Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regina 4 stars

Via Marina Grande 10, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#21 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was quite small, not best for a view and long day lounging but decent for relaxing and a quick dip to cool down. We reached the hotel by rental car from Positano (make sure to make parking reservations before arriving) took us past a park down a road that is two-way but was the most narrow road we had to drive through in our entire trip throughout Italy. A short portion of the road is squished before two buildings which cars share both ways as well as pedestrians. Make sure to close your side mirrors and watch out for oncoming cars. For non-locals this can be challenging but manageable! Once you park - you don't need your car to get around Sorrento.

    The breakfast was amazing and the view from the top terrace breakfast room was even more enchanting. The rooms were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The location was perfect- in between the city center for shopping and restaurants etc. but also both Marina's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Hotel Regina! The location is perfectly placed alongside the old town and close to the marina grande, which is full of delicious restaurants. We had a sea view room and it felt like we were floating on the water! Amazing! The staff were truly so lovely and helpful, full of great food & coffee recommendations and advice. And the sky deck! The views were just phenomenal. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm but seems to be the case in Italy.

    Terrific location, so close to the centre but away from all the noise. View breathtaking, rooftop bar amazing. Giuseppe in reception and Giuseppe at breakfast just wonderful as are all the staff. Loved it here. Pay the extra for sea view room although the side ones still have a lovely vista over gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel!! Magnificent view, excellent breakfast, very clean and comfortable room. The hotel was near to the centre, the shops and the restaurants. Everything was very nice and Sorrento is a paradise town!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast itself was a little below expectations as some of the pastries seemed like they came out of a box rather than from a fresh provider. We were disappointed in the limited hours of the top floor lounge. It would have been nice to have a night cap up there with the nighttime view.

    The staff were all exceptional. The views were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast room had a spectacular view. The location was pretty quiet yet a quick walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed to find out the rooftop bar was closed for the season as this was one of the reasons we booked this hotel.

    Amazing staff, amazing garden/pool area, clean room, cute bathrooms, loved the view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    brown seashell starfish picture a bit dull for room. noisy motorbikes as you walked to and from hotel.

    bright colourful room. great view from breakfaat area. soya milk available. very close to the port for trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had a weird plastic mattress cover, like a child's bed cover which was horrible to sleep on. I had requested and paid more for a partial sea view. Unless you went out onto the balcony and grew a giraffe neck you would never see the sea from our room.

    Great breakfast, staff were incredibly helpful, good room, comfortable. Nice view over the orange trees in the garden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little expensive but on a par with Sorrento generally. Hot food at breakfast very limited. Toaster was V slow - people queuing for it so needs sorting!

    Very clean. Wonderful location. Pleasant staff. One of my pics show room with “partial sea view”.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom

    Very quiet location close to the little beach at Marina Grande and few minutes walk from the main street Corso Italia. The room wasn't too spacious but very nice, breakfast was very good and the view from the terrace marvelous. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I could pick that was negitive

    Lovedhow confortable we felt from the moment we walked in. All staff greeted us both in Italian and English

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast there was a great selection but the American bfast, scrambled eggs were not up to hotel standards and the bacon not cooked enough. However, you can order eggs to order and they were better tasting than in America but as hey don’t tell you that you can do this, you wouldn’t know. They should give menus out so you know you can order what you want.

    Location was great. Property was beautiful and the views from the rooftop were incredible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The top deck, with a 360 view, was closed. One reason I chose this hotel and paid an additional 50 euros a night was for the use of this viewing deck. The first night it was cold, so I understood the viewing deck being closed. Then they told me it was closed for the season, which was never disclosed on their website before I booked the room. I informed them of this, but they didn't care. Would not stay there again.

    Very good breakfast and panoramic view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should not offer the economic room for two people (or at least not for 89 euros ) . It's really small (you can't almost move). The bathroom is also very small and the screens of the shower are broken. The heating didn't work so it was very cold (the room is in the first floor and it does not get any sun) at all.

    Good breakfast. The roof terrace is really nice. The staff are very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was clean & well appointed but very small & the bathroom was tiny for the price paid.

    The views & the quiet yet accessible location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing missing was the restaurant, it would be nice to have the choice to eat in or go out for evening meal, but for us was not a problem

    The hotel in a lovely location, had amazing view from our room and the roof top had even more amazing views. Hotel very clean and staff where very friendly and nothing was to much bother if you ask for anything or question.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were really hard and the shower was a bit wonky. It also was a bit pricey.

    Wonderful location, close to the marina where you can get boats to Capri as well as the historical center with all of the shops and restaurants. The grounds were lovely and it had a nice pool with sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn`t like was leaving!

    Loved everything about this place! Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room, lovely pool/garden area, gorgeous views and great service at breakfast and just breathtaking watching the sunset on the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find anything we didn't like.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. Always helpful, smiling, just charming. Tbe pool area is beautiful and we really enjoyed our light salad lunches there. The room where we had breakfast had stunning views across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius. The food and service were exceptional. All the pastries were made in house and they were delicious. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night but: Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. The pool was very pleasant - bit small but nice to chill by after day at Pompeii, pool bar is also nice! The breakfast offering was good too, sweet and savoury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great. The roof deck for afternoon drinks was the best. Location was close to everything yet was in a more quiet area. Pool and staff were great. This was my 2nd stay here and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel claims to be 4 stars but lacks the facilities

    The hotel was located in a great area and close walking distance to restaurants, shops etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was smaller than anticipated but the location, service and amenities more than made up for it. We didn't dislike anything!

    Stunning hotel, excellent views of the sea, brilliant location close to bars and amenities. Would definitely return. The rooftop bar where breakfast is served is gorgeous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any negative feedback

    The breakfast,lunch around the pool,view,staff and location were all fantastic .I have already recommended this place to friends and would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are unlucky to have noisy neighbours, you may tend to hear all what is going on as the sonic insolation between rooms is a bit weak.

    The location is perfect to explore and discover Sorrento. Breathtaking views of the Naples bay with the Vesuvio opposite. The old town and marina are only minutes away. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. We stayed in the corner rooms that offered two balconies overlooking the garden and facing the sea. There's a rooftop bar to chillout and watch the sunset with live music on certain nights. Nice breakfast on the restaurant's terrasse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is very small but we knew that before we arrived, the space on the terrace makes up for it.

    Roof top terrace bar is great for seeing the sunsets. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could of been slightly softer but apart from that I can't complain about anything

    Rooms very clean, staff excellent and great service all round. The views from the roof top bar were gorgeous!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    The view from the terrace overlooking Vesuvius and the bay of Naples with a gin and tonic my hand on the comfee settles .... lovely breakfast , friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family/quad room is off the lobby bar. The Bar closes at 7 so not too much of an issue. Description at booking stated private entrance through garden but this was not available as an option for us. Bed was very hard.

    The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. The roof terrace was AMAZING. Location great for harbour or the town. Prices in hotel reasonable for the area. Breakfast in the restaurant was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WOW. the view from our room was amazing! We could see all the way across the bay to Naples. The rooms were larger than all the other rooms we had on our trip to Italy. Bedding and towels were all in great shape. Breakfast was just as amazing as the view from our room. They had everything available that a person would like for breakfast and MORE! The kids got very spoiled with their morning cappuccinos. The staff was very attentive and even had a car come and get us for dinner the first night we were there. This was my second favorite place to stay on our 2 week trip to Italy. If I ever come back to Italy I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was rather small

    I loved the terrace where you have your breakfast - a beautiful view. The staff were attentive and helpful. The whole hotel was very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small.

    Excellent service. Very modern and clean. Rooms are a bit small. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff went above and beyond to make sure you get the breakfast you wanted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the breakfast room and the rooftop bar is beautiful. The area around the pool full of lemon and orange trees provides a lovely spot to have a cocktail and read a book. The location is within easy walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was right along the beach cliff so about a 5min walk and there was a breathtaking view. The hotel was really nice and included a large breakfast. My room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pretty small with the toilet tucked into a small corner. If you are pregnant or plus size, then you would struggle to use the bathroom. My stay was very comfortable and it was about 15mins walk from Sorrento train station. There was also easy access to another beach with restaurants. I loved by stay here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was limited, so we had to pay 20E for valet parking.

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location but little hard to find. Excellent breakfast with an incredible view from rooftop restaurant looking back towards Naples and Vesuvius.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is magical and the hotel a wonderful place for an elegant and relaxing break. Everything is very convenient and comfortable. Really fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small problem finding the hotel, as down a back street. Single room was adequate but shower cubicle could have been a bit bigger. Traffic throughout Sorrento a bit of a nightmare but got used to it after a couple of days.

    Clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast with lovely views of Bay of Naples. Location within walking distance to town and local amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked a bit but otherwise wonderful!

    Room was bright, clean and airy. Rooftop restaurant was beautiful and good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were looking forward to using the rooftop terrace, unfortunately this was closed as it was felt that it it was too cold. Its a shame that its at their discretion rather than seasonal as this was one of the reasons we booked trhe hotel. Other than that everything was fine.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location was good although the road its located on can get quite busy and is very narrow for both pedestrians and cars. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing we didn't like was that we had to leave the room key at reception every time we went out.

    Great location, right by the water, great views from the rooftop bar. Helpful staff, very clean and cozy hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room. Breakfast was very good, with a beautiful view of the bay and Vesuvius. Sorrento was very charming. Location was convenient to see Pompeii, Naples, and the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water could have been hotter!

    Fabulous location with view to Vesuvius across the bay, quiet yet in the heart of Sorrento. Excellent breakfast and staff friendly and attentive throughout.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lovely room, beautifully appointed and with superb views. Hotel staff professional and kind. Breakfast was wonderful and in a stunning setting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the bath was lukewarm in the winter really not a comfortable temperature

    The breakfast was excellent, the view very good and the staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the wifi is very bad, especially on the 3rd floor

    - the staff was very kind and helpful. Many thanks to the person in charge of the restaurant in the morning. He was very kind and gave us some excellent piece of advice about what to visit in Capri - the view from the 360 restaurant is very nice - clean and elegant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent staff, particularly Antonino at front desk who helped us in many ways, and Luigi at bar. Breakfast excellent, and lunch an unknown plus as we were the only customers for two lunches in room overlooking bay of Naples and Vesuvius.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water for baths and showers is apparently set at 45 degrees which is tepid in my opinion not hot. The pool was shut and there isn't a restaurant which I expected for a hotel in this price range but didn't check before travelling. This may sound like I am moaning (which I guess i am!) but this was an expensive hotel so my expectations were high.

    The hotel is very clean & newly decorated. Sea view was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk to the center and railway station. We stayed in a quadruple room with a private garden that was lovely. Everything was clean a neat. Excellent breakfast with many options of delicious things and lovely views on the top floor whith the sea below

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was very uncomfortable. walk down narrow alley is only way to town. no air conditioning. desk staff not very friendly.

    Great view of Vesuvius from sea view room and dining room. Clean room. decent bathroom. awesome balcony with the sea view room. great breakfast. breakfast staff very nice and accommodating. reasonably priced for off season.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight difficulty getting car out of parking for early morning departure.

    Clean and friendly staff. Great location! Staff always gives great restaurant recommendations!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After day two, house keeping changed the towels and made the bed but didn't restock soaps or showergels or clean down sink.

    Great breakfasts, great location, great views

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directly across the street from a venue that played loud music at night. We had to sleep with our door to the balcony closed. Staff wouldn't offer any help when a friend's mother was rushed to the hospital (where she died the next day) and we needed to cancel a room. We were to check in on Wednesday 9/28 and I called them Thursday morning 9/22. They made me pay for the first night. When I asked to speak to the manager, they said no. The room was a tight fit.

    The location looked great. Walk to just about anywhere. Water view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location hard to find the first time down what seems like an alley between other hotels.

    location and views from balconies.Music from the wedding pavilion across street.Location near the port and main square.Good breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw on the maids trolley robes etc but we never got a robe or slippers or face flannels, would have liked that but maybe it was for those paying for a more expensive room.

    A complimentary bottle of wine was in our room, thought that was a nice touch. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey. There is a banquet place across the street with loud music (not every day though). Avoid 3rd floor as noise from 4th floor restaurant will wake you st 0630!

    Small intimate hotel, very good staff, very nice room with sea view. Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk attendants, especially Giuseppe, were helpful, patient, and made good recommendations for local restaurants and day excursions to Amalfi and Positano.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room door.was.actually through the hotel lounge bar and garden has no view. Poor amenities. Breakfast average. Hotel is overpriced compared to competition.

    Good location, nice.view from roof bar. Good cleanness of facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little patchy in the bedrooms. I found accommodation in standard double a little small. Likely the upgraded doubles would be better for 2 people, as standard would feel like a squeeze for 2 people. Better value with the single room. Generally better value than most other hotels in the old town for that weekend though, from what I could tell!

    Roof top drinks setting was truly amazing. Area where breakfast was taken, also breathtaking. Breakfast was delicious. Location fantastic, 10 mins walk from station along cobbled streets, 3 mins from lift down to harbour below. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horribly noisy room next to an elevator- was kept awake all night long. They should not rent a room that close to the elevator. Also, to make matters worse, had VERY noisy neighbours on the other side- shouting all night. I didn't sleep at all the entire 4 days I was there...

    Excellent location, very clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was somewhat stiff. It's off the beaten path and is near the water, but we couldn't see the water from our room and it was a tough walk from the train station past everything in Sorento to get to the hotel. It was not the best value and seemed over priced for the rooms. (We did accidentally book a single room and had to pay an upcharge for an extra breakfast, but even before that, it was already pricey, especially for one bed)

    The staff was helpful, though they seemed very uptight about certain things. Rooms were comfortable. The main treat is the breakfast room! It has a view you cannot believe of Mt Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples and good food to go with it, even a mimosa bar. They did hold our bags all day for free, which sas such a great thing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor observations were the room I had (standard) was fine for one person, but possibly on the small side for a couple with more than a weekend bag each. There were other rooms with views which might be bigger. Wifi was a little patchy in the room, but worked well fine in the lobby/downstairs bar and garden/pool area.

    Location was great, 10 minute walk from Sorrento station, and port using the lift (€1), and 2-3 walk from the centre of the old town. The hotel was slightly off the main track so felt quieter/calmer. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the roof terrace for drinks was perfect for watching the sunset. The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. I would stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym facility. One treadmill and one bike which are very old and situated outside under a little canopy

    Great location. Excellent breakfast. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic, and the view breathtaking! The location was close to all major city activities including the port, restaurants, beaches, and shops. Very clean, and the staff were extremely accommodating and informative.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all the hotel really was a very nice hotel.

    Great location, hotel is very well run and staff very attentive. The views from the breakfast floor and the rooftop bar are amazing. The pool area a quiet retreat from the streets outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants throughout the bathroom (BAD). Picked the bathmat on the floor and it was TOTALLY covered in ants. Couldnt use a travelsize small hand held clothes steamer (travel one with european outlet) as I was told it used too much electric but was able to use in Rome and other locations with no problem. Booked a boat trip through hotel and it wasnt very good..would avoid that one around positano/amalfi island. Boat was overcrowded and tour guide was lacking any personality. Some hotel staff were amazing and wonderful while others had a bit of an attitude. Rooms were VERY Small and it is NOT directly on the water as you overlook a rooftop on the lower floors.

    Beautiful rooftop lovely breakfast. Some staff members went out of their way to make the stay more pleasant and were amazing while others were rude with an attitude. Very lovely lobby and rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely view across bay (always choose a sea view room!), attentive and friendly staff. The rooftop terrace is splendid. Breakfast on the veranda looking across the bay is something not to be missed. This is truly a great place to stay when on vacation in Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our "suite" was actually off the lobby bar. We complained several times about this to the management- who made us feel like we were the problem when the noise levels were unacceptable. Rude and dismissive senior staff, who actually were not even being truthful about the bar and how much it was being used. Instead of being customer centric- they were treating us like we were the problem.

    Breakfast and waitstaff great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on our bed was a little too hard

    Immaculate, modern hotel in fantastic location. Friendly but very professional staff. Loved everything about it especially the gorgeous roof terrace and breakfast. Pool always had lots of available beds and staff are very attentive and work hard to maintain the very high standards,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & balcony were a little small, the night we went to have a drink on the roof bar it was shut??

    Great location, comfortable bed, nice size hotel not too big, fantastic views

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to the location difficult and just news on small television!

    Breakfast was great the view fantastic the service superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Great location, friendly staff and fabulous views from the rooftop bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little difficult to drive to, but the staff gave me great directions over the phone.

    Beautiful views. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: