Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Cavalcanti Guest House

Via Pellicceria 2, Uffizi, 50123 Florence, Italy

#107 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an Irish bar below this property. Although the double glazing is excellent you can still faintly hear the noise from the bar at night although it didn’t bother us

    Very friendly staff. The breakfast room is open after breakfast has finished and you can help yourself to coffee and tea fruit and cakes all day long

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs inside the house were steep. They would be fine, except that I have very bad knees. But the staff were great at carrying my suitcase.

    Staff were lovely, and offered so much extra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff who shared great restaurant, gelato, and supermarket locations; nightly music 2 short blocks away on the Ponte Vecchio; rooms are very quiet with high ceilings and ours, the Portermo, was conveniently located next to the kitchenette/dining room for use 24/7 so we could make tea and sample various local goodies we’d bring back from the marketplace; Italian breakfast served by pleasant ladies; great AC; reliable WiFi; bedrooms/bathrooms large for Italy; Old Stove Irish Bar below is perfect for nightcaps and watching football matches with locals The owners have created a relaxing and welcoming place for visitors who want a break from the usual hotel routine Easy walking distance to everything in Firenze

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small and uncomfortable The dining are was too small for the size of accomodation

    The whole appartment and it s appointment . The room size was good with good en suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am happy with this stay. Good location, except for the late night loud pub directly below my window. Glad I didn't need to keep the window open. Breakfast is so/so and a little hard to find the room from where mine was, but it is nice that it is open 24/7.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedside electrical outlets were unusable; some weird standard--beyond what is normal for Italy. The one by the desk worked. The hot water was wildly hot and cold--just like home. The shower was dangerously slippery; I fell (but did not hurt myself.) The Internet was out all evening, night, and next morning, effectively ruining my day of vacation planning.

    I like the location and size of the room, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have heavy luggage note there is a flight of stairs before you get to the lift. It was difficult lugging my stuff up the flight of stairs.

    The location was great for walking tours around town and still relatively quiet. Easy access to an eating place. I loved the quaint style of furnishing of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night. Anywhere in the city, sound travels up and echos. Many carts for the market are rolled out in morning across cobblestones. Breakfast was not good. We ate breakfast at cafe around corner.

    Location - near river and museums. Can walk from train station. Her directions were spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a little dodgy going hot and cold without warning. Apart from that this place is excellent.

    Excellent central location. Super value for money and the facilities were excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is included and very plentiful. Really excellent find and a gem of a place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very very noisy on Saturday due to a pub right downstairs of the property, it was really hard to sleep as people were drunk and screaming outside.

    I loved the location in the middle of the city and the views from the room were so beautiful over the rooftops. Great breakfast and relax area, loved that you could take tea and cookies all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In such an old building, the plumbing inevitably has its quirks. The shower occasionally ran freezing cold, but we learned to anticipate this!

    This was a lovely stay. A beautiful and thoroughly charming historic building, lovingly cared for by two very welcoming and friendly sisters. The position is absolutely central, with the Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio less than five minutes’ walk away. Breakfast was very nice, and food and hot drinks were available throughout the day. A relaxing and welcoming weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure that it is the best appartments in Florence! I'll be stay here if i come to Florence. The appartments is very cozy and beautifull inside. The owner and staff are very welcome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled in low season (November) so it wasn’t too noisy at night but that might be a problem in the summer/ high season

    Fantastic welcome . Wonderful location. Extremely clean & well presented

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We loved our stay! It was clean, spotless and fitted just perfect to the atmosphere of beautiful Florence. The location is one of the best you can get - close to hey sightseeing spots like Duomo, Uffizi and other very interesting small museums. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Thank you very much! ❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lot of trouble finding this Guest House as Google and Apple Maps show it at different locations, neither of which are correct, and when we called the Guest House no one picked up. The wifi is terrible. The breakfast was okay but nothing great. The receptionist when we were checking out had no clue if we'd pre-paid or not.

    The location is excellent, right in the middle of Florence. Room was nice and the bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were suppost to be in office between 9-1 but the 3 mornings I stayed there was nobody in office at 9 o’clock to ask questions before exploring the city.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an sweet and cozy house, really well decorated, with friendly staff with lots of tips for the city and restaurants. Great localisation, close to everything and to the main spots in Florence. I will recommend to my parents and to any couple for a romantic escape.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an absolutely gorgeous place- will 100% stay here again when in Florence. Everyone was so nice and attentive and even lent me an adapter for my phone when mine didn’t work. Definitely a must stay in florence

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, there is nothing that we did not like.

    The location was perfect for those wanting to explore on foot around the entire city. Very central. I liked that it had a very old-world local feel to it. Not fussy, very charming and homey feeling. The dining/kitchen area was fun. They call it self-serve but there was always a person there in the morning to set up and help with coffee or dishes or whatever. The desk was helpful in confirming train reservations and getting us taxi's reserved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not a problem for us, however there are about 20 steps to climb before you reach the elevator.

    Great, central location!! Staff was very helpful and informative. Guest room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast options varied and there was always something to snack on later in the day as well as could brew tea or coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was really pleased with my stay at Relais Cavalcanti - the location is ideal, only 10 minutes walk from the train station and in the centre of Florence, a few steps away from Ponte Vecchio and all the other major attractions. The room itself was lovely, and had all the amenities I could wish for. It had an antique feel yet with a modern bathroom, which was excellent. The owner provided me with a map of the city and pointed out the main attractions, as well as local supermarkets and other useful sites. She made my stay so easy - I would definitely go back there if I stayed in Florence!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very welcoming. Breakfast room too small. Room smaller than it looked on the website. Our room was on the street side and was very noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not provided. There was a self serve room, but offerings were not great. Difficult to get coffee. Staff came to assist after 8am, which was too late for our planned visits and tours

    Staff was very accomadating. Assisted us with tickets and tours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My important medication was thrown out !!! Without even calling me to advice me that I had left them behind . They had all my details & I was still in walking distance to this B&B

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is hidden however after you find it or been to the hotel then it's not a problem. However no parking is available as it is best to have no vehicle. You can walk to everything or a short taxi/cab ride. The staff was very personal and friendly. They will give you times when they are not on property. If need be just communicate with them for other times to meet. The kitchen is kept available for you to get snacks at anytime. However the breakfast is just ok. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to walk up the stairs. There is a light sensor that turns on 1/2 way up last flight near property. But the 1st 2&1/2 flights are dark. There is an elevator option however.

    Great location. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Food and beverage selection Great. Also Crackers, biscuits,tea and coffee available anytime. Quests brought food in to eat there. There was an opportunity to do light meal prep in the kitchen as well. Felt like home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing no complaints.

    comfortable and clean warm and friendly staff. loved the cpmmunal breakfast. great for meeting other guests. location was super comvenient.n

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise in the morning from the cleaning staff and door slamming. It woke us up a few times early in the morning.

    There was food 24/7 available in the shared kitchen. There was a very nice lady making espresso in the morning and they had pastries available in the morning as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for 2 people( air conditioner was straight in front of the beds - it was impossible to turn it on while sleeping.... no place for bags, no shelfs for clothes, huge wardrobe with hangers only.... it was much better to get rid of this wardrobe in such a small room) The room wasn't clean ( the toilet had a bed smell ... and they didn't clean the room at all for the 3 days.

    The host was very friendly and gave us lots of advices and also recommended where to eat :) She gave really helpful advices:) Location is great!!!! We also like very much the authentic interior of the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great central location with large rooms and friendly helpful staff and owner. Most points of interest are nearby and the use of the kitchen at anytime during the day was very useful. Great atmosphere. Staff helped us with local places to eat, drink and shop away from the main tourist areas. Fantastic stay and good view from room...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could think about changing was the strength of the internet but that's not much to complain about considering everything else that was great about this place.

    The staff was beyond amazing! So many great people at this property. The instructions and explanations ahead of time were absolutely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not really what me expects from breakfast. It was unhealthy with only biscuits and cakes, far too limited - we stayed 6 nights and only really went for breakfast the first day and never again. But having said this, the location and facilities make up for this ! I highly recommend it.

    The best location to get around Florence. Excellent room and clean. Staff friendly and speak good English and were helpful to provide map of the city with recommendations. Felt very safe as well with access key only given to guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner leaked but they fixed it.

    The staff was most helpful and welcoming, starting us off with a hand-highlighted map of favorite restaurants, markets and cultural sights including best walking routes to get there. They brought in extra bed for a night for our daughter and booked taxi for us. The 24 hr breakfast room just down the hall on 3rd floor was delightfully decorated and fully stocked with snacks, fresh fruit and beverages stall times. Breakfast was open until 11. Location was centrally located equally between train station, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo and other sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything about this place :)

    Best location in Florence. Easy walk to all the major attractions. Lots of restaurants, cafés and shops a stone's through away. Having the kitchen open all day with snacks and tea/coffee making facilities was very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful with directions or calling a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twenty or so steps to get to the guest house was a little inconvenient with the luggage but I expected that prior to booking it. It wasn't that bad though once we made it.

    The location was fantastic! I couldn't have asked for anything better. It was tucked away in a little side street but yet a short walk to everything like the Uffizi, the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio. The room was very clean and quiet. Our room was above the market so I enjoyed watching them set up in the morning. The staff here were wonderful. They were very helpful upon check-in and letting us know about restaurants and points of interest. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far none.

    I like Anna / Aiko, they are very helpful in showing us the directions to the tourist spots. I loveeee the kitchen, with free flowing coffee, pastries, fruits and a lot more. I also love the location, its walking distance to all the beautiful places around Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had an attractive room with a lively market outside and a view of the Palazzo Vecchio tower. The room was quiet, air conditioned and the beds were very comfortable. A beautiful, sunny breakfast room offered an excellent variety of bread, cereals, cheese and cooked meats, along with fruit, almond biscotti, meringues and cakes. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and did everything possible to provide the best holiday experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer not working. One shower in Lara's room poor. No number to call for help as only occasional staff around. 3 pins plug not standard 2pin. But they had spare plugs.

    The property location was excellent. Rooms decorated individually and nice facilities. Especially access to tea coffee fruit cakes 24 hrs plus breakfast 8-12.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY firm mattresses. Not my preference after a long day of sightseeing.

    Ample continental breakfast in a comfortable common room and plenty of snacks, coffee, and tea available all day. Staff was very accommodating, booking a restaurant reservation and storing luggage on the day we left. Quiet in the evenings for how central the location is. Reliable A/C, which is not always a given in older Italian buildings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Helpful staff, was given great advice on the attractions by Anna and Francesca. The room I stayed in was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. loved the fact that it was a historical, charming building in Florence! Don't hesitate to book a room to stay here it is really good value for money! Located right in the heart of Florence!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our superior double perfection. Overlooking The Florentine Boar Fountain and the Vecchio Tower. The little breakfast room was wonderful. Superb location. Almost soundproofed when you closed both windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a bit weak, but it was not that important for me.

    Excellent location right next to Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi and basically everything in the center of Florence. Everyone from the B&B was very nice and helpful. I love even sitting in the room with the window open and staring at the roof of the city. Definitely enjoyed the stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was amazing and view from the room over the market was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially as my baggage didn't arrive with me so they helped me get it back Love that there is a little sitting/kitchen area with snacks and hot drinks through out the day The decor, design and layout is lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because if it's central there is quite a lot of noise at night and because it is situated in an old building the rooms don't have any soundproofing so noisy neighbours can be a problem. A good pair of ear plugs are worth while.

    The complimentary buffet was great for breakfast. The rooms were a good size. The staff were very helpful. The location was very central and easy walking distance from the major sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect, right in the middle of city center, but tugged in a corner behind the crowd, staff is super friendly, everything is clean, and the kitchen, tons of food there 24 hours!!! bath room is good size and new. Some people mentioned the noise at night since there is a bar down stair, well, first night we were there, there was a soccer game on TV + Easter holiday so there were noises, but the next few days were perfectly quite, will definitely recommend it to friends!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water smelt horrible, uncomfortable bed, Incredibly Noisy, lousy selection of "treats", & they have signs telling guests to "be silent in shared areas,because we are sharing our home". No one is forcing you to make money off me. And maid kept opening the bathroom window so Even in March I had a couple of gnats.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all. It was all great. I even liked the smell of the shower gel!

    Indeed - this is a boutique type of accomodation. It is small, intimate and quiet. The best ting about it is the location - which is prime - and the numerous recommendations we received from staff (Aiko) It was our second stay in the same establishment and I don't regret it a second. It's close to everything and I love the quirky, unique touches around the hallways instead of the sterile sobreity of todays's 'modern' hotels... This is what I'd expect from a small, family-run Florentine relais.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat unavoidable with such a central location perhaps.....but the noise from the street/bars below until 2am meant I didn't sleep that well.

    The 'kitchen' area with complimentary drinks & snacks. A very tranquil place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accurately advertised. All our communications were answered promptly by them.

    Location was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and kind. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Made the reservations for Uffizi and Academia which we appreciated. They were very honest and anticipated the needs of guests accurately. Maps were marked for guests before they arrived. Very tuned in staff. Everything was as advertised. We recommend this place to all able bodied travelers, you have to climb 24 stairs to the lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was unimposing and could have been better marked.An English language TV channel would have been nice.

    The location was unbeatable, 2 mins walk from Piazza Signoria, 5 mins from Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo.The all day self-service breakfast room was great. Overall, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not love the 22 steps to get to the elevator, but we knew before we contracted that this was the case. It was definitely worth it.

    The location was fabulous. The rooms spacious, clean and nicely appointed with antiques. The bathroom was lovely and updated. This is a very old, well maintained building housing a small hotel run by two lovely sisters and incredible staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so relaxing, like a home from home. Loved the all day access to coffee, fruit, pastries etc. The girls were very helpful and location superb. Thank you Francesca and Anna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Self serve breakfast but only sweet cakes biscuits meringues, fruit, no bread. No fridge in that area. Some tomatoes would be great.

    Location very central. Rooms dont have any view. Nice bathroom. Pedestrian area so quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (nice well-provisioned all day self-serve snack room) accessed via two locked doors on landing, for those rooms in the adjacent wing on same floor - we found ourselves just taking the lift down to buy fresh croissant and cappucino around the corner at New York cafe.

    Pleasant room, and communal areas (e.g. snack/breakfast room). Location in historic centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Superior room with extra cost and had no Ac for the two parents. Left window open and mosquitos bit us and very noisy. On 5th floor with lift stopping at 4th floor. Staff semi attentive. Gave 30 euro back but then said they did not care if we complained.

    Scent view. Kids liked their room with Ac and free wifi and near solarium. Liked private terrace with lounge on rooftop

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Owner Anna has been very helpful to me and the travel information the guest house provided once we arrived is very useful as well, including nice attractions and restaurants they recommended >_<

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was just delightful, A to Z! There was nothing we didn't like!

    Relais Cavalcanti was an absolutely perfect place to stay in Florence! It is the best possible location, staff is wonderful, and the accommodations themselves are just beautiful! We had the most gorgeous view of the Palazzo Vecchio Tower outside our window. And their self-service snack room is so appreciated! We made good use of it! I could not recommend this place enough!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit softer but not a show stopper.

    Location was the best spot, handy to everything. These rooms and the free allday kitchen are Florence best kept secrets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some slight difficulty checking in after 6pm due to a flight delay, but Aiko was accommodating.

    Amazing location; most major sights were within 15 minutes walking! Aiko was very helpful. Had a pleasant view from my room window. Free Coke and bottled water in room fridge was a nice touch. On an unrelated note, make sure to try the pear pasta and cheesecake from 4 Leoni near Pitti Palace, as it was one of the best meals I had in all of Italy!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit hard.

    The location was perfect - centrally located to everything in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, room and breakfast! 10/10 would stay again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location yet quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the fridge only a welcome gesture.

    It ticked all the boxes. I wanted a safe, central location with privacy at an affordable price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pub below Hotel. Music until Late Night. Depends in Location of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like a kettle in the room

    The location and facilities. The room Was also a good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was situated in a perfect position for seeing the main sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location above a busy pub that caused too much noise until late in the night. No service at breakfast.

    Friendliness, cleanliness, breakfast variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best place in a wonderful town! All important sights you can reach by foot, you are in the middle of the town!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the wifi is not connected

    Wonderfull location, great host and staff. Nice rooms and nreakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Lots of steps but where in Florence doesn't have steps?

    It was right in the centre of the old town. Handy for everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast, no fresh coffee. But that was clear at booking.

    Perfect location in the historic city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Location to everything was fantastic, the room was gorgeous, and the breakfast and breakfast room was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That staircase in and out is a bit of a struggle

    The location was so central! You could walk to the Uffizi or the Duomo in minutes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great staff, lovely place

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Cavalcanti Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: