Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regina 3 stars

Via Nazionale Appia, 34, 81022 Caserta, Italy

#33 of 52 hotels in Caserta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Good accommodation within easy walk of the palace and restaurants in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike - it's not the sort of hotel you'd want to spend much time in, but ideal accommodation for a short stay in Caserta. They spray the rooms with perfume when guests arrive, which is well-meant but annoying (it soon dies down).

    An easy walk to Caserta old town and the palace. Secure (ie locked) parking for about six cars (but free on-street parking outside would be OK if necessary).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    REGINA
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with a working fridge. No window in the room only a small window under the ceiling. Smuggling efficient. Free private parking. Italian type breakfast. Support nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price/quality, very nice staff, top position at just 10 minutes walk from Reggia di Caserta and the city center (restaurants and shops)

    Good price/quality, very nice staff, top position at just 10 minutes walk from Reggia di Caserta and the city center (restaurants and shops)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    A truly welcoming hotel. The staff are wonderful and truly pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant served basic food, but the service was excellent and the meals well - cooked and presented.

    An exceptionally clean, modern hotel, with a very large and comfortable room. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our 2 pin adaptor did not fit the Italian plug socket, and a member of staff went out to purchase one for us. I forgot to pick up my bottle of water after the meal and the waiter left it at the reception desk for me. Exceptional!! This is a truly dog-friendly hotel, and our miniature poodle enjoyed lots of fuss. A good variety buffet breakfast, delicious cakes! Parking was secure, and as we were travelling back from Crete, with a car full of belongings, this was reassuring. The location is a busy, ordinary Italian road, with shops and friend!y locals. The hotel was so quiet, that despite many people staying at the hotel, and a busy road, we didn't hear a thing, and had a really good night's sleep. We would certainly recommend this hotel, and would happily return here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Very very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the first thing we had problem to find the hotel because address wasnt correct, location wasnt nice seem like very dangerous area, at the night everything around close. Room with just small window not possible to get outdoor light, breakfast very very disappointing -we arrive early and already there wasnt even any cheese or ham, dry bread and plastic glasses for get a drink (and when we get menu for dinner to look at into it was so dirty that was disgusting to even touch it)

    room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    if you visit the castel after noon is a good place to rest for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the address doesn't fit. the place is not Cazerta, even is part of it, but some thing like "san giano". booking com. has to check the real address.

    the accommodation is close to the palace and has a free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Quick stay but pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The corners of the shower were dirty.

    The gentleman checking us in was very nice. Checkin was very easy and quick. Parking was in a small, but secure lot behind the hotel. The room was large and cooled quickly. The bed was comfortable. It was a quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    Horrible night.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a hotel where a lot of 'night guests' come. We stayed there as we were travelling to Sicily so we just needed a place to sleep. But we couldn't sleep because during the whole night people arrived in the hotel and above all the walls and floors are so thin we could hear every conversation or sexual behaviors and acts of our neighbors. I would not reccomend staying in this hotel.

    Beds were good, staff was friendly, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    good place for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic breakfast

    clean,spacious room good wifi. safe parking. very kind,helpful,efficient staff. delicious gnocchi. easy to find from the motorway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Dirty streets nearby

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is poor. Complicated tunnel system from caserta difficult to navigate. Roads horrendous holes. Room very hot. .

    Not much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff, free parking, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    odor in the bathroom

    friendly staff, free parking, value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The receptionist was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on the other side of the street in a building under construction

    The room is pretty new and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    COLD
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM AND THE HOTEL IN GENERAL WAS COLD THE DECOR WAS MORE LIKE A HOSPITAL

    LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable. The room was cold. The hall was noisey.

    Staff was helpful. Parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.7
    Location was good but very noisy due to the traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was poor. Mainly sweet products available. For this proce I would expect a bit more variety.

    Location was good but very noisy due to the traffic. Hotel is modern and very clean. Stuff very friendly but we had some problems to communicate in English. Bar service was great so you could easily get some coffee.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is poor. WIFI on first floor is intermittent

    Friendly staff. Clean and large rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Very good in everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing

    Very good in everything! Thanks for all

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work. They have to give you access to your room. Very unsafe.

    Absolutely nothing.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Regina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: