Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reginna Palace Hotel 4 stars

Cristoforo Colombo 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy

#13 of 19 hotels in Maiori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Amalfi Coast Fantastic family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. The pool area is great & the staff were very friendly & helpful. It’s a fantastic base to explore the Amalfi Coast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd smell from the furniture. With the door from the balcony closed or open was the same level of noise from outsaid. Ants in the bathroom.

    Close to the beach Big room The air conditioner work without the card

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.5
    You cant be sure of what you are getting, even if the hotel confirms it in writing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This holiday was for our anniversary. The hotel is fine really. However, I booked a parking space in their private garage and a room on the top floor via the facility to communicate with the hotel through bookings.com. Both were confirmed in writing. When we arrived at the hotel we could only have a room on the second floor. We had a side sea view (although we paid extra for a sea view) form a balcony that was tiny ( my partner and I had to dance around each other to get on and off the balcony). I complained, but the receptionist's attitude was poor...in essence, they were booked up and the room we had was it. The car park was jammed packed - my prized possession would have to be moved every time a guest wanted to use their car which was not acceptable to me. I complained to Bookings.com but they could not help. I complained to the manager - Giovanna - who turned out to be the person that confirmed out top floor room with direct sea view and the garage space in writing originally. She was very sorry, literally shrugged her shoulders but the hotel was full. She didn't even care that I was going to write a poor review here and on other social media sites. She actually said that some other guests also gave the hotel a poor review. They obviously accommodated some other guest in our room because they were either staying longer or paying more for the room. So... I had to put up and shut up. Giovanna found us in the hotel about half an hour later. She had arranged for other cars to be moved in the garage so my car could be parked somewhere where it didn't have to be moved every time another guest needed access to their car. She also moved us to the type of room we had originally booked on the top floor for our last two nights. We gave the cheap bottle of bubbly (not champagne) that the hotel sent up to the chambermaid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This review might get long... We had booked a room for four persons and were first offered a small and dark room to suit 3, but definitely not the extra, uncomfortable bed, and it did not at all look like the fancy pictures on Booking.com. Immediately we went down and said this, and so they gave us another room with more light and better space for the, still uncomfortable, fourth bed. This room was really nice, but you could only shower kneeling in the bathtub, because there was no hanger for the shower head, which was attached to the end of the tub, and no shower curtain, so every shower resulted in the floor and toilet getting soaked. The room was situated above the bar, which Saturday evenings has out-door live music followed by loud disco tunes (our first night in the hotel). This is really nice if you are not travelling with children who normally go to bed before 01. On Booking it said "soundproofed rooms", but this did not help with the noise from the bar. We had booked 5 nights, and Monday evening there was a celebration in the bar, which was so loud that we decided to leave the hotel in the morning. But, since we had booked via Booking.com, no refund could be made for the last 2 nights, and finally they offered us a nice, quiet room with a large balcony - suitable for four persons, with shower curtain and hanger - looking exactly like the pictures from which we had made the booking. In our opinion, these rooms ought to have different rates. Going on vacation in an expensive, four-starred hotel, you should get the room that you have paid for and not have to "earn" it during the stay.

    We liked the location close to everything, the swimming pool and the breakfast. Antonio in the bar was very helpful, and so were the receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you, nothing is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is in need of a freshen up, paint flaking off of the pool wall's. The building backing onto the pool is very run down. The pool area was also not cleaned very well during our stay.

    The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you, nothing is a problem. Breakfast time the waiters are very good, nothing is a problem. Antonio at the bar in the evening makes very good cocktails and offers nibbles with every drink. Ella I think was at reception, she was very efficient. All in all this is a very good hotel that could be excellent if the pool area was tidied up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    We used the hotel just as a base, as we where sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and the pillows where a little uncomfortable

    We used the hotel just as a base, as we where sightseeing for 2 days Room was ok Bathroom was good Breakfast choice was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and can’t wait to get back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as the hotel ticked all boxes for want we wanted to do

    Central location with easy access to public transport and local restaurants and their own beach was good if a little expensive if you wanted a do nothing holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Our best vacation at the perfect hotel. We find here everything to enjoy our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved everything. Nothing negative to say. Everybody do their job with kindness

    Best hotel to go on vacation Its staff are very kind, warm and helpful. They love their job. Amazing breakfast served with high food quality. The perfect location to go around the Amalfy coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double room was tiny, bed hardly fits a couple and rock hard, no room to move around room.

    Great location, short walk to the beach. Staff very friendly upon check in. Great pool and changing facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location for visit to amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at 20e. Per day is really too dear, For 4 days of our 7 day visit the pool was having work done and so out of action , This was very disappointing as it was one of the reasons we booked this location.

    Breakfast was super with helpful staff,location is fantastic, so central, beachview rooms are super and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff we're wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we're wonderful. We we're upgraded to a nicer room that included breakfast because they had openings. They were also helped us figure out how to get to the train station in Salerno and got us train tickets to Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location in a realy pleasant resort with great waiters and bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard, and room a little dated, nice pool but because of design cant accomodate that many beds, which was fine untill quite a few non residents staying elsewhere were allowed to join their friends who were guests and took over most of the pool area.

    Location, nice pool area friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, breakfast was bad, air conditioning shuts off at 2 am so the rooms were uncomfortably warm over night

    The rooms had balconies which was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    We loved staying in Maiori, it wasn’t as busy as the main tourist places as it was early May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. Our room only had a wet room. Plastic cups provided, glass would be more eco friendly.

    Perfect location! Lots of bars, restaurants , access to ferries, bus and taxis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was enjoyable although not great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay to sit on the beach and you couldn't use the pool for Long because the other buildings overshadowed the area and there was little sun.

    The hotel was directly across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.5
    We booked a small double room, but the hotel offered us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a small double room, but the hotel offered us a single room. They insisted it was a double room, but we know that it was later used as a single room. We had booked 3 nights and could not get a refund ie. the last two nights. After complaining about this were we offered a standard double room (for one night at the time). The room in it self was ok, but just outside was the central aircondition. I did measure the sound level and it was 75 db with open doors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel to stay and would teturn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but the dinner wasn't great only had dinner there one night but there is a very good restaurant just down the road from the hotel.

    Staff were excellent room was comfortable with a sea view very clean. Would return and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even hotel had its own beach they still charged you for a use of sun beds on the beach. We went for 45 minutes swim (before our transfer arrives) and used only 2 beds but the guy at the beach was not happy about. That was really unpleasant that you have to pay even if you use the beds under 1 hour and there are plenty more empties. Also, I did not understand what is the rate and is the rate different for people staying in the hotel.

    I liked breakfast area. It was beautifully set up in the garden full of lemons and kiwis. I've never seen so many lemons at one place. Breakfast was very nice with freshly squised juices. Also, swimming pool was excellent for kids. A nice playgroung just opposite the hotel and the beach is 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location to see the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing regarding the hotel but some of the guests didn't seem to like having children in the pool, so I got the impression they would have preferred no children. This did not spoil our time at the hotel it was just an observation.

    Really nice hotel in a perfect location within the town. Staff were very friendly and it was very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing (poor value for money) although great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our Room did not meet our expectations of a 4 stars hotel (small and not renovated considering the price) We did not like that the reception was negotiating the price with customers on the phone - this is not in line with our expectation of a 4 stars hotel.

    breakfast was very good - wide range of sweets and lots of fruits The staff at the restaurant was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel grew on me and overall we had a lovely stay thanks in the main to the wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor for a 4 star is pretty grim. At first sight of the reception I was disappointed. We had two superior rooms with big balconies. The bedrooms need updating. They have fixed hangers and not enough of them. There isn't a rail that you can put your own extra hangers on so I doubled up by putting my own through the few rings that are there. My daughter likes to have a bath rather than a shower sometimes but we had to stop this as the floor of the bathroom completely flooded from underneath when she took the plug out. We reported this happening twice to the stern looking guy on reception but nothing was done about it as far as I'm aware. The maids helped soak all the water up with lots of towels!! We used the sandier beach further up where the sun beds and umbrellas are cheaper.

    The hotel staff particularly in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels, no beach towels. Would have appreciated tea/ coffee maker in the room Only place in Italy where cappuccino at breakfast tasted awful

    Comfy bed, big balcony with sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent - would definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds could have been a bit comfier as a little hard but not a deal breaker ! Location and view and quality of service made up for that. ALSO NOTE Cost of Taxis seem to be high whoever you choose. FYI

    Reginna Palace Hotel - RECOMMENDED ! Breakfast excellent choice and quality, staff and service overall was outstanding both in hotel and reception of hotel. VALUE FOR MONEY was excellent. COST of drinks at the bar in hotel was reasonable and not overpriced like a lot of hotels so often are. Free flowing bar nibbles ! Felt very well looked after. Beds turned out every day, fresh towels each day if needed. LOCATION of this 4 star hotel is fantastic - sea view with balcony, 2 minutes to the beachfront, all excursions, restaurants (good value) and shops within 5 minutes walk plus. Plenty of choice. BOAT TRIP along coast to Positano is around 4 hours total and cost 30 EURO - well worth it and a great way to see the Amalfi coast. RECOMMENDED Day trip to Pompeii is 42 EURO and includes Vesuvius. RAVELLO TRANSFER SERVICE is a highly RECOMMENDED taxi company (info@ravellotransferservice.com) we used for transfer from airport to Hotel and return. Easy to arrange through email, they also accommodated our request to stop in Pompeii for 3 hours on way to airport on our last day, charged extra but was a perfect plan ! Cost of Taxi was 25 EURO per person each way for straightforward airport - hotel - airport. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Italian heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and restricted in bathroom General location was quite noisy during the night due to church bells sounding at various times all through the night and also the hotel is on a very busy shopping/dining area which was also very noisy. Would upgrade to a better room and on the other side of the building for future stays as we did enjoy staying there. Did not want to come home but ran out of money!

    Coffee was fantastic, breakfast excellent, loved Gerry the head waiter and his staff were very good Hotel was very clean and we'll looked after, gardens and other areas well maintained Reception staff were very helpful in tracing our missing luggage and with all other requests for advice etc.very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Best location in Maiori!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms we originally booked were very small and outdated

    The staff were very friendly and we very much appreciated being upgraded to beautiful top floor newly renovated rooms with huge terraces overlooking the water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    The reception staff were very helpful and understanding when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very helpful and understanding when there was a mixup with Booking about a cancellation for a third room. (Booking was great to resolve the issue) Loved that there was a valet for parking and the breakfast staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Ideally located within the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a small double which was just a little too small, reminded us of a ships cabin. The bedding, although very clean and in good condition did not seem large enough for the bed and the material of the bedspread meant it kept slipping off of the bed. The cost to use the private beach was a little steep with no flexibility if you only wanted half a day. The facilities at the beach were quite poor although we appreciate that it was at the end of the season when we visited.

    The restaurant and waiting staff were very good. The position of the hotel was good and public areas very nice Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Such a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't really use the beach as it was 21 euros each per day.

    We loved the swimming pool it was salt water and so nice and quie. The garden area was beautiful. We used the pool every day as the beach was expensive for the four of us. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean with beautiful sea views. The location was excellent. Breakfast was nice, pastries gorgeous and the breakfast staff were all very helpful and friendly. I asked for some fresh tomatoes every morning to go with our eggs and the waitress would always get me some from the kitchen. The reception staff were helpful and they arranged our taxi from the airport which was a great drive having Gennaro as our driver, so informative and such a nice guy. We would love to go back here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean staff were helpful and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small but I think you got what you paid for.

    It was very clean staff were helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, helpful & friendly staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, helpful & friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 sunbeds at the pool for over 80 rooms or pay for a bed at the beach

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Location, room, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, room, staff. A little noisy late at night and early morning but hey that is the charm of Italy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not big enough!!

    Nice meals and surroundings!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Very good location and nice private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is a bit small

    Very good location and nice private beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    They charge guests for the use of the private beach and pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge guests for the use of the private beach and pool closes early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The pool was closed for two days for renovation works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was closed for two days for renovation works

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very well located, very clean and very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi water was very cold, the same as the pool.

    Very well located, very clean and very good staff. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Close to the beach and "main street".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great position in Maiori rooms very modern & clean
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 301 was on the small side not much room for cases

    Outside seating area for breakfast and by pool lovely.Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    you had written to us saying that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not like anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff and location. If you book a small double. It's correctly described. Very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was under maintenance. Should have been told prior to our arrival.

    The hotel staff and location are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sachets of shower soap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was expensive. 19 euro/day

    very professional service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Friendly waiters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unbelievable small room with bad functioning airconditioning!!

    Directly in the centre of Maiori, right next to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious stay at Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like I stepped into an old Italian classic movie. It was awesome. Staff is super friendly and breakfast amazing! Super central and very comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Rooms to the front have a lovely balcony with sea view. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good, staff, as I said very helpful and friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift - only one and could have been a pain if on the upper floors.

    Staff very accommodating and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location but room was extremely old and out dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely old

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Not a long enough holiday! Will definitely be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain! Coffee!

    The beds were very comfortable and staff very friendly and accomadating!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i dont know

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more sunbeds on the pool.

    Good hotel with a nice pool. CLose to the beach in the center of Majori.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    The pool area, staff and the breakfast made it worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area, staff and the breakfast made it worth. Very small rooms, (double room small) couldnt almost fit our bags.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.5
    Very nice hotel, they could work on their breakfasts though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Very nice hotel, they could work on their breakfasts though (80% of available food is sweets)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Help when taken ill was really good & staff really caring
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access to English-speaking TV channels

    Help when taken ill was really good & staff really caring

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money. Great breakfast and service. Nice big pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little dated, No safety box in bedroom.

    Excellent staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Good all round and quality service from all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road, air conditioning turned off at the end of September.

    Friendly staff, good food convenient location pleasant gardens, great view of the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    We love Maiori, people are so friendly. The local restaurant s , are excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Location was ideal to travel to All the locations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Excellent stay very close to all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only criticism I could make was the coffee for breakfast as I think they might use UHT milk, but the food is amazing best breakfast I've had in italy.

    Excellent stay very close to all the action. stayed in the superior room for my wife's 30 where they spotted the cards and provided us a complementary bottle on the house, and I never told them it was my wife's 30th. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is right at the beach and near the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We reserved a small room. Don't!! It is really small and the bed is terribly small. This was our own fault, because it is stated on the site.

    The hotel is right at the beach and near the restaurants. The breakfast buffet was excellent by Italian standards. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was tired but absolutely clean. Shower a little narrow.

    Excellent location. Breakfast was so good we didn't need to eat lunch. Staff friendly. Spotlessly clean. Bedding pristine.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    -Nice breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade sweets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -We had soms trouble finding the b&b because there was a very small sign with the name of the b&b.

    -Nice breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade sweets. -Great en nice host and service. -Clean rooms, bath with bubbels, big bathroom. -A wonderfull view at the terrace. You can see the historic city, vesuvio and the harbour. Terrace is open day and night.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Great personnel at all levels from the front desk, waiters,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the rooms are a bit too small in size. Hotel's private beach area is available only at extra charge.

    Great personnel at all levels from the front desk, waiters, bartenders and maids. Great pool, probably the biggest on the whole Amalfi coastline located in a botanic garden just steps away from the beach. Great location on the main street, very close to restaurants, supermarkets, playground and stores.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.8
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked the place through bookings.com for three and got stuck in a room with a One queen bed, tried to get moved but staff could not help us. Our 13 year old daughter was not happy with sleeping in the same bed as us. You could not move in the room because it was way too small. The room was very dated to say the least. The shower was also very small and near impossible to keep the water in the shower recess and the drainage was bad to top it off.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    The pool, the waiting staff, the housemaid - all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very unfriendly welcome by a miserable man on reception. The other receptionist (the older woman) was horrible as well. Even though the hotel advertises a "private beach", you have to pay £21 per day to sit on it (don't recall reading this on the booking)! We were told to go to the public beach by the very rude lady on reception. Also had to pay £18 per day for parking which was in the small print on the booking, so what we thought was a good deal, ended up costing an additional almost £500 - unfortunately, we could afford to go on the beach every day because of this.

    The pool, the waiting staff, the housemaid - all very friendly. Nice breakfast with fresh juice and friendly waiters. Very clean and the location was great with a lovely view of the mountains and beach. Shame the reception staff let the hotel down. It was rather expensive as had to pay £18 per day for parking too!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel had a prime location right in the centre on the...
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't a great deal of room around the pool to sunbathe but we went slightly out of season so never had a problem getting a sun lounger.

    The hotel had a prime location right in the centre on the corner of the two main streets. The room facilities were great and the pool was open from 9am to 6pm.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi reception very poor especially in the room. Swimming pool was nice but could have been kept cleaner. The pool was not hoovered out although the sides were re painted whilst we were there. The only other downside is that no form of entertainment is offered in the hotel which would have been nice at least one night per week.

    Location was great. The staff were friendly and happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Location excellent,staff friendly,efficient and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit small but comfortable and very clean, knew in advance about size of room.

    Location excellent,staff friendly,efficient and helpful, spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    4.6
    The breakfast was one of the best that we had in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room left a lot to be desired. The pool although it was great to have one instead of paying for a seat at the beach was filthy around the edge of the pool. I suggest that some of the staff concentrate on cleaning it. Also Rosa needs help on the desk. Not enough staff & she needs more training.

    The breakfast was one of the best that we had in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    The stuff at the hotel were great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stuff at the hotel were great, When we first came in we were early for checkout but they didnt even think about it and let us check in anyways and led us to our room. Same goes for check out, We asked to leave late and they said someone was already waiting for that room and that if we would like we could move to a different room for a couple of hours.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    This hotel is ideally located across the street from the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is ideally located across the street from the sea, with the wonderful views of the Amalfi coast, close to buses, great restaurants, grocery, everything you need within walking distance. We had a beautiful room (room 409) with balcony overlooking the splendid coastline. The room was very clean and modern with a small fridge, and we truly felt at home. We enjoyed the breakfast every day beside the pool, surrounded with lush gardens and lemon trees. There was plenty of food, and a very friendly head waiter who looked just like Jay Leno (sorry forgot his name). June is the perfect time to visit, less crowds and perfect weather which makes for a very relaxing atmosphere. Maiori was very lovely, just a short distance away from the towns of Amalfi and Ravello, and only a 45 minute scenic bus drive to great shopping in the pedestrian district of Salerno, close to the train station. We really appreciated the service at the Reginna Palace, they even packed us 2 shopping bags of snacks, fruit and juices, since we had to leave very early in the morning. Thank you for making this our perfect 30th wedding anniversary!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was perfect. will come back for sure and will recommend the hotel to everyone/

    The staff was kind and helpful. Giovanna and Shania were adorable. My room and the view from it, the beach, the breakfast, the personalized the service. the hotel is close to everything. take a superior room even if you have to pay it a bit more, other rooms are small and might have no view.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    El personal sumamente amable y predispuesto a ayudar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tuvimos problema con la señal de internet un solo dia. Se solucionó en horas. Pareció ser un tema puntual.

    El personal sumamente amable y predispuesto a ayudar. La ubicación del hotel es impresionante con una vista increíble y tienen estacionamiento (pago).

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of room was claustrophobic, the view from room was terrible. Asked for a quite room but was located adjacent to a busy plaza. No privacy.

    Location

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: