Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Re Di Roma 3 stars

Via Vercelli 21, San Giovanni, 00182 Rome, Italy

#187 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1732 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very close to a metro station and good dining options. Breakfast was simple but good. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a suburban area that seems a bit off to tourists. It's only 4 stops from Termini metro station but we usually remained the only tourists on the metro after the third stop. But Rome really is a big city.

    The hotel is wel located near the metro station and the room and bathroom were big, modern and comfortable. The room was clean and the breakfast had a big selection. The staff were always very friendly, with great english.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    We booked a room with a balcony but there was a partition between us and the balcony in front, so ours was a bit shaded. If we come again l’ll ask not to have that room. Otherwise everything was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast need to improve and include more options

    great location and very good hotel. well connected and great for late night travelers. stayed with family and it's great choice and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is pretty firm as is pillows

    Loved that it was located in a real neighborhood and not a tourist area but there was a metro station right on the street so it was super easy to get around. Rooms were bigger than most I’ve had in Europe. Staff was so nice. Traditional European breakfast (don’t go expecting eggs and such). It was pastries and lunch meat, cereal, etc. nice free perk. We were also given a room with a balcony which was so nice to have. Bathroom was very modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look nothing like the pictures. Location is not very good. Expensive for what it really is.

    Good service. Breakfast was not bad. Decent place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Clean rooms - pleasant staff - fantastic coffee and espresso - Perfect Location minutes to the Re Di Roma Metro stop and an excellent restaurant right around the corner - Firm beds - cleaned room and fresh towels daily - and Yulia was fabulous as was the breakfast people - always kept the breakfast bar stocked - fresh croissants daily and delicious red OJ Or and great Value - within walking distance of the Colosseum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't find any major flaws.

    The place is near the subway - that is an obvious bonus. On the other hand, the very town center is just 20-30minuts walk from the hotel. Staff is helpful, room is fine. Overall it has good price to quality ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great Location. Quiet street - short block walk to the Re di Roma metro stop. top notch Breakfast . Super staff made us comfortable, gave safety warnings. Reasonably priced airport transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to have an argument with staff to have the original reservation honored, parking is nightmarish , in the end staff was helpful and did honor reservation

    free breakfast ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts at joints like this in Italy are always bread-heavy. It'd be nice to have some boiled eggs and real coffee; not instant stuff.

    The hotel staff are helpful and pleasant. The hotel location is close to train station and subway. This made our journey to the port very convenient. The building has a nice layout and decorations showed effort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After such a nice service, very difficult to return to usual life)

    It's definitely the best place to stay in Rome: -great location(1 minute from metro station, 15minutes to Coliseum); -the most helpful and friendly staff; - absolut clearness! - very nice breakfast! Coffee with croissants - the best way to start your day in Rome; -very comfortable rooms; All in all I would recommend this hotel as really the best choice for staying in Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a proper complaint but it looks a bit old, there are few things that should need to refurbish

    Perfect balance between money/location. Big rooms and nice furnitures

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not that good.

    Cozy hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location quiet neighborhood. Close to restaurants. Would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast toasters to hand etc...

    Everything was perfect with the hotel. Staff very friendly, hotel exceptionally clean, room decor was lovely, right next to the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, good sized comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff in particular Ilaria who was more than helpful and always smiling. Only a few stops to the historic sites. Nice restaurants close by but hidden. Shopping close by. Good value. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFI no working properly so for business no ideal,small tv and fair breakfast

    Staff very friendly, good location close to metro station, big rooms and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and cleaned and refreshed every day. The location was ideal for the Re Di Roma metro, which we used for the whole five days we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit too much noise for 8 in the morning. I think the cleaning of the nearby rooms started a bit too early in the morning.

    The receptionist (Simon) was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro station was closed which made travel to various sights very difficult. This was not advertised on the hotel website or the Booking.com website.

    Nice big room, healthy breakfast, lovely staff, room clean and towel changes everyday. Good Places to eat around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was professional and welcoming, the hotel is really close to the king of rome metro station 1 minute walk !! I really recommend, a great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    thr location of the hotel was a little rundown but I really cannot fault the hotel itself.

    Location was central, close to Termini. Hotel was clean, though the area in which it is located is a little rundown, with a lot of graffiti and some litter. That said, the staff were friendly and helpful, there was no trouble or threat of trouble in the area, and I would use the hotel again In the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no possibility to have a single room. I needed to book a double room and pay the price for two person.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly, close to the metro station. The hotel is easily reachable, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though close to Metro location feels a bit of the beaten track from main tourist sites.

    Excellent, friendly, helpful staff. Room very clean. Located close to Metro station. Air Conditioning was excellent and minibar items were very well priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor signage. I had to ask a local for help. Long underpass from metro not comfortable for lone female

    Good choice of items for breakfast. Simple air con. Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is only about 100 metres from the Metro line, restaurants are affordable as the place is slightly far from the main tourist attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful, always at hand to provide information about restaurants around the area and how to get to the attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have some hot food at breakfast, maybe eggs and bacon.

    Clean spacious comfortable rooms. We have stayed here before and requested the same room which has a balcony. Very nice to relax there with a drink at the end of day. Staff very helpful and always pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing was the breakfast in the morning. There was no wide variety. also the lack of space in the fridge for like extra bottles of water and so forth.

    The property was located near to the metro, so it was pretty easy to get around from there to all the sights that we wanted to visit. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The area itself was pretty residential however there was a good selection of shops nearby and a few eateries if all else failed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a room for short stay of one night only, but even a short experience was pleasant. Comfortable bed, clean room, good shower. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was not the best to say the least and this is definitely the weakest point of the hotel. No toaster even though they provide toast bread, the breakfast room can be quite dirty if you drop in by the end of the service. The beverages from the machines are something you don't want to drink - the staff can make a good coffee when requested though. No vegetables.

    The positive thing is that the hotel is located just 5 mins away from a metro station. There are also some very nice cafes at the Re Di Roma square. The girls at the reception were very much professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wish there was some freshly made food. eating the same continental buffet for 4 days was wearisome. On the evening of the 13th, we were back at the hotel at around 10:30pm. There was a white-skinned male at the counter. I had requested a taxi for the airport at 7:20am on the 14th morning but I came back and requested this person to change the timing to a little earlier. He was getting quite worked up about it and both my son and I were surprised. It was quite a trivial matter. Wish there were eggs. We missed them. No shower curtain/screen. A wall was there but didn't provide good coverage. When my daughter showered, water sprayed onto the floor.

    Conveniently placed close to the city center. Metro train entrance is 1 block away. It was quite neat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly Location! There's no curb appeal. Graffiti on every building down that street. Didn't feel very safe walking in neighborhood at night! Lounge by check-in needs newer/upgraded furniture.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast included. Close to metro. Staff arranged timely shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to be picky, that would be the absence of curtains in the bathroom, floor was always wet. Maybe other guests are not as splashy as we are, though :) Hair dryer was on the old and smelly side, too.

    Where do I start... This hotel is within 3-5 min walk from the metro station and 7-9 min walk from different bus stations (please note there are no ticket machines in the bus stations, though, so you better purchase them in the metro in advance or use Daily Cards). Generally, you can walk to the most attractions, too, and we did it on the day 1, but then decided to save the strength for sightseeing. Staff is absolutely amazing: always friendly, patient and ready to help, specially Lynn (thank you Lynn!). Rooms are not particularly spacious but still big enough for two people. The bed was just the way we like it: rather firm and comfortable. The balcony was a nice touch, too. There is a minibar for affordable prices, we didn't use it, though. Breakfast is not exactly rich (for those who are used to some hot food in the morning like eggs or porridge) yet enough to start a day. Every morning we woke up to the aroma of freshly baked croissants... Attention: if you are a coffee person, DON'T drink coffee from the machine (it's instant), ask the kindest ladies in the kitchen to make you a proper one, they do it upon demand. Overall, it was a great experience and we were happy with the choice we made and would be glad to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent, helpful and so friendly. The location was perfect, close to public transport so easy to get around but also on a quiet street so good to get the kids to bed nice and early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty basic.

    The staff was very helpful. Suggestion is that maybe a hard boiled egg would be a nice addition to the breakfast. Some protein. Only hotel with no egg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. My only complaint was that the city wouldn't allow them to turn on the AC while we were there but this applied to every where we could have stayed because it was still technically winter. They did give us two fans which was all we needed to sleep great.

    The hotel reached out to us and arranged someone to pick us up at the airport. It was nice not having to worry about finding a taxi in a foreign country and explain where we needed to go. The hotel was nice and they had staff that spoke English. Breakfast was included daily. The hotel is on the outskirts of the main attractions in Rome but an easy walk to the Colleseum and some other spots. Free Wifi was included and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The day we left we had to leave early in the morning but they made sure they prepared breakfast before the normal time just for us and sent some food with us. Also after we got back home I received an email saying they had found my 11 year old daughters wallet in our room after we left with over $200 in it and are going to ship it to us. That would never happen in most places and it made my daughters day because she was really upset thinking she had lost all of her money. I really appreciate them being so honest. For the price you can't beat this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not very soundproof - we didn't have a particular issue (always take earplugs when travelling!) but could notice other rooms using their shower or flushing their toilet. Otherwise great!

    Staff were lovely, immediately helped when we struggled with the safe and happily held our bags on our final day so we could explore the city one last time before we left for the airport. Location is very good - nearby piazza perfect for grabbing lunch or an informal dinner and plenty of shops nearby. Bedroom clean and nice size, bathroom particularly large and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Queen bed consisted of 2 separate mattresses. If you accidentally rolled over to middle, you got stuck between mattresses and I felt really miserably in the morning. My partner did not appreciate this either as we were unable to sleep closer to each other because one of us would have to sleep in the hole between mattresses.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, has local bars restaurants and shops as well as being close to the main shopping high street. About 25-30 minutes walk to the main attractions. Staff in the hotel were really helpful and friendly. Rooms were better than expected, modern and very clean, we only stayed three nights but the maid came in every day! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They Name of the hotel is not big enough to identify. The noise of the late check in, I Think if the Front desk personal ask kindly to the Late customers to be reasonable about their noise it will be enough.

    The metro station stop RE DI ROMA and it takes you 3-5 min walking distance to get to the hotel. The Personal was helpful and nice with us. The breakfast it was okay , I will prefer if they had eggs include it, they offer ham, cheese, bread, yogurt, fruit and coffee or the. There is lot of good choice of restaurant around the hotel, also its small market crossing thee street and if you need something more there is a big one a few minutes walking distance away. keep in mind a lot of place include it restaurant close between 3-6:30pm, That way you can plan ahead your activities. The hotel has 24hrs check in service which is really helpfully but also there is a lot of noise at night cause this reason. I think this depend in the people who is arriving to be more conscience about it and keep their noise low.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax of €4 per person per night was not included in the price and also the hotel does not have a restaurant.

    Very friendly staff. The hotel is 1-2 mins from the underground so there are good links with the main attractions. The breakfast was nice as everything was fresh and tasty. Not a big choice tho but still enough. The room was very good (we had jakuzzi in the bathroom) 😀

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay! The hotel is literally 200m from metro, so close! The staff was kind, the room was very nice, modern and clean (cleaning servise everyday, perfect!), the bed was comfortable and big, wifi worked without problem, the bathroom was modern with smaller shower expected with hotel of course ;) Breakfast was basic but tasty and during the whole time (7:00-10:00) it didnt happen that something was missing. Lady always put more bread, croassants, ham, cheese, fruit etc. Our stay was in January and the room was cozy and warm. Overall, Re di Roma hotel is perfect for staying in Rome with a great price and location for exploring the city. Definitely recommend to everyone. :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The people who work there are very kind and willing to help you. -Next to a Metro Station. -Next to the Historic City Center. -Modern and Clean Rooms. -Best value between price and amenities. -Nice Breakfast. -Nothing negative to say about it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there was a guy at the reception who was not that helpful and the difference compared with the girls was more than obvious (always a long face, asked us for the keys every time we left the hotel, even if we specified we were going to the shop next door, made us wait before helping us with whatever we needed in an unfriendly tone) => we just ignored him :)) - there's no other way to get a cup of hot water than to ask the reception; maybe an electric kettle in the rooms would help - the elevator was a bit slow - could hear noise from other rooms => although the minuses, I would come back to stay at this place, these were not big problems

    + the two girls at the reception were very friendly and helpful ( they gave us directions when asked, recommendations on places to eat, served us when we needed anything - for ex. during the evening we needed a cup of hot water and generally were nice) + although breakfast was the same every day, the lady from the kitchen brought more and more as the products got consumed; thus we had a good and stuffing breakfast + ask for a cappuccino and don't make it from the machine; the lady will make it for you and is better; strong and tasteful + very close to the metro + quite safe neighbourhood + the ladies cleaned the room DAILY + good toiletries + the girls were kind to store our luggage when we arrived and when we left upon checkout and until the actual departure to the airport + taxi service for a reasonable price (they approached us with the offer, but you can ask yourselves)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Staff very obliging- especially Lynn and another blonde lady whose name I didn't get ... both on reception. Room spacious for the two of us plus terrace!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a bit put off by the hotel entrance - it does not display its name prominently outside. Its written on a small A4 size paper at the door which people may miss easily unless they have seen the picture of the hotel or are reaching there with aid of GPS. Should also provide hot water electric kettle in the rooms - which is quite a basic amenity in hotels.

    We took a 3 bedded room which was quite spacious and nice. The hotel is located just about 150mts from the Re Di Roma circle/roundabout which has metro station, restaurants and shops and also a small park for children. The front desk staff were friendly and assisted with tour bookings and providing directions. Breakfast spread was also quite good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wider choice of breakfast, primary fruit and vegetables. To wifi you can connect only 2 devices per room.

    Very nice hotel. Comfort and clean rooms, helpfull stuff, quiet street and location. Metro station is about 2 minutes from hotel. Bed was large and comfort, every day we had a new and clean towels, soaps. Rooms have a air condition. Free wifi in whole areas of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster in breakfast room. Not much english channels except news and no english kids channels.

    Location was right next to subway and local area shooping and lots of places to eat. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and daily room service. Breakfast choices were good. Cappuchino and mocha from machine were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough place for breakfast in the restaurant between 8 and 9 a.m. when hotel is booked close to its capacity. Be careful by airport transfer reservation. From airport was a problem with a lag and from the hotel to the airport car didnt come at all and we had to order normal taxi.

    Price vs. Quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no internet access on the last day of our stay, but that is just a small trouble :)

    great location (2 km from Colosseum, just a few steps from metro station), great breakfast, VERY QUIET environment. Just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the bedroom so unable to make hot drinks

    Nice rooms. Nice hotel. Cheap prices on the mini bar in the room €1.50 for a can of Coke). Good to have a fridge in the room. Near to the Metro (although we got off at the wrong stop as we were told by someone else to get off there so we had a 15 min walk to the hotel with all our bags). Ria do Roma metro is only 2 minutes walk away so easy to get around from there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor TV channels, not enough English channels. Not so varity of breakfast , but it was okay.

    It was a good experience. We didn't use the internet so much, so we don't know how was it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend getting a room in the higher floors, or a corner room as that would allow you to have a balcony! Our room was nice, but it would have been nice to have some outdoor space as there is no communal outdoor area (for smoking, drinks etc)

    The location of the hotel was amazing! The hotel provided the best of both worlds, a central location but also one that was quiet and relaxing in the evening! A nice place to escape after a busy day in Rome! The Piazza/Park beside the hotel was fab to sit in in tbe evenings and super markets etc were very near by! The staff were on the whole, pleasant and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. You could hear everything in the other rooms and outside. Location isn't great. Seemed like a dead area andtakes a while to reach different parts of Rome on foot. Staff could have been a little friendlier.

    Room was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel needs some renovation, the shower cubicle needed repair as it was leeking

    very good location, a lot of supermarkets, pizzerias, bars, cafes around, near the metro station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for four people was sort of small. The main bed was still okay. The other two smaller, single beds were cramped. But we made it work. It was nice.

    The hotel was in a very well connected area. The metro station was five min walkig distance. The staff was sooooo cooperative and friendly.. They did their best and they werereally helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a markedness logo would be better.

    Room is big enough, the rest room also big enough. The employee is kind and nice, give us a lot of help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing, the front desk, the kitchen staff and the room cleaning staff - all really good. Breakfast was good, no eggs but filling. They do not have tea coffee in the room, but the ladies in the front desk would always provide hot tea / coffee with a smile whenever we needed it. Amazing service. We stayed for seven days, metro is 2 minute walk took a weeks pass for €24 each. Safe could go anywhere. Did our day trips on it. Little shops near by for grocery, take food, bank etc. All one to two minute walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a small entrance. The building is not obvious but it's not a big problem. It's easy to find by using google map.

    The staff are smiley, helpful and friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. We have a family room which has a shower room and a bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is good with a variety of choices. Dining area is clean and tidy. Location is excellent. 2 minutes walk to the metro. About 4 stops to center of Rome. 12 minutes walk to the train station. About 40 minutes by train to Flumicino airport (8 euros per person).The common area on the ground floor is spacous and comfortable. Restaurants and other food shops around are for locals mainly so the prices are cheaper than in the tourist areas. There's a supermarket nearly, about 5 minutes walk. The cooked food in the supermarket is really tasty. I will definitely come back to this hotel when I go to Italy next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    This was our third time in this hotel. We love this place, large room, near to Metro, several supermarkets nearby, walking distance to bus stop no. 81 that passes to all historical places and ends in the Vatican. Everyone very kind, specially Ilaria, she's the reason we kept returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Clean. Very helpful staff. Within walking distance of some great landmarks. Metro two minutes walk. Train station just over five minutes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located in a rather unpleasant area. Very little to do in the surrounding area.

    Staff dealt with issues to the best of their ability. Ideal location for the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was woken up by a television in the room behind mine--at 6:45am--so a little more soundproofing in the walls would have been welcome.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room comfortable and reasonably well appointed. Not super central, but actually quite convenient to Metropolitana and buses. A nice, quiet neighborhood. Easy access from the Stazione Tuscolana.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be even better and the beds were a bit noisy

    staffs really nice and helpful, the roomwas big and had a very nice teras, two bathrooms made it perfect for 4 ppl,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more variable. There were just a few options for a glutein-free diet. Tv did not work well.

    Beds were good. The room was clean and silent. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, great friendly staff. We were treated extra special as it was our mini moon break. Close to regional rail and metro for getting around.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are wafer thin and u could hear each and every bit of noise of the adjacent room...everything else perfect..

    Perfect location...near the metro station....quiet place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to Metro System so all major attractions were easy to get too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast was good - Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't provide separate bed for my toddler. Would have been nice if tea bags and milk were provided

    Location is great for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast & room service was not good

    Just location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very easy to locate.Nit familiar with locals.

    Nothing. Breakfast was horrible.will not recommend to any one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful hosts. Clean and cosy accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lights kept turning off with the breaker issue

    Close to re di roma station, about 5 min walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault this hotel. From location to amazing staff the entire experience was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Re Di Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: