Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rapallo 4 stars

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria 7, 50129 Florence, Italy

#30 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    relatively small room

    Excellent terrase belonging to the room, very friendly reception staff; cold lemonade available at entrance; confy beds, clean, new bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we loved it

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful during the stay on our honeymoon and had great recommendations on what to do, where to go, all with some history thrown in. The rooms were superbly clean - tea time was a treat! Will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a card malfunction just once, and that’s about it! Everything else went very smoothly.

    Cozy yet very neat and clean room. Very spacious. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Always felt welcomed and happy to be received and served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with very friendly staff. The hotel and room were spotless. Easy to reach all landmarks and the train station was a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was average and balcony very small.

    We booked 10 minutes before arrival and there was no issues. walked straight into our room. Staff very friendly and accomidating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast - a minor detail though !

    Really helpful staff,they gave us dinner recommendations and booked them for us every night ! Great location and a very friendly boutique style hotel where nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    I loved this hotel! The staff was amazing, very polite and always helpful. The rooms and the entire hotel is clean, very well taken care of. The breakfast was great too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that it was a bit noisy due to close traffic and construction work around...

    Everything went very well, staff was very helpful and kind, good amenities, breakfast was very good, and the room had all we needed. A recommended stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think we missed out welcome drinks at the arrival, but nevermind :D

    We had a very comfortable stay at Hotel Rapallo, the staff was very polite and made really nice birthday arrangements for me. The breakfast was good. The best part was the location, we could literally step out and be near to some of the best locations in Florence, Thanks for the wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it’s a little bit noisy as the room doors slam quite strongly but it doesn’t really bothered me

    I loved and the place and the atmosphere. Lorenzo and Michaela are extremely competent and compromised with their jobs.Both are very polite and professional and provided us with everything we needed. The hotel is very charming and the 5 o’clock tea with a jazz soundtrack is such a nice and gentle compliment such as the bottles of water in the room! They really know how to treat well their guests. The braakfast is very good too! I will definitely stay there again!! I would say it desearves to be rated as a 4 stars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff are excellent. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and complete with all the amenities you need. Breakfast buffet was also very good. The location is a bit outside of the historical center but all the attractions are well within walking distance. Overall highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wi-fi was poor, i could hardly use it. but this was compensated by all the other great things that the hotel is offering.

    they have the most cobfortable beds i have ever slept in. the hotel is very nice and cosy, room extremely clean, the food is very tasty, fresh and varied. the 5 pm treat is delicious! i had a very pleasant stay, will certainly return. the location is not in the historic center by this was not a problem as it was close to it. also the train station is 10 min away, by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, could hear other rooms talking loud late at bedtime and noisy plumbing from adjacent room. Also noisy fuse-box with contacts buzzing.

    Ambiance, staff,decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the shower cycles from hot to cold about every 10s. If you don’t have it set just right you will get an unpleasant extreme. We got a room with an extra twin bed instead of nice chairs to sit on. So it wasn’t a room you were comfortable sitting around in. We also had a view of the back of the hotel, nothing to look at. But it probably made it quieter. The hotel is on a rather busy street so if you are looking for something more laid back and quiet you should find something else.

    The staff and service is great. We only speak English and didn’t have any trouble. The location is a long but easy walk from the train station and you can walk to all the major tourist sites. The afternoon tea and snacks were a welcome treat too :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Hotel Rapallo truly deserves a 4th star. We felt welcome from arrival to departure and were greeted very friendly every day by every staff member. Reception attendance is exceptionally friendly, helpful and very attentive to customer needs and expectations. Our room (307) was a good size with a very comfortable bed. Iff needed, air-conditioning is very silent an easy to control (electronic panel). The bathroom (with a window!) was also very nice and very comfortable with a big bathtub/shower and all necessary supplies (even a toothbrush and toothpaste for those like me who forgot it at home). The room was very quiet as no street noise could be heard. The room window was with a view on an internal court and had external blinds (italien style), mosquito net and blackout curtains allowing everyone to find satisfaction. We will certainly book Hotel Rapallo again the next time we visit Florence. Thanks again to Lorenzo and the entire staff for making our stay so enjoyable and keep up the good work!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Larry worked hard at every breakfast service. Very efficient 😊 the hotel had complimentary tea and sandwiches and pastries each day from 5pm to 7.30pm. It was great to come back from a days outing to get a cup of tea that was already made 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the cookies where a bit too sweet.

    Clean, new looking hotel with very nice staff. Breakfast was ok and having cookies in the afternoon was nice. Room was quiet as requested and heat was enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast and was always plenty there whatever time you arrived. Good location easy to get to from the train station and staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazingly friendly and went above and beyond our expectations when they delivered a bottle of fizz to us for our wedding anniversary. Helpful with booking tickets, brilliant location to all main sites and very useful umbrellas to borrow which came in really useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What would've been fantastic was if there has been a real espresso machine at breakfast to make espresso, rather than those tablet paper shots.

    The best part was the staff.... they were so friendly and helpful. Lorenzo is great! Also nice was that there is a computer you can use for free. The breakfast was fabulous. Additionally, we liked the idea of complimentary tea time, although we never used it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic, hotel is lovely & clean, it was my birthday during our stay & the waitress presented me with a pastry with a candle & sang Happy Birthday, we were given a welcome glass of Prosecco when we arrived, all in all we couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreamely helpful,curtious and proffesional staff. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom and bed linens were of good quality and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of. Not even a little detail.

    Everything about this hotel was great. The staff, the rooms, the facilities and the location could not be beaten. We were very pleased and the best 3 star hotel we have ever stayed in. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was all perfect.

    Hotel Rapallo is quite simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in and my three friends agree. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed, good showers and a wardrobe. Breakfast was fresh and varied, the complimentary afternoon tea was a lovely touch as was Lorenzo's restaurant recommendations. If you're going to Florence look no further than Hotel Rapallo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a fabulous hotel! Everything was perfect. The rooms were wonderful, the breakfast was delicious, the afternoon coffee, tea and snacks were yummy and the staff could not have been nicer. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything! Lorenzo & Michel are so kind and very welcoming! Thank you Lorenzo for making my Birthday extra special touch with the chocolate 's and nice welcoming with a bottle of champagne in our room upon our arrival very classy! Breakfast every morning was great! The staff works very hard and is very accommodating Thanks for the glass of champagne on my birthday ( Sept 23) with my breakfast....perfect! Nice staying with you ! We will stay again and highly recommend this Hotel ....perfect for us! Kind Regards, Michelle & Greg ( Canada)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and cordial. The room was great with a beautiful outdoor patio. Clean accommodations and a very relaxing, sophisticated breakfast with plenty to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that we found that would have made our stay better.

    The staff were very helpful - and on our arrival our room was ready for us with a bottle of wine to celebrate our birthday. Such a lovely touch.Breakfasts were good and the afternoon tea was a welcome perk after being out sightseeing in the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no natural daylight in the room - the window looked over a courtyard but had slats and mesh, even though it had opening windows - but then we were in a standard room and could have paid more for a balcony - next time I will.

    This is a really lovely hotel. I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone and I would very much like to go again! The staff were very welcoming, nothing was too much for them. On entering the hotel you were always greeted with a smile and salutation. The hotel was immaculately clean. Our room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The beds were always made up on a return from a busy day and the room cleaned. We could alter the heating/air conditioning ourselves, which was a real bonus. There were tea and coffe making facilities with plenty to chose from and there was a vending machine on the floor above for cold drinks and snacks. There was a fridge, which held complimentary water (both still and sparkling) and a safe. Breakfast was lovely and there was always plenty of choice, the staff were very attentive. The hotel is very close to the many places of interest in Florence and is in easy walking distance of everything you need, including shops, restaurants and the wonderful places you hear to much about. Enjoy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent allowing us to check in very early and made us coffee while we waited for our room. Great location with a short walk to the train station and Duomo. Great restaurants and the leather and food market nearby. Our room had a large terrace with a lounge perfect for a drink before dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a short bus ride away from the train station. The location is convenient, close enough to walk to the main sites without being too crowded. Breakfast was substantial with an added afternoon tea open to guests. There aren't too many places around for dinner, so its better to grab a bite before heading back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I very nice boutique hotel with very friendly staff. Had left a good chain behind and when contacted they were expecting my call. Very amenable to making arrangements to return it to me in Canada. Top notch service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner Mr Lorenzo with his wife coming out and picking our luggage from the taxi was such a wonderful heartwarming gesture.His wife serving ice cold water with dash of lime in it made us so happy especially in the hot temperature .Great place to stay .God bless them .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was a quaint boutique hotel which was very clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The hotel offered a breakfast buffet which was very good and efficient. I would recommend Hotel Rapallo and will visit again given the opportunity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like

    Firstly, Regina was amazing upon our welcome. The hotel itself was amazing. It's beautiful, clean and so very welcoming. My favourite hotel I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say enough about the amazing staff at this hotel. We booked this room the night before we arrived in Florence, after a last minute decision to leave Bologna. We arrived very early in the morning and were just hoping to drop off our bags when Regina at the front desk offered us a room right away as well as breakfast. She gave us a map of all the popular attractions and was very helpful in answering our questions. When we returned from exploring the city, the manager at the desk made us dinner reservations at the last minute. The hotel and the room were immaculate and the breakfast buffet was a large spread. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen in bathroom poorly designed and impossible not to wet barth room floor making it quite dabngerous

    Very friendly courteous and helpful staff very comfortable room and facilities, good quality breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is about a 15 minute walk to the center of Florence but my wife and I didn't mind the walk since we live in Manhattan. It was well worth the walk for money.

    The hotel was so clean and new. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed restaurant recommendations. The wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an absolutely amazing stay at Hotel Rapallo. The moment we walked in the front door we were greeted by Rino, the friendliest, most welcoming hotel staff member who truly went above and beyond to make our stay the most pleasant possible. He provided us with a refreshing Prosecco welcome drink and congratulated us on our recent marriage, he had a bottle of champagne sent to our room (a lovely surprise I was not expecting), gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant for dinner and called to make reservations (he also must have told them it was our honeymoon as they had glasses of Prosecco for us on arrival as well), and throughout our stay Rino made sure we were comfortable, treated with delicious refreshments, and had all our questions answered and transportation needs arranged. We absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely recommend to all our friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    The staff is WONDERFUL! We felt like family during our 5 night stay. The front desk staff not only answered our many questions (!) and gave excellent recommendations for restaurants, they also gave us "ice packs" in the middle of the night for our ailments. The food service staff made our stay extra special! They were very friendly and social in addition to providing excellent service. The accommodations are spacious, quiet and has the best bathroom we encountered during our three week trip. The hotel serves afternoon tea as well as breakfast which was a treat after our long days of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Frankly, I can't think of a thing!

    Lorenzo and his staff were very accommodating and gracious. They strive for excellence, and they exceeded our expectations! We had made few plans in advance, and everyone was very helpful -- with excursions, tickets, restaurants, and even a personal tour of the city. The breakfast buffet had many delicious options, and was unfortunately excellent, so we came home weighing 5 lbs. more than when we left, and still wanting a cappuccino and right-from-the-oven croissant for breakfast! It was hot and crowded in the city, but coming back to the air conditioned Rapallo for an afternoon nap was refreshing. Rooms were very comfortable, baths were new and very clean, the linens were lovely, and the mounted TV screens had the option of choosing English!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's walking distance to the train station. Excellent breakfast. Surprised to know they provide afternoon tea and snacks. A lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a little street noise but nothing intolerable.

    We were greeted by the owner, Lorenzo. He was most helpful with Florence information. His staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hotel was a gem, felt like we had personal attention from all the staff who could not have been more helpful. Definitely a cut above other 3star hotels we have stayed at during our holiday in Italy. The bed was comfortable and excellent attention to detail in the room and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As experienced traveller (2 weeks/month): 1. Very friendly staff, with a special mentioning of the night guard. Very nice conversation, and very good food recommendations. 2. Rooms are clean / quiet / very good matrass and soft color tone palette giving it an overall romantic relaxing atmosphere. A bit smaller qua size but nothing out of the ordinary for a busy touristy city. 3. Breakfast with good quality products and wide choice. 4. Close to the city center (+/- 10 mins walk) but just far enough to be out of the hectic noise to enjoy a relaxing stay. 5. If you are travelling by car, recommended to use their parking services. Trying to park in the right zone is quite an undertaking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high price for this level of accomadatiom.

    The rooms were clean and the temperature well regulated. The breakfast buffet was good. The concierege on the night we arrived was most accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was a little noisy but have found this in most hotels in Italy

    This is a gem of a hotel in Florence, location is fabulous, very tastefully decorated and super comfy beds. Breakfast is lovely and the staff are super friendly and helpful can't fault this place at all would recommend it if you want to be in easy walking distance of everything but still enough out of the town to be reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow quality and limited closet space (no drawers).

    The staff was as friendly and helpful as can be. They immediately made us feel welcome even prior to arrival: they answered our emails promptly, advised us on train reservations and made restaurant reservations for us. At the hotel they went out of their way to accommodate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent,especially the manager. great attention to detail and efficiency. Went out of their way to organise our days and suggest fine restaurants. Very comfortable and relaxed. Ideal to access all attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, shower unpredictable. No milk for tea in rooms. Stayed 5 nights and only got water bottles twice which maybe standard here I'm not sure.

    Staff lovely, excellent scrambled eggs for breakfast, great terrace, lovely decor and nice ambience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bedroom had fridge, tea and coffee facilities, toiletries. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast and afternoon tea included in price, excellent value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Lorenzo and Michaela, so accommodating and helpful. The hotel is immaculate very well taken care of and located very conveniently to everything. The staff is hospitable and knowledgeable as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rate was a little bit high for New Years Eve. Anyway...it was New Years Eve...

    What should you expect of a 3 star hotel? I can really tell you that in this special case, Rapallo Hotel "behaves" like a 5 star hotel plenty of choices. Be welcomed by a warm staff, stay in a clean and cozy room, start the day with a wonderful (really wonderful) breakfast, enjoy a free happy hour buffet, being pampered by the staff that solves all issues related to sightseeings and reservations. Everything was perfect. Congratulations to everyone that works with their hearts at their Jobs making us feel at home. Next time in Firenze, another time in Rapallo Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a thicker duvet cover on the bed in winter.

    This is a lovely hotel, well placed for both the train station and the centre of Florence. The rooms are very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and there's free afternoon tea. Also tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help make your stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most amazing hospitality and helpful staffand afternoon tea and coffee complimentary after sightseeing .Lovely comfortable warm rooms with great attention to detail

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cleaned, excellent service, delicious breakfast. Cosy environment. I wold definitely recommend it for everyone. Excellent value for money. The tea time is a great detail that really makes you feel like home. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Recommendations on what to visit and where to eat proved very good. A comfortable hotel with elegant contemporary rooms, a high standard of cleanliness and excellent beds. An oasis of calm after the busy streets outside. Great location within easy walking distance of all the main sights. The afternoon refreshments were a nice additional touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. Beautifully appointed. Great breakfast and loved the afternoon snacks! Staff so friendly and obliging. Couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is without doubt the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff could not do enough for us and made the stay absolutely great. We rate both staff and facilities 10 out of 10. Anyone going to Florence should certainly consider this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a gem! The staff was gracious, accomodating and helpful in everyway. Walking distance to the center of Florence and close to the train station. Quiet and CLEAN! Loved our stay and will stay there again next I am in Florence.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were the most comfortable we found on our trip. The hotel was exceptional in every way. Everything from the staff to breakfast was the best. A real gem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little far from the center attractions and the streets were hard to follow, for directions, for newcomers.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel appeared to be clean and refurbished.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came to Florence to celebrate my 70th birthday, every aspect of our stay at the Rapllo was beyond what we expected. Lorenzo and Regina made us feel like family. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near area are bars , and sometimes you are not comfortable in evening due to alcoholic peoples.

    Its a clean, European style boutique hotel , medium to nicely located . They offer evening tea/snacks from 4-8 pm,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More scrambled egg at breakfast we had to wait for it to be filled both mornings but this is only a small niggle I can't fault anything else.

    Great location and lovely welcome from the staff when we arrived. Room was really nice and comfortable. Nice touch was the afternoon bar and buffet for guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little warped, shutters banged loudly in the night (just remember to lock them before bed)

    Wonderful staff, newly renovated facility, great breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly The hotel was very clean and tidy The location was a short walk from the Duomo and many fine restaurants The staff were very helpful and were able to help in booking additional excursions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel met all my expectations!

    The location was great. We were within walking distance to all the tourist spots. I would highly recommend this location to US based travelers. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were nice and the breakfast was nice in the morning. If I am in Florence for vacation in the future, this is the place I will try to stay at. I will recommend this location to my friends!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Rapallo is just beautiful - so clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff are professional but very friendly. The hotel is beautifully furnished and maintained. It is close to the station, Mercato Centrale, David, Duomo and so much more. We loved Hotel Rapallo and Florence ❤️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were facing front of hotel onto what is a busy street so some traffic noise but cannot be avoided unless you are in a room at back.

    Beds and pillows very comfortable. Air-con very efficient. Very clean, beautifully decorated and furnished. Pleasant breakfast room with friendly efficient waitress. Good size bathroom with shower over bath and complimentary soap, shower gel, mini toothbrush and toothpaste (very much appreciated). Felt very safe there as front door was closed securely day and night. Nice welcome on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower cabin in a spacious bathroom.

    A fabulous place to stay. A terrific cleanliness, location, breakfasts ( very sweet Claudia runs the breakfast room).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was fantastic!

    Very elegant and beautifully redecorated hotel. The owners and staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome helping us park our car and giving us all the information and recommendations about exploring this amazing city. The room was a good size and beautifully presented, we had everything we needed and it was very comfy and clean. Location of the hotel is fantastic with only a short walk until you are in the very heart of the city. The breakfast was lovely and very fresh. It had really all the nice things you might want for breakfast. Overall this hotel was truely exceptional for all you get for what you pay. This hotel in my opinion is more than a 3 star hotel and the owners and staff really did add a nice personal touch in making us feel very well looked after. If going to Florence, you really cannot go wrong with staying here, it did make our visit to Florence extra special. Thank you to Hotel Rappallo!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay at hotel Rapallo was excellent. The hotel was extremely clean, nicely decorated room and common areas, the bed was very comfortable and the air condition very efficient. The hotel was in a quiet, nice neighborhood. The staff of the hotel were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall friendliness & service ... Real quality & great variety in fresh food for breakfast. Just the perfect place to rest your travelling feet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we enjoyed our stay very much.

    Complimentary water and afternoon buffet were a very nice touch. The hotel was very modern and clean. A delight.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rapallo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: