Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rege Hotel 4 stars

Via Milano 2, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in San Donato Milanese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised charging station for electric cars wasn’t accessible. No one knew how to use it.

    Perfect Location , ample parking, good breakfast buffet, clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed is very small, maybe 100cm wide only. i cant sleep well the gym is tiny and dark. you have to ask the reception so that the open light for you. it is difficult to access if you dont have a car. it have a balcony but the door is sealed, you cant access.

    the decoration and style is ventage, which i like it a lot. it feels like you are a character in a old movie. free shuttle to the airport. added point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I missed my flight at Linate airport and had to check in somewhere on short notice. No problem. It was late at night and the restaurant was closed, but the staff really made an effort to get me something to eat and drink. I only stayed for perhaps eight hours (I came late at night and had to leave early in the morning), but I was very satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel page states: Free! Free private parking is available on site (reservation is not needed). They mean the open space in their yard. Yes its private property BUT the garage parking is 10-15€ per day which you ve been told at the reception! If you are a veg then only choices you have at the breakfast buffet are the soy milk and flakes/bread. NO FRESH FRUITS (i ve asked for a banana to the single server and he kindly advised that they dont have).

    We liked the location of the place that is open and very green in San Donato! With the car we could go anywhere we wanted. Staff mostly very kind and helpful. Good parking area (open space). Nice rooms and spacious. Fast elevators. Clean breakfast areas and in general hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't serve bread at the breakfast (only roasted toast)

    At the reception they were very helpful, perfectly speaking in English. The beds are huge and comfy, rooms are heated well. Breakfast was delicious, good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issues with cleaning (I found some dust and an insect on the lamp). It was a little hard to find the entrance: at first, I arrived and saw a closed door of the hotel's parking lot. I called the reception and they explained me that I have to return to the main road and walk 5 more meters to find the right entrance.

    Staff was very efficient and treated me with respect. Free bottles of water in the fridge were a pleasant surprise. Towels, toiletries, interior design were nice. I stayed in this hotel to catch an early bus which departed from Milano San Donato (Flixbus). The hotel is excellent for this purpose: it is located within a walking distance from the bus stop, probably around 10-15 minutes walking with the luggage. I’ve arrived after the midnight and left early in the morning; the area was quite silent and empty (and some places near San Donato metro stop and parking lot were not clean) but overall the surroundings seemed very safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible that in 2018, a hotel does not have air condition Elevator system, work sometimes Night team at the hotel, it’s only 1 person Housekeeping doesn’t realized that a 2 people room, need more that 1 towel Etc

    No comments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However our stay has been terrible since the air conditioning was off, it was like 36 degrees Celsius inside the room, which was facing the highway so in order to vent the room we opened the window, some rumours from driving cars..but the worst experience was during the night... Sleeping with closed window - it's like being in the desert, open window - air too cool... got tired going back and forth on closing/opening the window so we left it open. In the morning everyone devastated of sleepless night, me (sleeping by the window) getting cold in the morning. So make sure beforehand they have the AC on, otherwise you'll have an unpleasant stay...unless you're ok with hot rooms.

    I travelled with my family for business purposes nearby the hotel. I must say that it was very clean which I am satisfied of, good continental breakfast, clean bathroom with amenities, hairdryer, TV, safety deposit box everything corresponding to 4 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system must be available all year round. I have travelled around the world and this is the first time that I would get to know that such an important facility is seasonal

    Location and proximity to meeting venue and Milan center is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although breakfast was very good (but menu did not change for the 8-11 days that we stayed there). Suggest to have complementary a-la-carte menu for long term guests.

    Breakfast large variety, free shutter van to and fro nearby vicinity (Linate, offices, metro). Quiet room (had room away from main road - facing Daikin Bldg), full gym equipment, nice stone sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was OK, a bit small, The bed was comfortable, Clean linen, the staff are friendly, Bathroom was clean, Parking outside is free, The breakfast was OK, Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is 4 star thought it is worth only 3 star. In the room there was no wine glasses, no iron smoothing. Hotel is old school type, all there is old fashioned. In the room no robs. Breakfast quite simple, from warm dishes only eggs with bacon. Coffe is not delicious. Rooms service was very loud. price and quality dont mact at all!

    Near the hotel is metro station, McDonalds and Lidl if you need. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was impeccable, everyone very nice, kind and efficient. Food was great and bedroom really nice. The location is perfect if you need to go to the center. 5 minutes walk to the tube that takes you directly to the centre. Parking free of charge and I have been allowed to leave my car there all day while working in Milan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was described on the site when u select your room is nothing like that. There were mosquitos and cockroaches. The room is very hot with no air condition

    Nothibg

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in the room didn't cool. It was a heater. Hotel is next to a road which generates sufficient noise if the window is open to stop sleep. Windows open allows mosquitoes into the room. I left for my flight in the morning having not slept but having fed many mosquitoes. Hotel is supposed to be close to the airport.. It isn't close enough to make staying there any better than staying in a hotel on the edge of milan.. 15Eu taxi to linate.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom there were towels for only one guest but we were two

    The room was OK, the bed really comfortable. Parking outside is free and no need for booking upfront. The breakfast is really good and varied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was alright except one important moment. The property took my money twice the time. First, at the check-in from my card (they told me, it's just a security thing) and second, at the check-out - paper money. And now, it is 3 weeks later and still no money back...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar, no bar staff, unless you rang a bell to let them know you were in the bar

    Convenient location, nearby office I was visiting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the old side

    Close to the airport clean and functional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No services like car rent and taxi

    Quite,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style

    Great breakfast Nice bed Nice structure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast menu was the same throughout my 7 days stay.

    Hotel's own shutter service to Metro and offices around the area. Nice Sauna and gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Il letto era corto, e le coperte cortissime. The bed was short, and the beds very short.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To extend bus shuttles to weekends

    Very well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature (defect airco) and street noise.

    Front desk excellent! Restaurant staff & we vice too rushed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    They have a nice fitness area. Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    good to be here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna isn’t free, location far from restaurants and bars.

    Nice room, very clean, 10 minutes walk from the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit and easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the distance to Linate Airport, doesn't make sense why there is no airport shuttle

    Breakfast was good. Nice hotel overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    place needs redecoration, poor breakfast

    convenient in outskirts; room big enough, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suttilbus is not working

    It is fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant wasn't open Mon-Sat nights.

    Breakfast was always amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needs a refurbishment

    Staff was very helpful. Free transport to Monzino is a plus. Good food!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast selection is not varied.

    The facility and beds are excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non eksisting WIFI. Hotel seems to be worn down.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Neighborhood is horrible - Wifi not really fast. - Needs refurbishing

    - Nice staff - Fair Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant being closed for a lot of the weekend. Virtually no English channels on the TVs apart from a couple of business channels. Need to provide some English entertainment channels.

    Breakfast could be better, more choice of cereals and hot food. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be a big improvement.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    food was dreadful and expensive. no much atmosphere. Airport hotel with limited shuttle service to the Airport. 2 morning drops only. €20 for a taxi to the Airport. I will stay in Town next time as there is a better selection of eating houses and still only $20 taxi to Airport.

    room was clean and facilities were good

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist in glasses could not care less..no smile, no welcoming, just took our id cards (returned after check out, which I have never experienced in Italy or any other place I visited before), gave us the keys to room and was looking at us like *what else do you want*.. Maybe it was because we were dressed in jeans and shirts and not looking like rich people who checked in before us.. Or maybe he was just in a bad mood, but it was not very pleasant:)... Spa was not working... Breakfast for a 4star hotel was very average..

    Location by the highway and airport (if you travel with car or you are arriving to airport)..10min walking to metro station, the area seemed safe also in the evening..clean room and cozy bed

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shuttle for the metro station is not always available. Metro station is 10 min walking distance but if you have your heavy luggage may be a quiet problem.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located nearby the metro satation san donato, and also they have the shuttle bus free of charge from the hotel to metro, which is good. The people is nice and kind, and upgrade my room, which is really kind for me.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fresh fruits for breakfast to take away, just some sliced ones, no English TV channels except 2 news channels and the location of the hotel, but to that time the EXPO was ongoing and there were no other possibilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was smelling of smoke . I noticed it to the reception and they changed my room without problem but also this room was smelling of smoke . In the morning I wanted to have breakfast but the breakfast room was full of people and there was no table free for me so I couldn't have breakfast.

    The position is excellent - near the Linate Airport

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad breakfast and very old rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Room upgraded for free! Nice stuff!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late check inn.

    Very good and clean. Not far away from city center.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the consierges were not very nice

    breakfast, room

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Trouble w/ wifi

    Accommodating w/ shuttle. Restaurant very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly. Quick checkout. Great location (airport Linate).

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was not ready at 6 30 when I had to leave.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant Facility Services

    Staff response

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: