Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regno 3 stars

Via Del Corso 330, Trevi, 00186 Rome, Italy

#231 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1651 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complains were that they would not give me an ironing board and the tv reception was horrible. Otherwise I would still go again.

    The location is very good and the staff and management are lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows weren’t as comfortable as we had hoped!

    Great location! Staff friendly and helpful. The room with a terrace and balcony is great for natural light!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent for a romantic stroll to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps. Well recommended for a second honeymoon at a reasonable, affordable rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very small and a little difficult to use with safety in mind. No where to hang towels and some caution is needed with glass door in shower over bath. This would be difficult for someone less agile.

    The staff are genuinely welcoming and friendly. This hasn't changed in 14 years since my last stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is not in good condition. Mattresses are foam and very uncomfortable. Deadbolt on door was broken. Walls and carpets worn and dingy.

    Located in historic center of Rome. Basic breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had seen better days....walls were really marked from moving furniture and suitcases around and the single beds were old and not very comfortable

    The hotel was in a prime location for exploring Rome and was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con was not good and we were rather hot. Opening a window was not an option as the noise from outside is too loud. We didn't mention it as the weather wasn't very warm so it wasn't that big a deal but I hope it's sorted for the warmer weather.

    A lovely room with a balcony. A very good size and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're bothered by noise (from the street performers nearby) ask for room away from the street.

    Best hotel we stayed at during our Euro trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful throughout our stay. Always courteous and smiling. The location couldn’t be any better for a stay in Rome- literally in the middle of the city. Walking distance was :30 from anywhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but it would have been nice to have a few more options. It’s a standard breakfast minus scrambled eggs, sausages etc...It would have been nice to have more hot foods than sandwiches and pastries.

    The location was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Queen" bed consisted of 2 twin beds placed together. Beds were hard and pillows harder/stiff. Extra twin bed in rooms were difficulty to sleep on--almost like a makeshift cot with springs. Linens clean, but a bit starchy and probably low cotton count. TV lacked clear reception, but did have CNN and Italian-dubbed American dramas. Wi-fi was non-existent in our room (#448), but good in our kids' room (#450), and fast in the hotel lobby.

    Central LOCATION! 5minutes to parking garage ($40), 10' Trevi Fountain/20' Coloseum/20' Pantheon, restaurants/gelato/pizzas nearby. Nice fluffy towels and shower head pressure, with consistent hot water. Though with worn walls/floors/furnishings, overall clean room/bathroom. Lighting is sufficiently bright/warm, and not sterile. The step-out balcony is a nice perk. Despite the loud music/entertainment below, the balcony doors remarkably shut out the noise quite effectively (80%+). Staff spoke English and very helpful, calling taxi/transports to airport, printing out vouchers/boarding passes, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, and even the double bed was small and located against two walls. Not very comfortable. Room was very noisy due to outside music.

    Location was good, and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me a month in advance, even though I choose free cancellation option for the flexibility (more expensive one). Also, the bathroom had a sewer smell which made the stay a little bit uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was good, the staff pretty polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quant and cozy (small)

    The location of this hotel is Perfect! Right in the heart of Rome close to everything. Easy to walk to places and see the sites, easy access to shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly, spoke English and super helpful. I highly recommend for a single traveling female.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Staff is professional and extra helpful. The position of the hotel is exceptional, short walking distance from main tourist locations in Rome. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have really liked tea and coffee facilities in room, or even available within hotel. We felt this was a big gap in an otherwise lovely, comfortable stay.

    Lovely room, very quiet considering it’s very central location. Location is perfect for exploring the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel Regno. Very centrally located (few mins walk to Fontana de Trevi), the staff are extremely friendly and we had an amazing terrace overlooking vía del Corso with Palazzo Venezia on one end.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just an annoying smell all day long, i guess due to it being an old traditional building.

    The location was very good. Quiet place, spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location. Within walking distance of most major attractions. Family room really spacious. Breakfast excellent. Staff really helpful. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay here when next in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lick of paint may he needed but that is being very nit-picky!

    The location was amazing, so close to everything! The staff were also incredibly helpful and polite and were happy to give recommendations for food etc. Also very comfy beds!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal wasn't strong- worked best outside our bathroom didn't work in the main area of the room. Room didn't look as nice as in the photos. Shower head was rusted and fell off when the water was turned on which would have been dangerous if standing underneath, but this was fixed promptly with a new shower head.

    Location was great- very close to Trevi Fountain and Pantheon but we also walked to most other sites. Lots of restaurants around. Hotel was fine for us, staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms smallish and the lighting overbright . The way up to the rooms at the side is a bit bizarre until you get used to it - but not big problems !

    The location is perfect, staff charming , breakfast excellent, and overall hotel great value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms seem to be made of paper, we could hear as if it was happening in the same room as ours that our neighbours came in the hotel at 3.30 am and had some digestive problems probably due to abusing of too much of vino de la casa

    Very good location and super friendly and helpful staff. When we asked for a different room (the first one was too noisy), we were immediately provided with a better room wih no additional charge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful

    The reception was always staffed and helpful and provided us with a good map for finding our way around upon arrival. The hotel was a wonderful base for sightseeing, shopping and eating, we could readily drop back in during the day or night if we chose to. It was right in the middle of so many of the major attractions or a short walk to the Metro to use the train. We became familiar with the buses that stopped across the road and there is a tourist info booth across the road for purchasing bus tickets. Hints: take the 85 bus (1.50 Euro p/p) from across the road direct to Termini to catch the Leonardo Express to the airport, saves lugging bags through the streets to/from the Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed isn't so comfy, elevator is a bit stressful

    Great location - right at the center and close to everything, really nice staff, good breakfast, awesome balcony. Very good value-for-money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy, on the first floor overlooking the side lane.

    The staff are wonderful - a real asset, professional and genuinely caring. Location is great. Breakfast has improved!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor level of cleanliness, smell from bathroom and mini bar. Dusty and old building. Breakfast choice quite limited.

    Central location and excellent staff. Everyone was kind and helpful. The bedroom we had been given initially was dirty and smelly but the staff has acted promptly and changed our room the next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dusty and the rooms are pretty small.

    Hotel Regno is located in the middle of most of the tourist attractions and most of them are able to be travelled by foot. The facilities and services are alright.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sometimes a lot of noice from some people. And everything was very clear to hear through the walls and doors. But the hotel can’t really help it.

    The peolpe who work there are very friendly and everything was in walking distance. Location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds have seen better days, but wine and lots of walking will help to get to sleep. We were there in November and the heat works! It just worked too well (even when off the whole visit) and no a/c so we had the window open constantly to cool off. Breakfast is ok, unless you like dessert for breakfast then you will love it. Offerings were a standard meat and cheese tray, large bin of scrambled eggs, juice, tea, coffee, bread, yogurt, fruit, cake, and other pastries.

    The location of this hotel is the main selling point. A few minutes walk to trevi fountain, the pantheon, and roman forum (and all the restaurants near them). There are several bus lines that stop near by so it's very easy to get to the vatican, train station, or other areas of town. Usually some kind of live music playing on the street in the afternoon/night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/pillows uncomfortable. Room was very small and "tired". Complicated to get to the room several elevators and/or stairwells

    Balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a tad bit smallish, but hey, it was super duper clean.

    Location location location and super clean. Breakfast was not included but was reasonably priced and very reach. The staff were helpful, and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    The friendliness of the staff, location no need for hop on hop off easy walk to all the main tourist spots and restaurants galore... We will stay there again n again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpaper in the room did not look new. Bathroom door did not have a lock. Breakfast was always the same although there were many dishes. Bathroom flush was so noisy. And the bathroom had a black break on the surface.

    Location is great, near to everything tourists need to see, bus stop in front of hotel, although you dont need a bus to main attractions. The personel is very friendly, ready to help. Our room was with a balcony and it was very nice to look over the street from above. The main thing about hotel is the location, a minute walk to every tourist attraction. It is so good, that everything else is not that important. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All ok.

    We stayed on the top floor roof top terrace room which was very pleasant with great balcony area. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful. We have stayed there before and it lived up to our expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all rooms can be accessed from the elevator (for some you need to go up/down half a floor) so if it matters to you check in advance. To get to the dining room you must go up a few stairs - can be an issue for disabled people. The elevator is small and may fit 4 adults or 2 with luggage. The underground stations are not close but if you need there are public bus stop in front of the hotel and many taxis in the street. Seems that the walls to the next room were quite thin or the neighboring guests very loud...

    Location Location Location - most of the places of interest are within a short walking distance and so are many restaurants and shops. Spacious and convenient room - the one we got was on the 5th floor with a small balcony facing the street - great view of piazza Venezia especially at night. Nice breakfast although more vegetables could be expected other than tomatoes - after all this is Italy :) Nice and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep climb into the bathtub, shower nozzle broken, rusty water in shower for first couple of minutes. Very tiny room, but nice. Front desk gentleman tended to ignore me when I would wait at the desk to ask a question--that's rude in my opinion.

    Great location with view of major boulevard, room has good soundproofing, excellent breakfast! Porter was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was noisy at night from the traffic and side street entertainment (we managed to sleep through it but it would be an issue if you were a light sleeper).

    Fantastic staff who were incredibly helpful 24/7. Amazing location, very central to everything especially the Trevi fountain. Room was basic but had everything we needed. We had a room overlooking the street which had two little balconies which was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic and needed updating. Was clean which is the main thing. Walls/doors not sound proof at all, could hear people in the corridor even if they were being quiet. Bathroom was a squeeze, but had what we needed, as we spend most of the time out anyway. But could do with an update.

    The best part was the location, as soon as you walked out of the hotel, you were in the heart of Rome. Staff were helpful and friendly. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and very basic, and the bed wasn't the most comfortable.

    Location was fantastic right near Trevi Fointain. Overall staff quite helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best pillows in Italy but could have been even softer.

    Fantastic location in the very centre of the tourist area of Rome. Easy walking to all the must-see Roman areas. Very busy, exciting neighbourhood. Surrounded by great bars, cafes, restaurants and shopping streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was small, but I knew that in advance, however it was clean. The Internet and TV service leaves much to be desired. Spotty most times, and it went out completely the day before we left.

    The hotel is located in an area close to everything. You can walk to every point of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast doesn't include in the deal and its really poor- doesn't have much to offer. The Hotel doesn't have a dryer for clothes I had to use a laundry machine in the city.

    Great location I highly recommend for people who travel alone because the rooms are small. I'm not aware of the rooms size for more than one person. The staff is great and very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small - might be the nature of hotels in Rome.

    Excellent location !!! For any tourist walking distance from the major attractions in ancient Rome Staff very willing to help Pricing was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sn inconvenience but to access our room we had to use two different elevators. On the other hand the staff carried up our bags to get there.

    When the staff learnt it was our 50th wedding anniversary they shipped up a cold bottle champagne....gratis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired ; the toilet was very difficult to flush and the bathroom shower was horrible.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. In walking distance to the colosseum,Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and the Pantheon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were basic yet very clean and had everything that was needed. Pricey! Main part of the room hasn't been updated . Paid for the location not the room quality or style.

    The location is fantastic for everything you want to see and do. Staff helpful, spoke English, smiled! Breakfast great !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning problem in the room Still not fixed after request.

    Location and proximity to all the major sights.Just step.out of the hotel and you are immediately in the midst of the vibe of the city with a great choice of restaurants nearby as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little bit smaller but very good equipped, we liked it very muich. The breakfast was also very good, wide choise. The staff in the whole hotel was very helpful and kind. And the location - I don't think you can find a better hotel in Rom - walkable attractions - Trevi, Pantheon, bus station just in the fornt of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little spongy

    Breakfast was great, location was perfect we walked everywhere easily,Trevi fountain,Spanish steps,Colosseum. We knew what we were getting so booked a 3 person room to give us extra space. I can highly recommend all the staff, nothing seemed too hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ellena the waitress was very rude to us and yelling to us and was also yelling or arguing With the other staff in the dinning room at breakfast.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed! It really was so hard!I asked for a duvet to place under me but as it was summer they didn't have any available. But they did give me an extra pillow.

    Breakfast was nice. Staff attentive and location superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was tea making facility in the room. Just a kettle and some mugs would have been great.

    Great location. Helpful staff. Clean cozy rooms. Reception was prompted in sending jugs of hot water to our room when requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay at Hotel Regno, perfect location for attractions, shopping and restaurants. We had a lovely balcony room with a view, staff were fantastic. We will stay here again:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is not great, a little temprimetal!

    Fantastic location right in the middle of via del corso and a short walk to most of the main attractions. Despite the central location our room was amazingly quiet, with a view over via del corso. The beds were comfy, the bathroom large (if a tiny bit dated) and very clean. Very friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was typically very small and slow, but not really concern other than on check-out day as we happily used the stairs at other times.

    The location was perfect for us, within walking distance of all the attractions we wanted to visit and surrounded by plenty of excellent restaurants. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was small, as expected, but very comfortable and quiet. The selection of food at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was so small that you had no place for towels nor clothes to change. There was only 1/2 of a shower door so you had to be very careful not to get the entire room wet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is aging not so gracefully. We staying here a few times over the past 8 years and it doesn't look like they have spent any money for upkeep. We had to change rooms as the airconditoner wasn't working so they put us in a room half the size but air was cold. I could have complained but I thought at least it's cool then a day later the room had a bad smell in it do we had to keep window open. Bathroom tiny, it's very hard to get in and out of shower

    Location was great. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good. First room was the same as the last time I had stayed, they have changed bed spread color.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The AC didn't work well and it was very hot. The light in the bathroom didn't work. The room was tiny. The only thing that we liked was the terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to one of our rooms was a little haphazard, we had to take the lift to the 1st floor and then cross over to the other side of the building to take another lift.

    Centrally located and within walking distance to most major tourist sites, helpful and courteous staff. We stayed on two separate nights on either side of a mini tour and on both occasions were allocated a room with a balcony overlooking the main street which was a bonus. Breakfast was ample and sufficient, coffees made to order. Overall a small establishment but fabulous service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didnt seem so cool for the hot days. Would have preferred if the hotel had a cafe room other than for breakfast. I'd been to Regno before and had a bigger room but this recent room wasn't as nice or big

    Liked that I requested a window balcony and got it. Liked the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "small room" is definitely small but it didn't bother us as we didn't spend much time in the room. The room was otherwise great.

    Wonderful breakfast and coffee. Location couldn't have been more perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    The hotel is ideally located for sight seeing, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant . A good continental breakfast available between 7 -10 am. We had two rooms booked, both very clean and comfortable, showers excellent, room safe included (no extra charge).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small in comparison to some in the same area.

    Great location especially for the price. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. I have stayed in Rome at least a dozen times but first time at this hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why are italian bathtubs set so high?

    The location was superb. We had a veranda overlooking the path that goes to the Trevi. It was just busy enough at night to feel safe, like there were plenty of people going through the area. The main entrance opened up to the main road that goes all the way north towards Piazzo popelo and all the way south towards the Coloseo. You can basically walk to the Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, the Panthenon and the forums in about 1-2 days, while being able to stop at the hotel to freshen up or nap. You are even safely in walking distance to each location at night, no need to take public transport to far off hotels since you are right in the heart of the city. The hotel itself was quaint and perfect, the breakfast area had a beautiful skylight that wasn't too hot in the area but also was so adorable. Plus we filled our refillable waterbottles that we travelled with prior to our adventure for the day and the staff didn't make a fuss about it (yay!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated.

    Centrally located to all main attractions, shopping and eateries. Bustling nightlife, neighbourhood very safe. Staff were cordial and hospitality was excellent - service with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for late check-out with my genius membership, but was declined. But then asked about late check out on the check out day and was given the option to pay. Bathroom was also a little tatty. Very clean, but just a bit of wear and tear.

    Location excellent, close to Trevvi fountain and Pantheone and also good restaurents. Staff were extremly helpful at all times. Gave us a balcony room as requested also. Great addition to the room. Breakfast was great value for €6, large variety and choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have to be very picky to find something I didn't like!!

    We loved the location of this hotel as it is so central. We walked to every tourist attraction..the Colosseum, the Vatican, the Pantheon( literally 3 mins away) and the Trevi fountain (5 mins away). The hotel is a good 3 star, extremely clean and the beds were comfy (my 2 main priorities). The receptionists and breakfast staff are friendly and speak very good English. I would definitely return to Hotel Regno.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    The staff was so professional! Met all of our needs and answered all questions. Also provided excellent recommendations for restaurants. Had a room with a lovely little balcony overlooking the busy street below however no excessive noise filtered into the room (5th floor).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at front desk was so helpful. We loved that they held our luggage and when the room was ready they brought the luggage to the room. That was so nice because we were so tired. The only thing they didn't have was a converter for chargers. They may want to get one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to choose our room or floor of choice in hotel; with higher floors offering views of the street. We were given Room 122 and for the price, don't think it was worth it but in sleeping for the first night and freshening up - it was okay.

    Breakfast croissants were excellent and good selection of fresh fruit. Reception staff were professional and excellent to attending to all needs; we had some minor glitches needing sorting out after flying in and and the late night reception and porter exceeded all expectations. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente! I liked everything.

    Everybody who worked at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The location is superb. Our room had a great balcony overlooking a lively side street. It was a bit of a trek to get to our room - back elevator, stairs, cutting through a dining area, and passing through several doors - but who cares?! ...... That's all part of the fun of traveling. The air conditioner worked well and the double-doors block out almost all of the outside noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hot. The a/c would not cool enough during the hot Rome summer days. After two nights they were able to move us to another room that was better.

    The location could not have been better to view the many beautiful fountains, buildings, churches and monuments. It was fabulous. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance, 5minutes from the Pantheon and Trevis fountain. Staffs very Professional and helfull, in answering questions. The morning breakfast was outstanding and 10 - 15 minutes in taxi from Colliseum and Vatican city. Believe me, if you want an hotel within walking distance of most landmarks, its the one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear everything in the room from outside, and vice versa.

    The stuff was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was taste. The room is very nice, air condition was good. The hotel is in great location in the center - close to the Trevi,Piazza navona, Pantheon and other attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Regno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: