Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ravesi 3 stars

Via Roma 66, 98050 Malfa, Italy

#2 of 16 hotels in Malfa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Best 4 days of our holiday that included Puglia(14 days), Sicily (15 days) & Rome (4 days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom is a little tight - the shower in particular. But all very clean.

    The location is excellent, and the grounds are beautiful. It has a real sense of history - met the owner whose family has lived here for several generations. Actually slept in her 'old room'. Also met the son, who was very impressive and proud to show us around; tell us stories from the past; and make us feel like family guests. The architecture is wonderful - natural to the Island, and completely in sync with the landscape. Will definitely return another day, even though it is a long way from Sydney,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    so relaxing . hope to come back again one day soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room close to the street was a little noisy. should have asked to move as I am sure they would have done so to please.

    breakfast setting and garden surrounds were just gorgeous and the staff all so helpful and kind. highlight was imperative time from 5pm , drinks in the garden accompanied with beautiful homemade snacks from Mrs Ravasi herself - you didn't need dinner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Am authentic experience. The owner Lorenzo and his mother were extremely warm and accommodating in m
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am authentic experience. The owner Lorenzo and his mother were extremely warm and accommodating in making our stay special. If you are looking for a real genuine experience then this hotel is the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was fabulous! The staff was helpful and had good communication booking us a taxi from the ferry. The property and pool were gorgeous and the breakfast was good. They even made us a cheese plate one evening! There were restaurants and beach in walking distance and they served an appertivo each night for 10 euro a drink and all you could eat buffet. I would go stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very well run and great facilities in great location. like a boutique resort but very personable. great for a break would recommend to anyone from families to couples to singles

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious and peacefull retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to think of is the shower cabin that could use an upgrade, but not really worth mentioning :-)

    Amazing view on Stromboli and Panarea, fantastic (complementary) variety of snacks at apperitive (between 6-9), very well equiped bar, super cozy town, amazing garden, nice pool, very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A perfect, unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The magic of Hotel Ravesi is difficult to put into words... from the gorgeous setting to the impeccably designed property to the staff that make you feel like family. We slept in a crisp whitewashed bungalow on a hill overlooking the lush family gardens and the sea. We sat on our tranquil terrace for hours, reading and inhaling the scent of jasmine. We ate Senora Ravesi's delicious homemade cakes and apertivos, toured the fields where they grow their capers and olives. We walked down to the small slip of beach and listened to the pebbles washing themselves in the waves. It was only two nights, but I'll never forget them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of things to love about this island and Hotel Ravesi is one of them. The gardens are particularly special and the staff are lovely. This place is great value for money. Don’t hesitate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    I am passionate about about Sicily and the Aeolian Islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coulnt stay longer.

    I am passionate about about Sicily and the Aeolian Islands.This is the first time I have bought a group (of various needs) to stay on the Island of Salina. So glad I chose Ravesi. Paradiso. A wonderful professional family run business. Congratulations guys.... Youve nailed it! I'll be back. Much love Jacwueline.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    highly recommended - nice boutique hotel with excellent staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    A very warm welcome late at night, as we missed our ferry. Transport was organised by the Hotel on very short notice. The staff was excellent and very helpful, from the late check-in to extended breakfast hours, very tasty snacks to go with a drink by the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A perfect place to remove yourself from the hustle and bustle of life and relax by the pool.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cocktail prices are 10 euro across the board. I would of had many more than one if they were a little bit cheaper.

    Excellent cocktails, talented bartender. The entire facility grounds are incredibly relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great and memorable stay, had an excellent time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing to criticise.

    The hotel has the best location in Malfa, lovely hotel rooms with much love for the detail. Best cocktails and aperitivo on the entire island and the best team, that supports you in every aspect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Dreamy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really beautiful. Especially the gardens and breakfast/bar area - and there flowers smelt amazing. We were very lucky to be cared for by the owner who upgraded our room and gave us flowers in celebration of mine and my partner's anniversary. It was perfect but sadly we had only booked to stay for one night. We will definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Ravesi and Malfa are very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wouldn't change a thing!

    We loved every minute of our stay! The staff was wonderful; so friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast. Spectacular scenery. Best of all was our room with covered terrace surrounded by beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    A perfect ending to our honeymoon trip in Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It was great waking up to the sea view every morning. The rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most and the cocktails were excellent. Take the barman's recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly small hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Our room was especially good as it was separated from the rest.

    Our room was the furthest away from the hotel: self-contained, with a fantastic area for sitting out and looking towards Stromboli. There was a beautiful fragrant garden. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. We liked the snacks offered in the evening with pre-dinner drinks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views, beautiful gardens and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought we would have a private terrace based on the description but the balcony was too small to sit out on. Lots of places to do so instead though.

    Fantastic views, beautiful gardens and lovely staff. Aperitivi were a treat. Access to the sea and diving were brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a single thing

    Fantastic stay at this premium hotel for our honeymoon. Superb location overlooking active Stromboli and Panarea. A lovely infinity pool and pretty gardens filled with flowers and herbs. Excellent food, especially the evening buffet served with incredible cocktails. To top it all off the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The best on Salina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    This hotel was outstanding we couldn't fault it, The gardens and view are simply spectacular. Sunset cocktails and tapas a relaxed way to end the day. Their recommendation for a restaurant La Pinnata del Monsu for lunch was so good we went back 3 days in a row. Our room had views from both the window and terrace. Parking is available at the bottom of their amazing perfumed garden. The breakfast is simple but offers everything required for a tasty healthy breakfast, maybe we did indulge in one to many of the delicious home made cakes cooked with fresh fruit from their gardens, heaven I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Salina, we can't wait to go back. A perfect 3 day stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Idyllic small hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens, lovely pool and a stunning view across to Stromboli. At night we could see the red lava erupt from the top of the volcano. Salina is a very picturesque island and Malfa is quaint little village with some good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, really helpful staff, stunning infinity pool and incredible views. I saw an eruption on Stromboli from the bar while taking in an Aperol Spritz. One of the best places we've ever stayed, and a perfect spot to celebrate our engagement!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great outdoor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On one night a part of the garden was closed for a Slow Food event, not related with the hotel. That was quite loud, as well could not use that part of the garden. Shower super small and the room rather basic.

    The garden was in full bloom and I really enjoyed walking around. The infinity pool area is really pretty. The view to Stromboli and Panarea is stunning. The view from the room was beautiful. Very well located in the center of Malfa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Amazing gem in Salina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so friendly! A truly charming accommodation. The highlight is the infinity pool overlooking the sea. Bonuses include a great breakfast, afternoon snacks, and premium cocktails. Highly recommend and would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel on a beautiful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place to stay in Salina (our favorite Aeolian Island). The view from our room and the pool area was spectacular. Nadia was very accommodating and arranged for a boat trip around the island. Nice aperitivo at hotel. Great location in center of Malfa, very close to local market (great sandwiches). Room was spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    I accidentally booked this Island Paradise thinking it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I accidentally booked this Island Paradise thinking it was near Palermo. What a happy accident. Hotel Ravesi was magnificent, appealing to all the senses---smell the herb garden, hear the birds chirping, see the sea blend into the infinity pool beside a spectacular palm tree, taste the homemade foods and feel the breeze coming through your open windows. The staff welcomes you as if to their own home and community. A great place for honeymooners. We knew the moment we arrived, we would never want to leave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    As good as it gets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Ravesi was the perfect hotel - friendly attentive staff, fresh and clean rooms, stunning grounds and pool, perfect Malfa location and food so good it was hard to go anywhere else for lunch!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Malfa is the place to stay on Salina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the noise insulation. We could hear right into the next door bathroom.

    Nice personal touch at breakfast with homemade cake everyday. The views, the grounds, the location right in the middle of the village. Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff and owner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a suggestion I would just add something to the bathroom amenities: cotton to remove makeup.

    We had lunch there and it was really good! The staff was friendly and the place is perfect to rest!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    The staff were so helpful and did their utmost to make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and did their utmost to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The pool and outside areas were beautiful and hard to leave!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Such a slice of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic hotel. It is such a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The staff could not be more helpful or charming and truly make you feel not just at home but like family. The food is wonderful from the breakfast buffet to the lunch options to the evening aperitif! There is no reason to go anywhere else. They helped us rent a vespa to see the island and gave us great restaurant recommendations. Truly our trip was fantastic and Hotel Ravesi is a slice of heaven! Enjoy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    For me Hotel Ravesi was an oasis after the noisy streets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot think of anything. They even got me almond milk with my coffee!

    For me Hotel Ravesi was an oasis after the noisy streets and worn-out hotels in Lipari: simply elegant rooms, beautiful garden, perfect little pool - and silence. Not to even mention the aperitivo! Signora Carla with her staff made the guests feel very welcome and I cannot wait to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Room was a nice size & was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not strong & stall was tiny. Bed was a bit hard. Do not do free port transfer but they will organise a taxi if you let them know your arrival time (€20).

    Room was a nice size & was clean. Bathroom was a little on the small side compared to previous accomodations. Breakfast was good. Pool was nice - not too chlorinated and was cool. No problems with wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous - wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Stunning location, immaculate gardens, friendly and helpful staff and close to good restaurants. Very relaxing place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Quintessential Salina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a wonderful family-run hotel with a very helpful and personable staff in a beautiful garden setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing, very accommodating and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on the sunbeds would have been nice. Pool water was a little cold.

    Home made aperitifs by the owner every day 6pm were a highlight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Location, view, peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dates and breakfast not particularly varied.

    Location, view, peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietness and great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    It was delightful in a place we that is very serene and peaceful.A wonderful place to relax .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful with lush gardens and remarkable views of the sea and distant islands.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Few hotels are more attractive than their brochure suggests - the Ravesi is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in every way. Excellent staff who are polite, attentive, and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel in all respects, with the kindest, most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful hotel in all respects, with the kindest, most helpful staff. I cannot recommend it highly enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, air conditioning, clean, safe, lovely staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, air conditioning, clean, safe, lovely staff & amazing views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A world's best lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A truly exceptional lodging. Super staff, gorgeous views, incredible landscaping, excellent aperitif and breakfast! A labor of love.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just PERFECT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff and dreamy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and dreamy location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    4 Australians in September 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault this hotel - very comfortable, great location and very helpful staff. The pool is also fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect relaxing beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not acoustically isolated with the room... but not a big issue

    Breakfast with handmade pies and sweets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Incredible!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. It was such a special place and a beautiful setting!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    ewxcellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The general atmosphere, cleanliness, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was abundant / plentiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was abundant / plentiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    View on the sea, garden, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed at breakfast bar

    View on the sea, garden, pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    La superbe piscine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out trop matinal (10h00)

    La superbe piscine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Staff is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful hotel, fantastic views, quiet, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel, fantastic views, quiet, lovely pool, friendly ,helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an outstanding hotel because of the friendly and helpful staff but also because of the superb position overlooking the Mediterranean with Stromboli in the distance. It has the bonus of an infinity pool and beautiful gardens. The breakfast was excellent as was the chance to have an aperitif and nibbles near the pool. Malfa is also a central spot in the middle of the island.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Hotel Ravesi was wonderful -- Beautiful grounds, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Ravesi was wonderful -- Beautiful grounds, excellent and helpful staff, delicious apertivo in the evenings and great breakfast. It's located within walking distance of several good restaurants, a spa and the boat dock in Malfa.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    The day time Manageress , Nadia , was exceptional !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guests need to be warned in advance that being an island and only accessible by boat , access is subject to the weather. Several days could be involved if the ferries do not run.

    The day time Manageress , Nadia , was exceptional !

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Most friendly staff - extremely accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Now that the days are getting shorter, some more lights on the paths would make it easier to get to your room Limited choice of breakfast

    Most friendly staff - extremely accommodating The view Many things are closeby

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful facilities with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful facilities with helpful staff. The rooms were like custom villas, with a lot of character. Perfect location in Malfa, Salina for exploring the ret of the island. Dreamy infinity pool and good breakfast and free cocktail hour appetizers.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Calm, relaxing and beautiful , the Hotel Ravesi is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calm, relaxing and beautiful , the Hotel Ravesi is an excellent spot for a short stay on the island of Salina. The accomodation is simple but chic in typical Italian rustic style. We had a sea view room with terrace on an upper floor whcih was comfortable and quiet with a great view. The infinity pool is gorgeous and overlooks the sea. Breakfast is served near the pool and is again simple but well presented with good choices. Siping my cappucino overlooking the pool and staright out to sea with excellent views of smoking Stromboli was a lovely morning treat.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    everything was boutique , the staff are amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was boutique , the staff are amazing ! its a place where you just want to chill out , dont even feel like leaving to go see the islands ,I felt all the guests were so relaxed , eveyone talks to everyone , the coctails were made properly with love and the appertivo is the BEST!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Completely wonderful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    Completely wonderful in every way. Loved the beautiful gardens, the peaceful setting, the fabulous view from our private terrace and pool area, helpful and kind staff, attentive owner, super room, great aperativos and great bar, excellent breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing i didnt like about the hotel. But there were things i didnt like about the island: restaurants are few and not so great, except " il capere" in pollara. Bars and other leisure spots on the island are way below the standard of the hotel, and basically, not much to do of anything if you leave the hotel grounds. Except maybe if you are into mountain tracking. Also, shops on the island are rare and taking advantage of this fact, being way to expensive for their offer

    The location is perfect. No doubt about it. The gardens, the natural parfumes of the place, the pool, the trees, all wonderful. The staff is very helpful and nice, helped us through a very uncomfortable situation. Rooms are unique, each decorated in its own style, so there are no "bad" rooms. Breakfast and evening apetizers were fantastic, natural and most ingredients were from their own back yard. Overall a perfect place for those who really want to get away from it all. Salina is not the place for you if you want nightlife, its all about the quiet and relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    This place oozes charm and provides so much more than bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place oozes charm and provides so much more than bed and breakfast. I am in the hospitality business and recognise the quality because this family has it in abundance. Big pluses were the exceptionally comfortable bed and the infinity pool which offers incredible views of Panarea and Stromboli and also the fact that the hotel put on live music gigs over the august 15 holidays. We payed a little over the odds because of high season but honestly well worth it. Bravo Lorenzo e Giuseppe e Dona Carla x

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent view and infinity pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the rooms were a bit hummid because of location in ground floor.

    Excellent view and infinity pool. Fantastic aperitivo. Very friendly staff. Nice surroundings and hurb garden. Walking distance to beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Honestly we enjoyed everything: the infinity pool;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly we enjoyed everything: the infinity pool; waking up to the scent citronella and oregano; the amazing view over Malfa and the ocean from our balcony; the superbly friendly staff; our room (a converted wine cellar); the hotels evening aperitivo

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Aperitivis were great although drinks a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are basic with cheap furniture and tiny tv. They could spend some $ and take it up a notch

    Aperitivis were great although drinks a little expensive. Good pool and great view. Right in Malfa town. Very nice gardens

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    In need of peace and a break from city life I decided to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    In need of peace and a break from city life I decided to treat myself to a more 'luxurious' room (one with a terrace). Just magic: a delightful place to sit and read, gazing over the sea. None of the laudatory reviews are exaggerated, because this place is a treat. I can quite understand people not wanting to leave the lovely pool area (where breakfast is served) and laze away the whole day, but don't neglect the gardens - a delight for resting in either sun or shade. Malfa is very small, but there is a bus stop almost outside the hotel to travel around the island. This is worth doing, and consider taking a taxi to the hotel on arrival at the port but a bus back when leaving. All the staff are so kind and efficient. They can't be praised highly enough. Nadia at Reception, though, deserves a special mention. She alerted me to an Italian holiday weekend happening just as I was going to the mainland, and then reserved a hydrofoil ticket for me to pick up. Such thoughtfulness.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful swimming pool with magnificent view in a flowered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room looks a bit old fashion. Wifi is not well working in the room, only near the restaurant and pool.

    Beautiful swimming pool with magnificent view in a flowered garden. Breakfast with delicious American coffee. In the heart of Malfa with some good restaurants and apero-bar Malvasia. A very nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved the location and the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the adjacent bathroom was very loud.

    We loved the location and the swimming pool. The evening eperitivo was first class. The staff were very friendly . The breakfasts were sensational.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.6
    The hospitality, the view, the island, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tiny shower, no Wifi in room (We are complaining on an elevated level here; nothing that would refrain us from returning!)

    The hospitality, the view, the island, ...

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    The Food in Salina is excellent, people are friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It can be expensive get in and out from the island to other destination in Italy

    The Food in Salina is excellent, people are friendly and nature is fantastic

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The staff are wonderful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences at all.

    The staff are wonderful and attentive. The setting of the hotel is majestic. The food and drink on offer are fantastic. This is a perfect oasis to get away from it all. We will be back here. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    I liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything about this hotel. It is the best place to stay in Salina and everyone I metat the hotel said the exact same thing! Everybody was happy and very satisfied!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Amazing location, amazong view, amazing island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

    Amazing location, amazong view, amazing island!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ravesi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: