Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Blu

Roncato 60, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#4 of 22 hotels in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Great view and and style of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to location, only option to eat onsite. The price versus quality and quantity was disappointing. The service was not inviting except for young women serving breakfast. Breakfast was very good. Mold in the bathroom, particles of debris floated out of drain when running a bath.

    The view is a once in a life time experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    I travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. We deliberately chose something more remote because we have a car anyway. The best thing about that is the views and isolation this wonderful hotel provides. Amazing property, amazing rooms and views, fanatic infinity pool overlooking the water and incredible food at both restaurants. Also really great hotel staff. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The stuff of dreams!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed at Relais Blu on the first stop of our honeymoon in Italy. What an amazing place! The views are incredible, and we were upgraded to the most plush room available, by the very kind & helpful Giuseppe! The staff here are wonderful. Cannot do enough to make you feel at ease. We stayed 4 nights, and had beautiful dinners on 2 nights, then ate outside the hotel on the other two nights at restaurants recommended by reception (which were great - especially Eughenes!) Relais Blu is such a wonderful place - if we got the chance to stay again, we would, in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel, would skip the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited this hotel for 4 nights for our honeymoon, the hotel were aware itwas honeymoon however they did not mention this at all, I would not expect anything added, but even just a congratulations would have been nice, as we selected this hotel specially for this occasion. The restaurant was very disappointing for a one star michelan. They brought us the wrong meal,left us in between courses for up to 30 minutes, we opted for the wine pairing, the pour of wine was very very small and always brought to us after we finished the course, because of this we didn't know if it was for the course we had just finished or for the course which they would bring 20 -30 minutes later. The food itself was ok, but not to the standard I expected from this kind of hotel. At one point we were given a set of wine glasses which were then removed, another set of wine glasses were given and then also removed. We mentioned to the staff that we were a little disappointed however he just made a joke and didn't mention it again. We enjoyed our stay but would not recommend the restaurant for dinner.

    Beautiful views, amazing room. Cleaning staff were excellent, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A panoramic view in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much really!

    This has got to be one of the best views in the world - and such a lovely boutique hotel on top of that. The restaurant is fantastic and the staff are lovely. Great facilities - definitely spring for a deluxe room if available as the little courtyard is the icing on top of the cake. Breakfast was great too. We had a lovely stay for my boyfriend's 30th and were very sad to leave!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Even better than the pictures show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was perfect. Food was pricy but it was matched by the quality

    Even better than the pictures show. Amazing location. Quiet and relaxed. Excellent food and the service was first class. Very very happy with our long weekend break. Just perfect.......... can’t praise it enough 😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    It could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maintenance of the buildings are poor and cleanliness not adequate. When we arrived there was mould in the shower and dirt on the bathroom door. There was rubbish in the garden and mould in the pool. The management are pretentious at best if not rude. Not what we would expect. We would not return

    The view is tremendous and the architecture pleasing. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional service, food and views for those willing to spend a little more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was excellent. We were early for our check in so the manager brought us a complimentary drink and a selection of nibbles while we waited for our room to be ready. The service in general is amazing and the staff really help to make this an experience never to forget. Then there's the views... oh my god... they are breathtaking. Dining on the terrace in the sun looking out to Capris and the bay of Naples is like a dream. The pool is perched on the clifftop and is even better in reality than the photo's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience, particularly for a wedding venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly remote location. Needs taxi transfers everywhere. Limited public transport.

    Perfect for a wedding reception. Staff very attentive without being intrusive. Extremely helpful with local knowledge and when arranging taxis. Stunningly beautiful and peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The best hotel I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was freezing, the fridge in the room was warm and the shower door was leaking water, but we were only there for two nights so it wasn't a big issue for us.

    The whole experience was first class. The staff were extremely attentive to our needs, the views were breathtaking, the restaurant food was incredible. The level of attention to detail was very high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups staying at the hotel for weddings. The family that thought it was appropriate to bring a large blow up swan to a luxury hotel pool... this resort is so beautiful and small only hosting 11 couples at a time.. we also found that there were allot of small children. This isn't ideal for people like us without kids or wanting a break from them.

    Location and restaurant were incredible. Staff were also fabulous particularly the manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Whilst the location is remote it is well worth it for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the location is remote it is well worth it for the views of Capri, amazing sunsets and the peace and quiet...the infinity swimming pool is just like the pics! There are several lovely restaurants nearby whose owners are happy to pick you up free of charge if you do not have any transport.... just ask the staff to arrange. This includes Capitan Cook with a spectacular cove for swimming in the sea during the day and a restaurant serving grilled fish for lunch which was lovely food but a bit expensive. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely, lots of local cheese, pastries, salads & meats. Make sure you do the VIP boat trip to Capri (€85pp), a great day out exploring the island by sea & by land.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Honeymoon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal was poor at times. A floor plan of the grounds would be useful - enjoyed exploring, but was a little unsure.

    Breakfast good. Room was comfortable. Staff were attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Luxury, service, world class food and views to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities would be a bonus for that early morning cup.

    This boutique hotel is beautiful with fabulous views of Capri and the Bay of Naples, amazing food, luxury and great service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend it highly to friends and intend to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful setting - very peaceful Staff very attentive & responsive Delicious food Our room was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the most beautiful hotels in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely everything was stunning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Magical. Going back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault it. Facilities, Food, staff and management - class !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    the view is like no other looking over Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view is like no other looking over Capri. it feels very secluded and exclusive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The views from this hotel are breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from this hotel are breathtaking. As a guest of the hotel I was very well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Hotel was beautiful The views were breathtaking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    10+ experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paradise for all senses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing! Especially the bath and the view from the bath!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect. Everything was just how I imagined and even better. Thank you to the staff, you made our stay just wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful location for the wedding party we attended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellant Michelin star food and service, albeit a little expensive but still a very enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel. Superb restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety with the coffee .

    Clean excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Idyllic - if you want quiet, comfort, excellent food, superb staff and fantastic views this is the place to go!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    This is a truly magical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave!

    This is a truly magical place. Pictures do not do it justice. Breathtaking views from every window and terrace. Staff could not be more accommodating. Amazing cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Impeccable service, facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impeccable service, facilities and location. We enjoyed relaxing at the hotel and the staffs willingness to help advise on day trips and good restaurants in nearby towns. Really wonderful property and staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Magnificent views of Capri, location, nice pool, friendly ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No

    Magnificent views of Capri, location, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff and of course, all unforgettable meals in the lovely restaurant. Thank you very much, we will come back!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful Views, Excellent Restaurant, Friendly staff, Big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area needs work. This should really be a 5* hotel, only a bit of tweaking needed. Doing itself a disservice. But on the whole great.

    Beautiful Views, Excellent Restaurant, Friendly staff, Big Rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic position, cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service quality was a little variable - sometimes good sometimes indifferent. Room showed a bit of wear and tear - but it was end of the season.

    Fantastic position, cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING!!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was incredible and the views are outstanding. Loved every minute of my stay and will definitely go back

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Without a doubt the most stunning setting, the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been great if they provided a shuttle service into the nearby village as it would have been nice to experience an evening there.

    Without a doubt the most stunning setting, the view from the terrace was beautiful and our room looked out on the island of Capri. All the staff were attentive, helpful and genuinely there to make our stay as perfect as they could. The food was simply amazing!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Positive energy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Positive energy. The best view and sunset is magical.We loved the relaxed setting and attitude of the staff, very attentive yet you feel like you are at home. The massage was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Exceptional views, very quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about ! However you need to know that you are far from any town, so, if you wish to visit the area, a car is essential ( unless you want to pay a fortune for taxis )

    Exceptional views, very quiet and comfortable. Probably the best and most luxurious hotel in the area

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    This hotel has spectacular views of Capri and the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing other than the wifi signal was a bit weak in our room. Cell coverage in the area is rubbish.

    This hotel has spectacular views of Capri and the coast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room also had great views and was very clean. Restaurant was also excellent. This hotel is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the views and weather. We rented a car, but be advised that it's not practical to venture very far from the hotel without one. Distance wise, it doesn't seem very far but the winding roads add time to your journey. It takes about 20 min to drive to Sorrento and 45 min to drive to Positano. Overall, Relais Blu is an amazing spot.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    The views were amazing, all rooms face the see with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more hot breakfast options, such as porriage, pancakes etc... They only offer eggs.

    The views were amazing, all rooms face the see with the perfect view of the Capri island.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Staff were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor wifi connection. The hotel is minimalist modern, all white, so you don't get a sense of the local history or culture.

    Staff were superb. The food was very good - breakfast buffet is very high quality and the chef - and pastry chef - produce excellent meals. Views across the Bay of Naples from Capri to Naples were amazing. The location is very quiet in Termini, right at the point of the Sorrento peninsula (which means you need a car).

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    We stayed for 1 night at relais Blu, the staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 1 night at relais Blu, the staff is very helpful and the views are simply amazing. Te hotel itself is nice and well decorated, with a lot of quiet spaces to relax. They offer a range of services such as boats, massage ... And the restaurant is very good, we had very good advice from the sommelier (900 wines on their listing) Overall great place ! Only caveat is location, 2mn by car from sorrento. Car or scooter is necessary

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel , excellent staff and attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel , excellent staff and attention to detail

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.2
    Location and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and food.also the huge and comfortable beds!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Style, View and Pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Style, View and Pool was great! staff super friendly We will be back soon!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The infinity pool was amazing :) the staff very very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The infinity pool was amazing :) the staff very very helpful and made our short stay just fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fourniture in the room and the parket need some refreshing.

    Great view! Enough possibilities to relax outside and enjoy the view.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price the hotel seemed a bit "cold". The hallway floors were very scratched up and damaged.

    Fantastic views!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Boutique property, nice and quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Boutique property, nice and quiet; amazing views, great restaurant; very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Quiet hotel with good amenities and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet hotel with good amenities and fabulous location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    View, food, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Club sandwich

    View, food, service

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Location, view, service, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Location, view, service, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The staff really were amazing, and the view to Capri from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing....

    The staff really were amazing, and the view to Capri from the pool is worth every penny!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The view - stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a wider range of food in the evening.

    The view - stunning

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Spectacular and relaxing view from terrace and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spectacular and relaxing view from terrace and pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The peace and quiet, helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peace and quiet, helpful stuff

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: