Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Dei Fiori Dimora D'Epoca

Via Carducci 37 (Check-in at Relais dell'Orologio, Via della Faggiola 12/14), 56127 Pisa, Italy

#159 of 189 B&Bs and Inns in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 B&B reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in for the hotel was at another building 10 minutes walk away. Once you’d checked in there you had to walk back again to enter the building. Not good when you have bags and arrive in the evening. No shower screen on the shower either so the bathroom was soaked.

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Location ia great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no reception. It really smells badly and the bath leaks, when having a shower the bathroom is all wet. There was no hot water.

    Location ia great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Average... If possible, look for other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The reception facility is located at different place from the hotel itself. 2. No wifi at all ( although, at the very first place, the hotel staff at reception said wifi will be intermittent due to some maintenance activity going on). 3. There was no phone network at all. (I had wind and Tim both, but no signal at all).

    1. The room interior was nice, a bit decorated. 2. Dedicated air conditioning system. 3. Hotel located within 1.5 km away from main tourist destinations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the room was a little tired but the features were complimentary of the Italian period

    Excellent location near to the site of the tower. Straight walk from the station across the water to hotel some 20 minutes. Really central in a very good spot. Very busy but the accommodation was peaceful. We had a lovely room on top floor with 3windows overlooking the mainstreet but when windows are closed no noise to spoil the stay. Air-conditioning was good not too noisy. The staff were very helpful and obliging. We had a problem with the fridge and this was exchanged the same day by the very helpful janitor guisepe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting and horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the location of the room is not where the reception, breakfast or where car park (dirty and animal droppings everywhere) is. Finding the reseption and garage was extremely difficult and staff did not know how to give directions. When we got there we were asked to wait in a bar with refreshments for the room to be ready. Unfortunately there was no staff in the bar. After getting the room keys late we walked to the location of our room with all our luggage. Room was super dirty, disgusting. Floors were not vacuumed and the whole room was stained. It was unfortunate especially travelling with a toddler. Minibar was free of charge. There was 2 bottles of water but since the fridge was moldy, we didn't take any. After taken a shower, bathroom floor was flooding and you had to use all your towels to dry it and after that no one could use the shower. Even tv and wifi did not work. Room was not like in picture. Maybe it was 20 years ago. I tried to call the main hotel and emailed them after no one answered my call. Never got a reply to my email eather. It was horrible in every way and I would not stay there anymore even if they offered me the room for free.

    I loved the city and people around it. Liked everything outside the hotel. Only thing clean was the sheets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing, not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was overall in poor shape. Not clean, very dirty carpet. Bad smell in the building and in the room. Bad condition of bath. Airconditioning not working while it was a very hot week. Wifi not working. Could not switch on TV. No reception assistance, you feel very alone. You have to pick up the keys a few blocks further (8 min walk).

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff were really nice, great breakfast and it’s a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible. It was not clean (the bed was not made, there were no clean towels & there were dirty towels in the shower & the toilet was beyond use). Due to the fact that we checked in at 12.30am we didn’t bother contacting reception as we stayed in the apartment & not the hotel. Unfortunately due to this we would never stay again. I have photos of my claims too. Such a shame, the staff were quite nice as was the central location.

    The staff were really nice, great breakfast and it’s a 5 minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location, awful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionis was very, very positive and kindly person. Unfortunately, the room was awful - dark, smelly, small, and there was a lot of moisture. The location is great. Maybe 5 min walking from the Leaning tower of Pisa. If you travel with a car, you can get a 15 EUR/day ticket from the reception and to park nearby the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Well-priced comfortable hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a lovely breakfast in the garden of the main hotel. The hotel is in a nice location very close to the tower. The staff were lovely and very helpful. This was my second time staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only liked the location and breakfast.

    Terrible experience. This was supposed to be a birthday present for my boyfriend but after I did the booking in the notes that was written that the hotel was located in a different location from where we were supposed to do the check in and to have breakfast. The onlly positive thing was the location. Very central, but the room I paid for was terrible. The shower did not have door and when we where using it the bathroom was flooded. Some electric cables in the room were very dangerous because they were out. We got a change of room and an upgrade but the second room was not better than the first. When we were opening the shower door after using it, the water was coming out and we had to put towels down. The safe was not working and not even the little minibar fridge. In the communal area there was a bad smell. Breakfast was nice, but I would not recommend this place. A very huge disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    It was okay. I would rate it a 6 for staff and distance from check-in and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Relais Dei Fiori Dimora D'Epoca is managed through another hotel about a 5 minute walk away. The only thing at Relais Dei Fiori Dimora D'Epoca are the rooms. You receive a key from Hotel Relais Dell'Orologio. Breakfast is served at Hotel Relais Dell'Orologio. The customer service was varied depending on whom you talked with at Hotel Relais Dell'Orologio. Though we had emailed about parking there was no response so when we called there was the difficulty of trying to talk with the hostess on duty. Getting to the Hotel Relais Dell'Orologio to check in and then to Relais Dei Fiori Dimora D'Epoca is very confusing. If you are driving to the hotel that is also unclear and the staff was not helpful. The initial hostess was snooty about what we should know, the second hostess explained better as to how go about getting parking and a car pass into the old city.

    The location to most sites was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs a refresh in order to cancel the traces of the time / multiple tourists and give it a tidy appearance

    Great location, close to the city center and the main attractions. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. Also the staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices both salty and sweet and served in a beautiful garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    It had a good lift and the bed was soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a long way from the facility - a pain when on foot. No laundry facility as advertised. No WiFi on the second floor. No hot water in the morning.

    It had a good lift and the bed was soft. Breakfast was most satisfying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    AWFUL AND GROOOSSS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were AWFUL, i would definetely recommend this to my enemies.. i think this place was nice a long time ago, i mean they have and elevator and marble stairs and bathrooms, but the state of decay left a gruesome mark on this place... The carpet in the room was very filthy and tainted, tnx god we brought slippers.. we didnt use the AC because it had tons of mold growing inside..the sink had hair and..other stuff stucked in the drain and the bedframe was tainted aswel and the blankets has something brown stuck on them like poop or chocolate.. booking didnt allow me to add the pictures..

    The only good thing about this place was Carlo, the receptionist, who also cleans the rooms and serves breakfast, he was genuinly nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    We announced we will arrive late and they confirmed it is ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We announced we will arrive late and they confirmed it is ok, only that when we arrived they couldn't find our booking and the person at the reception was not speaking English; at 11 pm it was pretty challenging to solve the issue, yet after some time we manage to receive the keys for the rooms. The rooms are having a nice design, but unfortunately they are not maintained and they are quite dirty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Shabby not chic, avoid like the plague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rip off parking charge at 24 euro requested and paid up front. Only 3 places available-all full, ( probably all the time), had to park in street nowhere near Hotel. No refund of parking charge. Bathroom tiny and dirty. Shower too disgusting to use.

    Breakfast was edible. Location close to leaning tower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Poor and no discount received due to no WiFi even though the booking said WiFi is available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy shower, broken showerhead and no WiFi provided by the hotel. There is no WiFi in the room for the entire stay. I tried various locations in the room. No WiFi and mobile reception was intermittent (most of the time there was no mobile reception!)

    Location is good but there are many hotels in the area which are similarly priced which looks very decent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    It was absolutely disgusting, the floors weren’t vacuumed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely disgusting, the floors weren’t vacuumed and there was mould in the shower. It was so time consuming going to the other hotel to get the keys

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Big dissapointment!!!!!! Avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small ... TV did not work. Our shower had no door. The internet did not work. I called reception who advised they were unable to get staff to the unit because it was too late. The room was very dated and the shower was a disaster.

    Breakfest was the only highlight as it had variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Old hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to check in at another hotel, which was not very close. No on site staff, apart from the guy that served breakfast. The décor was very dated. Our shower had no door, so the floor got very wet. At breakfast only espresso was served.

    Good location, walking distance to the Square of Miracles. Very quiet hotel. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Really enjoyed Pisa would stay in a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working TV no shower curtain half power points did not work shabby decor. Instructions for finding the room not very clear WiFi connection poor.

    Location lovely staff comfy bed. Staff were very helpful with a luggage problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.9
    Rubbish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the above.

    Yes I can :) I am waiting to hear back from them about my complaint, room wasn't cleaned when I came in and wifi didn't reach the 3rd floor that was very annoying, also went to the place where you get the keys to complain and they said some one was coming to clean I went back 3 times and waited 1 hour each time so took up my site seeing time! I have a photo of my hand written complaint I done the day I got there aswell. with the receptionist holding the papper

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location, OK room, NO wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no wi-fi in the rooms, we could not even connect to the network as it is simply not available in the room. In the "bar" it works. The receptionist (which is at the other building, 300m from this one, be aware!!!!) pretended she was going to check it but nothing happened of course.. The room was extremely small, we could not open our two suitcases at the same time. Also it was quite dirty (they did not use vacuum cleaner) but the sheets were changed every day which was a surprise looking at the whole place. Check-in, check-out, payment, any questions/issues/complains are handled at the other building as there is no reception in this building. Actually it looks like an abandoned place from outside, I was a bit shocked and worried when we first saw it.

    Good location, A/C in the room, fair breakfast (compering to the rest of the features of the accommodation).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    To many faults to list for this arm of the hotel. Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken electrical socket. Shower broken and leaking into bathroom. Mould in the mini bar and no drinks. Lights not working. No help from the staff. Only one coffee allowed with breakfast. No TV remote

    Décor of the property was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Do not be fooled by the photos on the website (probably from the 5 star sister hotel). Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This "hotel" might have been a charming place years ago, but now is plainly being neglected and in dire need of maintenance. Here are some "pearls" we discovered in just less than a 24h stay: - Wi-Fi signal nonexisting, WARM shower water at best (not hot), dust everywhere, flooded bathroom after showering as doors are not sealed at the bottom, mold stains in bathroom, NO FREE water as advertised (no water at all in fact), yellow stains inside the mini-bar's fridge (disgusting), socket holes in the room wall with wiring exposed, no light bulb on the bedside lamp, closet doors won't stay closed, and mainly, the freaking hotel is STAFFED 2 to 3h per day ONLY!! - Check-in is at another hotel 300m away - Way overpriced for a neglected building with below minimal cleaning

    - Reasonable breakfast - Close to city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepion non existent.

    Good value for money. Bed very comfortable. The only downside was that you have to check in diffrent hotel and you are getting key from there. Reception is closed. Staff only arrive for brakfast and hotel is empty for the rest of the day. Breakfast was nice. Selection of cold meat and cheese, sweet cakes. Overall good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Friendly Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all we wanted and all we needed. There was nothing we didn't like

    Very charming and quaint, excellent location not just for the Leaning Tower but for the bars and restaurants of the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location of the hotel but the services should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is somehow abandoned. No renovation was made during the last years, there is nobody at reception (you have to go to another hotel for check in), in the fist night the air conditioning wasn't functioning atnd neither wifi. There is nobody in the hotel from the staff if you have a problem.

    Good location. Nice decoration style of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable rooms with nice breakfast in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not notice on my booking that the reception is a 5 minute walk from the actual hotel so i was walking around in the heat trying to find it.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms with nice breakfast in the morning. Great location as well but a long walk from the main station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    Ants in bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at midnight by taxi, only to find out that we needed to collect the key at another location (700m away), which is not a pleasant surprise at midnight, with suitcases. Once in our bedrom, there were a lot of ants in the bed!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is good, also the breakfast, for us it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with some ants in the first morning, they were many all around in the room and also in the main aisle, it was really unpleasant the situation.

    The location is good, also the breakfast, for us it wasn't at all a problem to check in/out in the other location, as they are very close. If you look attentively for a free parking in the proximity, you'll find it, but be careful with the blue/yellow/white marking system.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, check-in in another hotel, parking on the street or parking places, wifi didn't work, small but comfy room, breakfast rather average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Extremely disappointng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception - area was padlocked No wifi Bannister (hand rail) removed, very dangerous Staff only present for a couple of hours in the morning Suitcases had to be left in another hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Good bereakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't read the small print as we needed to register in another hotel 15 minute walk away, in the rain at 23.00 at night wasn't happy.

    Good bereakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working all the time. The place where you sleep is different from where the reception is-few streets away. This was very unconfortable as you have no contaxt with the reception if you need.There was a phone but it was not working. The food was not very nice.

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    Walking distance from the Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in in another hotel No reception in the building Telephone to the reception didn't work No Internet access (Wi-Fi out of order for two days with no explanation) Ants in the room (in the bed, in the bathroom...) No curtain between shower and the rest of the bathroom -> water everywhere on the floor No bathroom lock

    Walking distance from the Tower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    A no frills hotel right in the centre of Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room could be cleaner (dusty and fridge not clean - Bed making was terrible (sheets not flat and pillows just thrown in place. - Bath / shower was not sealed properly.

    Location is in centre of pisa and gives very easy access to all the sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Gorgeous room in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I had an absolutely gorgeous room in this hotel. Both the bedroom and bathroom were very spacious. The gentleman on reception was extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. The location is superb as it is only about 5 minutes on foot from the Leaning Tower. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again the next time I fly to Pisa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    Terrible rooms but first class reception work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and owner of this hotel really don't care about the Interieur of the rooms. Rooms smell of Cigarettes, floor looks like it was mint cleaned for over a year. Lights didn't work! Everywhere Mosquitos, dust everywhere and taking shower was life dangerous (I thought the shower head falling completely off. I feel sorry for the people's who work there they try they best but owner management should be shame for let them working in such conditions ! Better they move they .... and clean the rooms. Sorry

    The people's at the Reception do a great work, we had a problem with our Room and Carlo & his Co-worker in the Rezeption have as an other room! Big thanks Carlo. Keep doing your great work! He and his Coworker deserve to work in better hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    nice and cheap hotel for a short stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option to refill tea/coffee. Different buildings for check-in and for staying (if you have big luggage)

    the main location where you must go to check in it is pretty close to the place where you'll actually stay. very close to the Pisa Tower and the city center. Good wi-fi, good breakfast, small but cozy room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Well maintained facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was not properly sealed so you get flooded bathroom floor. No staff available at the property. You have to check in at a separate hotel

    Well maintained facilities. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent location. Good breakfast without a lot of variety but nice for a couple of days

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    I hope this helps before you buy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Water kettle wasn't provided. 2. Hand soap is VERY waxy. 3. Dusty curtain. 4. Shower curtain is missing, which was the part I dislike the most! I had to clean the wet floor after my shower 😡 5. The room was quite stuffy even it's in mid of October, so we had to open the windows and it was very noisy outside. You can hear people chitchatting and pulling their luggages across the street clearly in your room. 5. Windows full of bird poop. 6. Limited space in the room and bathroom (but it's Asian-friendly)

    1. Good location 2. Toilet cleanliness 3. Nice room decoration in the Classic Double Room (If you love floral theme) 4. Fast check out!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    3.8
    Very disappointing experience. Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to travel a distance to find the hotel where we had to check in and pick up key. The notice on the door of the hotel giving directions to the hotel where we had to check in was not visible as the lighting was poor. On picking up the key we were told that we must pay at this time and not on checking out. We had requested air conditioning in the room which we didn't have. As a result, we had to open the window onto a noisy and busy street. On arrival we reported the phone not working but despite the fact that we were advised that it would be seen to the following morning, it wasn't fixed. The breakfast was frugal and meagre. As there is no reception desk in this hotel there is no contact person within the building. No security whatsoever. Bedrooms are small. No reception area to sit. A very disappointing experience and will not be returning and will make sure to advise anyone going to Pisa to avoid this "hotel".

    Liked nothing about this so called hotel but were glad to leave it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything.

    We got a last minute deal at this place while we were already in Pisa so weren't expecting much. Our room was beautiful! The small touches of care in it gave it a really decadent feel, the bed was incredibly comfy, the views on to the street were cosy, there were a couple of shops and cafes right below us, the breakfast was good and it was lovely to sit outside to have our coffee. I can't recommend this place enough. It's worth every cent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Having to go a different location to collect the key to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go a different location to collect the key to the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Late check-in, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check-in, good breakfast. The room was nog big but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Check in and breakfast was at a different location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and breakfast was at a different location. Staff didn't check with us that we knew where the property was

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Locatie (walking distance to Pisa tower)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two locations (one to check in and the other one to sleep).

    Locatie (walking distance to Pisa tower)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    5 star breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Beatyful room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was served at another hotel 5 min. walk from the Fiori.

    Brilliantly situated between the cathedral and the shopping center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outside noise couldn't connect wifi tv point broke safe didn't work

    location was perfect, nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.5
    We thought that parking was included. Hotel was away from registaring place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking fee

    breakfest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good, comfortable room with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Breakfast was very good, lots of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    No reception at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check-in in other hotel and then go to other hotel. With our luggage crossing.the streets at night was awful

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    comfortable place, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it does not have internet connection

    cleaness, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was pricey at 25 Euros.

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.9
    Was soo bad experience.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was soo bad experience.,it was so dirty please

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel location and staff good but hotel needs refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit gloomy and musty with mosquitos

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location, friendly staff, worst bathroom I've seen, not clean. Stay and park further out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limescale and black mould in bathroom. Carpets looked dirty. I doubt they would pass health and safety.

    Staff at breakfast very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.3
    You pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C and construction outside of the hotel.

    Our view and the gardens outside the hotel were beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    Very rude receptionist girl in the other hotel when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude receptionist girl in the other hotel when you collect the key. No wifi, no water provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money. Never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, no communication from staff. Very expensive drinks at the bar in sister hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Top location, great price for value - make sure you plan parking ahead!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit difficult - next public parking - and super expensive.

    Top location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Located in the very centre of the city, near restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in the very centre of the city, near restaurants and cafeterias. The Tower is within 5 minute walk from the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Stuff was polite, room clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stuff was polite, room clean and cosy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    CENTRAL AND VERY COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to go for check in to another part

    Central area clean and comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Ideal location and fabulous value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception in another building. No option to refill tea/coffee

    Lovley comfy bed and nice warm clean room, Fabulous shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Pisa holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, and no reception at hotel.

    Great location, breakfast not great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Central hotel near tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. Room tiny and couldn't get a hot or warm shower.

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Totally misled by the website which showed pictures of a nice lounge bar area and another pleasant public room. In fact both these rooms were locked and bolted and looked as if they hadn't been used for sometime. The front of the hotel was very shabby with chairs and tables chained up on a dirty neglected terrace. There were no staff in attendance at all in this hotel and very few guests. We were asked to check in and out at another hotel but even they did not tell us that there were no facilities at the Dei Fiori. The room was cleaned each day but that is all. We paid €448 for what was described as a deluxe room. Very pretty wall paintings but very small and without functioning air conditioning. My complaint is with booking.com as we should have been given this information before booking. This hotel is being run down and I'm sure will close before long. They have given up on it.

    Location. Good for the Tower and the city centre, shops, restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    Hotel is definitely value for money comparing with other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms, like was ours, are on a different location 5 min walk away. Walking for breakfast in the rain was not fine. It was also the smallest room we ever slept in, but still very cute and cozy.

    Hotel is definitely value for money comparing with other offers in Florence and Pisa. Very beautiful design, made with idea. Good breakfast on a four stars level, very nice eating place with open inner garden.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

    Excellent service. Over and above expectations. Very friendly and very helpfull. They made our trip so much better. Room very clean and comfortable. Great shower.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    4.6
    Hotel decor was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No facilities. Bar closed, reception closed, had to walk to another hotel for an appalling breakfast. Given bookings.com website shows lots of photos of the bar it was mis-sold and advertising 100% misleading. Hugely disappointed. Plus we had a young baby and couldn't even get hot water for bottles.

    Hotel decor was pleasant.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Dei Fiori Dimora D'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: