Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Amore

Via Degli Aranci 52, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#148 of 179 Holiday rentals in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Central location but be prepared for lots of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy location. Window covering quite transparent. One bath towel per person for 3 days; in bathrooms, no actual towels or rug, rather something like napkins with very little absorbency. Needed to do some cleaning when we arrived. In addition to lots of street traffic, we had construction (jackhammering) 2 of 3 nights so impossible to get a decent sleep.

    Central location is a plus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Better spend more or live further in other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located just next to a main road, so it was crazily noisy at night. It was impressive that the staff came so late for check-in by 1 hr, although we have informed them before our arrival. It's an apartment in a community, instead of a hotel, so the swimming pool is public one.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Great town, awful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts deliberately missold several elements of trip. We were lied to about what was included on a tour we booked and so found ourselves stranded and having to pay extra despite proof of promise. Site promised access to tennis courts but host told us to whatsapp someone else to arrange access and even though we could see he was online and read the message we got no response to multiple requests. Apparently we were just out of season for pool but looked like it'd been empty all year. Hosts made unsolicited entry to room. Room was far far more basic than advertised. Looked acceptable at first but on closer inspection was not clean. Provisions poor (e.g one salad bowl but no others for breakfast etc). Tiny not useable pan. Mostly just upset by hosts poor attitude and propensity to missell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Needs some real TLC and correct marketing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the way the way the room was marketed (naming and photographs etc), we were under the impression we were booking an apartment, with at least a kitchenette etc. We were travelling Italy as a whole and had packed lightly, and so needed clothes washing facilities. This was our main reason for booking an apartment over a hotel room, but in reality it was less equipped than even a standard hotel room. No safe. No coffee making facilities. Bedroom door very thin since it's actually an internal door of a bigger apartment that has been split up to make more money. The room was also dusty and unclean, particularly the shower/bath which had mould all over the grout. The double bed had a dip in the middle which made it uncomfortable to sleep on, as we both kept rolling towards the centre all night, and on several days I awoke having been bitten by bed bugs. Just to top it off, every morning two cleaners would come to the communal area of the apartment, essentially a corridor that all of the rooms go off. I use the term cleaners loosely as they did nothing but clank and bang cupboards and chat to each other loudly outside our room - often earlier than 8am. I don't know what they were cleaning, because they never once cleaned our room or even changed our towels or bedding, and there is nothing really to clean in the corridor where they spent all their time. There was also extremely loud traffic noise 24-7 but I don't suppose they can control this. Would not stay here again.

    Located close to train station and short walk from town centre. Air conditioning good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    good location but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a bed and breakfast but no breakfast. you get a set of keys to get through a couple doors there's no cards that you get for most places to get you in. there's only the one set of towels for your whole stay no fresh sheets or nothing and the shower was dirty

    the location was good, two minute walk to the main square and there's a bank right outside the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value and in the heart of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to close the window due to adjacent apartment's aircon unit but survived with the fan provided.

    Easy access to the main strip, great value for money, pool access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't stay here again unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the single room. The bathroom had a weird smell coming from it. The bed smelled like smoke. The room was hot & humid all the time as the windows get practically no air coming through them since they face another building (and at a very close distance) and the sheets were so uncomfortable I could barely sleep. The saving grace was the location, close to the centre of all the action - but even that didn't make up for the room. I had to move out after one night and find somewhere else to say. I explained my issues to the owners staff and have yet to receive an apology for the condition of the room or compensation for having to find somewhere else. Will most definitely not stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent value and very comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not great as there was very little pressure. A small price to pay however for what was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    The location was excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable and the balcony, whilst over looking the road, was a pleasant addition. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would heartily recommend to anyone considering staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Good base for seeing all the sights and enjoying the local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have been warned of the constant traffic noise. You couldn't sit by the pool as there was a hedge around it and deck chair area was scruffy. Kitchen equipment needed replacing.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Well positioned for the centre of town, train and bus stations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Accommodation expensive for apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't useable. No facilities for catering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location , but be prepared for the noisy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 more sofa would have been good

    location was great

    Stayed in October 2016

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: