Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barrage 4 stars

Stradale San Secondo 100, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy

#8 of 12 hotels in Pinerolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dunno was all kinda ok!

    Breakfast is quite ok. Warm breakfast so so cappuccino was perfect jou just have to order it. You do not have to take the coffee fro the jar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    This hotel is a gem of a place and far exceeded my expectations. the view of the mountain range from the room was spectacular. The location is peaceful and ideal as a base for anyone planning a tour of the nearby scenic localities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning ladies should learn not to shout in the corridors in the morning, expecially during the weekend. This is unbelievably annoying, but very very common unfortunately...the 70% of the hotels Iahave been around the world have this issue.

    I have been here several times and I confirm that this place is a good value for the money. Clean, comfy and discrete. Professional and friendly staff. You need a car to be in the centre of the closest city Pinerolo. I have nevere tried the breakfast because I think that it should be included in the rate...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Care is needed using the shower as there is no screen and it is very easy to flood the room and wet the carpets. Having managed to do this we asked to be moved to another room (also our window wouldn't close properly). As the hotel was busy the only room available had problems with the door lock and there were no blinds on the window (being replaced the following week apparently). It was a nice quiet room so we accepted it but found that the safe didn't work and that the air conditioning didn't work properly either! Although the reception staff were fantastic, the same couldn't be said in the breakfast room. Tables weren't cleared and they were slow to replenish items hoovered up by a cycling group. Overall, it's good value but it feels like the hotel is being run down or is just very poorly managed.

    The reception staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and tried their best to resolve some of the issues with the rooms. Parking is good, right in front of the reception area. Rooms are comfortable (see comments below though) and the breakfast is good but some of the items need to be replenished more frequently especially when the hotel is busy. 20 minute walk to town but care needed in places as no pavement. Good value overall but price does reflect that this is not really a four star hotel as there are many maintenance issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited Wifi connection - unbeliveable in 4* hotel!! Very poor breakfast - comparable with cheap hostel accomodation.

    Nice place at the begin of mountains

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mould in the bathroom ,carped and chair overused,needs renovation-room and bathroom no more little fridge in the room air-condition not working free Wi Fi not longer than 30 min.,after 3€/Hour or 12€/48Houres, nowhere announced it was free before !!! reduced breakfast compared to before !!! I asked if there was a change in ownership with all this !The answer was: No !

    the staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C didn't work and insiede the room I has 32°plus, the sink drain that discharged water on the bathroom floor, very dirty the bathroom area, cracks on the wall,It came off a curtain from the window etc etc...

    The help of the staff although it could not be of practical help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property very tired with rotting wood in the bathroom and mould on tiles grouting. Aircknditioning existent but does not work till mid April. Incredibly hot room as blackout bling was broken/missing. Staff told me to open the window if I was hot... not sure of answer on a 4 star hotel!! Restaurant also seasonal and does not open all year. Breakfast is a joke!!! 2 days did not e en have coffee. No choice of food or offering.

    Easy access to road links

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water in the shower no heating in the bathroom informed the receptionist : no changes !!! cart for the room had to be renewed twice in 2days(1.No lift;2.no lights in the room) control call from the reception at night time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower leaked over the floor. Toilet next to shower. Hotel restaurant was a bit pricey.

    Big room, comfty bed. Silent. Good parking, good Wifi. Breakfast was good too. It was not very busy. We were able to book at a very short notice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work and the room did smell unpleasant...TV didn't work...lack of maintenance. I found a cigarette near window Frame...despite the Non Smoking room sign...! Front desk staff (especially the Manager wasn't helpful but a bit arrogant and instead of helping us was teaching us...At the check out we did wait 10 minutes to pay because the Agent was on the phone and the Manager instead of coming out for helping us stayed in the back room chatting with the Kitchen Chef...

    the Price only

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 17.00 after a five hour journey in temperatures of 30 degrees and the receptionist REFUSED my request for teas or drinks - nothing available until two hours later when the restaurant opened. THIS IS A FOUR STAR HOTEL. Another party was similarly treated a short time later, but they were eventually given a kettle and drink ingredients in their room. Went downstairs to lobby as the restaurant opened but what was assumed to be the menu display board was blank. Eventually saw a menu for the 20 euro set meal as we were about to drive into Pinerolo in desperation in order to eat... Once in their restaurant we had to ask for the set menu to be shown to us...

    Lovely property converted from an old mill. Very nice rooms, extremely well furnished. Good evening meal (but see notes below) and a very good breakfast. Would definitely stay again despite the shortcomings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    generally the room was starting to look a little tired and in need of a little renovation - but not a big problem The hotel is a little difficult to find especially at night.

    location is beautiful. hotel is clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a four star hotel, BUT we had no toiletry, and had to go and ask for it, which we thought was a very poor facility. Breakfast was €9.50 each and we did not consider it good value for money, so did not avail ourselves of it.

    The restaurant attached to the hotel was very poor in as much as only little choice and far too expensive for what you got.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Allocation of handicap room with zero decoration Smell in room from air conditioning and worn carpet and general neglect Poor breakfast -inadequate choice and insufficient attention to tables/replenishing

    Friendly staff and view of mountains

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only one set of towels for our room. The room did not get cleaned on the second day of our visit so towels were not replaced. The restaurant food was not to a high standard. Certain items on the breakfast buffet were not maintained. Not sure the hotel is to four star standard.

    View from the room was good. The reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Italian only speakers at night No wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super quiet and towards castello di miradolo the walk is nice and enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing... I'd rather suggest to knock down the all structure and rebuild, it may help to improve radically the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the windows can not be open. at breakfast we ask for eggs and they didn't have.

    lovely garden. clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working good, wifi was very limited.

    Original interior, interesting style and background music selwction, large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toaster broken

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unreliable air conditioning, felt a little outdated, bit tired. TV too complicated to work.

    Staff helpful, spoke good English. Front grounds nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a disaster. Especially for this price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom urgently need renovating. The breakfast was poor and even the coffee was bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incompetent and impolite staff Rooms dirty and ran down Unsafe place Sneaky management

    Nothing - This visit was an absolute disgrace

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom shower area was open and water is falling outside. very strange design

    Hospitable front desk and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water kettle

    Friendly staff, nice and quiet location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff!

    Not enough staff, but they tried

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the place

    Staff are excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, room, bed, comfort, parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working, only one set of towels in junior suite, no restaurant and bar open.

    Nice interior

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi unstable in room - low signal. Had to go to the lobby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard ... This is the only issues I found but for the rest excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Couple

    Having driven all day we were expecting to eat at the hotel. We discovered after checking in that there were 2 conferences being held there and that the restaurant was therfore unavailable. We were not told this by the receptionist on arrival but by the chef when we went to look at the restaurant. It was pouring with rain and the receptionist was less than helpful. we had to drive into Pinerolo and search for a restaurant, many were fully booked or shut.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Instead of a double bed, we had two single beds next to each other covered with double bed sheets which was a bit uncomfy.

    Great location although a bit remote. Great breakfast, not too crowded

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar and restaurant and also the elevator which is difficult to handle with your ticket. Bedroom small shower to small for big people. Maybe it was the room our was small. Bed was perfect.

    View

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was surprised to see that my room had black, dirty streaks on the walls, cracks in ceiling. Commented to Reception and the very pleasant young lady said she made a note of the problem and transferred me to a Suite. Room was clean, and bathroom, but here it was bath and taps were out from the tiles, cracks in walls an ceiling and the black streaks and dirty walls. Mentioned to Reception, they made a note of it. I decided that I couldn't be bothered to change hotel for my return trip as I knew where the hotel was now. For me it was somewhat difficult to find. However, got a different room and, lo and behold, a room with dirty black streaks; the porcelain shower tray had was cracked with huge lumps of repair stuff (don't know what it's called). Such a shame - nice hotel but so rundown - now I know why a 4 star was so reasonable. It should be a one star, maybe two. Good breakfast though. I shall be back in Italy next year but I don't think the hotel will be standing with all the cracks everywhere. Shame, really.

    Initial impression was excellent - looked every inch a 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tutto perfetto e curatissimo: pulizia, camere molto spaziose, ottima connessione wi-fi, ampio posteggio, gentilezza dello staff e rapporto qualità/prezzo

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sat-nav coordinates were not correct.

    Very nice room, excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better. Missing eggs, bacon, sausages

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be with more choices, at least fried eggs etc...

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service, dining room and accomodation would stay here again Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb room, very spacious. Excellent breakfast in stylish dining room. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Breakfast is continental, but for a **** hotel, you could expect a bit more

    - Super value for money - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money Size of rooms Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and atmosphera

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful. Nice room and very comfortable. Easy parking at the hotel grounds.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets in corridors coming apart with loose threads a threat for tripping.

    The room was large and spacious

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The intensity of the fire alarm flash! It was like a lighthouse, kept waking me up.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Barrage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: