Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Una Hotel Regina Bari 4 stars

Via Poggiallegro, Contrada Scizzo, 70016 Torre a Mare, Italy

#3 of 8 hotels in Torre a Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    It was a pleasure to stay with una hotel regina. I would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't actually think of anything I didn't like.

    I was absolutely delighted with how patient and kind the staff were as there were times when communication could have been difficult as we are English an don't understand italian. All the staff done everything they could to overcome this issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    An enjoyable week of relaxation but the hotel is in need of extra staff and repairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally more rundown than it was 4 years ago and less staff. General repairs required in the room and the decor is looking a little dated. No shampoo or soap supplied for shower and broken toilet seat, but we adapted. No hot food to order at breakfast any more. Gym was closed through the week we were there in August. Room was not made up on 2 of the 7 days were there and when done, not until around 4pm.

    Wonderful pool and great staff. I'd like to go back and see everything freshened up a little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Nice, but expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel/Cleanliness: Certain areas seem unused, they should make more of an effort to hide unused stuff. Slides only open for 30 mins at a time. Around 12:30 and 17:30. Room/Comfort: *Booked a Superior Room & asked to have a bath-tub (NOT shower) & if possible a room facing the pool. -Our room was "facing" the pool... BUT we were given a Classic (smaller) Room with a small shower definitely NOT the Superior Room I PAID FOR by card right on arrival, which photos also showed a spacious bathroom with a bath-tub! -Bathroom had 2 types of soap dispensers which is a bit odd & they were not labelled ex. Shampoo, Shower Gel... (not the usual tiny toiletries) -Inconsistency with the changing/replacing some toiletries - the small pack with cotton wool/cotton-buds/nail-file and the shower cap. -TV Channels were all in Italian. Staff: -Some waiters were not very accommodating, border-rude. They made a big-deal even with simple requests such as having breakfast in the outdoor area. -Some waiters/supervisors were unpleasant to each other in front of the diners, which is not nice to see... Location: -Nothing to do in Noicattaro, only a little port called Torre Al Mare where you can go to eat in one. At least free-shuttle is provided. Restaurant: During the weekend, on the evenings, one can only eat at the outdoor area (which is very nice) -However, the restaurant is open to "outsiders" also so there's a good chance that it can be fully booked and you'd either go hungry or get the shuttle-service if still available to take a train and find a restaurant elsewhere... Breakfast: -Other 4 Star rated hotels I've stayed at, had a wider choice of food...here there were no sausages, no beans, no mushrooms, no hash browns... -Could not have breakfast in the outdoor area. WiFi: No WiFi in the Lobby.

    Hotel/Cleanliness: Beautiful Grounds. Nice big pool with slides. Clean common areas, clean room. Room/Comfort: Nicely decorated. Mirror was a concealed sliding-door to access bathroom. Staff: Graziano from the Reception was very nice and very well-informed on what places to visit. He went that extra mile. Location: Free Shuttle service to Train-Station and to little Sea-Port called Torre Al Mare. Restaurant: Has a changing "Daily Menu" (which meant that although there wasn't that much choice, the food was always fresh and really good) Breakfast: We went for breakfast late, although door to breakfast room WiFi: Free-WiFi (in room only)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic staff made our stay memorable :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location a little difficult without a car, but shuttle service was great. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Opening hours of fitness centre were too short and not very convenient (opens too late in morning and closed to early in afternoon). Required to wear swim cap in pool - seems very unnecessary! Dinner menu not so comprehensive or varied. Rooms not very sound proof. No english tv chanels available.

    Amazing staff! Could not have been more helpful. Everyone went out of there way to assist in anyway they could. Shuttle service was fantastic. Lovely pool area with plenty of seats even when busy. Pretty outdoor areas. Huge fitness room with every piece of equipment you could possibly need. Good breakfast...with lovely coffee! Quiet location, but close enough to trains/beach/shops...Good size room and bathroom. Restaurant very reasonably priced. The staff at this hotel were probably the best I have experienced. Were willing to help in absolutely any way possible. Definitely the highlight of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely place to spend a relaxing long week end with a super on site restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, it is a bit off the beaten track so to say. You must have a car.

    lovely gardens and the welcoming feel of the place. Staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Fitness center was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was already closed for the season.

    Fitness center was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    remove place, can work for people with a car who want to travel around and explore neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too far from restaurants, bars, public transport is poorly available

    quiet and remove place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.9
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the overall cleanliness was very bad (disgusting) more like a one star.

    The pool was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    Best hotel I've stayed at in Italy so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower needs work.

    Soundproof!!! Restaurant and staff were really great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.4
    The swimming pool was not crowded and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception staff were very rude. Not all of them, but the main male staff was very rude and not responsible. There was something wrong with the hotel booking site, and he was very grumpy. He was the same guy last time we visited.

    The swimming pool was not crowded and nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, easy to find, the room was all you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed on a Sunday night and the restaurant was closed.

    Very nice hotel, easy to find, the room was all you would expect from a quality hotel. Nice grounds, good parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Big rooms, everything works, swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big rooms, everything works, swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Grazie una Regina

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    I thought the hotel was very attractive in lovely grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the hotel was very attractive in lovely grounds. My room was excellent.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Una Hotel Regina Bari traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: