Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regit 3 stars

Cappuccina 96, 30172 Mestre, Italy

#38 of 59 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1656 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    2.9
    Don’t stay at this hotel if you are expecting good service & helpful employees ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t come to this hotel expecting good service and nice, helpful employees. The people at the front desk were extremely rude and not inviting. They had total attitudes and did not give guests a warm welcoming. They were also very judge mental. The AC was not working and the older man at the front desk said it was winter we did not need AC and to open the window. While our friends on the fourth floor- their air conditioning worked. The older lady at the coffee bar made some extremely rude comments to our group which we were really offended by. Coffee price was never the same each day. Staff at the front desk would charge whatever they felt to charge. Better off to enjoy a coffee at a local coffee shop on the street and than support this hotel. Rooms are extremely outdated and comforter / blanket looked like it was 50 years old and gross. Hotel could easily be updated with some paint and new linens / curtains. Shower was extremely small - and water would go from burning hot to cold within seconds, which was very uncomfortable.

    The hotel location very near walking distance from train and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    We stayed there one night, to catch a train early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there one night, to catch a train early in the morning. The hotel is a few steps from Mestre station, the clerk we met was nice and spoke English ( which doesn't happen much in Italy ). Cheap and clean, it was perfect for the purpose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.5
    Excellent value for money and location for travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding environment is not some of the best places for "walking around the city"

    Good value for money. Excellent location for travelers not staying in Mestre. Perfect for traveling to and from Venice island and to take shuttle to the airport of both Venice and Treviso

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Because of the cold in the rooms, I would not go there. You do not die, but you have no comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Cool in the room, especially at night. The outside temperature was higher than in the room. I asked about the heat and said they did not give up, I just got an extra blanket that smelled bad and I did not use it. - Room with tiles on the floor, small refrigerator, the room does not know what. - The shower had to be adjusted all the time when the cooler water came when warmer, I think depending on how others used it in the hotel. - Staff at reception not very friendly. When I told them it was not normal to have little heat for comfort, they said I could go if I wanted to. - The internet was included in the stay and gave you an electronic receipt that generated the username and password for access that expires after 7 days as I had. However, after 3 days I did not have access and I had to ask for a receipt for the next 4 days.

    - Good location 2 minutes from the train station and 2 minutes from the bus station to Venice. - Every day the roommate comes in and changes the towels, arranges the bed, filled with toilet paper or soap when needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a night but no longer - breakfast needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was below the standard one would expect of a 3 star hotel. Local area a bit tatty.

    Helpful staff. They recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner nearby and arranged a superb limo transfer to cruise port for only 5 euros more than the published taxi fare. We booked a superior room which was of good size with excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is very close to the train station , and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is too small, it only fits two passengers and two luggage.

    The location is very close to the train station , and the bus stop is close by as well. Few restaurants and snack bars near by. The place was quite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is nothing special. For 8€ better to go to the bakery on the corner. The walls are thin and is easy to hear the other rooms.

    Very close to public transport. Has space to stop with the car infront the door few minutes. Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    Don‘t come here before the 20th of October otherwise you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don‘t come here before the 20th of October otherwise you take the risk of freezing up. It was extremely cold in the room during our 4 nights stay here. It was even warmer outside rather than inside. Don‘t fool yourself that there is air-conditioning as the hotel is advertised at booking.com.There is no such thing. There is some device but it is not under your control and you can‘t switch the mode from cooling to heating. I asked for an electric heater to warm the room and I was denied one. I was told that it was illegal in Italy to use heating before the 20th of October. When I asked what would it be if there was an individual air conditioner in the room I got the answer that if the police sees from the street that the air conditioner works in heating mode would fine the user. Ha-ha ... The only thing I got was a second blanket which doesn‘t help much. The blankets were old-fashioned,used a lot with stains and not thick enough to save you from the cold.I reserved a queen bed but got two matresses made as one. It was not comfortable at all, neither the pillows which were too thin. The staff was not very polite and doesn‘t smile at all. The breakfast was very basic with no fruits and vegetables. Be aware that they allow you to have only two of everything. They made an unpleasent comment to my boyfriend for taking 3 croissants and two other pastries. I caught the house-keeper digging through our stuff. I kept in the closet the two extra towels I specifically asked for the first night but I found that they were taken away by the house -keeper on the third day. Good for them that nothing was missing, so be aware. At least they changed the towels every day. So did with the username and the password for the Internet, so you have to go down to the reception desk in order to get working ones. The only good thing was the location as the hotel is very close to the train station and the buses from airport to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and modern, no problems whatsoever, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It was quite a reasonable cost for a 2 person 1 night stay so close to Mestre -- we were in Santa Lucia in 15 minutes

    Very clean and modern, no problems whatsoever, extremely conveniently located to Mestre rail station -- literally a 5 minute walk, and the price was good for the location and facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Basic and grumpy, but good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of the 5 staff members I had contact with, only one gave me a bit of an impression that he liked what he did, sending out a little polite smile. All the rest were rather grumpy, almost barking instead of talking to me. The room was ok but rather basic. Same goes for the breakfast. All together only a good solution if you have no alternative.

    Location: not far from the railway station and easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay and handy for the airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge wasn't at all cold, and the pillows were very flat. Slightly salubrious area..wouldn't want to wander alone in the evening.

    the shower was excellent, and the guy on reception was very friendly. It's also really close to the airport bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was an easy walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was an easy walk from the train station. That was the main draw. There were other hotels also close but not as clean as this one. There was a restaurant right across the street for a good meal as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower alternated temperature all the time. Really, I set a warm temperature and it went from really cold to really hot like 3 times in 10 minutes.

    Location is good, really close to train station. The room was very quiet as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being close to the train station, the hotel was in the ghetto. The receptionist (old man) that made our check-in was unwilling to answer our questions and he was rude. Normally in "normal" hotels, receptionists give you a brief information about city and neighbourhood, where to eat how to travel. In our case, when we ask questions he had the attitude of "make it short and get lost". When we asked about when the airport bus/shuttle get to the airport he replied "it's written already in the leaflet i gave you." which was not. To connect to wi-fi, they give you a code (username & password) for each day. The wi-fi got connected 5 minutes uninterrupted at best and you cannot connect for a time. The bed was uncomfortable, we couldn't sleep well. We tried to turn off the A/C but we couldn't. We asked for help to receptionist and he told us we can't turn it off, we can just increase or decrase temperature. Finally when we make it 30 degrees, the A/C shut itself. There wasn't any trash bin at the room.

    The location was good. The hotel was 5 minutes away to train station and bus stop which takes you to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    It was bearable for the price. But I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No windows in the room, and the room was poorly laid out. There was a bright green light that shone on the bed that I could not turn off. Poor ventilation in the room. There is no real common area in the hotel. The "bar" is just the reception area. The breakfast was poor and overpriced. Coffee machine instead of real espresso drinks-- and this is Italy!

    Very close to train station and main bus terminal. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a single traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit joyless, but most hotels of this caliber are. A balcony or garden would have been nice.

    Even though there were few romantic touches and the location was underwhelming, the Regit was entirely suitable for my needs as a single traveler. A good value for money, and conveniently located for whoever is traveling further afield than Venice. Mestre Station is just a 100 yards away, and there's a tram on the same street that leads into the historical center of Mestre (Yes, there's a charming-ish historic center, with Duomo and clock tower and square)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Quiet room. Comfortable bed. Nice clean modern bathroom. Good spread at breakfast. Very easy walk to Mestre station and the buses to the airport. I'm sure I'll stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The hotel and room exceeded my expectations in terms of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the tv channels did not work/could not be viewed due to poor signal

    The hotel and room exceeded my expectations in terms of the aesthetics. The room and bathroom were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Defined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat kept moving about. Needs adjusting.

    Location is perfect to center square. Train station really close Airport shuttles by the train station Large room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Fatner made our stay enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day shift staff reception not friendly nor helpful.

    The best part of our experience with the hotel was the evening reception clerk Fatner. He was always helpful, answered your questions with smile and was willing to spend a moment getting to know you. The morning crew wasn't helpful nor friendly, with the exception of the younger gal that worked breakfast duty..she was very pleasant and always had a smile for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    good option for short stay if you want to visit Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, the view from the window was ugly (to the parking place with garbage around). It was noisy with open window (if you want some fresh not airconditioned air at night). There was no hot water pot in the room - would be good to have

    Room was clean with all necessary sanitary supplies, bed was ok, hot/cold water any time, close distance to railways station (5 min of walking) to get to Venice (10 minutes by train)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient if you need to stay close by Venezia Mestre...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient if you need to stay close by Venezia Mestre train station.Room quite large for Venice's standards, much cheaper than staying in Venice city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Very practical and comfortable stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nondescript location between unused building and empty lot.

    It is a fine three star hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location quite near Mestre train station, restaurants and grocery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    An overpriced stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unfriendlyness of the staff except for one tall lady.

    A very ordinary hotel. We stayed there because it is close to Mestre Station. But living further away isn't a problem because of good bus and tram connections to Venice from the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Walkable distance to the railway station.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was so thin like a handkerchief. There was some water leaking out of the shower area. If you put the room temperature higher than 20 something, the AC went of by itself. (we were not informed about this when we checked in, but the staff responded very well)

    Walkable distance to the railway station. Staff and housekeeper were so nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location and service for good money. I would go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is for 10E, but the diversity of food does not match the price. (still good, could be better).

    Perfect location for bus or train to airpor or to Venice. Calm place. Near hotel is good pizzeria and cafeteria. Pleasant staf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Functional good value hotel 4 minutes walk from Mestre station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel appeared closed when I arrived around 1740, but after ringing the bell the manager emerged just before I had found the number to phone the hotel to check.

    Very convenient for Mestre station and car hire offices, which was my main requirement. Everything perfectly adequate, nothing outstanding but you don't expect The Ritz for this price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have had a bit more on offer - like some cold meats.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Good sized room. Easy access to public transportation. MUCH cheaper than staying in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was making a strange noise and it was hard to set the right temperature.

    It's a really quiet place, close to the train station. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect.

    Great staff, nice and big room, very clean, very good position - 4 min from the train station, well connected, good Wi-Fi. Totally recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have a bit more information about turism and travelling. They are located Just beside a station from wherr buses and trains leave to many places in itally

    Very clean, polite staff, lift, good toilet...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    close to train station, lovely staff & best scrambled eggs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside walls were all mouldy and same in the bathroom (going kinda in opposition with the rest of the sparkling floors and bathroom amneties). The sockets seemed to be problematic even for adaptors found in Italian shops (or provided by hotel staff).. nothing seemed to fit them except the one near the door. Was a bit problematic when charging 2 phones. The design of the room was a bit old.

    Huge bed & room, nice overall clean bathroom with spacious shower and heating. I loved the fact that they served real scrambled eggs, not the weird ones that usually taste like water. Really close to the train station Mestre and bus NO 2 that goes to/from Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    I just stayed there one night as I had to catch an early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just stayed there one night as I had to catch an early flight from Venice airport. For this purpose, the hotel was perfect, as it was very close to Mestre train station (where I arrived in the evening) and the express bus to Venice airport. The room was clean and reasonably sized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient and not-unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for seperate beds but recieved a double

    The hotel is in a good location for getting to the airport early in the morning, its close to the airport bus service. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room clean. Beds and pillows werent very soft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    Near train station but very basic and breakfast was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate breakfast at the buffet which I thought was included the we were charged 10 euros each for a very poor breakfast. Which made the stay expensive for a very basic hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are a bit narrow. WiFi could be faster.

    Very nice small hotel. Renovated, new nice furniture,good bed, clean, nice shower, warm and just a few minutes walk distance from Mestre train station. Friendly staff and the best price. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Close to everything. Perfect for catching a train to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just passing through Venice for a day and needed an overnight stay to catch a train the next day. Very good basic hotel, clean and comfortable. Very close to Mestre train station. All good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    The price of the room was excellent and really near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the room was excellent and really near to the train station where I could pick a train to St. Lucia. The staff recommended me a lot of good places, to eat and go out int the night! Highly Recomend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    A neat 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the rate I paid I did not expect such a neat 3 star hotel. The room was large, and spotless. The location is excellent, just round the corner from the train station. A very good 3 star hotel. Ideal for travellers needing to be close to Mestre's bus and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    Charged twice, rudely treated, poor heating in the bathroom.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the morning and day are very rude and unpleasant. The collection of hotel tax is only taken in cash which would be fine if the owner was organized. I paid the hotel tax at check in as was required and then I was charged it again at check out. Although everything was paid at check in, the owner asked for my credit card so he "could cross reference to see whether the hotel tax had been paid.” He then refused to return my credit card to me and kept it hidden behind the desk-- I had to begin stepping out the door to look for a police officer, only then did he return my credit card to me. After I paid the hotel tax for the second time the owner then told me I could no longer use the baggage storage for the day, that I could go pay for storage at the train station. I told him I had booked at his hotel because baggage storage was an included service and that I would write what happened in a review. He then threatened to write bad things about me if I did so. After this I gave up requesting he make good on the baggage storage as I did not feel it would be safe to leave my belongings with him. Another rudeness earlier in the stay, when I asked for hot water (for medicine I had to take) the owner would only provide it for 1 euro. Unkind. Charging for maps of Venice when other hotels give them for free is not nice. The unpleasant rude staff makes for a bad experience, it’s what you ‘come home to’ every day and one dreads it here.

    Very basic but clean. Staff very unpleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideally located next to train station Venice Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is very slow. Don't count on it if you have to use it for work.

    Very close to the train station Venice Mestre and bus ATVO to Venice Marco Polo airport. Ideal for very early departure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    I needed a place to stay on my way to Venice airport, and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls.

    I needed a place to stay on my way to Venice airport, and this hotel was perfect. It is very close to Mestre train station and a minute's walk from the airport bus terminal. The streets around there are OK. I was out at 10PM and felt completely safe. My room had a nice size, and wifi worked great. Food options nearby. Staff extremely friendly and nice. On the down side, walls are thin and I could hear a lot from the next room. I hadn't noticed that breakfast is not included, so I had to pay extra for it. Had I known, I'd have grabbed a coffee and a croissant from a bar for less. In any case, I'd go back there should I be in a similar situation, I liked it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over heating. It was boiling hot in the room. There was also a green emergency light that was too bright during the night and there was no way of covering it apart from using a sticker, which I fortunately and accidentally had.

    Excellent location close to the train and bus station in Mestre, extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    Fine for one night but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I got was exposed to noise. At night I heard people going up and down the stairs, in the morning the clutter from the hall, where breakfast was served, which disturbed my sleep. The hotel also didn't give any slippers, so it was uncomfortable to walk on cold floors. The payment system was a bit confusing too. Overall, okay for staying one night on the way to the airport, otherwise I wouldn't choose it.

    I stayed there for one night, before the departure from the airport so I didn't have a chance to explore the hotel. The location is fine, near the train and shuttle bus station and several blocks from a really big supermarket. The staff is nice too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    It was close to the train station and has clear rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same for the 4 mornings that we stayed there.the bathroom was really cold and even there were tiles on the floor, no hotel slippers.

    It was close to the train station and has clear rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    We did not have time for the breakfast, which was an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions from the train station

    We did not have time for the breakfast, which was an extra charge. Our room was clean and the bathroom was up to date

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Faults not fixed and request for a hairdryer refused.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was broken. Overheating after 1 minute of use. Despite reporting this was not fixed during our stay. No kettle in room. One plastic beaker available when 2 people staying

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.9
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike giving bad reviews, but on this occasion, I am obligated. Receptionist/owner unfriendly. Breakfast abysmal. On positive side, breakfast lady friendly, and room clean, but totally inadequate toiletries for two people. Towels not changed for two night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    The room is dated, the bathroom is newly renovated. The location is very close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was small, no duvet, no heating, even it is only sep in Europe, can be chilled during night. The bathroom shower place was very small, even too small for a small person like myself, when i cannot turn around in the shower without hitting the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Find something better for 120 euros per nighy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was kind while selling the cards for the bus and giving us directions to the bus stop and the grocery store. However, he refused to provide us with an extra cover sheet and we have never received a wake up call.

    The proximity to the Mestre station and the orientation of the room to a quiet backyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    A great place as a middle point. A place to come from a city, or airport and go to another city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have much to say about the cons, as for that price and place and star counts You can't expect a 5 star service and food. It was a little bit far from the station (we were going to book a closer hotel, but it was full). That's all basically.

    The place was super close to Mestre bus station as well as Mestre train station. It was easy to go to the airport. They had a lift, so we could easily take our luggage to our room. The room was clean and nice, ideal for one night (as we did, the night before going to the airport) to stay there. The price was great for all that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    will be a good choice if travel alone. particularly for budget travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was not able to cool the room fully. I was sitting next to A/C to get the cooling. Bed was ok. TV was tiny. wardrobe was ok. cannot say value for money. can stay if there are no other options.

    Both the bed room and toilets are very clean. towels and brand new soap were available. A/C was working (Low A/C.) with limited cooling (OK). the hotel is in walking distance from the Railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room actually was very small, and the furniture was old and needs renovation

    breakfast area was good, the location near bus station is excellent, ease of bus ticket buying, helpful receptionist, any how I think it is good value for money relating to similar hotel in this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Was great to get bus to town' only few minutes to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great to get bus to town' only few minutes to walk ' hotel was very clean' but wi,fi wasn't great' shower plece very small' was not storage for leaving bage to check out or checking' No friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel very close to the Mestre station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The luggage storage has no separate room, but it is left next to the reception, but the reception is always occupied with two people, so it is actually looked after though.

    The hotel is very close to the train station of Mestre on the mainland. So many cities in the hinterland of Venice are easily reachable, but it might add another 10 minutes to get to Venice if that is the main item on your list.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly and approachable. Two of the rooms I booked were really warm at night as the air conditioner was placed on the floor. While the other two rooms were fine as the air conditioners are placed onto the ceiling. Beds are not comfortable.

    It's near the bus stop and train station which is convenient. However, we waited quite a while for the bus to get to venice when we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to Transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Seedy neighbourhood. Saw 2 working girls across the road and a drug deal just around the corner.

    Situated very close to Transport into Venice by Train or Bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the ground floor and the strange noise of water movement in the pipes was heard in my room, which was not pleasant at all.

    -nice and helpful staff -close to the train station of Mestre -direct and regular buses to Venice (line 7 or 7E or Venice) -safe and clean area -you can purchase ticket for public transport in the hotel -air conditioner and refrigerator inside the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but find a place in Venice if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the desk was not helpful with information and breakfast was over too early and we missed it. The bus to and from Venice was very crowded at night with standing room only. We moved into Venice itself after 2 nights because of this.

    It was clean and comfortable with elevators. It was very close to the bus to Venice and a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Venice Regit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature, small bathroom and cheap soaps.

    If you're planning to stay in mestre which can be more reasonable than venizia (Hard to reach hotels since they don't have any road for cars in venice) you can stay in this hotel which has a good location easy to reach the all bus and train stations. The room was unbelievably hot and the A/C was not efficient enough. Staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good option in Mestre for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A curtain delineated the shower area but there was no divider on the floor to keep the water from splashing over the rest of the bathroom floor.

    Double bed in a single room; TV had cable channels with English programs; Internet worked great; Convenient location near train station and airport shuttle stop. Overall good place to stay overnight for someone needing to get to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Two minutes on foot from Mestre train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedspread in our room should have been replaced long ago.

    Two minutes on foot from Mestre train station. Even closer to the shuttle bus terminal to Marco Polo airport. On one of the municipal bus lines going to Piazzale Roma. They have a cozy patio behind the hotel where you can have breakfast or relax that is completely surrounded by trees and bushes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    First time I chose to stay in Mestre while visiting Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure what was up with the check in process. They took my id card upon check-in and told me that they will return it in the afternoon. In other properties the id will just get scanned with a phone, bur here actually I returned the key, got my document back and had to do it all over again in the evening.

    First time I chose to stay in Mestre while visiting Venice and it worked perfectly as he hotel is right next to train station and bus stop for Actv buses to the city. It was good value for money with nice facilities and comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel but dusty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dusty. This was mainly caused by the covers of the beds which vere extremely dusty, and possibly also courtains. It was a problem for me.

    The location was good and generally everything was very good except that there was lot of dust in the room. It was quiet at night. It is very close to the train station. The staff was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Not romantic by any stretch, but 15 min to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit pricey for rather dreary view from the window, if you prefer romantic - opt for Venice proper. Some streets in the vicinity have too much ethnic vibrancy, though nothing too scary.

    A bus stop to Venice 200 meters away. Train station with 24/7 activity is right around the corner? so no problems with food and transportation. Mestre itself is sweet and quiet town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Me and my family regularly go to Regit hotel every time we...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor problem: there are no shutters in the window, only a thick curtain.

    Me and my family regularly go to Regit hotel every time we have to catch an early flight from Venice. It is a very basic accommodation, but has all one can need for a short stay. Excellent location next to train station and airport shuttle, friendly staff, clean and quiet room. Several food options in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing specific.

    Near to Mestre station and less than 5 minutes walking to the airport bus shuttle stops. Good wifi. Rooms are good, clean and comfortable beds with good lighting. Air condition was OK, but don't know if it will be good for very hot summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Location - Nice People - Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is more of a comment than complaint. My room was on the 5th floor, nice and quiet up there. But the lift only goes to the 4th floor so if that's a problem for you be sure to let them know. Also, the City Tax has to be paid in cash at the time of check-out so be sure you have enough Euro left to do so.

    The staff was very helpful and I was even able to purchase the city pass for bus and water travel at the front desk - it's a great value but I wouldn't have known about it otherwise. A special mention of Francesco who gave me a wonderful suggestion for what to do on a forecast rainy day. He directed me to the train station and wrote down where I needed to go for a day trip to the Dolomites (don't miss it !!). Getting around Venice, with all of it's bridges, can be quite a challenge so this place was the perfect location. A short 5 minute walk from the Bus/Train station (coming from the Airport) and another short walk up the street to the bus to get to Venice itself. You can also take that same bus to the cruise ship terminal area. The breakfast was surprisingly good for a buffet type with hot scrambled eggs and meat in addition to the usual cereals and pastries, juice, tea and even a coffee/cappucino machine. My room was nice and roomy and obviously recently updated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managerial staff could perhaps be a bit more friendly and smile a bit more - needed coaxing to get more than a grunt out of them when entering and leaving the hotel perhaps due to lack of english skills otherwise they were helpful. Always check to see if breakfast is included in your deal.

    Location was good, easy access to the station which was only 5mins walk. Cleaning staff always friendly and always eager to assist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Basic, Clean, Convenience, Adequate Breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mestre is a good alternative area to stay if you have limited budget. Bus fare from VCE Airport to Mestre FS Bus Station by ACTV is just @2 Euro, then 3mins walk to the Hotel. Value for money, a good pizza shop neaby. We bought day pass @20Euro (bus + boat) from the hotel reception and started our visit to Venezia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Not so good as per 3 *** but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was offered room near to reception (on ground floor), as they didn't reserve room for us, even though we had booking through "booking.com" with option "Pay at Property". When I asked them to change the room, reception clearly refused to do it. Senior citizen (Seems to be owner of Hotel) was not showing good behavior with customers.

    Location is near to railway station of VE Mestre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    The bathroom is modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding is not clean enough. I found other people's hair on it.

    The bathroom is modern and clean. The staff is nice. Location is perfect, very close to train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and clean. Very good location near the main bus lines:to Venedig and to airport. Very comfortable. The breakfast was good, but only till 9:30, don't miss it ;) 8 from 10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. Everyone spoke good English. The hotel is pretty near to the train station. It's peaceful, silent and it's easy to go to Venice by the nearby bus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Very close to Mestre station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Not allowed to use the toilet before check-in. -Our room is at the stairs space that we think it's quite weird. -There's no quilt but only a thin blanket which was not very clean... -The introduction says the hotel provide laundry service but the front desk staff said no?

    Very close to Mestre station. 10 min to Venice by bus and the bus stop is only 1 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Regit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: