Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Wine Camere

Frazione Annunziata, 12064 La Morra, Italy

#8 of 10 hotels in La Morra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress has to be changed, it felt like I was "sinking"... Uncomfortable sleeping.

    Very good position, nice views of the vineyards from the hotel room. Good breakfast with freshly made coffee. Very nice hosts, attentive to detail. The hotel is approx. 5-10 min from la Morra by car. Nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but book early, as they do fill up, especially on weekends. Very good value for money in the area. The property has a nice outdoor pool, but we did not use it as we travelled end of October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The dogs next store are obnoxious with their constant barking, other than that all was perfect!

    The surrounding area is breathtaking. Perfect for those who seek a getaway. Car is essential. All areas and grounds are very well kept, a gorgeous place! The staff is wonderful and attentive. Also within walking distance to our favorite restaurant, Osteria Veglio!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They do NOT speak any english. advertised as if they do, but they do not. would not have booked if this made clear. sound proofing is poor, and when it was busy it was very loud. facilities not big enough for the number of people, the pool looks nice but is too small for the number of people staying. it's between 2 buildings so doesn't get any sun until the afternoon was asked to sign a disclaimer in Italian, that I did not understand relating to the pool. when I mentioned I did not know what it said, it was clear they didn't understand me either. very awkward (and unenforceable) was more like a motel. breakfast was poor, yes it was nice to be offered something but it wasn't very good. there was no warmth or welcome, it did not have a friendly feel.

    Air conditioning was good. beds reasonably comfortable. wifi worked well. daily cleaning service if that's important to you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with terraces and we ended up with a tiny room without terrace and very uncomfortable beds. On top of it, when we showered or brushed our teeth, the water was stagnating which was really disgusting. Couldn't get the air conditioning to work. Room wasn't what we booked, we booked a double room with terrace and we ended up with a tiny room without outside area. Water stagnation when showering or brushing teeth.

    not much

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bunch of us coming for a wedding. The service was really rude, especially with the check-out. Some of the rooms were not nice at all. They charged extra fees, etc. In short, a very poor service attitude

    Great location, views. Cozy small hotel, with a nice swimming pool and patio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrace where you have breakfast offer a breathtaking view that transform your cappuccino in one-million-dollar cappuccino! However, considering the price for one night, the choice / quality of the breakfast is poor (for Italy especially!). They could offer home made cakes, homemade marmalade and homemade bread, seasonal fruits, a good choice of cheese and salami and other typical products of Piemonte.

    The location is quiet and still enough close to la Morra by car. The room is spacious, with a very pretty style and we had a big terrace with magnificent view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, amazing views, good ambience, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain 😊

    Clean, all worked fine, balcony to sit outside, breakfast with view to the vineyards: lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best mattress I have ever slept on and breakfast is just OK, but a great little spot and place and it does offer good value for the money.

    Excellent location for exploring the Barolo wine region and within a short drive from Alba.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Average breakfast. No help from straff with bookings . No waterboiler or coffepossibilities at the rooms.

    The Rooms, the view, the pool. The new AirCondition system.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was very spacious practical and clean bathroom new and modern very convenient nice pool with a view and a garden with nice chairs and tables

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful property overlooking beautiful vineyards. Very clean property. Nice swimming pool too!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely location brilliant hosts and a totally enjoyable break.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of bed and noise isolation can be improved.

    Very friendly staff and beautiful room with perfect view.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Setting, furnitura and atmosphere, good value for money,

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, convenient to everything, amazing view!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower water went cold half way through my shower

    The location and the view was amazing and the staff very helpful

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Red Wine Camere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: