Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regina 1 stars

Borgo La Noce 8, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#366 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial problem with reservation that I wrote you about. That fixed, though with difficulty, mostly fine there. Bed narrow with very hard mattress. Didn't sleep well.

    Clean, close to important sites.;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't bother with the breakfast. Great cafe across the street. Even do eggs if you don't want coffee and pastry.

    The reviews didn't do it justice. For the money and the location it was excellent. Old building near the heart of the market district and a 10 minute walk to the duomo. The room was fine for the 3 of us. Paint fresh and room very clean. As a budget hotel it was more than we expected. It would be a problem if the lift were out of service but we didn't have that experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean, however there was a horrible smell. Smelled like fish rotting. When directed toward the staff, he stated that he would check it out tomorrow. In the end though he did take $25 dollars off the bill.

    The Location was great. We were right in the middle of the city. Don't try and drive. Streets are horribly crowded and there is no reasonably priced parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small eating area, just a cofeemachine and poor/cheap breakfast. The bathroom is old and a shower is without water pressure. We were missing mosquito nets for beds or some ventilation/air conditioning

    Nice and clean room (4 person), small, but comfortable, with open view on the squre. Nice staf, elevator for easy coming. WiFi good. Allways someone on the reception. They have an arrangement for parking with a garage 150m away (they take/bring the car)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room consist of 2 beds and small table, its like a capsule, the bathrooms look pretty bad, although there is enough place in it and soap and paper almost everytime available. You have to give key to reception everytime you leave, and you want to leave from your room after you go in. Wifi is working only at reception.

    The place, its in the center of the center. Its ok place if you stay for 1 night, but for more its better to find another place. You have a view on the market from your window, almost all places of interest are in 5-10 min by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell We took a small room because it was the only option with 2 beds and. A private bathroom Other rooms looked better but either did not have a bathroom or had qwern beds

    Terrible smell - like toilet Staff denied its presence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty toilet and clogged shower. They don't change towels and bed covers everyday. VERY Not accommodating staff! Not allowed to use toilet after check-out. 20 step stairs before you access the elevator. Swamped and cramped dining area. VERY slow Wi-Fi and until 12 midnight only.

    very near the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. Without moskito net in the window what is not acceptable if There is no air condition and you have to open the window sometimes.

    Very helpful and nice Staff. Good location in the city Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did I mention the breakfast?

    It's a very simple and casual hotel located very central next to the Mercato Centrale. You find an awesome coffee and breakfast option opposite the hotel, so forget about the inhouse breakfast, unless you don't care about quality. Although it's central and all the attractions are in walking distance, it's a pretty quiet place in the night. Good value for comparably little money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a joke. And you have to eat it facing the wall. When we took the trays to our room. We were told we are not allowed.

    The bed was quite comfortabe. Location is good and staff is helpfull with very valuable tips to avoid tourist traps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service should be more client-oriented. Now it feels like "Guys, you are in Florence, what else you want? Here is you bed and towel, everything else you can find outside". The Wi-Fi is only at reception.

    Amazing location in the historical center, many restaurants and interesting places around. The bathroom is ok, the room is poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not at all worth the money they charged . 130 Euro per night is too far expensive with such lousy room with no basic facilities. Too cramped bathroom. No WiFi. Rude staff . Dark rooms , window opening towards drainage pipes hence stinking sometimes. Limited breakfast with no options

    Except the location there is nothing good about the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and breakfast were extremely poor. No TV, not even glasses in the room. Lack of minimum comfort.

    Location was great . 5 minutes walk from the Duomo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a bit cold and there were few details that could be improved, but nothing regards the essentials. it is not the perfect place but it has everything you may need (towels, hairdryer, soaps, blanket...).

    Fantastic location. It's near by the train station (approximately 10 mins) and the city center (5-10 mins). Just next to the hotel there are a square full of restaurants and a market, perfect location that allows you to visit the city easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Even though we booked room with twin bed we got two small separate beds. Wifi was only in the lounge. You can easily skip breakfast.

    Price and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wii fii in the room. The room is not comfortable and the mattresses separate when you sleep. Uncomfortable. The breakfast is bad. To the extent that we even got food that was stale.

    Good location and chep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members and no lift until 1st floor and no signage to tell you there is a hotel there also they stay bed and breakfast there is no breakfast at all.

    It was close to train station only if you know were you are going

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water took forever to become hot. The bathroom is very small and basic. There is no fridge or tv in the room, although it is not one of my requirements.

    Good access to town and secure. The room was large and the beds were geat. Most of the attractions are within easy walking distance. There are a few brilliant restaurants close to the hotel. The market is right across from the hotel. The train station is only 700m away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - though I made certain, that the reception is opened the whole night, we had to wait for around 10 minutes outside and ring several times, when we returned - the bathroom is really very small (although I have to admit, that I didnt expect much more comfort considering the price of the hotel)

    - very well located, especially for trips in the centre of Firenze - posibility to store luggage on the day of departure - good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature was too hot in the rooms.

    It was located in close proximity to most sights and restaurants. The lady on duty was very helpful and gave us a map and marked all the sights and attractions on the map for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1: Photos at website are misleading, our room was very tiny, less than 10 square MTR. 2: Behavior of receptionist was not friendly. Check-in is at 2 pm and we reached at 1pm and asked to use toilet but he refused. 3: Room was very noisy, you can hear the people in different room and in corridor. 4: Our room had no bathroom and it was at other end of corridor. 5: Heating only during night. 6: Mosquito in room. 7: charging point away from bed. 8: No shared kitchen facility. 9: Rooms are in old conditions.

    it is in center and every imp sites are at 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like that we got bitten by bugs every night we slept. The only time I have ever stayed in a hotel where we were eaten alive by bugs! I didn't like that we didn't have a key to enter an always had to rely on the front desk person to buzz us in when we rang the bell. There were times we had to stand out in the rain and wait because we couldn't get buzzed in.

    The cost was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic pre packaged served in small room.

    Location interesting ,market and restaurants nearby easy access to sights. staff friendly and helpful. bed comfortable Room warm in cold weather Value for money 24hr reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very disgusting, just two bathrooms for a lot of people, don't have breakfast and the staffs is rude. Terrible hotel.

    Nothing, only the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. (especially taking into account the price)

    Location is great for visiting, included breakfast was nice and sufficient, staff was always friendly (and they provided us with a baby crib for our 10 months daughter). Room was spacious and clean and we had no issue to let the baby crawl around. For a 1*/2* accomodation - the value is fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too cold and when we asked the reciptionist if we could have some heat, we were told that they didn't legally have to turn on the heat until the following month....so they didn't. The room did not feel very secure and the shower situation was pretty miserable. The toilet/shower is what you would expect at a low-end hostel, not a hotel.

    The location is within easy walking distance to the duomo, train station, and central market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst hotel in all Italy… The staff is horrible. At the reception they don´t even look at you when they speak to you. The room was also in horrible shape, nothing like in the photos, with very bad smell coming from the bathroom. We had to sleep with the opened window. It was impossible to use the shower because of the absent shower curtain. After the first attempt and almost flooded downstairs neighbor I decided not to use it again. At the reception they told me that it is normal not to have a shower curtain and they are not required to have one, but I could clearly see the empty rings where the curtain should be. I think this was a trick to economize on water…After two days we couldn't stand it any longer and checked in to another hotel nearby just to have a normal shower... Literally any other arrangement would be better...There are a lot of other hotels in vicinity, even cheaper, that are far far better. This hotel feels more like a scam for tourists…

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi only near the reception.

    In my opinion the quality was adequate for the price. I expected nothing more. It was very clean. Towels and some cosmetics included. We had private bathroom. Breakfast was fine, some snacks, coffee, juice. The localization is really nice. 1 minute walk there is Trattoria Za Za, which I highly recommend to try. Reception was open 24h.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared toilets, and more specificaly the showers, that were placed within the toilet so everytime somebody had a shower the whole toilet got wet.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room just about adequate,bathroom and shower very cramped,breakfast not very good.

    Excellent location big bed,good aircon,clean bedding every day,most of the staff very helpful,plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this hotel is totally overselling what it offers. The location is admittedly very nice but the actual room I got had a small opening (I wouldn't call it window) to the shaft within the house. If you wanted to have a shower you should be careful not to fall into the toilet and the breakfast was packed food (in Italy!). I think that this room was definitively not worth 99 Euros. Frankly, I think it is quite a rip-off.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed and we were given two uncomfortable single beds that couldn't be pushed together. To "make up for it" we were given a "private bathroom" which was down the corridor and made no difference whether it was private or not! Also a very noisy hotel. Also the man who greeted us wasn't very friendly. My card was also charged when we requested to pay at the hotel and card details were only meant to secure the booking.

    The location was good, the blackout blinds and a sink in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice receptionist!! She was so helpfull and she even borrowed us her umbrella. Location is perfect - 3 minutes from Mercato centrale, where you can buy excellent breakfast or lunch. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and hall way smelt like sewage. Hotel is extreme run down and in need of a renovation.

    Lady on the front desk was absolutely lovely and very accommodating. Location, location, location! Right in the middle of town very easy access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we understand that price requires some sacrifice on quality, the hotel here seriously exaggerate the price compared to the offered quality. Breakfast is very bad, wifi only till midnight at the reception, but on top no hot water for the two days spent in the hotel.

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower cubical was broken with only one door which was broken.

    location is excellent to experience Florence both by day and by night. a stone throw away from the Duomo and the Uffizji

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken (no pressure) part of the door missing. Breakfast very poor- out of a packet. Served on trays in a tiny room.

    Great location and great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner wasn't there, but one of his employees, so there was a bit of confusion about paying with a credit card. He told us to leave him money on the table, which was very risky.

    A friend and I got a luxurious room with a double bed and two single beds for only 40e, because it was last-minute offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is small,and sheet are not throughly cleaned

    The location is great mostly,it is very close to some nice Chinese restaurants. and close to tourists spots

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom ameneties were not up to standard, were not working well. the pictures on the internet showed that property was nice but one you arrive at the location and inside hotel, it is totally different. the staff did not advise where the breakfast was thus i paid for breakfast for four days without taking it.

    The location and the bedroom was ok for a family of four

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got handed the wrong key twice by the same guy, we had to correct him and tell us it wasn't our key. Why not just ask for our name and room number before handing over the key. This is ridiculously unsafe as we had the access to somebody else's property. We could of entered their room. I do not like the idea of my key being in some elses hands. Also we stayed in room 23 which was near a closet full of smelly matresses, which made the corridor smell of urine.

    We liked the area of our accomodation. The lady on reception was helpful, the tall guy wasn't so helpful at all.(he handed us the wrong key 'twice')

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel saved us. We had had an absolutely horrible experience with the Hotel Canada just down the road on the same night. That hotel refused us entrance because we had a child under 2, but the Hotel Regina took us in at 11 at night, upgraded our room, and were so so helpful on what otherwise was a dreadful trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only in the lobby. Mosquitos in the room and lobby, got home with a lot of bites.

    Friendly staff, AC in my room eventhough I didn't book it. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, we were satisfied with our experience all the way. Don't expect luxury, and in spite of the heat, the fan did the job!

    The hotel and the room were very simple but offered what we needed: cleanliness, silence and a super nice staff. It was located in the historical center but at the same time away from the craziness of the tourists. We were a few meters from the Mercato that offers a variety of foods at a lower cost and with a festive atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had tried to contact the property via email and booking.com prior to check in to see if we could get an early check in but we received no response. The time of year we visited was very hot, and the room had a ceiling fan which struggled to deal with the heat. One of the shower doors in the room was also missing - we did not end up asking them to fix this, so I don't know if this was in progress of being fixed, but it was difficult to have a shower and not flood the whole bathroom.

    The location was great. We didn't end up getting breakfast at the hotel because we decided to go out each morning, but it was included in our room cost which was good - it seems unusual to find a place that doesn't charge extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally below par. Staff is very unpleasant and didn't engage in an helpful dialogue when prompted. Bathrooms are ridiculous. There is no distinction between toilet and shower space. Ceiling fan is a necessity, however, too noisy. Not their fault but noisy customers and neighbors. Only consider this if your minimum requirements are being central, 4 walls and a roof. Been in several hotels and hostels throughout my 30 years, and never seen anything like this.

    Location and room cleanless are on par

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I immediately realised that the photos on the website were in fact fake... There's no air conditioning or ventilator in the room, very old furniture, and even a cockroach on the floor! The shower is so tiny that the shower head, for some odd reason, goes on top of the toilet, and a sink that is operated by a foot pedal, along with many other strange quirks. The owner, Fabrizio, was extremely rude and arrogant, and wasn't willing to help with anything, not even to tell me how to get the hot water to work. The owner seems to have no care what so ever for his customers, and thinks he can get away with treating guests badly just because the hotel is in a good location. I strongly recommend not staying here, it's not worth a penny!

    The only good thing about it was its location......nothing else...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with some TLC - fan didn't work, door dodgy, no wifi in rooms, no tv.

    Perfect location - 5 min walk to Duomo, clean overall, exactly as described on website, staff friendly for most part.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more like a hostel than a hotel. Shouldn't be Called a hotel. Building and facilities are old. We had problem opening the door of our room every single time...the staff was very cold

    It was a good location, very close to the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is dated and could do with an upgrade the staff are excellent. Fiona provided suggestions and tips on attractions then helped book our train tickets for Venince - great service thanks Fiona. Indeed all staff were very chilled out and helpful. Location beside the market was good for tourist needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has no elevator from the ground floor. You need to take the stairs to reach the elevator. The hotel is not clean. We found fleas in our room. We notified the personel but they just did not care about this. The breakfast quality is bad. They have a very bad place reserved for the breakfast (very small room, no proper table and seats). The owner is very rude and does not care about his guests. When I talked about the breakfast, fleas and elevator he told me that it was my own problem. There is a much better hotel at walking distance from this hotel. It has much higher quality and more friendly personel for the same price! We stayd there for the rest of our holidays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger room and bathroom.we

    The location was great. The staff were superb, welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean but small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! A waste of Money! So Disappointed to this hotel. I dont normally comment but I have to do this. Be careful with this hotel, the photos here are not actual pictures of the hotels. So smelly! Worst receptionist ever, specially the old guy at the Morning shift, so strict as if they are 5star but this hotel is no star! The reception area smells of dead rat. Be careful coz theres bed bugs here! To sum this up, i wont gonna go back again.

    Nothing! A waste of Money! So Disappointed to this hotel. I dont normally comment but I have to do this. Be careful with this hotel, the photos here are not actual pictures of the hotels. So smelly! Worst receptionist ever, specially the old guy at the Morning shift, so strict as if they are 5star but this hotel is no star! The reception area smells of dead rat. Be careful coz theres bed bugs here! To sum this up, i wont gonna go back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights to travel to Cinque Terre each day. Except for the first night the room was cold. The heat was not turned on for 3 nights. The room needs a good clean. Especially the bathroom, the floors, and windows. The blankets need to be washed. There was dust in all the cupboards. Staff should be able to give more information on the area.

    Location is good. The linen and towels were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom is small and with sewerage smell

    very good location , you can walk to all the turistic objectives from the hotel and close to Mercato Centrale where you can eat till 01:00 in the night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't a TV & it was above a kitchen downstairs so all the cooking smell mostly went to our room

    The breakfast was unique, we all faced a wall to have breakfast but at least they did have some wall photos to view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lift, you have to carry luggage till first floor. Vargroom shower too slow and too little water. Bed sheets are old and poor quality.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very bad...not even a fresh croissant...totally not a vacation feeling... It's Smells inside the room not fresh the bathroom was bad and dirty

    It was close the train station it was a confortably bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, low sunlight in it, smelled bad when you open the window because of the tratorria below. We did not use the blanket because it was dirty. However there was a aircond.in the room.

    The venue (La Noce Regina hotel) was located in the city center, 100 meters from Cathedral San Lorenzo and 50 meters from Mercato Centrale. Close to the train station and supermarket Conad. Our double room was clean, we booked one with private bathroom. The breakfast was nice - jam, chocolate creme, croissant, bread, coffee and juice. There was Wifi in the loby only. Nice staff, they cleaned the rooms every day. Hot water 24/7, clean towels, Za Za tratoria is rigth next to the hotel - best place to eat, but make a reservation. Good balance - quality-money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no good italian coffee, just instant coffee from mashine...but it's not so important

    Very good location, friendly staff,interesting old building, clean,typical italian stile breackfast.We will come back again one day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi did not worked, not any hanger to hung the towel in shower-bath and wc papers. No wc curtain in wc and the the people in the apartment 10 meter in front of us see everything in our wc!!!. In a one star hotel must not pretend more equipment. Lift is not installed from ground floor.

    Politeness and help of the staff,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilets were quite nasty. Sort of "wet rooms" but very small. So you could, if you were so inclined, have a shower whilst sitting on the toilet. There were two shared bathrooms for about 10 guest rooms and one was out of order.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little hard to find without an address or phone with location activated, but if you get close and ask anyone you will find it.

    The location is just amazing,right in the heart of florence with a near market and tourist destinations just in-front of your door. Friendly staff and good value for money. They gave us a private bathroom even so we did not had one included in our booking. Great experience overall, recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the daily housekeeping service was satisfactory, the unmaintained state of our room walls, generates a first impression of insufficient care.

    The bed was king size and the mattress was really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old, nothing like the pictures. The toilets are dirty, and small. The owner has a bad attitude, however the lady at the front desk is wonderful.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all we did not stay in Regina Hotel.They gave us room in the other hotel that they have in the same building Hotel La noce.As an excuse that they did not have a double room in the same roof with the triple that we have booked .In the triple room the bathroom was horrible.The double room had not window. In the triple room we just found only two towels i dont know why.And of course only for the body not for the face. And maybe we pay more for Regina Hotel and La Noce was cheaper. Never again in this Hotel.

    Only the location!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not warmed, the blankets are old, the walls are dirty with killed mosquitoes. The sink retains water, there are no glasses in the room. The bathroom on the hallway is small, with no place to put your clothes when you shower. There are no toilet seat covers.

    The location is very good, next to San Lorenzo Church and Piazza, at 5 minutes walking from the Dom and 10 minutes walking from railway station. Very good restaurants nearby. I also recommend Nobile snack bar for breakfast, next to San Lorenzo Church. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and they speak good English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and I have requested to have a big bed not a twin room, but it turns to be an extremely small room with two little beds,which are not that comfortable to fall asleep.and the door doesn't work well, so the room is nearly not soundproof at all, it's really not in the night.

    The location is very nice and very central.the room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality wasn't that nice, I found the staffs were a little bit unfriendly. The bathroom was a bit dirty and there was a slightly bad oddors.

    Location is fantastic; the main station, the beautiful old town, pubs, restaurants were all walkable. Ammenities were good, they provide shower kits and stuffs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in our room, no wifi in the room either. To get wifi you had to go to reception. Super frustrating when you wanted to keep in touch with family. You get what you pay for I suppose.

    The location was just spot on. Close to the local markets and local attractions were a short walk away. Supurb location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room with own bathroom means your bathroom is in a hall, separate from your room, but you have a key for using it. You have to lock it everytime, if you don't want the other customer to use it. The breakfast was poor, like in an airplane. Coffee from a coffeemachine was until 10pm. The wifi ran official till midnight only, but the closer room to the reception desk, the happier.

    The staff is extraordinary nice and helpful. Clean room with service every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the place was a little bit of a problem. But that is a common issue everywhere I guess. So, not a big deal. The room was very mediocre (had expected it to be that way coz of the price, but was a little worse than I expected). The shared common bathroom was bad as it does not have a proper division between the wet and the dry area. So the whole floor gets wet when someone takes bath which is not a very good feeling when you enter. The whole building itself looks like close to 100 years old. The lift was almost a museum piece. Worked though. Not that I would want to scare people, it did work for us but a tad bit worse than expected.

    The staff were very friendly. They welcomed is well and gave us the room without much delay. They even allowed us to keep the bags in the reception for almost half a day. The lady at the reception in the morning was very helpful and gave us a map with directions and suggestions. Pricing is economical. But you get what you pay for. Safe neighborhood. We stayed here for a night and shifted to another hotel in Florence for the second night as this was full!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. approach staff to book museum tickets, which in website claimed they assist, however the reply from staff was disappointing 2. fortunately visited florescent during cooler weather,there is no ac, just an oscillating standing fan

    1. short walk from train station 2. simple breakfast but coffee was abundance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi just in the lobby and without parking. But they allow to use wifi until midnight and it's possible to park the car very near -cost 23 euro per day.

    Location is amazing. Coffee is enough (they serve like a plate) but good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner of the hotel, he was very rude while talking. We Checked in hotel with family 2 adults and 1 child 4 years old. next day when we went for breakfast, at the reception owner of the hotel took the keys of room and was not giving back unless we make the payment he was very rude while talking and he don't have sense what he was talking. he also took 4 euro charges for my baby having breakfast which is fine but he took the keys for that. As per policy I should have paid after my stay. second day anyway I had not took the worst breakfast. I think owner of the hotel should lean the communication skills

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Regina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: