Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red's Redaelli Hotel 4 stars

Via Don Rinaldo Beretta 24, 23891 Barzanò, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Barzanò

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    well kept hotel, clean and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night and slept great , but like other mentioned - the mattress is hard , but not hard in a good way. that is why i scored low on comfort , but I would stay here again if in the area.

    Staff really pleasant fast checkin /out , lots of Sky Tv channels. nice pool good coffee in breakfast . easy free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Simply a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simply a great place. Nice stuff, clean hotel rooms and well maintained area. Far above Italian standard. Breakfast was good and buffet refilled constantly. WiFi was strong and the personal very helpful to help us to find the closest wineyard. Fully recommendable place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    The bistrot was ok but very expensive for what it is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not a 4 star at all! Breakfast very poor, there was nothing to eat at 8.45! The service was very poor as well! We stay 3 nights only had breakfast once but nothing to eat! The room size was good but the bed was not confortable neither the pillows! I will not recommend this hotel at all!

    The bistrot was ok but very expensive for what it is!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Italian class, great location, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is only one thing that we disliked : we were astonished that smoking was allowed at the tables of the restaurant (the covered part outside). We saw people smoking while other people at the same table were still eating ... Last but not least : it is useful to mention that the location Barzanò is without any particular interest and that the closest place of interest is Lecco (on the Lake of Como). You really need a car to move around.

    Staff very kind, helpful and professional. Wonderful place and outstanding swimming pool area (clean, quiet, very comfortable sunbeds). People travelling with children or teenagers should be aware that the pool area and the garden are not intended for water/ball games, diving, shouting, ... Something we appreciated very much since we were only there for a week and happy to relax. Possibility to have a snack and drink around the pool, so no need to leave your place. The food was excellent and always served with great care, as were the drinks. The restaurant at the hotel, however, tends towards a gastronomic restaurant, so we did not want to have dinner there every night. We loved the local "Zulu" beer. Very nice continental breakfast buffet, including all the sorts of Italian coffee (cappuccino, espresso, ...). We also appreciated that the hotel accepted without any hesitation the delivery of our 2 orders of coffee (before our departure we ordered 8 kg of Italian coffee on 2 different websites which were delivered at the hotel during our stay. We had contacted the hotel before placing the orders to ask if this was ok). Free and easy parking facilities right in front of the hotel or in the underground garage. On the day of our departure we could stay at the pool as long as we wanted (with shower facilities, toilet, ... still available close to the pool). Communication in Italy is easy for us since we both speek fluently Italian, but all the staff members did their best to communicate at least in English. We would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again if we are in this area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Good restaurant. Staff soso. Air conditioning needs to be cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircoconditioning did not work at all in the room. Had nothing to do with the temperature outside but the air conditioning had not been cleaned for years !!!! A lot of dust was preventing it from work. Management didn't do anything about it. Very bad. They also didn't gave us another room although the hotel was not fully booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quiet hotel with a good location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurants (except some pizzerias) around the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel serves good food but the dishes are kind of repetitive so you'll want something else after 2 days. Also, some of the dishes are quite expensive for what is being served. Regarding the pool, there is enough space during the weekdays, but it gets rather crowded during the weekend.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Quiet, small hotel. Good breakfast with very nice coffee. Enough parking space. Good wifi. If you have a car, close to various things to visit like Milan, Como lake, ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    beds too hard
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - beds really too hard, should have a soft topper - various breakfast :-) - but all dry and from the days before - a no go!! that is really bad, sorry :-( - friendliness of stuff in the restaurant, could be better trained

    - pool - reception stuff kind :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is excellent the facilities are superb. The staff are friendly, professional and very attentive. Nothing is too much trouble and they will go out of their way to make your stay perfect. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights for our honeymoon and it wasn't long enough but the staff made it extra special. The location and grounds of the hotel was just perfect. We had an absolutely amazing time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Four-star surprise in Brianza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to a parking place in front of hotel is a little bit uncomfortable.

    Comfortable modern room,with plenty of space for luggages (functional furniture disposition).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    could be top with a bit more charme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal not very well trained to be gentlem charming and friendly ;-) beds are too hard slippery in the bath tube dirty greens and seats unconfortable by the gazebo area

    nice pool area breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Best hotel in nowhere land!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please, someone to explain to the cleaning team (who keep in best conditions the rooms) that making such a noise every morning (speaking loud about personal problems) could disturb people from other rooms!! Thank you!

    Nice staff, clean, good quality. Best value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On some days the pool is swarmed with local italian people whom are very loud and disrespectfull.

    Good hotel with a base where most places are reachable by car, milano/como etc. Friendly staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    The best pool! Great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't so great (too hard). You need a car to get to this location.

    The breakfast, their hospitality and the pool were definitely great! Great location to spend more days. We'll defenitely will come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    VERY slow internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY slow internet connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    - Wonderful restaurant at the hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect!

    - Wonderful restaurant at the hotel; - Perfect breakfast; - Nice well-equipped room; - Kind personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Modern hotel, good gourmet restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern hotel, good gourmet restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull hotel at a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great swimming pool. Really nice and quiet surroundings. Hotel restaurant serves good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at Reds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place we wished we could have been longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good language skills of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good language skills of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the rooms

    Warm and welcoming staff great rooms all vet clean. Food excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    The pool is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    The pool is very nice. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was various and very Well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough seats around the swimming pool

    Breakfast was various and very Well Dinner was excellent and staff-Members were extreemly helpfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is new, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is not very suitable if you want to be close to lake Como. It is about 45 min drive to Bellagio. Nothing much to do near the hotel in the evenings. On the other hand, it is also an hour drive to Milan, so that can be very convenient.

    The hotel is new, very clean and comfortable. The rooms are big enough for two and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is very nice and accommodative. Really liked this hotel and would've stayed here again if not its location...

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Pool, helpful friendly staff, food quality was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our credit card needed to be used to secure booking and was debited before we got there which left us unable to use cash passport debit card already loaded with euros.

    Pool, helpful friendly staff, food quality was fantastic. Dinner meals beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from lake Como

    Very good overall

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Great, quiet location, near Milano and Lake Como.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great, quiet location, near Milano and Lake Como.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Very good personal - do not hesitate to ask them for advice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good personal - do not hesitate to ask them for advice :D

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    helpful kind staff, good breakfast, very clean room, private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful kind staff, good breakfast, very clean room, private garage, beautiful garden and pool

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    very service oriented team, great pool very good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very service oriented team, great pool very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff, very nice pool with luxury sunbeds. Normal Italian breakfast. Good indoor parking free of charge

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.8
    - pool was not operational!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - pool was not operational!!! - hotel bar was not open in the night!!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Red's Redaelli Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: