persons from our 5 people familiy managed to bath in cold water. When we arrived it occured that they have NO parking even when they claimed in hotel description that they have. Customers are on their own to find a place to park the car. On Saturdays it is very hard to find place anywhere nearby. There is a public underground parking (from hotel right/right/left/left to the parking). They wanted us to pay for that parking ("we have 4 cards and there are no cards left"). After discussion with the receptionist when we prooved that we have writtien in reservation notes that we need a parking place they agreed to go with me to the public parking and arrange free exit from it which was not worth that 10EUR because it took quite long to arrange it on the parking place itself. And for all this: no discount, no "sorry" word from the reception.

    The residence itself and rooms are very nice large & well renovated, with typical Italian taste for details. The location is not bad. Quite close to old town. The breakfast was very good for the size of the hotel - nice lady there. Not much to choose from (it is fully understandable for a hotel which has only a couple of rooms) but everything fresh, nice served. And only 4EUR/person which is a bargain. Plus for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Great 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The shower's temperature was easily changable but is only a minor problem.

    Very nice open plan room with a modern shower room. The breakfast, which was included with the room cost, was very nice aswell and nicely presented.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that relates to the hotel, I would just like to say if you haven't been to Italy before and we're thinking of using the trains i would advise against it lots of stupid rules from ticket validations to bumped up premiums to pay on the train, all resulting in heavy fines that we refused to pay.

    The style of the hotel is lovely, the decor and ambiance of the place is very interesting and welcoming, the breakfast was really good, vast variety to keep most happy and the location is a short walk from Verona centre with lots of photo opportunities along the way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent & accommodating staff, beautiful suite, great value for ££ & perfect for exploring Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any communal area, like a bar for example. But as this was an apartment-hotel, perhaps this is to be expected.

    Despite being gluten and dairy free, I was able to enjoy a hassle-free and adequate breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect! the staff was extremely friendly. thanks for the welcoming atmosphere! great location - close to the train station and old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautifull romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was nice but not the confort of a Marriott bed.

    we enjoyed the nice room beautiful space nice furniture . Breakfast very good .All together very romantic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous place! We couldn't believe our eyes when we saw the room! Huge bedroom with an extra sofa + TV + small kitchen + clean & modern bathroom. Staff was immaculate (especially the guy wearing super cute glasses!) Breakfast was the best I have eaten in a while (lovely coffee, ham, tiramisu & a variety of cakes)Location was also great. We will definitely come back & recommend everyone!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Not a standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look a little worn. Blinds were broken. Stains on the wall. Wasn't sure about the safety of the neighborhood at night.

    Not a standard hotel. Unusual. Nice furnishings. Close enough to central area without all the hubbub.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: