Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ravenna 3 stars

Via P.Maroncelli, 12, 48100 Ravenna, Italy

#13 of 21 hotels in Ravenna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly,helpful and responsive. If you are travelling alone,the single Room, with a small bed, is very good Value. Also, it wasn’t necessary to pay in advance for this hotel. An excellent location, across from the train station (yet quiet) and near the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    The only thing we like about this place was the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff is very unprofessional, rude and impolite. The hotel is the place where lots of drunk workers stay for a night.

    The only thing we like about this place was the location, very close to train station and not very far from main landmarks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location very close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the small side - but absolutely fine for our one night visit.

    Great location very close to station. On site free parking, but quite easy to drive past the entry. Easy stroll directly to the centro storico and wonderful mosaic monuments of Ravenna. Comfortable, clean bed - room a bit small but had a/c and fan. Quiet. Excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water in small, clean bathroom. Simple Italian breakfast. Nice family run this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The location just two minutes from the train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location just two minutes from the train and bus stations is perfect for this small town. You just arrive, leave your luggage at the hotel and go to see famous mosaics and frescos, almost all of them are at the walking distance from the hotel. Then you may take a bus and reach Ravenna beaches in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Short but pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, while the bed was big, so it was not comfortable to walk in the room and we could not open the wardrobe.

    Very nice area. A short walk distance to the city historical center. A big park, a big supermarket and also restaurant and cafe nearby. Big and comfortable bed and bathroom. Comfortable parking place for our motorbike with no extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Ravenna is one of my favorite places in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too short of a visit. would love to have stayed longer.

    The staff were super accommodating. Easy walk from the train station. Very accessible as Ravenna is a pedestrian town..We enjoyed the music festival during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Good for free and safe parking in CENTAR of Ravena, clean...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepare on fact that room are not to large

    Good for free and safe parking in CENTAR of Ravena, clean room, nice bed,nice breakfast , reasonable price !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Good price for what you get although too small bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are not comortable at all, some of the staff have moody days, showers are small as hell. I could barely fit in it. And air condition was not working properly, radiator was hot. Thank god they also have a ceilling fan.

    In center of Ravenna, breakfast typicaly Italian, showers clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    A real experience out of our normal life, they call Ravenna the city of art, that is more than true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not stay longer, had to go home and work And also, Ravenna can be seen in three days, if you go from special place to the next, and the food is superb, all kinds of places to eat on the street, under awnings and with table cloths.

    Super location for train travelers, clean and friendly, simple accommodation but just right for us. Super breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Great location. Two minutes walk from the train station. Ten minute stroll to the center of the old city where all the sights are. We were too early in the year for AC to be on, but our room had a ceiling fan that did the trick (it was hot while we were there).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some smoke smell when we came to our smoke free room. Disappeared after venting.

    Nice room at an affordable price. Ok breakfast. Parking opportunities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money for a one night stop on the way to Anconna to catch a ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security could be questionable approaching the hotel on foot late in the evening.

    There was parking available. Thr hotel is located within walking distance from the centre of the city. The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a 3 star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI-FI was marginal. It did not work at all when we arrived. Tiny showers with tight rooms. First floor rooms were reachable by stairs or wheelchair lift. 2nd and 3rd floors have elevator service.

    Location was good. The free parking was great. OK breakfast and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    If you want a basic room in Ravenna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room Mould on bathroom walls and hairs on the bidet and toilet when we arrived. Fan didn't work in bathroom.

    Breakfast was charged at €5 but there was a decent choice. Bed was large and the room was a good temperature. Shower worked fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable friendly hel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to all the rooms. Wifi drops out all the time!!!

    It was easy to park the car at the property. The breakfast was basic but nice. Good fluffy towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Ravenna was a super place to visit but the hotel was only adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not sound-proofed at all so there was lots of intrusive noise from other guests. We had to carry our large suitcases up to our room, there was a lift but it didn’t go to the first floor! The male proprietor was very unfriendly and had a row with one guest while we were having breakfast!

    Nice shower, fresh towels every day, reasonable breakfast. Location was good also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, We were very content

    Excellent hospitality from the manager, his family and staff. Really excellent breakfasts, advice about directions, opening times and events. Our host swiftly organised repair to our car door after a lorry parked badly. 10+

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    If I visit Ravenna again this would be my hotel of choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not really appreciate other guests being permitted to take their pet dogs into the breakfast area.

    The hotel location is perfect. Only a 1 minute walk from the train/bus station. A welcoming and informative staff. Excellent breakfast available which prepares you for a good days walking around the different churches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Small room, terrible, noisy and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. No soundproofing. You can hear the conversation from next door and the surrounding toilets flush. Burned croissants were inedible,

    Only thing is location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location to visit Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but it's basic. I missed some more bread/sandwish/toast, cereal, etc options. There was a lot of the sweet stuff like cake and sweet croissants. The orange juice was really not good.

    We arrived in the evening, stayed one night and visited Ravenna the next day. This is a good hotel to do so at a reasonable price. The friendly women at the reception allowed us to leave or car on the (small) private parking the next day. Rooms and bathroom are small, but still more then enough if you planning to stay a short time. Price / Quality this place is fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    they need a smile.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is verry small. room, bed, badroom, and parking place. Staff is not very freindly but correct. With a smille they would show more concerned to theyr guests.

    Location in the center. Walking distance to all mayor atractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place on a budget
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connectivity was horrible, which is tough for those of us that work on the road. You have to continually log in, and at night it's the worst.

    Nice staff. Breakfast was basic but fine. next door to train station. Easy walk to old part of city and important sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Near the old town, nice surrounding area, free parking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sunlight reached the room only via a sort of tiny balcony where was the toilet's window also. Rather small room. No minibar (it is true that it was not mentioned either).

    Near the old town, nice surrounding area, free parking at the property, acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable, good selection at breakfast buffet, Ravenna train station across the street, city centre short walk from hotel and very friendly staff !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family owned hotel. Breakfast was terrific lots of variety. The rooms were so quiet could not hear a thing and we had 21 school children staying around our rooms. Great location handy to everything inc station which is 2 mins away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place to launch into exploration of Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our double room was somewhat compact but it was clean and quiet and the wi-fi was good. After all, we only slept there. Ravenna is such a wonderful place to explore that we did not care where we spent the night.

    Excellent location right opposite the railway station. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    1) location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) our room on the first floor 111 without a lift - we had a baby with us and had to use stairs often with her (other floors have a lift) 2) noise - windows to the street where we heard noise during the night from bars in the nearby

    1) location 2) nice stuff 3) breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location for seeing historic Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room with 10cm step up to bathroom. Noisy hall ways.

    Across from train station and less than a 20 minute walk to anywhere in historic Ravenna. Pleasant and knowledgeable staff that works hard make a positive hotel experience. Nice breakfast. Simple austere excellence and a lot to see in Ravenna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    This is good but simple place with excellent access to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bit more knowledge of English is a prerequisite for improvement. I tried to book myself but could not get a response to an email in English.

    This is good but simple place with excellent access to public transportation. Nothing fancy, but good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Could offer more for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in the room and the room is a bit dark.

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    It is easy to find from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little bit short for my husband.

    It is easy to find from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very goog location, close to the Piazza del Poppolo and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very goog location, close to the Piazza del Poppolo and Apolinaire, near close to San Vitale. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Jouko, Finland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Quiet room, air condition, motorbike parking under the roof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for This Solo Traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to UNESCO SITES. Cafes and restaurants close by. Free and safe parking. Decent wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    It was near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities, no mini bar, extremely uncomfortable bed, noisy, thin walls

    It was near the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of "safety box" in the rooms

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location close to the city center and railway...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the city center and railway station, most friendly and helpful staff, room and beds very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone-booth-type shower was so cramped as to be almost unusable.

    Very clean. Quiet, despite the central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel closes at midnight till 7 AM

    Great location, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    My pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was really clean and the owners were all the time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really clean and the owners were all the time available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t that comfortable.

    Excellent location. Close to the train station and only a short walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    nice and wonderful hotel :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kindness, amability, very nice hotel and the owner is very friendly. Clean Hotel and I found confort. Estíbaliz (from Spain).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place, friendly stuff, possibility of parking but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed the fridge in the room and the breakfast was poor.

    Hotel is clean, stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an upgrade too old, ac in the room doesnt cool and very very noisy

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Near the centre, kind and helpful staff, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the centre, kind and helpful staff, clean and comfortable, excellent value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Old style hotel beside the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style can be scary or not clean? Very slow elevator.

    Old style is interesting. Location is very close to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Handy to walk into center - food and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather was hot .... but, there was no hot water for our showers, evening or following morning

    Helpful receptionist / manager

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    In Ravenna, stay at hotel Ravenna - a professional short stay hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was very good, close to the train station and old citycenter. The room was smll, but contained what you need

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Central location, clean stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Cleanliness. Car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, clean, friendly staff, very good value, good location that is only 200m from the railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Charming and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be larger but for one night stay it was quite good.

    Hotel small but very nice and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Friendly, family-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, close to station and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Very close to the station, and not too far to walk into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the station, and not too far to walk into the city. Staff was very kind. I liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Two minutes walk from train station and ten minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two minutes walk from train station and ten minutes walk from historical area. Perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    SO CLEAN and breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed mattresses in Italy, in general, are much firmer than we are used to using.

    SO CLEAN and breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very helpful with directions to the town cites. Walking distance and convenient to the train station. We felt very safe in the area.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    This was the sixth time that we stayed at Hotel Ravenna and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was the sixth time that we stayed at Hotel Ravenna and we have enjoyed our stay each time. We would never think of staying anywhere else when we are in Ravenna.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    This was my second stay at Hotel Ravenna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my second stay at Hotel Ravenna. Close to the station. Good staff working there. No noice and good coffe and a good breakfast. Walking around in Ravenna is interesting and easy.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.4
    There was very little to like about this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Has all the charm of an Edwardian boarding house. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, or anywhere in the hotel (except between 7.30am and 8.30am). The owner spends the evening drinking coffee and smoking in the lounge downstairs, but the only available coffee for guests is at the coffee shop down the street. No refrigerator in room. No safe in room. The very worst aspect of this property is the fact that everyone is LOCKED IN until 7am, with no means of escape. No sign of owners before 7am. This is a seriously unsafe situation. I would not recommend staying at the Hotel Ravenna.

    There was very little to like about this property. Bathroom and shower ok. Breakfast basic but ok.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.9
    Location near railway station and short walk to town centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to move from family room 1 night to twin room for one night. Twin room very small and dark, would have been helpful to have same room for 2 nights.

    Location near railway station and short walk to town centre was brilliant. Breakfast good selection of fruit, yoghurt, etc staff accommodating with early breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    This is the fourth time we have stayed at Hotel Ravenna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elevator does not stop on the first floor so you should request a room on the second or third floor so you do not have to carry your luggage up the stairs. This time we were on the side of the hotel facing away from the hotel's parking lot. Apparently a bar or pizzeria has opened next to the hotel and we had to keep the windows closed at night because of the noise. You may want to request a room facing the parking lot. As we have mentioned in our other reviews of this hotel, the step- down going from the lobby to the dining room is at a strange angle and every time we are at the hotel we noticed people falling down this step. Apparently the hotel has no intention of fixing this problem, so be careful when navigating the step down.

    This is the fourth time we have stayed at Hotel Ravenna. We would not think of staying anywhere else when we are in Ravenna. If you arrive by train, the hotel is right across the street from the train station and if you arrived by car there's plenty of parking on-site. The hotel is on the edge of the historic center and is within easy walking distance of all the sites. The breakfast is outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    The room was clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and welcoming. The hotel is very well situated for easy access to the sites of interest. The price is reasonable and the included breakfast welcoming before setting off for the day.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    This is quite an old fashioned hotel and the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is quite an old fashioned hotel and the rooms are comfortable but a bit dull. My room smelled of room freshener which was not very pleasant. Good location for city

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Hotel Ravenna couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was finr

    Hotel Ravenna couldn't be better. Clean well equipped rooms, great location and the most generous breakfast I've seen anywhere. Plus the folks who run it are the owners and they are very warm and welcoming. Great stay

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurants in the immediate vicinity seem to close early, not any fault of the hotel. Nearby is a Coop supermarket where you can buy a good dinner.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking. Well located,you can walk to all the sites. Self-operating laundry nearby. Quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff did not speak English. They understood most of what I said, but it was difficult to communicate. The air conditioner was ok, but the room was stuffy. The room was clean, but it was older. I didn't seet the value in my money.

    The room was clean. It was functional

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    Very close to train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi worked fine but it was a minor nuisance to have to re-enter the access code each time I returned to the hotel.

    Very close to train station; walking distance to most points of interest in Ravenna.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.9
    very good parking lot;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room

    very good parking lot; location is 10 minutes walking to the historical center and very near to the central station, nevertheless it is quiet and calm at night.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location and parking, nice breakfast, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms (at least our room), even if Non smokers, hard a strong smell of cigarettes smoke which was pretty annoying (even if,after a few minutes, you get accustomed to it)

    Convenient location and parking, nice breakfast, room confortable and cleaned... worth the 58 euros se paid for a double (maybe not the standard price...)

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is in a very convenient setting, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing was - the free wifi is great and appreciated l, but you have to log in again every few minutes which can become bothersome because of the frequency.

    The hotel is in a very convenient setting, close to the train station and the town centre. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and my room comfortable for the affordable price that I paid to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Location, value for money, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, value for money, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.4
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is good. Close to the train station. The room and bathroom was relatively too small and does not worth the prize.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    The property is very near to the train station which is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The property is very near to the train station which is nice. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Location, cleanliness, comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, cleanliness, comfort!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: