Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Castello Di Razzano

Frazione Casarello 2, 15021 Alfiano Natta, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Alfiano Natta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Setting and Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Castello
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom was more spartan than in other places we stayed (but those were considerably more expensive). When we took showers the bathroom floor got very wet, but since we were staying in a ground-floor room the shower pan may have been deliberately very shallow to accommodate people with limited mobility.

    The setting is spectacular - a castle with beautiful gardens perched on a hilltop with views for miles. The location made going out for dinner a challenge, but the food and wine in the dining room were delicious and very reasonable priced. The place is also a winery, and offers guests a free wine tasting each evening. The staff could not have been more accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and wine were delicious and we’ll priced, but the menu did not change during our five day stay. This might not be an issue for others, but we do not like to drive on country roads after dark so never went elsewhere for dinner. The cheese plate is not worth the money, but everything else is a bargain.

    The place is absolutely lovely. The grounds are immaculate and the views of the surrounding countryside are exquisite. It’s at the top of a very high hill with views for miles, but Driving to it is normally easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    This place is unique;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not serve dinner so you have to drive to the nearest village. It would have been nice to have an evening out there. Bed was uncomfortable.

    This place is unique; garden, landscape, house and its history. We enjoy every moment we spent here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great Castello with spacious rooms and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not think of one.

    Very, very nice Castello with park like garden where you can sit everywhere. Very good breakfast. Nice wine shop, Staff is very friendly. Our room was (almost too) huge with a beautiful beamed roof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A place to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful property on gorgeous location. Nice big room with a nice bath room. All very clean and well maintained. Beautiful outside areas, very well maintained as well. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing it lacks is a restaurant for dinner, it was a bit of a chore having to go out for a meal after a long day of travelling. We would have liked to stay and eat at the hotel. The bedding could do with updating - plain white or textured white bedspreads would look nicer than the dingy beige one we had on our bed.

    Lovely staff, very welcoming. The hotel is absolutely stunning, set in a peaceful landscape of vines and rolling hills. So peaceful, all we could hear was birdsong. Very good breakfast buffet. Our room was lovely and spacious with a nice little balcony overlooking the inner courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Top atmosphere, hosts, breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top atmosphere, hosts, breakfast and location. Perfect place for peace,recreation and reflection. Private museum very interesting and guiding in the cellars. Good recommodations for local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the restaurant was open for dinner but we were able to try many other restaurants which were stellar.

    Great atmosphere, location, lovely rooms, service and people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some wineyards aound but it's not totally surounded by wineyard. You will have very nice pictures but not perfect. 😉

    The service, the breakfast, the pool, the cleaniness : everything is perfect. You can even buy theit own wine for the lunch served.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellman failed to put a bag in our car. One cannot park on the property. Owner uses a golf cart to move bags from car to room. When he moved bags from room to car, he left a bag in the golf cart or in the room. Asked him to return our property, and they said I " was not kind".

    Beautiful property. Good wine tasting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful setting, shame about the piped-in music
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there was piped-in music coming through the walls both inside and outside of the building: in the morning, in the evening, at breakfast, etc. The music was distracting and did not produce the relaxing atmosphere which the Relais du Silence lodgings listing would lead you to expect.

    Beautiful views, large and comfortable rooms, nice swimming pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful castello, great breakfast, many things to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old, pretty far away from everything (nice if you are just looking for relaxation)

    Beautiful castello, great breakfast, many things to do (vespa tour etc.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, enjoyed every minute of it! Just make sure you come here with a car otherwise you won't go far.

    Stunning location. Comfortable, large rooms. Swimming pool with an amazing view. Friendly staff, very good breakfast (superb coffee!). Good restaurant recommendations, also for excursions (we rented a Vespa one day from the hotel). Good wine from Castello available in your room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any

    Thisis really not a onenight stat hotel but needsat least two to enjoy the excellentlocation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    I booked 2 rooms the same price and booking messed it all so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the way booking booked

    I booked 2 rooms the same price and booking messed it all so i have to stay in a more expensive one for no reason

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Property was exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property was exquisite! Location was heaven and owners to staff were wonderful and welcoming. Couldn't of enjoyed my stay more. Will go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    the lack of an opportunity to have an evening meal on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Castello
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lack of an opportunity to have an evening meal on site...you had to drive for a while to get to a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    This is a perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a perfect hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very average compare to what we have experienced in Italy. We were looking forward to try/buy some of their product but were never really offered to do so.

    Beautiful property Quiet, relaxing Large, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    we had three good looking rooms, though they cannot place us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had three good looking rooms, though they cannot place us next to each other. the garden and the castle were beautiful, nicely managed. the breakfast was awesome with fresh fruits , homemade yogurt, fresh bread, ham, cheese, etc. you can go somewhere else for a quick one but we decided to spare more time for breakfast everyday, part of the italian countryside travelling experience

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    Traditional family institution, rural setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best to visit in spring, summer or autumn.

    Traditional family institution, rural setting

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Located very close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Located very close to metro. Clean and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Bike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bike. A stunning view .amazing dinner in town.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Wonderful Place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful Place to stay! This has been our 4th time visiting and the facilities, food and people are all FANTASTIC!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant on the premises and few dining options in the region on a Monday night.

    Breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Relais du Silence Castello Di Razzano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: