Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Borgo Di Toiano

Località Toiano, 53018 Sovicille, Italy

#13 of 16 hotels in Sovicille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommended for a relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically no internet connection, WiFi did not work most time at all

    Very beautifully located amidst vineyards and wood. Very quiet. An ideal place to get away from it all. Half an hour to Siena by car. Great Pool, very clean, in wonderful surroundings. Nice breakfast. Definitely a recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    A great base to explore Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water one morning. Nothing like a cold shower to start your day!! But everything else was great.

    A great base to explore Tuscany. One of the staff members (sorry, I forget her name already!), was particularly helpful in assisting us with our sightseeing arrangements. The sunflowers and vineyard view was very special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel close to Siena, easily reachable by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel close to Siena, easily reachable by car. The room was nice and clean and neighbourhood is quite and beautiful. Very attentive and nice staff! And want to mention a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    We loved the place! I can recomend it and I'll repeat it
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because It's a little far from places to dinner they could offer more variety of dishes for dinner, not too complicate, just some simple dishes... may be soups or other options of salads/sandwiches. This only if you stay for more than 2 or 3 days, because we stayed 2 days and we had one salad dinner and it was enough, but it would be perfect have other simple options

    Great breakfast, beautiful views, great staff... I'll repeat the place for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    In a lovely, ancient village - we would love to return in the hot weather and use that pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is just lovely. Our accommodation was spacious, tastefully furnished, lots of towels and, extra special after a long day's walk, a Great Big Bath! The breakfast was excellent and the staff attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed the quaintness. It gave us the down time we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner never seemed to cool the room

    It is in a lovely location and nice and quiet We booked it after a cruise to decompress. It certainly allowed that We had to leave early for a flight so staff even backed breakfast to go for us the night before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent B&B in Tuscan Countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms had a musty smell, but we aired it out and was ok. Wifi was spotty in our room, but good in the lobby.

    Great location in the Tuscan countryside, 10 km from Siena. Our room was clean & located next to the pool which we liked. Not a great view from the room, but we felt like it was our private pool and the view from there was amazing next to a vineyard & wheat fields with mountains in the distance. Bikes onsite were free & nice to ride. Breakfast was out of this world good! wide variety of breads, fruits, & meats with excellent coffee. Staff was very friendly & accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Very dark room. Shoddy service. Poor room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was incredibly dark, so we had to have all the lights on all the time to see anything. The shower was low quality. There was no ironing board to go with the iron. The bed was hard. We needed to leave at 7am to get to the airport, but the only member of staff present had no idea how to take our payment and made us wait while she took long, slow instructions over the phone. It was stressful and unpleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A charming and scenic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough time to stay longer!

    What a fabulous way to spend our last night in Italy! Borgo di Toiano is a rustic and charming B & B, no request was too great and we felt very warmly welcomed. The drive had us see the best sunset across what is beautiful countryside, and to reach our destination was really rewarding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were great, went above and beyond to take care of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, went above and beyond to take care of us. Lovely hotel, setting and delicious local restaurant 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Pool and area in evening sunset is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and missing restaurant for the evening.

    Pool and area in evening sunset is superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Quiet place with nice views of the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place with nice views of the valley. Good place to just relax and rest up for the remainder of the holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Excellent host very considerate need to make people aware no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host very considerate need to make people aware no where local to eat if no car Lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    4.6
    Building look and gardens, very pictoresque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Heating system not working properly, bathroom leaking. No internet in the rooms, TV not working properly because they forgot to tell us we needed to turn on the decoder and they did not do it...Noisy neighbours with a yappy dog at 23:30 at night!

    Building look and gardens, very pictoresque. Staff tried to be helpful and was kind. It good if you want to be isolated, but not very practical if you want to reach Siena.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    The setting was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi wasn't working very well, especially in the rooms. And mosquitos were quite a problem, pack bug spray.

    The setting was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. We ate at a lovely authentic restaurant within walking distance that the manager recommended. Just 10minutes from Sienna.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    This place was beauty personified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place was beauty personified. From the scenery, architecture, pool, vineyards, linen and breakfast ... everywhere you looked was a feast for the eye. Staff were incredibly obliging. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was beautifull and the view was amzing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    The hotel was beautifull and the view was amzing. The staff is really friendly, we wanted a romantic getaway and we defenetly got it.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very kind and serviceminded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms and sunbeds was a little worn out.

    Staff was very kind and serviceminded. Definetly value for money in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More signage to find the place

    Authentic

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: