Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Del Duomo

Piazza dell'Olio 2, Duomo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#177 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    This was very comfortable accommodations,very close to Duomo, shopping, sights, train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect

    Excellent location! Very comfortable accommodations! Francesco was the perfect host! I’d love to come again and certainly recommend it to our friends! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Michela & Francesco were very warm and welcoming! The location is perfect, not far from the train station. Next to the Duomo and all of the shopping areas. It's very safe as well. The breakfast area is very cute and you can use it all day long.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly personnel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our flight was cancelled so we had to reserve a room last minute very early in the morning. Relais Del Duomo was very accommodating and made an exception to let us check in early. The personnel was very friendly and the room was charming. They also let us and some friends leave our luggage after check out. The location is perfect, very central to everything. 10/10 would book again !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin so you heard everything - especially the footsteps on the floor above.

    The staff and location were amazing! Close to everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    good place in the center, nice staff, clean, quiet area, excellent breakfast,.... satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    what to beware of: later in the day, many streets in the center are closed because of markets, there are also many repairs, it is a little problem, how to get to accommodation but we had instructions from the owner. streets are very narrow, you have to be prepared for it, also depending on the size of your car. Parking is close, you have to pay money for it and to leave there car key

    situated directly in the center, very very nice and helpful owner, thanks for all advice, recommendation for typical Tuscan trattoria...... we were very satisfied. the midnight life was amazing.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A very nice and safe place to stay. Recommended for female solo traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice of breakfast

    Francesco and Michela were very nice and welcoming. I was late for my check in by they were willing to wait for me. It was my first time in Florence and I was travelling alone. The room was perfect for one person. Location was perfect, less than 5 minutes walk to the cathedral and 10 minutes away from Uffizi Gallery and main SMN station. There are also many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is the best! In the heart of Florence near the Santa Maris cathedral. Cosy room, all is clean and traditional, very nice shared kitchen with fruits, bisquits, tea, coffee. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Price very good for such lication and facilities. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Michela & Francesco were the perfect hosts! Location was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Everything! Very comfy bed, good breakfasts, and all the little finishing touches (wine & chocs for Valentines Day and choosing a bracelet when you leave ❤️)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very polite staff. They described in detail how to get to bnb. They were very kind in any questions. I liked the breakfast and the location so much. It is the center of the city. The room is very cozy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Michela was the saving grace to our stay. The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of a thorough cleaning and fresh paint. The bed was inches off the floor. No box spring under the mattress. It was on a metal frame and creaked every time you turned.

    The hostess, Michelangelo was a one-woman show. She was extremely pleasant, very helpful with restaurant suggestions and prepared a lovely breakfast each morning. Her cappuccinos were excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relais Del Duomo was an amazing experience. It was spotlessly clean, the Duomo of Florence was 2 steps away, the area was full of shops and life. Michela was a sweetheart. The breakfast was great with lots of choices, and their little kitchen was lovely (it had tablecloths with little cartoon owls!). They had little treats, crackers and fruits available all throughout the day so you could practically eat any time you were feeling a little hungry. It felt like home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small (but manageable) and a bit outdated. Poor wifi service in our room.

    The b&b was perfectly situated--only a block from the Duomo and a short walk from the train station and all touristic sites. Basic breakfast provided. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay - great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restricted traffic access in the city centre which is no reflection on the wonderful accommodation. Parking was available at a garage offsite nearby at an additional cost.

    The location, the helpful host Lorenzo & his partner - nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient place for a stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was almost to small to use--just a curtain to separate it from the toilet which makes the tile floor pretty wet. A large person would have to use the whole end of the bathroom as a shower stall. However, if one can be flexible, it's another travel adventure. And there is a bidet.

    Great location; staff was extremely helpful; quiet, comfortable room, good bed. Nice large towels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice; but I don't stay at B & Bs. They need to put that on the ad on Bookings so people can know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -This is not a hotel and they should specify that on Bookings. I don't stay a B & Bs and I was extremely disappointed & upset to find out that this was not a hotel. :((((( -Charges the same or more than a hotel!!!! -The sign at the front is extremely small...actually its just by the keypad to enter so it's hard to see. -Doors are extremely hard to open. A guy from the restaurant had to help me open the door. -Lights have to be turned on manually but goes off automatically after about 1.5 - 2 minutes. After fighting to get the door to the 'house' opened, the lights went off and I was left in complete darkness not knowing what to do. I turned on the flashlight on my phone and ran back downstairs. An employee eventually came to let me in and explain the lightning. -

    -The bed was comfortable -AC doubles as heating so it was warm. -Heaters in bathroom -Farewell gift -Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on two separate occasions during our visit to the area. Excellent location to visit the sites of Florence, friendly atmosphere and Michela was an excellent host. She was very helpful and her smile in the morning was a great way to start the day. Breakfast was good, room was small but adequate and clean. I would certainly stay there again and recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to cut our stay short due to personal reasons and the staff were very very accommodating. Location is good. We walked with 2 suitcases from the train station to the hotel, no drama. It is located 50m from Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore. Wifi and bathroom worked well. There are snacks and tea/coffee making facilities available in the breakfast room 24hrs. Breakfast was included, but we didn't get to try it because we had to leave very early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, good place to stay for a couple of days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, good place to stay for a couple of days and explore Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.bve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality. At no extra charge light snacks and tea were available throughout the day. The owner is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The host was very warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very warm and helpful. Clean sheets and room was well kept. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place .Lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. easy to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Far exceeded our expectations - I thought we'd booked an average hotel near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were amazing. The space was clean, simple, and very comfortable. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a great stay. The location was the best aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location and friendly, helpful hosts. A clean, cozy bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good as we did not spend too much time in room. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to small and breakfast was very marginal.

    Location great. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfy B&B close to the Duemo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location. Comfy little B&B. Friendly staff. Fair Price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down side of a great location was the noise ftom local bars snd disco

    Loved the location and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    What a find, the location was superb and Michela was brilliant; nothing was to much trouble, even or
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location and the owner!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent, as we're the facilities and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    eccellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    In the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not great and we needed it 'cos Easyjet cancelled our flight home.

    Location is fantastic, right by the Duomo, yet room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Good location, good price and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location near Duomo was great and staff most pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The property is in a superb location just one block from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in a superb location just one block from the Duomo. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor with black stain

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    👌 Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was wonderful!

    The staff was so sweet! They prepared and brought the breakfast to me in my room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyed second trip as much as the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit matched the first. Staff excelled themselves to provide for their guests

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy place, excellent location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and cozy place, excellent location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location to base your exploring of a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire works were pretty crazy, but hey, it was new years eve!

    Most lovely staff in all of Europe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Location and staff services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture and old bed.. noisy during night.

    Location and staff services

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful owner. Perfect place (I mean localization) for visiting Florence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Florence, Oct 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to improve if breakfast could start a little bit early 8:00am?

    Quality staff, location, everything super!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Relais del Duomo is homey and nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator to the 1st floor.

    Relais del Duomo is homey and nice place to stay. Just 2 minutes from piazza del duomo. Close to high end store. Breakfast with good coffee. And the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    the location is the best, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is really 4 rooms of apartments with someone there in the morning for about 2-3 hours for breakfast. They will meet you for checkin, but this can be a problem. breakfast ok, not great.

    the location is the best, perfect

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Everything was so wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    n/a

    Everything was so wonderful! We loved the staff and all the accommodations! it was a great price and easy to get everywhere. I would definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    The location could not have been better to visit this lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location could not have been better to visit this lovely city, you've got all major attractions within a short walking distance. Elisabetta and Michela are both incredibly helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    First of all the location was fantansic in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was great....:

    First of all the location was fantansic in the heart of shops and restourants the staff they were amazing extremely helpful , nice and super kind. We felt like a home ... The hotel is an old ancient building the room is so cozy and nice wide windows fresh air. Loved it so much 👌 the kitchen is yours 24/7 u can have whatever u want.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Outstandingly well located and just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Outstandingly well located and just perfect! Outstanding staff as well! Nothing more to say... Stay here :) Thank you to all the staff :)

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Location is just superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is just superb. Very central and close to all the important landmarks. Staff are exceptional. Elisabetta and Michela need to be especially commended.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Location was terrific, everything walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was terrific, everything walking distance. Michela kept in contact with us to ensure arrival experience was great. She gave maps and directions for all important sights to see. Offered to serve us breakfast early (before7:00) to ensure we didn't miss our train.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was amazing. You can walk from the train station to this hotel no problem. The ladies running this B&B are wonderful . Wifi was excellent and breakfast was perfect for us .

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was wonderful! Clean and comfortable. The host, Elizabetta, was very accommodating with all of our questions and made us feel very welcome. She stayed late to meet us after the check-in time and also made last minute ticket reservations for the Galleries! The location was perfect - just steps away from the Duomo and within comfortable walking distances of all the main sites. THANK YOU!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Very personalized staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioner didn't work very well in one of the rooms (I booked 2 rooms).

    Very personalized staff. Had to leave very early one morning for a tour and would miss breakfast times. Property manager packed my family a breakfast that was ready for us very early in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Exceptional staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Exceptional staff !! Elizabeth is perfect, helpful, she knows everything and can do miracles with last minute ticket reservations for Florence top Museums and Galleries! Perfect advises and resto suggestions!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    So close to the Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So close to the Duomo. Great choice of eateries and shopping. Walking distance to everything essential to see in Florence. Wonderful staff especially Elisabeta. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    5.4
    It was really easy to get to everywhere from this B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Advertised having a safe but didn't provide same. The whole place is dark, dark. Could do with opening windows & brightening up place. Dowdy.

    It was really easy to get to everywhere from this B & B

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Perfect location to explore Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location to explore Florence. Very small and quiet hotel. Coffee machine is great to have, though I haven't got a chance to use it. Very friendly staff. Good WiFi connection. (Also saw a wired Ethernet port, haven't tried it though.)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs to apartment

    Good location. Friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful atmosphere, very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful atmosphere, very nice and friendly staff. excellent localization

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very accommodating. I had hurt my leg and they helped me above and beyond my expectations.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Location, Location, Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, Location, Location. Excellent service and intructions were given accurately in every time.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    I have stayed at Relais del Duomo 3 times now and have had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed at Relais del Duomo 3 times now and have had wonderful experiences each time.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    owner/staff very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    owner/staff very kind

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    heart of historic centre, walking distance to rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room needs a bit of makeover

    heart of historic centre, walking distance to rail station. very helpful obliging staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    Very accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and pokey. Lighting poor.

    Very accommodating staff. Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    perfect location

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    The friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and there was a building next door being renovated

    The friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    very hospitable, great location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very hospitable, great location, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The room was nice and had everything you would need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was nice and had everything you would need. Clean and perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    Prefect location right behind the Dome, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prefect location right behind the Dome, very friendly and helpful receptionists Elizabeth and Michele, a comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very Hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very Hospitable

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Del Duomo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: